TXT In plain English
Company description
SHANDON DIAGNOSTICS LIMITED is a UK company whose Companies House status is “Active” and whose registered company type is “Private Limited Company”. Incorporated on 24 August 1937; registered for 89 years; registered office reported in RUNCORN, CHESHIRE, ENGLAND. Its primary declared activity is 32500 · Manufacture of medical and dental instruments and supplies.
This BritDB profile also contains linked public records: 4 PSC records, 6 procurement records. This description is assembled from public data, is not a reliability assessment, and should be checked against the cited sources before a legally significant decision.
Web facts are never added from a name match alone. Internet enrichment requires the exact Companies House ID in Wikidata, and ambiguous results are excluded.
01 Company overview
Identity and registration
- Official name
- SHANDON DIAGNOSTICS LIMITED
- Company number
- 00330973
- Company type
- Private Limited Company
- Status
- Active
- Country of origin
- United Kingdom
- Dissolution date
- Not supplied
- Accounts category
- FULL
- Mortgage charges
- 0 total · 0 outstanding · 0 satisfied
- Limited partnership members
- 0 general · 0 limited
A registered office is not necessarily a trading location. The address is reproduced from the Companies House bulk record and should be interpreted in that legal context.
02 Filing dates
Accounts and statements
Last accounts made up to
31 March 2025Next accounts due
31 December 2026Last statement made up to
2 May 2026Next statement due
16 May 2027BritDB does not infer overdue status when the source does not state it.
03 Supplier payments
Payment practices and performance
- Reporting period
- 1 October 2025 – 31 March 2026
- Filed
- 27 April 2026
- Shortest standard term
- 0 days
- Longest standard term
- 90 days
- E-invoicing offered
- No
- Supply-chain finance
- Not offered
- Payment codes
- No
- Construction retentions
- No qualifying construction contracts
Complete reported payment fields
- Policy regime
- Regime-3
- Financial period started
- 1 April 2025
- Qualifying contracts
- Yes
- Payments made
- Yes
- Invoice value paid within 30 days
- £6,051,080
- Invoice value paid in 31–60 days
- £3,797,072
- Invoice value paid after 60 days
- £2,371,835
- Invoice value paid outside agreed terms
- £1,855,209
- Invoices paid in 31–60 days
- 31.0%
- Invoices unpaid due to dispute
- 0.0%
- Maximum contractual payment period
- 90 days
- Supplier-list charging policy
- No
- Supplier-list charges made
- No
Maximum contractual payment information
N/A
Reported terms and dispute process
- Standard payment terms
It is the company’s policy to agree appropriate terms of payment with suppliers for each transaction or series of transactions, and to abide by those terms based on the timely submission of satisfactory invoices. The company normally seeks to settle trade payables on 75 days terms, however variations to these terms do exist based upon agreements with certain suppliers.
The company is amenable to agreeing discounted payment terms with suppliers where to do so would be mutually beneficial. - Other payment-term information
N/A
- Dispute resolution process
The company is committed to dealing with its suppliers in a fair, honest and professional manner. We seek to resolve queries as quickly as possible.
We have a dedicated accounts payable team that offers suppliers support through to query resolution. The team can be contacted from Monday through to Friday by email (EP-purchaseledger.ukrun@Epredia.com).
Contact by e-mail is typically acknowledged same-day, but always within 24 hours.
The accounts payable team will work to resolve queries in the first instance, with escalation to the internal purchasing team if required. Any query that cannot be resolved at this stage would then be escalated to the relevant head of department to seek a resolution.
Earlier payment reports (11 shown)
- 54.0 average days to pay18.0% outside terms
- 54.0 average days to pay5.0% outside terms
- 53.0 average days to pay20.0% outside terms
- 63.0 average days to pay29.0% outside terms
- 54.0 average days to pay28.0% outside terms
- 56.0 average days to pay27.0% outside terms
- 48.0 average days to pay26.0% outside terms
- 56.0 average days to pay33.0% outside terms
- 48.0 average days to pay19.0% outside terms
- 47.0 average days to pay19.0% outside terms
- 50.0 average days to pay20.0% outside terms
This is a company-submitted statutory disclosure, not a credit rating. BritDB preserves the reporting period and links the report only through the Companies House number supplied by the official service. Percentages describe payments made during that period and may change in later reports.
