PRIV LTD SECT. 30 (Private limited company, section 30 of the Companies Act)

THE GIRLS' DAY SCHOOL TRUST

ActiveCompany 00006400United Kingdom
Bulk record snapshot1 AUG 2026Source details →

Registered office

1ST FLOOR GATEWAY HOUSE TOLLGATE, CHANDLER'S FORD, EASTLEIGH, ENGLAND, SO53 3TG
Incorporated26 June 1872
Company age154 years

TXT In plain English

Company description

BritDB description

THE GIRLS' DAY SCHOOL TRUST is a UK company whose Companies House status is “Active” and whose registered company type is “PRIV LTD SECT. 30 (Private limited company, section 30 of the Companies Act)”. Incorporated on 26 June 1872; registered for 154 years; registered office reported in EASTLEIGH, ENGLAND. Its primary declared activity is 85100 · Pre-primary education, with 2 additional SIC activities reported.

This BritDB profile also contains linked public records: 2 PSC records, 1 charity record. This description is assembled from public data, is not a reliability assessment, and should be checked against the cited sources before a legally significant decision.

Prepared from public dataChecked 31 August 2026 · 9 profile sources connected
How this description is built →
i

Web facts are never added from a name match alone. Internet enrichment requires the exact Companies House ID in Wikidata, and ambiguous results are excluded.

01 Company overview

Identity and registration

Snapshot 1 August 2026
Official name
THE GIRLS' DAY SCHOOL TRUST
Company number
00006400
Company type
PRIV LTD SECT. 30 (Private limited company, section 30 of the Companies Act)
Status
Active
Country of origin
United Kingdom
Dissolution date
Not supplied
Accounts category
GROUP
Mortgage charges
17 total · 1 outstanding · 16 satisfied
Limited partnership members
0 general · 0 limited
i

A registered office is not necessarily a trading location. The address is reproduced from the Companies House bulk record and should be interpreted in that legal context.

02 Filing dates

Accounts and statements

Companies House
AccountsBulk record

Last accounts made up to

31 August 2025

Next accounts due

31 May 2027
Confirmation statementBulk record

Last statement made up to

1 February 2026

Next statement due

15 February 2027
Filing source and official link

BritDB does not infer overdue status when the source does not state it.

03 Workforce reporting

Gender pay gap

Reporting year 2025–2026
Employer size1000 to 4999
Median hourly gap1.0%
Mean hourly gap2.0%
Submitted3 March 2026
Submission deadline5 April 2026
Submission timingSubmitted by deadline
Median bonus gap
-63.0%
Mean bonus gap
-73.0%
Women receiving bonus
0.5%
Men receiving bonus
0.1%
Women in top quartile
75.0%
Women in upper middle quartile
79.0%
Women in lower middle quartile
76.0%
Women in lower quartile
79.0%
Earlier reporting years (7)
  1. 1000 to 49992.3% median hourly gap
  2. 1000 to 49992.1% median hourly gap
  3. 1000 to 49992.6% median hourly gap
  4. 1000 to 4999-1.4% median hourly gap
  5. 1000 to 49991.1% median hourly gap
  6. 1000 to 49991.8% median hourly gap
  7. 1000 to 49991.1% median hourly gap
i

Positive gaps mean men were paid more; negative gaps mean women were paid more. These figures are employer-reported and describe the workforce distribution, not equal pay for the same job. The company link uses the exact Companies House number supplied by the service.

04 Supply-chain transparency

Modern slavery statement

Statement year 2026
Organisation
THE GIRLS' DAY SCHOOL TRUST
Group submission
No
Statement period
1 September 2024 – 31 August 2025
Approved
10 December 2025
Sectors
Charitable / not-for-profit activities Education and research

Organisation structure

Covered in the statement

Policies

Covered in the statement

Risk assessment

Covered in the statement

Due diligence

Covered in the statement

Training

Covered in the statement

Goals and KPIs

Not reported as covered

Full statement information supplied to the registry
Reported turnover band
£100 million to £500 million
Years producing statements
More than 5 years
ILO indicators included
Not answered
Registry record updated
13 January 2026
i

A registry entry records what the organisation declared in its statement. It is not an independent audit. Group statements can cover several companies; BritDB preserves each exact source-supplied company-number link and excludes approver names and email addresses.

