Private Limited Company

H.J. HEINZ MANUFACTURING UK LIMITED

ActiveCompany 00147624United Kingdom
Bulk record snapshot1 AUG 2026Source details →

Registered office

THE SHARD, 32 LONDON BRIDGE STREET, LONDON, ENGLAND, SE1 9SG
Incorporated1 June 1917
Company age109 years

TXT In plain English

Company description

BritDB description

H.J. HEINZ MANUFACTURING UK LIMITED is a UK company whose Companies House status is “Active” and whose registered company type is “Private Limited Company”. Incorporated on 1 June 1917; registered for 109 years; registered office reported in LONDON, ENGLAND. Its primary declared activity is 10890 · Manufacture of other food products n.e.c..

This BritDB profile also contains linked public records: 1 PSC record. This description is assembled from public data, is not a reliability assessment, and should be checked against the cited sources before a legally significant decision.

Prepared from public dataChecked 31 August 2026 · 10 profile sources connected
How this description is built →
i

Web facts are never added from a name match alone. Internet enrichment requires the exact Companies House ID in Wikidata, and ambiguous results are excluded.

01 Company overview

Identity and registration

Snapshot 1 August 2026
Official name
H.J. HEINZ MANUFACTURING UK LIMITED
Company number
00147624
Company type
Private Limited Company
Status
Active
Country of origin
United Kingdom
Dissolution date
Not supplied
Accounts category
FULL
Mortgage charges
9 total · 4 outstanding · 5 satisfied
Limited partnership members
0 general · 0 limited
i

A registered office is not necessarily a trading location. The address is reproduced from the Companies House bulk record and should be interpreted in that legal context.

02 Filing dates

Accounts and statements

Companies House
AccountsBulk record

Last accounts made up to

27 December 2025

Next accounts due

30 September 2027
Confirmation statementBulk record

Last statement made up to

14 August 2025

Next statement due

28 August 2026
Filing source and official link

BritDB does not infer overdue status when the source does not state it.

03 Workforce reporting

Gender pay gap

Reporting year 2025–2026
Employer size500 to 999
Median hourly gap10.2%
Mean hourly gap6.8%
Submitted1 April 2026
Submission deadline5 April 2026
Submission timingSubmitted by deadline
Median bonus gap
-74.1%
Mean bonus gap
-60.3%
Women receiving bonus
83.9%
Men receiving bonus
75.3%
Women in top quartile
11.3%
Women in upper middle quartile
9.6%
Women in lower middle quartile
17.9%
Women in lower quartile
19.2%
Earlier reporting years (8)
  1. 500 to 9997.9% median hourly gap
  2. 500 to 99914.7% median hourly gap
  3. 500 to 99911.0% median hourly gap
  4. 500 to 9995.1% median hourly gap
  5. 500 to 99912.1% median hourly gap
  6. 500 to 99913.5% median hourly gap
  7. 500 to 99913.7% median hourly gap
  8. 500 to 99915.8% median hourly gap
i

Positive gaps mean men were paid more; negative gaps mean women were paid more. These figures are employer-reported and describe the workforce distribution, not equal pay for the same job. The company link uses the exact Companies House number supplied by the service.

04 Supplier payments

Payment practices and performance

Period to 27 June 2026
Average time to pay85.0 days
Paid within 30 days14.0%
Paid after 60 days71.0%
Not paid within terms37.0%
Reporting period
28 December 2025 – 27 June 2026
Filed
26 July 2026
Shortest standard term
90 days
Longest standard term
Not supplied
E-invoicing offered
Yes
Supply-chain finance
Offered
Payment codes
No
Construction retentions
No retention clauses reported
Complete reported payment fields
Policy regime
Regime-3
Financial period started
28 December 2025
Qualifying contracts
Yes
Payments made
Yes
Invoice value paid within 30 days
£6,044,404
Invoice value paid in 31–60 days
£8,481,830
Invoice value paid after 60 days
£34,140,166
Invoice value paid outside agreed terms
£16,142,486
Invoices paid in 31–60 days
15.0%
Invoices unpaid due to dispute
37.0%
Maximum contractual payment period
137 days
Supplier-list charging policy
No
Supplier-list charges made
No
Retention in all contracts
No
Retention in standard terms
No
Retention threshold
Not supplied
Standard retention rate
Not supplied
Retention compared with client
Not supplied
Retention compared with payments
Not supplied
Reported terms and dispute process
  1. Standard payment terms

    90 days plus 7 from the end of month following receipt of invoice

  2. Dispute resolution process

    Heinz builds and develops relationships with its suppliers and in the first instance would always look to settle any dispute through amicable discussions or, where applicable, in accordance with any dispute resolution provisions agreed contractually.

Earlier payment reports (11 shown)
  1. 92.0 average days to pay40.0% outside terms
  2. 88.0 average days to pay15.0% outside terms
  3. 88.0 average days to pay17.0% outside terms
  4. 90.0 average days to pay14.0% outside terms
  5. 88.0 average days to pay10.0% outside terms
  6. 77.0 average days to pay23.0% outside terms
  7. 91.0 average days to pay12.0% outside terms
  8. 86.0 average days to pay8.0% outside terms
  9. 81.0 average days to pay6.0% outside terms
  10. 77.0 average days to pay10.0% outside terms
  11. 79.0 average days to pay10.0% outside terms
i

This is a company-submitted statutory disclosure, not a credit rating. BritDB preserves the reporting period and links the report only through the Companies House number supplied by the official service. Percentages describe payments made during that period and may change in later reports.

