Private Limited Company

EAST KENT ROAD CAR COMPANY,LIMITED

ActiveCompany 00144585United Kingdom
Bulk record snapshot1 AUG 2026Source details →

Registered office

ONE STOCKPORT EXCHANGE, 20 RAILWAY ROAD, STOCKPORT, UNITED KINGDOM, SK1 3SW
Incorporated11 August 1916
Company age110 years

TXT In plain English

Company description

BritDB description

EAST KENT ROAD CAR COMPANY,LIMITED is a UK company whose Companies House status is “Active” and whose registered company type is “Private Limited Company”. Incorporated on 11 August 1916; registered for 110 years; registered office reported in STOCKPORT, UNITED KINGDOM. Its primary declared activity is 49319 · Other urban, suburban or metropolitan passenger land transport (not underground, metro or similar).

This BritDB profile also contains linked public records: 1 PSC record, 16 procurement records. This description is assembled from public data, is not a reliability assessment, and should be checked against the cited sources before a legally significant decision.

Prepared from public dataChecked 31 August 2026 · 12 profile sources connected
How this description is built →
i

Web facts are never added from a name match alone. Internet enrichment requires the exact Companies House ID in Wikidata, and ambiguous results are excluded.

01 Company overview

Identity and registration

Snapshot 1 August 2026
Official name
EAST KENT ROAD CAR COMPANY,LIMITED
Company number
00144585
Company type
Private Limited Company
Status
Active
Country of origin
United Kingdom
Dissolution date
Not supplied
Accounts category
AUDIT EXEMPTION SUBSIDIARY
Mortgage charges
12 total · 2 outstanding · 10 satisfied
Limited partnership members
0 general · 0 limited
i

A registered office is not necessarily a trading location. The address is reproduced from the Companies House bulk record and should be interpreted in that legal context.

02 Filing dates

Accounts and statements

Companies House
AccountsBulk record

Last accounts made up to

3 May 2025

Next accounts due

31 January 2027
Confirmation statementBulk record

Last statement made up to

20 June 2026

Next statement due

4 July 2027
Filing source and official link

BritDB does not infer overdue status when the source does not state it.

03 Workforce reporting

Gender pay gap

Reporting year 2025–2026
Employer size1000 to 4999
Median hourly gap1.3%
Mean hourly gap3.0%
Submitted17 February 2026
Submission deadline5 April 2026
Submission timingSubmitted by deadline
Median bonus gap
9.1%
Mean bonus gap
-21.3%
Women receiving bonus
58.8%
Men receiving bonus
74.7%
Women in top quartile
13.7%
Women in upper middle quartile
12.1%
Women in lower middle quartile
10.8%
Women in lower quartile
26.0%
Earlier reporting years (7)
  1. 1000 to 49992.3% median hourly gap
  2. 1000 to 49993.4% median hourly gap
  3. 1000 to 49993.5% median hourly gap
  4. 1000 to 49992.1% median hourly gap
  5. 1000 to 49992.1% median hourly gap
  6. 1000 to 49992.3% median hourly gap
  7. 1000 to 49993.2% median hourly gap
i

Positive gaps mean men were paid more; negative gaps mean women were paid more. These figures are employer-reported and describe the workforce distribution, not equal pay for the same job. The company link uses the exact Companies House number supplied by the service.

04 Supplier payments

Payment practices and performance

Period to 2 May 2026
Average time to pay37.0 days
Paid within 30 days28.0%
Paid after 60 days1.0%
Not paid within terms10.0%
Reporting period
4 November 2025 – 2 May 2026
Filed
1 June 2026
Shortest standard term
7 days
Longest standard term
60 days
E-invoicing offered
No
Supply-chain finance
Not offered
Payment codes
No
Construction retentions
No retention clauses reported
Complete reported payment fields
Policy regime
Regime-3
Financial period started
4 May 2025
Qualifying contracts
Yes
Payments made
Yes
Invoice value paid within 30 days
£9,988,375
Invoice value paid in 31–60 days
£2,403,381
Invoice value paid after 60 days
£360,595
Invoice value paid outside agreed terms
£1,274,649
Invoices paid in 31–60 days
71.0%
Invoices unpaid due to dispute
4.0%
Maximum contractual payment period
60 days
Supplier-list charging policy
No
Supplier-list charges made
No
Retention in all contracts
No
Retention in standard terms
No
Retention threshold
Not supplied
Standard retention rate
Not supplied
Retention compared with client
Not supplied
Retention compared with payments
Not supplied
Reported terms and dispute process
  1. Standard payment terms

