Private Limited Company

FANUC UK LIMITED

ActiveCompany 00153227United Kingdom
Bulk record snapshot1 AUG 2026Source details →

Registered office

SAPPHIRE WAY, ANSTY BUSINESS PARK, COVENTRY, ENGLAND, CV7 9DR
Incorporated18 February 1919
Company age107 years

TXT In plain English

Company description

BritDB description

FANUC UK LIMITED is a UK company whose Companies House status is “Active” and whose registered company type is “Private Limited Company”. Incorporated on 18 February 1919; registered for 107 years; registered office reported in COVENTRY, ENGLAND. Its primary declared activity is 28990 · Manufacture of other special-purpose machinery n.e.c., with 1 additional SIC activity reported.

This BritDB profile also contains linked public records: 2 PSC records, 1 procurement record. This description is assembled from public data, is not a reliability assessment, and should be checked against the cited sources before a legally significant decision.

Prepared from public dataChecked 31 August 2026 · 10 profile sources connected
How this description is built →
i

Web facts are never added from a name match alone. Internet enrichment requires the exact Companies House ID in Wikidata, and ambiguous results are excluded.

01 Company overview

Identity and registration

Snapshot 1 August 2026
Official name
FANUC UK LIMITED
Company number
00153227
Company type
Private Limited Company
Status
Active
Country of origin
United Kingdom
Dissolution date
Not supplied
Accounts category
FULL
Mortgage charges
2 total · 0 outstanding · 2 satisfied
Limited partnership members
0 general · 0 limited
i

A registered office is not necessarily a trading location. The address is reproduced from the Companies House bulk record and should be interpreted in that legal context.

02 Filing dates

Accounts and statements

Companies House
AccountsBulk record

Last accounts made up to

31 March 2025

Next accounts due

31 December 2026
Confirmation statementBulk record

Last statement made up to

15 March 2026

Next statement due

29 March 2027
Filing source and official link

BritDB does not infer overdue status when the source does not state it.

03 Global legal identity

Legal Entity Identifier

Snapshot 31 August 2026
ISSUED · ACTIVE

FANUC UK LIMITED

LEI 213800KXJ23C9DXPKK60 · jurisdiction GB

Legal form
H0PO
Entity category
GENERAL
Entity created
18 February 1919
Initial LEI registration
5 December 2017
LEI last updated
7 November 2025
Next renewal
5 December 2026
Managing LOU
213800WAVVOPS85N2205
Other legal names
FANUC ROBOTICS (UK) LIMITED
Legal address
SAPPHIRE WAY, ANSTY BUSINESS PARK, COVENTRY, GB-COV, CV7 9DR, GB
Headquarters address
SAPPHIRE WAY, ANSTY BUSINESS PARK, COVENTRY, GB-COV, CV7 9DR, GB

GLEIF Level 2 relationships

ACTIVE · PUBLISHED

IS DIRECTLY CONSOLIDATED BY

From LEI 213800KXJ23C9DXPKK60 to LEI 529900Z0UKPWSWGT4L71

Initial registration
5 December 2017
Last updated
7 November 2025
Next renewal
5 December 2026
Validation sources
FULLY_CORROBORATED
Validation documents
ACCOUNTS_FILING
Relationship periods
Start: 2023-04-01T00:00:00Z; End: 2024-03-31T00:00:00Z; Type: ACCOUNTING_PERIOD; Start: 2017-12-05T00:00:00Z; Type: RELATIONSHIP_PERIOD
Qualifiers
Dimension: ACCOUNTING_STANDARD; Category: OTHER_ACCOUNTING_STANDARD
Validation reference
https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/00153227/filing-history/MzQ0NDkxMzA3OGFkaXF6a2N4/document?format=pdf&download=0
ACTIVE · PUBLISHED

IS ULTIMATELY CONSOLIDATED BY

From LEI 213800KXJ23C9DXPKK60 to LEI 529900QTSW745LOKW705

Initial registration
5 December 2017
Last updated
7 November 2025
Next renewal
5 December 2026
Validation sources
FULLY_CORROBORATED
Validation documents
ACCOUNTS_FILING
Relationship periods
Start: 2023-04-01T00:00:00Z; End: 2024-03-31T00:00:00Z; Type: ACCOUNTING_PERIOD; Start: 2017-12-05T00:00:00Z; Type: RELATIONSHIP_PERIOD
Qualifiers
Dimension: ACCOUNTING_STANDARD; Category: OTHER_ACCOUNTING_STANDARD
Validation reference
https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/00153227/filing-history/MzQ0NDkxMzA3OGFkaXF6a2N4/document?format=pdf&download=0
i

LEI data provides global legal identity and source-reported relationships, not a credit or regulatory approval. BritDB links Level 1 identities only through GLEIF’s Companies House registration-authority identifier and exact company number; Level 2 parent and fund relationships and reporting exceptions are reproduced as supplied by GLEIF.

04 Supply-chain transparency

Modern slavery statement

Statement year 2025
Organisation
FANUC UK LIMITED
Group submission
No
Statement period
1 April 2024 – 31 March 2025
Approved
1 April 2025
Sectors
Automotive, machinery and heavy electrical equipment

Organisation structure

Covered in the statement

Policies

Covered in the statement

Risk assessment

Covered in the statement

Due diligence

Covered in the statement

Training

Covered in the statement

Goals and KPIs

Not reported as covered

Full statement information supplied to the registry
Reported turnover band
£36 million to £60 million
Years producing statements
1 to 5 years
ILO indicators included
Not answered
Registry record updated
6 May 2025

Training described

Your whole organisation

Worker engagement and working conditions

Your suppliers Professional auditors

Social audits

Third party audit arranged by your organisation

Grievance mechanisms

Using anonymous whistleblowing services, such as a helpline or mobile phone app

Demonstrated progress

demonstrates will maintain review and limit any risks

i

A registry entry records what the organisation declared in its statement. It is not an independent audit. Group statements can cover several companies; BritDB preserves each exact source-supplied company-number link and excludes approver names and email addresses.

