Private Limited Company

FIRST EASTERN COUNTIES BUSES LIMITED

ActiveCompany 00257815United Kingdom
Bulk record snapshot1 AUG 2026Source details →

Registered office

DAVEY HOUSE, 7B CASTLE MEADOW, NORWICH, NORFOLK, ENGLAND, NR1 3DE
Incorporated14 July 1931
Company age95 years

TXT In plain English

Company description

BritDB description

FIRST EASTERN COUNTIES BUSES LIMITED is a UK company whose Companies House status is “Active” and whose registered company type is “Private Limited Company”. Incorporated on 14 July 1931; registered for 95 years; registered office reported in NORWICH, NORFOLK, ENGLAND. Its primary declared activity is 49319 · Other urban, suburban or metropolitan passenger land transport (not underground, metro or similar).

This BritDB profile also contains linked public records: 1 PSC record, 1 trade mark, 11 procurement records. This description is assembled from public data, is not a reliability assessment, and should be checked against the cited sources before a legally significant decision.

Prepared from public dataChecked 31 August 2026 · 11 profile sources connected
How this description is built →
i

Web facts are never added from a name match alone. Internet enrichment requires the exact Companies House ID in Wikidata, and ambiguous results are excluded.

01 Company overview

Identity and registration

Snapshot 1 August 2026
Official name
FIRST EASTERN COUNTIES BUSES LIMITED
Company number
00257815
Company type
Private Limited Company
Status
Active
Country of origin
United Kingdom
Dissolution date
Not supplied
Accounts category
AUDIT EXEMPTION SUBSIDIARY
Mortgage charges
7 total · 3 outstanding · 4 satisfied
Limited partnership members
0 general · 0 limited
i

A registered office is not necessarily a trading location. The address is reproduced from the Companies House bulk record and should be interpreted in that legal context.

02 Filing dates

Accounts and statements

Companies House
AccountsBulk record

Last accounts made up to

29 March 2025

Next accounts due

31 December 2026
Confirmation statementBulk record

Last statement made up to

3 January 2026

Next statement due

17 January 2027
Filing source and official link

BritDB does not infer overdue status when the source does not state it.

03 Workforce reporting

Gender pay gap

Reporting year 2025–2026
Employer size500 to 999
Median hourly gap0.7%
Mean hourly gap1.0%
Submitted24 March 2026
Submission deadline5 April 2026
Submission timingSubmitted by deadline
Median bonus gap
25.0%
Mean bonus gap
25.9%
Women receiving bonus
18.9%
Men receiving bonus
19.6%
Women in top quartile
9.5%
Women in upper middle quartile
8.1%
Women in lower middle quartile
7.1%
Women in lower quartile
15.6%
Earlier reporting years (8)
  1. 500 to 9991.3% median hourly gap
  2. 500 to 9991.0% median hourly gap
  3. 500 to 9991.1% median hourly gap
  4. 500 to 9992.2% median hourly gap
  5. 500 to 9992.5% median hourly gap
  6. 500 to 9993.1% median hourly gap
  7. 500 to 9991.7% median hourly gap
  8. 500 to 9994.2% median hourly gap
i

Positive gaps mean men were paid more; negative gaps mean women were paid more. These figures are employer-reported and describe the workforce distribution, not equal pay for the same job. The company link uses the exact Companies House number supplied by the service.

04 Supplier payments

Payment practices and performance

Period to 28 March 2026
Average time to pay45.0 days
Paid within 30 days28.0%
Paid after 60 days10.0%
Not paid within terms4.0%
Reporting period
30 September 2025 – 28 March 2026
Filed
24 April 2026
Shortest standard term
0 days
Longest standard term
60 days
E-invoicing offered
No
Supply-chain finance
Not offered
Payment codes
No
Construction retentions
No qualifying construction contracts
Complete reported payment fields
Policy regime
Regime-2
Financial period started
28 March 2025
Qualifying contracts
Yes
Payments made
Yes
Invoice value paid within 30 days
£3,485,865
Invoice value paid in 31–60 days
£4,846,433
Invoice value paid after 60 days
£3,020,444
Invoice value paid outside agreed terms
£527,779
Invoices paid in 31–60 days
62.0%
Invoices unpaid due to dispute
0.0%
Maximum contractual payment period
90 days
Supplier-list charging policy
No
Supplier-list charges made
No

Maximum contractual payment information

N/A

Reported terms and dispute process
  1. Standard payment terms

    The Company’s standard payment terms are 60 days from date of valid invoice. It is the Group’s policy to agree appropriate payment terms for each transaction or series of transactions, and to abide by those terms on the submission of a valid invoice. The Company regularly agrees variations to the standard terms with individual suppliers depending on the nature of the goods/services and other circumstances.