    It is the Company’s policy to agree appropriate terms of payment with suppliers for each transaction or series of transactions, and to abide by those terms based on the timely submission of satisfactory invoices. The Company normally settles trade payables on 30 day terms, however variations to these terms do exist based on agreements with certain suppliers.

  2. Dispute resolution process

    The Company is committed to dealing with its suppliers in a fair, honest and professional manner while seeking best value for the business. We seek to resolve queries as quickly as possible to everyone’s satisfaction prior to payment being made. In the event that a dispute cannot be resolved by our Accounts Payable team, it would escalated in the first instance to the relevant Head of Department to seek a resolution.

Earlier payment reports (11 shown)
  1. 42.0 average days to pay8.0% outside terms
  2. 38.0 average days to pay6.0% outside terms
  3. 37.0 average days to pay5.0% outside terms
  4. 36.0 average days to pay7.0% outside terms
  5. 37.0 average days to pay8.0% outside terms
  6. 30.0 average days to pay7.0% outside terms
  7. 30.0 average days to pay6.0% outside terms
  8. 33.0 average days to pay5.0% outside terms
  9. 34.0 average days to pay4.0% outside terms
  10. 35.0 average days to pay9.0% outside terms
  11. 39.0 average days to pay17.0% outside terms
i

This is a company-submitted statutory disclosure, not a credit rating. BritDB preserves the reporting period and links the report only through the Companies House number supplied by the official service. Percentages describe payments made during that period and may change in later reports.

05 Supply-chain transparency

Modern slavery statement

Statement year 2025
Organisation
EAST KENT ROAD CAR COMPANY,LIMITED
Group submission
Yes
Parent organisation
STAGECOACH GROUP LIMITED
Statement period
28 April 2024 – 3 May 2025
Approved
11 September 2025
Sectors
Transportation, logistics, and storage

Organisation structure

Covered in the statement

Policies

Covered in the statement

Risk assessment

Covered in the statement

Due diligence

Covered in the statement

Training

Covered in the statement

Goals and KPIs

Not reported as covered

Full statement information supplied to the registry
Reported turnover band
Over £500 million
Years producing statements
More than 5 years
ILO indicators included
Not answered
Registry record updated
23 September 2025

Policies described

Freedom of workers to terminate employment Freedom of association Prohibits any threat of violence, harassment and intimidation Prohibits compulsory overtime Prohibits child labour Prohibits discrimination Prohibits confiscation of workers' original identification documents Provides access to remedy, compensation and justice for victims of modern slavery

Training described

Human resources Executive-level staff Procurement staff Your suppliers Other

Worker engagement and working conditions

Your suppliers Professional auditors Workers within your organisation Workers within your supply chain Businesses in your industry or sector

Social audits

Third party audit arranged by your organisation Announced audit

Grievance mechanisms

Using anonymous whistleblowing services, such as a helpline or mobile phone app Through trade unions or other worker representative groups

Demonstrated progress

This year we have brokered a partnership with Slave Free Alliance and started a gap analysis programme. This will report on areas we are managing well as an organisation and identify areas we have opportunity to improve on. This will generate a plan for us to work towards and monitoring success against that plan will be part of the process.

i

A registry entry records what the organisation declared in its statement. It is not an independent audit. Group statements can cover several companies; BritDB preserves each exact source-supplied company-number link and excludes approver names and email addresses.

06 Data protection

ICO fee-payer registration

Candidate match
Tier 3

East Kent Road Car Company,Limited

Registration Z8756140

Registered from
20 September 2004
Current end date
19 September 2026
!

