Private Limited Company

ORIGIN AMENITY SOLUTIONS LIMITED

ActiveCompany 00157345United Kingdom
Bulk record snapshot1 AUG 2026Source details →

Registered office

1-3 FREEMAN COURT JARMAN WAY, ORCHARD ROAD, ROYSTON, HERTFORDSHIRE, SG8 5HW
Incorporated24 July 1919
Company age107 years

TXT In plain English

Company description

BritDB description

ORIGIN AMENITY SOLUTIONS LIMITED is a UK company whose Companies House status is “Active” and whose registered company type is “Private Limited Company”. Incorporated on 24 July 1919; registered for 107 years; registered office reported in ROYSTON, HERTFORDSHIRE. Its primary declared activity is 46900 · Non-specialised wholesale trade.

This BritDB profile also contains linked public records: 2 PSC records, 8 procurement records. This description is assembled from public data, is not a reliability assessment, and should be checked against the cited sources before a legally significant decision.

Prepared from public dataChecked 31 August 2026 · 10 profile sources connected
How this description is built →
i

Web facts are never added from a name match alone. Internet enrichment requires the exact Companies House ID in Wikidata, and ambiguous results are excluded.

01 Company overview

Identity and registration

Snapshot 1 August 2026
Official name
ORIGIN AMENITY SOLUTIONS LIMITED
Company number
00157345
Company type
Private Limited Company
Status
Active
Country of origin
United Kingdom
Dissolution date
Not supplied
Accounts category
FULL
Mortgage charges
7 total · 0 outstanding · 7 satisfied
Limited partnership members
0 general · 0 limited
i

A registered office is not necessarily a trading location. The address is reproduced from the Companies House bulk record and should be interpreted in that legal context.

02 Filing dates

Accounts and statements

Companies House
AccountsBulk record

Last accounts made up to

31 July 2025

Next accounts due

30 April 2027
Confirmation statementBulk record

Last statement made up to

22 March 2026

Next statement due

5 April 2027
Filing source and official link

BritDB does not infer overdue status when the source does not state it.

03 Supply-chain transparency

Modern slavery statement

Statement year 2021
Organisation
ORIGIN AMENITY SOLUTIONS LIMITED
Group submission
Yes
Parent organisation
ORIGIN UK OPERATIONS LIMITED
Statement period
31 January 2020 – 31 January 2021
Approved
3 February 2021
Sectors
Food and beverages, agriculture and fishing Other

Organisation structure

Covered in the statement

Policies

Covered in the statement

Risk assessment

Covered in the statement

Due diligence

Covered in the statement

Training

Covered in the statement

Goals and KPIs

Not reported as covered

Full statement information supplied to the registry
Reported turnover band
£100 million to £500 million
Years producing statements
1 to 5 years
ILO indicators included
Not answered
Registry record updated
28 July 2021
i

A registry entry records what the organisation declared in its statement. It is not an independent audit. Group statements can cover several companies; BritDB preserves each exact source-supplied company-number link and excludes approver names and email addresses.

04 Data protection

ICO fee-payer registration

Candidate match
Tier 1

ORIGIN AMENITY SOLUTIONS LIMITED

Registration Z7634232

Registered from
20 March 2003
Current end date
19 March 2027
Trading names
GRASS SCIENCE
!

This is a candidate association, not an official Companies House link. The ICO file supplies no company number. The organisation name and postcode uniquely matched this company in the current snapshot. BritDB excludes all DPO contact fields and does not publish unmatched personal entries.

05 Public procurement

Contracts Finder awards

Exact GB-COH links
active · 20 January 2025

Arboricultural Supply - Arboricultural Supply - Tree Sundries

London Borough of Haringey - Parks and Leisure · ocds-b5fd17-6401f82b-b6af-400a-8bb9-780e3d21f410

Supplier named in award
Rigby Taylor Limited
Award value
£4,059
Contract period
27 January 2025 – 14 February 2025
Published
20 January 2025
Procedure
Restricted procedure (above threshold)
Main CPV
03000000
Source release ID
ocds-b5fd17-6401f82b-b6af-400a-8bb9-780e3d21f410-2025-01-20T14:22:52Z
active · 11 April 2023

GPS Robotic Line Marker for Sports Fields

SOUTHAMPTON CITY COUNCIL · ocds-b5fd17-9f59588e-22d5-4797-be69-ee1b0002fe7f

Supplier named in award
RIGBY TAYLOR LIMITED
Award value
£28,995
Contract period
20 March 2023 – 1 September 2023
Published
12 April 2023
Procedure
Open procedure (above threshold)
Main CPV
37451000
Source release ID
ocds-b5fd17-9f59588e-22d5-4797-be69-ee1b0002fe7f-2023-04-12T10:15:06+01:00
active · 15 December 2022

Parks Equipment - Horticultural Supply -Other

London Borough of Haringey - Parks and Leisure · ocds-b5fd17-945a181b-0f61-412b-a394-db5afdc35228

Supplier named in award
Rigby Taylor Limited
Award value
£3,200
Contract period
15 December 2022 – 13 January 2023
Published
15 December 2022
Procedure
Restricted procedure (above threshold)
Main CPV
03000000
Source release ID
ocds-b5fd17-945a181b-0f61-412b-a394-db5afdc35228-2022-12-15T11:44:53Z
active · 5 October 2021