04 Supply-chain transparency
Modern slavery statement
- Organisation
- SHANDON DIAGNOSTICS LIMITED
- Group submission
- No
- Statement period
- 1 April 2024 – 31 March 2025
- Approved
- 24 June 2025
- Sectors
- Healthcare and pharmaceuticals
Organisation structure
Covered in the statement
Policies
Covered in the statement
Risk assessment
Covered in the statement
Due diligence
Covered in the statement
Training
Covered in the statement
Goals and KPIs
Not reported as covered
Full statement information supplied to the registry
- Reported turnover band
- £36 million to £60 million
- Years producing statements
- 1 to 5 years
- ILO indicators included
- Not answered
- Registry record updated
- 13 January 2026
A registry entry records what the organisation declared in its statement. It is not an independent audit. Group statements can cover several companies; BritDB preserves each exact source-supplied company-number link and excludes approver names and email addresses.
05 Data protection
ICO fee-payer registration
Shandon Diagnostics Limited
Registration ZB154901
- Registered from
- 4 August 2021
- Current end date
- 3 August 2027
This is a candidate association, not an official Companies House link. The ICO file supplies no company number. The organisation name and postcode uniquely matched this company in the current snapshot. BritDB excludes all DPO contact fields and does not publish unmatched personal entries.
06 Public procurement
Contracts Finder awards
Panoramic MIDI II slide scanner
Board of Trustees of the Royal Botanic Gardens Kew · ocds-b5fd17-e64faa13-1432-42a8-9d07-d6e3dc5a33c1
- Supplier named in award
- Shandon Diagnostics Limited
- Award value
- £74,125.22
- Contract period
- 11 March 2024 – 10 March 2025
- Published
- 10 April 2024
- Procedure
- Call-off from a framework agreement
- Main CPV
- 33910000
- Source release ID
- ocds-b5fd17-e64faa13-1432-42a8-9d07-d6e3dc5a33c1-2024-04-10T16:12:59+01:00
PS23051 - Microtome ER System with flexible long stroke
UK SHARED BUSINESS SERVICES LIMITED · ocds-b5fd17-be23bbb8-bfb4-4c45-be1b-1fa813d385d2
- Supplier named in award
- SHANDON DIAGNOSTICS LIMITED
- Award value
- £29,788.94
- Contract period
- 2 February 2023 – 15 March 2023
- Published
- 16 February 2023
- Procedure
- Competitive quotation (below threshold)
- Main CPV
- 33111640
- Source release ID
- ocds-b5fd17-be23bbb8-bfb4-4c45-be1b-1fa813d385d2-2023-02-16T11:47:32Z
Preventative Maintenance Service Contract for 21 Pathology Items
ST HELENS & KNOWSLEY TEACHING HOSPITALS NHS TRUST · ocds-b5fd17-b331370a-6c54-447f-b8b2-fd25c57b5430
- Supplier named in award
- THERMO SHANDON LIMITED
- Award value
- £0
- Contract period
- 1 November 2019 – 31 October 2020
- Published
- 19 December 2019
- Procedure
- Other - Waiver
- Main CPV
- 50324200
- Source release ID
- ocds-b5fd17-b331370a-6c54-447f-b8b2-fd25c57b5430-2019-12-19T15:16:39Z
The supplier link is exact, but the award remains buyer-published procurement data. BritDB requires the GB-COH identifier supplied in the Contracts Finder OCDS release and does not infer suppliers from similar names.
07 Ownership and control
People with significant control
Phc Holdings Corporation
- Has significant influence or control
- Country registered
- Japan
- Legal authority
- Company Act In Japan
- Legal form
- Corporation
- Place registered
- Tokyo District Legal Affair Bureau - Minato Branch
- Registration number
- 0100-01-155349
- Notified
- 14 October 2021
Kkr & Co. Inc
- Owns 75% or more of shares
- Controls 75% or more of voting rights
- Can appoint or remove directors
- Country registered
- United States
- Legal authority
- United States (Delaware)
- Legal form
- Corporation
- Place registered
- United States (Delaware)
- Registration number
- 4378294
- Notified
- 28 June 2019
- Ceased
- 14 October 2021
The company has not yet completed the steps to find its PSCs
- Notified
- 6 April 2016
- Ceased
- 27 March 2018
Thermo Fisher Scientific Inc.