This is a candidate association, not an official Companies House link. The ICO file supplies no company number. The organisation name and postcode uniquely matched this company in the current snapshot. BritDB excludes all DPO contact fields and does not publish unmatched personal entries.

07 Public procurement

Contracts Finder awards

Exact GB-COH links
active · 31 March 2026

B26098B - Bus Service 98: Hastings - Pebsham - Bexhill

East Sussex County Council · ocds-b5fd17-af16da6a-87d6-4474-8638-ba6b5decdbac

Supplier named in award
East Kent Road Car Company
Award value
£750,802
Contract period
12 April 2026 – 7 April 2029
Published
28 April 2026
Procedure
Call-off from a dynamic purchasing system
Main CPV
34121100
Source release ID
ocds-b5fd17-af16da6a-87d6-4474-8638-ba6b5decdbac-2026-04-28T09:32:24+01:00
active · 31 March 2026

B26051 - Bus Service 51: Heathfield - Tunbridge Wells

East Sussex County Council · ocds-b5fd17-4bf1f0fb-e174-4284-8577-25cffca5165f

Supplier named in award
East Kent Road Car Company Limited
Award value
£1,164,445
Contract period
12 April 2026 – 7 April 2029
Published
28 April 2026
Procedure
Call-off from a dynamic purchasing system
Main CPV
34121100
Source release ID
ocds-b5fd17-4bf1f0fb-e174-4284-8577-25cffca5165f-2026-04-28T09:06:27+01:00
active · 30 March 2026

B26053 (option 2) Bus Service 53: Eastbourne - Hailsham - Ninfield - Bexhill

East Sussex County Council · ocds-b5fd17-1e365041-27aa-4832-8d8c-927d140c65f3

Supplier named in award
East Kent Road Car Company Limited
Award value
£160,196
Contract period
12 April 2026 – 7 April 2029
Published
28 April 2026
Procedure
Call-off from a dynamic purchasing system
Main CPV
34121100
Source release ID
ocds-b5fd17-1e365041-27aa-4832-8d8c-927d140c65f3-2026-04-28T09:15:53+01:00
active · 27 March 2026

B26349 Bus Service 349: Hastings - Sedlescombe - Bodiam - Sandhurst - Hawkhurst

East Sussex County Council · ocds-b5fd17-8cac0fcb-4df1-46c1-8a06-9556a2646fbe

Supplier named in award
East Kent Road Car Company Limited
Award value
£2,009,954
Contract period
12 April 2026 – 7 April 2029
Published
29 April 2026
Procedure
Call-off from a dynamic purchasing system
Main CPV
34121100
Source release ID
ocds-b5fd17-8cac0fcb-4df1-46c1-8a06-9556a2646fbe-2026-04-29T10:30:00+01:00
active · 27 March 2026

B26323 - Bus Service 323: Hastings Conquest Hospital - Elphinstone Road - Hastings Station

East Sussex County Council · ocds-b5fd17-876da40e-3fd2-4527-9333-6a1f6478f9d0

Supplier named in award
East Kent Road Car Company
Award value
£760,453
Contract period
12 April 2026 – 7 April 2029
Published
29 April 2026
Procedure
Call-off from a dynamic purchasing system
Main CPV
34121100
Source release ID
ocds-b5fd17-876da40e-3fd2-4527-9333-6a1f6478f9d0-2026-04-29T10:17:25+01:00
active · 27 March 2026

B26313 - Bus Service 312 (Rye - Wittersham - Tenterden) 313 (Rye Harbour - Rye - Peasmarsh - Beckley - Northiam) 313A (Rye Harbour - Rye - Udimore - Broad Oak - Northiam) and 329 (Northiam - Broad Oak - Westfield - Conquest Hospital -Hastings)

East Sussex County Council · ocds-b5fd17-978c0a8e-816c-4fb5-b34d-dad64b3cb5e2

Supplier named in award
East Kent Road Car Company Limited
Award value
£1,555,330
Contract period
12 April 2026 – 7 April 2029
Published
28 April 2026
Procedure
Call-off from a dynamic purchasing system
Main CPV
34121100
Source release ID
ocds-b5fd17-978c0a8e-816c-4fb5-b34d-dad64b3cb5e2-2026-04-28T09:47:32+01:00
active · 27 March 2026