Play Equipment - Play Equipment - Outdoor Gyms

London Borough of Haringey - Parks and Leisure · ocds-b5fd17-92b3f922-dd77-4f56-8ffb-c58c96f2aff1

Supplier named in award
Rigby Taylor Limited
Award value
£8,118.26
Contract period
29 September 2021 – 5 October 2021
Published
11 October 2021
Procedure
Restricted procedure (above threshold)
Main CPV
03000000
Source release ID
ocds-b5fd17-92b3f922-dd77-4f56-8ffb-c58c96f2aff1-2021-10-11T13:51:44+01:00
active · 16 March 2021

Norwich City Services Limited - Environmental Supplies Multi Lot

EASTERN PROCUREMENT LIMITED · ocds-b5fd17-8cf10915-ca80-421f-a4fc-10226eb2a8e5

Supplier named in award
RIGBY TAYLOR LTD
Award value
£3,717,638.85
Contract period
16 March 2021 – 31 January 2029
Published
9 April 2021
Procedure
Open procedure (above threshold)
Main CPV
03451000
Source release ID
ocds-b5fd17-8cf10915-ca80-421f-a4fc-10226eb2a8e5-2021-04-09T15:41:32+01:00
i

The supplier link is exact, but the award remains buyer-published procurement data. BritDB requires the GB-COH identifier supplied in the Contracts Finder OCDS release and does not infer suppliers from similar names.

06 Ownership and control

People with significant control

Snapshot 25 August 2026
Current records1
Ceased records1
PSC source and official link →
Corporate entityCurrent

Origin Enterprises Uk Limited

  • Owns 75% or more of shares
  • Controls 75% or more of voting rights
  • Can appoint or remove directors
Country registered
Northern Ireland
Legal authority
United Kingdom (Northern Ireland)
Legal form
Limited By Shares
Place registered
Companies House
Registration number
Ni054947
Notified
6 April 2016
PSC statementCeased

The company has not yet completed the steps to find its PSCs

Notified
5 February 2017
Ceased
20 October 2016
i

PSC records are company-filed public-register information. When the exact same displayed individual name occurs at multiple companies, BritDB offers a non-indexed cross-reference page. It is a name match only, not proof that the records describe the same person. Service addresses and partial dates of birth are deliberately omitted.

07 Charity register

Charity Commission links

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCEW

No exact company-number link in this snapshot

The Charity Commission extract did not explicitly associate this Companies House number with a charity. BritDB does not use a name-only match to fill the gap.

i

This company-level check covers the Charity Commission for England and Wales. Links are accepted only when the official extract supplies this exact company registration number. Scottish charities now have separate OSCR profiles, but OSCR’s bulk fields do not provide a Companies House number, so BritDB does not infer a company link.

08 Northern Ireland charity register

CCNI exact company links

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCNI

No unambiguous company-number link found

The CCNI source number did not resolve uniquely to this Companies House record. BritDB did not use a name or address match.

i

CCNI publishes company numbers without a jurisdiction prefix. BritDB links only when the plausible padded UK and NI candidates resolve to exactly one Companies House company.

09 Sanctions screening

UK Sanctions List

Report 28 August 2026
UKSL

No exact business-registration-number link found

The imported UK Sanctions List did not supply this Companies House number as a UK-linked business identifier. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.

!

No exact link is not sanctions clearance. UK restrictions can apply through ownership or control even where an entity is not separately named. Always use the current official list and obtain appropriate advice for a legally significant decision.

10 Public procurement

Find a Tender links

Snapshot 22 August 2026
i

These links use only the GB-COH identifier supplied in the procurement record. A company may have other public-sector work that is absent, older, below publication thresholds or published without a Companies House identifier.

11 Environmental register

Environment Agency waste registrations

Snapshot 25 August 2026
EA

No exact company-number registration linked

The licensed Environment Agency subset did not contain this exact Companies House number. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.

i

This is a privacy-reduced, exact-company subset. The full official register also includes sole traders and applicants without a matching Companies House number. Check the current Environment Agency register before relying on registration status.

12 Nature of business

Standard Industrial Classification

SIC 2007

13 Connected public record

Checks beyond the company register

Partial coverage
CCEW

Charity Commission

0 exact company-number links.

Checked
CCNI

Northern Ireland charities

0 unambiguous company-number links.

Checked
FTS

Public contracts

3 procurement processes linked by exact GB-COH identifier.

Checked
EA

Waste register

0 exact company-number registrations.

Checked
GZ

Corporate notices

The Gazette is not yet connected.

Not checked
UKSL

UK Sanctions List

No exact business-registration-number link in this report.

Checked
!

A checked source with no exact link is not a clean bill of health. Unchecked sources remain unknown, while sanctions may also apply through ownership or control of a listed person or entity.

14 Record timeline

Dates in the bulk record

4 events
  1. Confirmation statement

    Latest confirmation statement made up to this date

  2. Accounts

    Latest accounts made up to this date

  3. Company name

    Previous name: RIGBY TAYLOR LIMITED

  4. Incorporation

    Company incorporated

15 Provenance

Sources for this profile

10 sources

Companies House, Charity Commission, OSCR and UK Sanctions List information is public-register data. BritDB reproduces and organises it with source-specific limits; official external links are kept on the dedicated source pages.