05 Ownership and control

People with significant control

Snapshot 25 August 2026
Current records1
Ceased records1
PSC source and official link →
IndividualCurrent

Mrs Anne Victoria Tuck

  • Owns 50% to 75% of shares
Nationality
British
Country of residence
England
Notified
3 August 2023
Identity verification details
  • Appointment Verification End On: 9999-12-31T00:00:00Z
  • Appointment Verification Start On: 2026-02-02T00:00:00Z
IndividualCeased

Mrs Juliet Claire Humphries

  • Owns 50% to 75% of shares
Nationality
British
Country of residence
England
Notified
6 April 2016
Ceased
3 August 2023
i

PSC records are company-filed public-register information. When the exact same displayed individual name occurs at multiple companies, BritDB offers a non-indexed cross-reference page. It is a name match only, not proof that the records describe the same person. Service addresses and partial dates of birth are deliberately omitted.

06 Charity register

Charity Commission links

Snapshot 25 August 2026
Registered charity 306983

THE GIRLS' DAY SCHOOL TRUST

Registered
Charity type
Charitable company
Registered
29 September 1995
Latest income
£373,418,000
Latest expenditure
£345,396,000
  • Makes Grants To Organisations
  • Provides Human Resources
  • Provides Buildings/facilities/open Space
  • Children/young People
  • Provides Services
  • Provides Other Finance
  • Education/training
  • Makes Grants To Individuals

To remain at the forefront of education, extend excellence and innovation in dynamic educationalsettings and maintain our leadership in the education of young people, principally women.

Source details and official record →
i

This company-level check covers the Charity Commission for England and Wales. Links are accepted only when the official extract supplies this exact company registration number. Scottish charities now have separate OSCR profiles, but OSCR’s bulk fields do not provide a Companies House number, so BritDB does not infer a company link.

07 Northern Ireland charity register

CCNI exact company links

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCNI

No unambiguous company-number link found

The CCNI source number did not resolve uniquely to this Companies House record. BritDB did not use a name or address match.

i

CCNI publishes company numbers without a jurisdiction prefix. BritDB links only when the plausible padded UK and NI candidates resolve to exactly one Companies House company.

08 Sanctions screening

UK Sanctions List

Report 28 August 2026
UKSL

No exact business-registration-number link found

The imported UK Sanctions List did not supply this Companies House number as a UK-linked business identifier. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.

!

No exact link is not sanctions clearance. UK restrictions can apply through ownership or control even where an entity is not separately named. Always use the current official list and obtain appropriate advice for a legally significant decision.

09 Public procurement

Find a Tender links

Snapshot 22 August 2026
FTS

No exact GB-COH link in this snapshot

Find a Tender did not explicitly identify this Companies House number in a procurement party. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.

i

These links use only the GB-COH identifier supplied in the procurement record. A company may have other public-sector work that is absent, older, below publication thresholds or published without a Companies House identifier.

10 Environmental register

Environment Agency waste registrations

Snapshot 25 August 2026
EA

No exact company-number registration linked

The licensed Environment Agency subset did not contain this exact Companies House number. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.

i

This is a privacy-reduced, exact-company subset. The full official register also includes sole traders and applicants without a matching Companies House number. Check the current Environment Agency register before relying on registration status.

11 Nature of business

Standard Industrial Classification

SIC 2007
85200

Primary education

85310

General secondary education

12 Connected public record

Checks beyond the company register

Partial coverage
CCEW

Charity Commission

1 exact company-number link.

Checked
CCNI

Northern Ireland charities

0 unambiguous company-number links.

Checked
FTS

Public contracts

0 procurement processes linked by exact GB-COH identifier.

Checked
EA

Waste register

0 exact company-number registrations.

Checked
GZ

Corporate notices

The Gazette is not yet connected.

Not checked
UKSL

UK Sanctions List

No exact business-registration-number link in this report.

Checked
!

A checked source with no exact link is not a clean bill of health. Unchecked sources remain unknown, while sanctions may also apply through ownership or control of a listed person or entity.

13 Record timeline

Dates in the bulk record

3 events
  1. Confirmation statement

    Latest confirmation statement made up to this date

  2. Accounts

    Latest accounts made up to this date

  3. Incorporation

    Company incorporated

14 Provenance

Sources for this profile

9 sources

Companies House, Charity Commission, OSCR and UK Sanctions List information is public-register data. BritDB reproduces and organises it with source-specific limits; official external links are kept on the dedicated source pages.