B26095 - Bus Service 95: Hastings Conquest Hospital - Battle - Ninfield - Bexhill - Little Common

East Sussex County Council · ocds-b5fd17-490d47aa-98dc-4acf-9d44-7af74adade1a

Supplier named in award
East Kent Road Car Company Limited
Award value
£2,211,794
Contract period
12 April 2026 – 7 April 2029
Published
28 April 2026
Procedure
Call-off from a dynamic purchasing system
Main CPV
34121100
Source release ID
ocds-b5fd17-490d47aa-98dc-4acf-9d44-7af74adade1a-2026-04-28T09:25:12+01:00
active · 27 March 2026

B26007 - Bus Service 7 (Hastings Rail Station - Queens Road - Baldslow Road - Thanet Way - Park Crescent) 27 (Hastings Rail Station - Priory Avenue - Linton Avenue - Queens Road - Harold Place) and 347 (Pett - Guestling Green (Primary School) - Guestling - Ore -Hastings, Priory Meadow - Hastings Rail Station - Fairlight)

East Sussex County Council · ocds-b5fd17-9082f535-c82e-4d18-a3da-60971a613ed7

Supplier named in award
East Kent Road Car Company Limited
Award value
£1,257,665
Contract period
12 April 2026 – 7 April 2029
Published
27 April 2026
Procedure
Call-off from a dynamic purchasing system
Main CPV
34121100
Source release ID
ocds-b5fd17-9082f535-c82e-4d18-a3da-60971a613ed7-2026-04-27T15:46:41+01:00
active · 27 March 2026

B26001B - Bus Service 1B: Hailsham - Langney - Eastbourne town centre

East Sussex County Council · ocds-b5fd17-8a09f9f5-41d7-4a0c-8112-bb42042524c4

Supplier named in award
East Kent Road Car Company limited
Award value
£631,905
Contract period
12 April 2026 – 7 April 2029
Published
27 April 2026
Procedure
Call-off from a dynamic purchasing system
Main CPV
34121100
Source release ID
ocds-b5fd17-8a09f9f5-41d7-4a0c-8112-bb42042524c4-2026-04-27T14:17:22+01:00
active · 19 March 2026

B361066C Bus Service 1066: Hastings - Battle, Claverham College (Schooldays only)

East Sussex County Council · ocds-b5fd17-cfb1c155-8a17-4517-94ba-132de2571b5d

Supplier named in award
East Kent Road Car Company Limited
Award value
£454,689
Contract period
12 April 2026 – 7 April 2029
Published
29 April 2026
Procedure
Call-off from a dynamic purchasing system
Main CPV
34121100
Source release ID
ocds-b5fd17-cfb1c155-8a17-4517-94ba-132de2571b5d-2026-04-29T11:10:40+01:00
active · 19 March 2026

B361066B - Bus Service 1066: Hastings - Battle - Robertsbridge - Hawkhurst - Wadhurst - Tunbridge Wells (Sundays plus Bank Holidays)

East Sussex County Council · ocds-b5fd17-6da57ef0-cac5-4672-a387-7408eb642e83

Supplier named in award
East Kent Road Car Company Limited
Award value
£250,470
Contract period
12 April 2026 – 7 April 2029
Published
29 April 2026
Procedure
Call-off from a dynamic purchasing system
Main CPV
34121100
Source release ID
ocds-b5fd17-6da57ef0-cac5-4672-a387-7408eb642e83-2026-04-29T11:02:57+01:00
active · 19 March 2026

B361066A Bus Service 1066: Hastings - Battle - Robertsbridge - Flimwell - Hawkhurst - Wadhurst - Tunbridge Wells

East Sussex County Council · ocds-b5fd17-e4f8827a-341a-4064-86bb-99fa7efcefeb

Supplier named in award
East Kent Road Car Company Limited
Award value
£2,907,903
Contract period
12 April 2026 – 7 April 2029
Published
29 April 2026
Procedure
Call-off from a dynamic purchasing system
Main CPV
34121100
Source release ID
ocds-b5fd17-e4f8827a-341a-4064-86bb-99fa7efcefeb-2026-04-29T10:37:31+01:00
active · 19 March 2026