05 Public procurement

Contracts Finder awards

Exact GB-COH links
active · 23 July 2024

Robot Machining Cell (RMC) Principal Hardware Supply - Robot

UNIVERSITY OF SHEFFIELD · ocds-b5fd17-29740608-c812-4441-8a93-dc95afac2fea

Supplier named in award
Fanuc UK Limited
Award value
£85,000
Contract period
23 July 2024 – 22 July 2025
Published
16 July 2025
Procedure
Other - Single Source Authorisation
Main CPV
42997300
Source release ID
ocds-b5fd17-29740608-c812-4441-8a93-dc95afac2fea-2025-07-16T14:41:12+01:00
i

The supplier link is exact, but the award remains buyer-published procurement data. BritDB requires the GB-COH identifier supplied in the Contracts Finder OCDS release and does not infer suppliers from similar names.

06 Ownership and control

People with significant control

Snapshot 25 August 2026
Current records1
Ceased records1
PSC source and official link →
Corporate entityCurrent

Fanuc Corporation

  • Owns 75% or more of shares (as a firm)
  • Controls 75% or more of voting rights (as a firm)
  • Can appoint or remove directors (as a firm)
  • Has significant influence or control (as a firm)
Country registered
Japan
Legal authority
Japan
Legal form
Corporation
Place registered
Commercial Register Of Yoshida Of Kofu District
Registration number
0917-01-000621
Notified
12 June 2017
Corporate entityCeased

Fanuc Europe Corporation Sa

  • Owns 75% or more of shares
  • Controls 75% or more of voting rights
  • Can appoint or remove directors
Country registered
Grand Duchy Of Luxembourg
Legal authority
Laws Of The Grand Duchy Of Luxembourg
Legal form
Societe Anonyme
Place registered
Luxembourg Register Of Trade And Companies
Registration number
B 95565
Notified
6 April 2016
Ceased
12 June 2017
i

PSC records are company-filed public-register information. When the exact same displayed individual name occurs at multiple companies, BritDB offers a non-indexed cross-reference page. It is a name match only, not proof that the records describe the same person. Service addresses and partial dates of birth are deliberately omitted.

07 Charity register

Charity Commission links

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCEW

No exact company-number link in this snapshot

The Charity Commission extract did not explicitly associate this Companies House number with a charity. BritDB does not use a name-only match to fill the gap.

i

This company-level check covers the Charity Commission for England and Wales. Links are accepted only when the official extract supplies this exact company registration number. Scottish charities now have separate OSCR profiles, but OSCR’s bulk fields do not provide a Companies House number, so BritDB does not infer a company link.

08 Northern Ireland charity register

CCNI exact company links

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCNI

No unambiguous company-number link found

The CCNI source number did not resolve uniquely to this Companies House record. BritDB did not use a name or address match.

i

CCNI publishes company numbers without a jurisdiction prefix. BritDB links only when the plausible padded UK and NI candidates resolve to exactly one Companies House company.

09 Sanctions screening

UK Sanctions List

Report 28 August 2026
UKSL

No exact business-registration-number link found

The imported UK Sanctions List did not supply this Companies House number as a UK-linked business identifier. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.

!

No exact link is not sanctions clearance. UK restrictions can apply through ownership or control even where an entity is not separately named. Always use the current official list and obtain appropriate advice for a legally significant decision.

10 Public procurement

Find a Tender links

Snapshot 22 August 2026
FTS

No exact GB-COH link in this snapshot

Find a Tender did not explicitly identify this Companies House number in a procurement party. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.

i

These links use only the GB-COH identifier supplied in the procurement record. A company may have other public-sector work that is absent, older, below publication thresholds or published without a Companies House identifier.

11 Environmental register

Environment Agency waste registrations

Snapshot 25 August 2026
EA

No exact company-number registration linked

The licensed Environment Agency subset did not contain this exact Companies House number. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.

i

This is a privacy-reduced, exact-company subset. The full official register also includes sole traders and applicants without a matching Companies House number. Check the current Environment Agency register before relying on registration status.

12 Nature of business

Standard Industrial Classification

SIC 2007
33200

Installation of industrial machinery and equipment

13 Connected public record

Checks beyond the company register

Partial coverage
CCEW

Charity Commission

0 exact company-number links.

Checked
CCNI

Northern Ireland charities

0 unambiguous company-number links.

Checked
FTS

Public contracts

0 procurement processes linked by exact GB-COH identifier.

Checked
EA

Waste register

0 exact company-number registrations.

Checked
GZ

Corporate notices

The Gazette is not yet connected.

Not checked
UKSL

UK Sanctions List

No exact business-registration-number link in this report.

Checked
!

A checked source with no exact link is not a clean bill of health. Unchecked sources remain unknown, while sanctions may also apply through ownership or control of a listed person or entity.

14 Record timeline

Dates in the bulk record

4 events
  1. Confirmation statement

    Latest confirmation statement made up to this date

  2. Accounts

    Latest accounts made up to this date

  3. Company name

    Previous name: FANUC ROBOTICS (UK) LIMITED

  4. Incorporation

    Company incorporated

15 Provenance

Sources for this profile

10 sources

Companies House, Charity Commission, OSCR and UK Sanctions List information is public-register data. BritDB reproduces and organises it with source-specific limits; official external links are kept on the dedicated source pages.