- Owns 75% or more of shares
- Controls 75% or more of voting rights
- Can appoint or remove directors
- Country registered
- Delaware
- Legal authority
- United States (Delaware)
- Legal form
- Corporation
- Place registered
- Delaware Division Of Corporations
- Registration number
- 0558016
- Notified
- 6 April 2016
- Ceased
- 28 June 2019
PSC records are company-filed public-register information. When the exact same displayed individual name occurs at multiple companies, BritDB offers a non-indexed cross-reference page. It is a name match only, not proof that the records describe the same person. Service addresses and partial dates of birth are deliberately omitted.
08 Charity register
Charity Commission links
No exact company-number link in this snapshot
The Charity Commission extract did not explicitly associate this Companies House number with a charity. BritDB does not use a name-only match to fill the gap.
This company-level check covers the Charity Commission for England and Wales. Links are accepted only when the official extract supplies this exact company registration number. Scottish charities now have separate OSCR profiles, but OSCR’s bulk fields do not provide a Companies House number, so BritDB does not infer a company link.
09 Northern Ireland charity register
CCNI exact company links
No unambiguous company-number link found
The CCNI source number did not resolve uniquely to this Companies House record. BritDB did not use a name or address match.
CCNI publishes company numbers without a jurisdiction prefix. BritDB links only when the plausible padded UK and NI candidates resolve to exactly one Companies House company.
10 Sanctions screening
UK Sanctions List
No exact business-registration-number link found
The imported UK Sanctions List did not supply this Companies House number as a UK-linked business identifier. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.
No exact link is not sanctions clearance. UK restrictions can apply through ownership or control even where an entity is not separately named. Always use the current official list and obtain appropriate advice for a legally significant decision.
11 Public procurement
Find a Tender links
Waiver - UHB_HGS - Epredia (Shandon Diagnostics Ltd) - Digital scanner service contract
University Hospitals Birmingham NHS Foundation Trust · updated 27 April 2026
- Tender value
- Not supplied
- Awards
- 1
Waiver - BWC_RQ3 - Shandon Diagnostics (Epredia) Ltd-3 year service contract for Histostar embedding centre and 2xExcelsior AS tissue processors
Birmingham Women's and Children's NHS Foundation Trust · updated 4 February 2026
- Tender value
- Not supplied
- Awards
- 1
Processor and embedder service maintenance contract- Shandon Diagnostics/Epredia
Birmingham Women's and Children's NHS Foundation Trust · updated 30 September 2025
- Tender value
- Not supplied
- Awards
- 1
These links use only the GB-COH identifier supplied in the procurement record. A company may have other public-sector work that is absent, older, below publication thresholds or published without a Companies House identifier.
12 Environmental register
Environment Agency waste registrations
No exact company-number registration linked
The licensed Environment Agency subset did not contain this exact Companies House number. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.
This is a privacy-reduced, exact-company subset. The full official register also includes sole traders and applicants without a matching Companies House number. Check the current Environment Agency register before relying on registration status.
13 Nature of business
Standard Industrial Classification
14 Connected public record
Checks beyond the company register
Charity Commission
0 exact company-number links.
Northern Ireland charities
0 unambiguous company-number links.
Public contracts
3 procurement processes linked by exact GB-COH identifier.
Waste register
0 exact company-number registrations.
Corporate notices
The Gazette is not yet connected.
UK Sanctions List
No exact business-registration-number link in this report.
A checked source with no exact link is not a clean bill of health. Unchecked sources remain unknown, while sanctions may also apply through ownership or control of a listed person or entity.
15 Record timeline
Dates in the bulk record
- Confirmation statement
Latest confirmation statement made up to this date
- Accounts
Latest accounts made up to this date
- Company name
Previous name: THERMO SHANDON LIMITED
- Incorporation
Company incorporated
16 Provenance
Sources for this profile
Identity, address, status, dates, SIC, previous names and mortgage totals.
Statutory supplier-payment reports linked by the exact source-supplied Companies House number.
Annual statement summaries linked by exact source company number.
Privacy-reduced candidate associations based on a unique exact name-and-postcode match.
Historic awards linked by exact source-supplied GB-COH company identifier.
Current and ceased significant-control records joined by exact company number.
Daily England and Wales extract matched only by the official company registration number.
Daily CCNI export with company links only where the source number resolves unambiguously.
Complete FCDO list checked by exact UK-linked business registration number.
Procurement parties checked only through exact GB-COH identifiers.
Licensed subset linked only by exact Companies House number.
Financial regulation and licences.
Companies House, Charity Commission, OSCR and UK Sanctions List information is public-register data. BritDB reproduces and organises it with source-specific limits; official external links are kept on the dedicated source pages.