B26328 - Bus Service 328: Conquest Hospital - Ore - West Hill - Hastings Station

East Sussex County Council · ocds-b5fd17-49bfa883-1216-4b8c-b9cd-4e04021176c3

Supplier named in award
East Kent Road Car Company Limited
Award value
£159,856
Contract period
12 April 2026 – 7 April 2029
Published
29 April 2026
Procedure
Call-off from a dynamic purchasing system
Main CPV
34121100
Source release ID
ocds-b5fd17-49bfa883-1216-4b8c-b9cd-4e04021176c3-2026-04-29T10:24:37+01:00
active · 10 March 2026

B26100 - Bus Service 100 (Silverhill - Hastings town centre - Ore - Guestling Green - Winchelsea - Rye) and 101 (Conquest Hospital - Silverhill - Hastings town centre - Fairlight - Rye)

East Sussex County Council · ocds-b5fd17-b6fd6a2c-7b11-416d-b3bd-abe48dd4f749

Supplier named in award
East Kent Road Car Company
Award value
£307,137
Contract period
12 April 2026 – 7 April 2029
Published
28 April 2026
Procedure
Call-off from a dynamic purchasing system
Main CPV
34121100
Source release ID
ocds-b5fd17-b6fd6a2c-7b11-416d-b3bd-abe48dd4f749-2026-04-28T09:38:44+01:00
active · 3 September 2025

ESSC - DE - Public Bus Route B25323 and B25329

East Sussex County Council · ocds-b5fd17-86ab5a88-63f8-4718-97ea-0ef13109865e

Supplier named in award
East Kent Road Car Company Ltd
Award value
£529,125
Contract period
1 August 2025 – 20 April 2030
Published
20 April 2026
Procedure
Call-off from a dynamic purchasing system
Main CPV
60000000
Source release ID
ocds-b5fd17-86ab5a88-63f8-4718-97ea-0ef13109865e-2026-04-20T12:18:46+01:00
active · 26 February 2025

ESCC-TO-Public Bus Contract-B25003 & B25251

East Sussex County Council · ocds-b5fd17-123e66e4-d4e0-4679-8658-60a1660eae5b

Supplier named in award
East Kent Road Car Company Ltd
Award value
£106,161
Contract period
30 March 2025 – 28 March 2026
Published
30 April 2025
Procedure
Call-off from a dynamic purchasing system
Main CPV
34121100
Source release ID
ocds-b5fd17-123e66e4-d4e0-4679-8658-60a1660eae5b-2025-04-30T09:18:58+01:00
i

The supplier link is exact, but the award remains buyer-published procurement data. BritDB requires the GB-COH identifier supplied in the Contracts Finder OCDS release and does not infer suppliers from similar names.

08 Ownership and control

People with significant control

Snapshot 25 August 2026
Current records1
Ceased records0
PSC source and official link →
Corporate entityCurrent

Stagecoach Bus Holdings Limited

  • Owns 75% or more of shares
  • Controls 75% or more of voting rights
  • Can appoint or remove directors
Country registered
United Kingdom
Legal authority
United Kingdom (Scotland)
Legal form
Limited By Shares
Place registered
Companies House
Registration number
Sc176671
Notified
6 April 2016
i

PSC records are company-filed public-register information. When the exact same displayed individual name occurs at multiple companies, BritDB offers a non-indexed cross-reference page. It is a name match only, not proof that the records describe the same person. Service addresses and partial dates of birth are deliberately omitted.

09 Charity register

Charity Commission links

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCEW

No exact company-number link in this snapshot

The Charity Commission extract did not explicitly associate this Companies House number with a charity. BritDB does not use a name-only match to fill the gap.

i

This company-level check covers the Charity Commission for England and Wales. Links are accepted only when the official extract supplies this exact company registration number. Scottish charities now have separate OSCR profiles, but OSCR’s bulk fields do not provide a Companies House number, so BritDB does not infer a company link.