  2. Other payment-term information

    N/A

  3. Dispute resolution process

    The Company is committed to dealing with suppliers in a fair, consistent and transparent manner. We seek to resolve any invoice queries as quickly as possible between the Accounts Payable team and the relevant supplier. If a dispute cannot be resolved it is escalated to the relevant Head of Department and Procurement.

Earlier payment reports (11 shown)
  1. 47.0 average days to pay4.0% outside terms
  2. 47.0 average days to pay3.0% outside terms
  3. 48.0 average days to pay2.0% outside terms
  4. 47.0 average days to pay6.0% outside terms
  5. 48.0 average days to pay5.0% outside terms
  6. 52.0 average days to pay5.0% outside terms
  7. 50.0 average days to pay5.0% outside terms
  8. 49.0 average days to pay3.0% outside terms
  9. 50.0 average days to pay2.0% outside terms
  10. 52.0 average days to pay5.0% outside terms
  11. 53.0 average days to pay3.0% outside terms
i

This is a company-submitted statutory disclosure, not a credit rating. BritDB preserves the reporting period and links the report only through the Companies House number supplied by the official service. Percentages describe payments made during that period and may change in later reports.

05 Supply-chain transparency

Modern slavery statement

Statement year 2025
Organisation
FIRST EASTERN COUNTIES BUSES LIMITED
Group submission
Yes
Parent organisation
FIRSTGROUP PLC
Statement period
30 March 2024 – 29 March 2025
Approved
10 June 2025
Sectors
Transportation, logistics, and storage

Organisation structure

Covered in the statement

Policies

Covered in the statement

Risk assessment

Covered in the statement

Due diligence

Covered in the statement

Training

Covered in the statement

Goals and KPIs

Not reported as covered

Full statement information supplied to the registry
Reported turnover band
Over £500 million
Years producing statements
More than 5 years
ILO indicators included
Not answered
Registry record updated
26 June 2025
i

A registry entry records what the organisation declared in its statement. It is not an independent audit. Group statements can cover several companies; BritDB preserves each exact source-supplied company-number link and excludes approver names and email addresses.

06 Public procurement

Contracts Finder awards

Exact GB-COH links
active · 1 December 2023

Supply of Bus Tickets for Recruitment Events

UNIVERSITY OF EAST ANGLIA · ocds-b5fd17-f20088b6-8794-4538-b6fa-27984627fe67

Supplier named in award
First Eastern Counties Buses Ltd
Award value
£0
Contract period
1 December 2023 – 31 July 2026
Published
20 December 2023
Procedure
Single tender action (below threshold)
Main CPV
60112000
Source release ID
ocds-b5fd17-f20088b6-8794-4538-b6fa-27984627fe67-2023-12-20T11:34:18Z
active · 20 June 2023

Bus travel for prospective students and guests

UNIVERSITY OF EAST ANGLIA · ocds-b5fd17-f3152b3d-e7c4-4054-bf0b-9acabe3d217d

Supplier named in award
First Eastern Counties Buses Ltd
Award value
£0
Contract period
1 September 2023 – 31 July 2025
Published
6 July 2023
Procedure
Single tender action (below threshold)
Main CPV
34121100
Source release ID
ocds-b5fd17-f3152b3d-e7c4-4054-bf0b-9acabe3d217d-2023-07-06T09:22:41+01:00
active · 3 July 2022

UEA Summer Graduation 2022

UNIVERSITY OF EAST ANGLIA · ocds-b5fd17-38dd725f-b23c-4eda-a71a-9aaca545ac14

Supplier named in award
FIRST EASTERN COUNTIES BUSES LIMITED
Award value
£41,346
Contract period
14 July 2022 – 26 July 2022
Published
5 July 2022
Procedure
Single tender action (below threshold)
Main CPV
34121000
Source release ID
ocds-b5fd17-38dd725f-b23c-4eda-a71a-9aaca545ac14-2022-07-05T15:08:06+01:00
i

The supplier link is exact, but the award remains buyer-published procurement data. BritDB requires the GB-COH identifier supplied in the Contracts Finder OCDS release and does not infer suppliers from similar names.

TM UK trade marks

Exact owner-name matches

1 record
!

This is an exact normalised company-name match, not a registrar-confirmed ownership link. Another legal entity can have the same or a very similar name. UKIPO data is a historical 2018 snapshot; verify the owner and current status before relying on it.