05 Supply-chain transparency

Modern slavery statement

Statement year 2021
Organisation
H.J. HEINZ MANUFACTURING UK LIMITED
Group submission
Yes
Parent organisation
H.J. HEINZ FOODS UK LIMITED
Statement period
26 June 2020 – 26 June 2021
Approved
26 June 2021
Sectors
Food and beverages, agriculture and fishing

Organisation structure

Covered in the statement

Policies

Covered in the statement

Risk assessment

Covered in the statement

Due diligence

Covered in the statement

Training

Not reported as covered

Goals and KPIs

Not reported as covered

Full statement information supplied to the registry
Reported turnover band
Over £500 million
Years producing statements
1 to 5 years
ILO indicators included
Not answered
Registry record updated
20 August 2021

Policies described

Freedom of association Prohibits any threat of violence, harassment and intimidation Prohibits child labour Prohibits discrimination

Training described

Your whole organisation Your front line staff Procurement staff

Worker engagement and working conditions

Trade unions or worker representative groups Workers within your organisation Workers within your supply chain

Grievance mechanisms

Using anonymous whistleblowing services, such as a helpline or mobile phone app Through trade unions or other worker representative groups

Demonstrated progress

Our due diligence efforts in 2020 included conducting risk assessments with third-party assistance to identify potential and/or actual negative human rights risks. This included an evaluation of geographical, economic, and social criteria to determine points in our value chain where risk is highest, and where we could make the greatest impact. These assessment efforts are continuing in 2021.

i

A registry entry records what the organisation declared in its statement. It is not an independent audit. Group statements can cover several companies; BritDB preserves each exact source-supplied company-number link and excludes approver names and email addresses.

06 Ownership and control

People with significant control

Snapshot 25 August 2026
Current records1
Ceased records0
PSC source and official link →
Corporate entityCurrent

Hj Heinz Company Limited

  • Owns 75% or more of shares
  • Controls 75% or more of voting rights
  • Can appoint or remove directors
Country registered
Uk
Legal authority
English Law
Legal form
Private Limited
Place registered
Companies House
Registration number
8311505
Notified
6 April 2016
i

PSC records are company-filed public-register information. When the exact same displayed individual name occurs at multiple companies, BritDB offers a non-indexed cross-reference page. It is a name match only, not proof that the records describe the same person. Service addresses and partial dates of birth are deliberately omitted.

07 Charity register

Charity Commission links

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCEW

No exact company-number link in this snapshot

The Charity Commission extract did not explicitly associate this Companies House number with a charity. BritDB does not use a name-only match to fill the gap.

i

This company-level check covers the Charity Commission for England and Wales. Links are accepted only when the official extract supplies this exact company registration number. Scottish charities now have separate OSCR profiles, but OSCR’s bulk fields do not provide a Companies House number, so BritDB does not infer a company link.

08 Northern Ireland charity register

CCNI exact company links

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCNI

No unambiguous company-number link found

The CCNI source number did not resolve uniquely to this Companies House record. BritDB did not use a name or address match.

i

CCNI publishes company numbers without a jurisdiction prefix. BritDB links only when the plausible padded UK and NI candidates resolve to exactly one Companies House company.

09 Sanctions screening

UK Sanctions List

Report 28 August 2026
UKSL

No exact business-registration-number link found

The imported UK Sanctions List did not supply this Companies House number as a UK-linked business identifier. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.

!

No exact link is not sanctions clearance. UK restrictions can apply through ownership or control even where an entity is not separately named. Always use the current official list and obtain appropriate advice for a legally significant decision.

10 Public procurement

Find a Tender links

Snapshot 22 August 2026
FTS

No exact GB-COH link in this snapshot

Find a Tender did not explicitly identify this Companies House number in a procurement party. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.

i

These links use only the GB-COH identifier supplied in the procurement record. A company may have other public-sector work that is absent, older, below publication thresholds or published without a Companies House identifier.

11 Environmental register

Environment Agency waste registrations

Snapshot 25 August 2026
EA

No exact company-number registration linked

The licensed Environment Agency subset did not contain this exact Companies House number. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.

i

This is a privacy-reduced, exact-company subset. The full official register also includes sole traders and applicants without a matching Companies House number. Check the current Environment Agency register before relying on registration status.

12 Nature of business

Standard Industrial Classification

SIC 2007

13 Connected public record

Checks beyond the company register

Partial coverage
CCEW

Charity Commission

0 exact company-number links.

Checked
CCNI

Northern Ireland charities

0 unambiguous company-number links.

Checked
FTS

Public contracts

0 procurement processes linked by exact GB-COH identifier.

Checked
EA

Waste register

0 exact company-number registrations.

Checked
GZ

Corporate notices

The Gazette is not yet connected.

Not checked
UKSL

UK Sanctions List

No exact business-registration-number link in this report.

Checked
!

A checked source with no exact link is not a clean bill of health. Unchecked sources remain unknown, while sanctions may also apply through ownership or control of a listed person or entity.

14 Record timeline

Dates in the bulk record

4 events
  1. Accounts

    Latest accounts made up to this date

  2. Confirmation statement

    Latest confirmation statement made up to this date

  3. Company name

    Previous name: H.J.HEINZ COMPANY LIMITED

  4. Incorporation

    Company incorporated

15 Provenance

Sources for this profile

10 sources

Companies House, Charity Commission, OSCR and UK Sanctions List information is public-register data. BritDB reproduces and organises it with source-specific limits; official external links are kept on the dedicated source pages.