10 Northern Ireland charity register

CCNI exact company links

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCNI

No unambiguous company-number link found

The CCNI source number did not resolve uniquely to this Companies House record. BritDB did not use a name or address match.

i

CCNI publishes company numbers without a jurisdiction prefix. BritDB links only when the plausible padded UK and NI candidates resolve to exactly one Companies House company.

11 Sanctions screening

UK Sanctions List

Report 28 August 2026
UKSL

No exact business-registration-number link found

The imported UK Sanctions List did not supply this Companies House number as a UK-linked business identifier. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.

!

No exact link is not sanctions clearance. UK restrictions can apply through ownership or control even where an entity is not separately named. Always use the current official list and obtain appropriate advice for a legally significant decision.

12 Public procurement

Find a Tender links

Snapshot 22 August 2026
FTS

No exact GB-COH link in this snapshot

Find a Tender did not explicitly identify this Companies House number in a procurement party. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.

i

These links use only the GB-COH identifier supplied in the procurement record. A company may have other public-sector work that is absent, older, below publication thresholds or published without a Companies House identifier.

13 Environmental register

Environment Agency waste registrations

Snapshot 25 August 2026
EA

No exact company-number registration linked

The licensed Environment Agency subset did not contain this exact Companies House number. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.

i

This is a privacy-reduced, exact-company subset. The full official register also includes sole traders and applicants without a matching Companies House number. Check the current Environment Agency register before relying on registration status.

14 Nature of business

Standard Industrial Classification

SIC 2007

15 Connected public record

Checks beyond the company register

Partial coverage
CCEW

Charity Commission

0 exact company-number links.

Checked
CCNI

Northern Ireland charities

0 unambiguous company-number links.

Checked
FTS

Public contracts

0 procurement processes linked by exact GB-COH identifier.

Checked
EA

Waste register

0 exact company-number registrations.

Checked
GZ

Corporate notices

The Gazette is not yet connected.

Not checked
UKSL

UK Sanctions List

No exact business-registration-number link in this report.

Checked
!

A checked source with no exact link is not a clean bill of health. Unchecked sources remain unknown, while sanctions may also apply through ownership or control of a listed person or entity.

16 Record timeline

Dates in the bulk record

3 events
  1. Confirmation statement

    Latest confirmation statement made up to this date

  2. Accounts

    Latest accounts made up to this date

  3. Incorporation

    Company incorporated

17 Provenance

Sources for this profile

12 sources
CH
Companies House Free Company Data Product

Identity, address, status, dates, SIC, previous names and mortgage totals.

Snapshot 1 August 2026
GPG
UK Gender Pay Gap Service

Annual employer reports linked by the exact source-supplied Companies House number.

8 reporting years
PPR
UK Payment Practices Reporting

Statutory supplier-payment reports linked by the exact source-supplied Companies House number.

12 reports shown
MSS
Modern Slavery Statement Registry

Annual statement summaries linked by exact source company number.

1 linked statement
ICO
ICO Register of Fee Payers

Privacy-reduced candidate associations based on a unique exact name-and-postcode match.

1 candidate record
CF
Contracts Finder OCDS

Historic awards linked by exact source-supplied GB-COH company identifier.

16 exact awards
PSC
Companies House PSC snapshot

Current and ceased significant-control records joined by exact company number.

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCEW
Charity Commission Register of Charities

Daily England and Wales extract matched only by the official company registration number.

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCNI
Northern Ireland Register of Charities

Daily CCNI export with company links only where the source number resolves unambiguously.

0 exact links
UKSL
UK Sanctions List

Complete FCDO list checked by exact UK-linked business registration number.

Checked 28 August 2026
FTS
Find a Tender OCDS data

Procurement parties checked only through exact GB-COH identifiers.

0 exact processes
EA
Environment Agency waste register

Licensed subset linked only by exact Companies House number.

0 exact registrations
+
Other registers

Financial regulation and licences.

Not checked yet

Companies House, Charity Commission, OSCR and UK Sanctions List information is public-register data. BritDB reproduces and organises it with source-specific limits; official external links are kept on the dedicated source pages.