07 Ownership and control

People with significant control

Snapshot 25 August 2026
Current records1
Ceased records0
PSC source and official link →
Corporate entityCurrent

Firstbus Holdings Limited

  • Owns 75% or more of shares
  • Controls 75% or more of voting rights
  • Can appoint or remove directors
Country registered
United Kingdom
Legal authority
United Kingdom (England And Wales)
Legal form
Limited By Shares
Place registered
Companies House
Registration number
03261587
Notified
6 April 2016
i

PSC records are company-filed public-register information. When the exact same displayed individual name occurs at multiple companies, BritDB offers a non-indexed cross-reference page. It is a name match only, not proof that the records describe the same person. Service addresses and partial dates of birth are deliberately omitted.

08 Charity register

Charity Commission links

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCEW

No exact company-number link in this snapshot

The Charity Commission extract did not explicitly associate this Companies House number with a charity. BritDB does not use a name-only match to fill the gap.

i

This company-level check covers the Charity Commission for England and Wales. Links are accepted only when the official extract supplies this exact company registration number. Scottish charities now have separate OSCR profiles, but OSCR’s bulk fields do not provide a Companies House number, so BritDB does not infer a company link.

09 Northern Ireland charity register

CCNI exact company links

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCNI

No unambiguous company-number link found

The CCNI source number did not resolve uniquely to this Companies House record. BritDB did not use a name or address match.

i

CCNI publishes company numbers without a jurisdiction prefix. BritDB links only when the plausible padded UK and NI candidates resolve to exactly one Companies House company.

10 Sanctions screening

UK Sanctions List

Report 28 August 2026
UKSL

No exact business-registration-number link found

The imported UK Sanctions List did not supply this Companies House number as a UK-linked business identifier. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.

!

No exact link is not sanctions clearance. UK restrictions can apply through ownership or control even where an entity is not separately named. Always use the current official list and obtain appropriate advice for a legally significant decision.

11 Public procurement

Find a Tender links

Snapshot 22 August 2026
i

These links use only the GB-COH identifier supplied in the procurement record. A company may have other public-sector work that is absent, older, below publication thresholds or published without a Companies House identifier.

12 Environmental register

Environment Agency waste registrations

Snapshot 25 August 2026
EA

No exact company-number registration linked

The licensed Environment Agency subset did not contain this exact Companies House number. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.

i

This is a privacy-reduced, exact-company subset. The full official register also includes sole traders and applicants without a matching Companies House number. Check the current Environment Agency register before relying on registration status.

13 Nature of business

Standard Industrial Classification

SIC 2007

14 Connected public record

Checks beyond the company register

Partial coverage
CCEW

Charity Commission

0 exact company-number links.

Checked
CCNI

Northern Ireland charities

0 unambiguous company-number links.

Checked
FTS

Public contracts

8 procurement processes linked by exact GB-COH identifier.

Checked
EA

Waste register

0 exact company-number registrations.

Checked
GZ

Corporate notices

The Gazette is not yet connected.

Not checked
UKSL

UK Sanctions List

No exact business-registration-number link in this report.

Checked
!

A checked source with no exact link is not a clean bill of health. Unchecked sources remain unknown, while sanctions may also apply through ownership or control of a listed person or entity.

15 Record timeline

Dates in the bulk record

3 events
  1. Confirmation statement

    Latest confirmation statement made up to this date

  2. Accounts

    Latest accounts made up to this date

  3. Incorporation

    Company incorporated

16 Provenance

Sources for this profile

11 sources
CH
Companies House Free Company Data Product

Identity, address, status, dates, SIC, previous names and mortgage totals.

Snapshot 1 August 2026
GPG
UK Gender Pay Gap Service

Annual employer reports linked by the exact source-supplied Companies House number.

9 reporting years
PPR
UK Payment Practices Reporting

Statutory supplier-payment reports linked by the exact source-supplied Companies House number.

12 reports shown
MSS
Modern Slavery Statement Registry

Annual statement summaries linked by exact source company number.

1 linked statement
CF
Contracts Finder OCDS

Historic awards linked by exact source-supplied GB-COH company identifier.

3 exact awards
PSC
Companies House PSC snapshot

Current and ceased significant-control records joined by exact company number.

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCEW
Charity Commission Register of Charities

Daily England and Wales extract matched only by the official company registration number.

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCNI
Northern Ireland Register of Charities

Daily CCNI export with company links only where the source number resolves unambiguously.

0 exact links
UKSL
UK Sanctions List

Complete FCDO list checked by exact UK-linked business registration number.

Checked 28 August 2026
FTS
Find a Tender OCDS data

Procurement parties checked only through exact GB-COH identifiers.

8 exact processes
EA
Environment Agency waste register

Licensed subset linked only by exact Companies House number.

0 exact registrations
+
Other registers

Financial regulation and licences.

Not checked yet

Companies House, Charity Commission, OSCR and UK Sanctions List information is public-register data. BritDB reproduces and organises it with source-specific limits; official external links are kept on the dedicated source pages.