TXT In plain English
Company description
SC JOHNSON PROFESSIONAL LIMITED is a UK company whose Companies House status is “Active” and whose registered company type is “Private Limited Company”. Incorporated on 2 January 1941; registered for 85 years; registered office reported in RIPLEY, DERBYSHIRE. Its primary declared activity is 20411 · Manufacture of soap and detergents.
This BritDB profile also contains linked public records: 1 PSC record, 1 procurement record. This description is assembled from public data, is not a reliability assessment, and should be checked against the cited sources before a legally significant decision.
Web facts are never added from a name match alone. Internet enrichment requires the exact Companies House ID in Wikidata, and ambiguous results are excluded.
01 Company overview
Identity and registration
- Official name
- SC JOHNSON PROFESSIONAL LIMITED
- Company number
- 00364651
- Company type
- Private Limited Company
- Status
- Active
- Country of origin
- United Kingdom
- Dissolution date
- Not supplied
- Accounts category
- FULL
- Mortgage charges
- 14 total · 0 outstanding · 14 satisfied
- Limited partnership members
- 0 general · 0 limited
A registered office is not necessarily a trading location. The address is reproduced from the Companies House bulk record and should be interpreted in that legal context.
02 Filing dates
Accounts and statements
Last accounts made up to
27 June 2025Next accounts due
31 March 2027Last statement made up to
22 May 2026Next statement due
5 June 2027BritDB does not infer overdue status when the source does not state it.
03 Supplier payments
Payment practices and performance
- Reporting period
- 1 January 2026 – 30 June 2026
- Filed
- 27 July 2026
- Shortest standard term
- 0 days
- Longest standard term
- 110 days
- E-invoicing offered
- No
- Supply-chain finance
- Not offered
- Payment codes
- No
- Construction retentions
- No retention clauses reported
Complete reported payment fields
- Policy regime
- Regime-3
- Financial period started
- 1 July 2025
- Qualifying contracts
- Yes
- Payments made
- Yes
- Invoice value paid within 30 days
- £5,576,737
- Invoice value paid in 31–60 days
- £13,112,092
- Invoice value paid after 60 days
- £7,437,642
- Invoice value paid outside agreed terms
- £6,988,361
- Invoices paid in 31–60 days
- 36.0%
- Invoices unpaid due to dispute
- 0.0%
- Maximum contractual payment period
- 110 days
- Supplier-list charging policy
- No
- Supplier-list charges made
- No
Maximum contractual payment information
Not Applicable
- Retention in all contracts
- No
- Retention in standard terms
- No
- Retention threshold
- Not supplied
- Standard retention rate
- Not supplied
- Retention compared with client
- Not supplied
- Retention compared with payments
- Not supplied
Reported terms and dispute process
- Standard payment terms
The company operates on 60 days from invoice standard payment terms with suppliers but each contract can potentially be negotiated separately. The most common transacted payment terms are 60 days’ from invoice, these terms account for 31% of transactions within the period. All supplier’s payment terms have remained consistent throughout the reporting period.
With regards to different types of qualifying contracts, raw material suppliers and services most commonly have the agreed terms of 60 days from invoice. The maximum agreed terms in use are 110 days from invoice date. The extended payment terms were agreed to by the supplier due to the fact they couldn’t offer a consignment stock agreement. - Other payment-term information
Not Applicable
- Dispute resolution process
The Business’ Process for Resolving Disputes Related to Payment
- The person responsible for the purchase should raise the dispute with the supplier. The invoice will then be paid once the dispute is resolved or a credit note has been issued.
Invoices are preferred by the business to be received via email, to InvoicesProUK@scj.com. If a supplier would prefer to post the invoices, then an address of SC Johnson Professional Limited, Denby Hall Way, Denby, Derbyshire, DE5 8JZ should be used. To contact our accounts payable team please call 01276 852000.
Earlier payment reports (11 shown)
- 47.0 average days to pay14.0% outside terms
- 45.0 average days to pay16.0% outside terms
- 47.0 average days to pay17.0% outside terms
- 33.0 average days to pay22.0% outside terms
- 35.0 average days to pay23.0% outside terms
- 38.0 average days to pay15.0% outside terms
- 35.0 average days to pay19.0% outside terms
- 34.0 average days to pay29.0% outside terms
- 32.0 average days to pay22.0% outside terms
- 35.0 average days to pay24.0% outside terms
- 26.0 average days to pay29.0% outside terms
This is a company-submitted statutory disclosure, not a credit rating. BritDB preserves the reporting period and links the report only through the Companies House number supplied by the official service. Percentages describe payments made during that period and may change in later reports.
04 Supply-chain transparency
Modern slavery statement
- Organisation
- SC JOHNSON PROFESSIONAL LIMITED
- Group submission
- No
- Statement period
- 1 July 2022 – 30 June 2023
- Approved
- 5 December 2023
- Sectors
- Cosmetics and toiletries
Organisation structure
Covered in the statement
Policies
Covered in the statement
Risk assessment
Covered in the statement
Due diligence
Covered in the statement
Training
Covered in the statement
Goals and KPIs
Not reported as covered
Full statement information supplied to the registry
- Reported turnover band
- £36 million to £60 million
- Years producing statements
- 1 to 5 years
- ILO indicators included
- Not answered
- Registry record updated
- 21 December 2023
A registry entry records what the organisation declared in its statement. It is not an independent audit. Group statements can cover several companies; BritDB preserves each exact source-supplied company-number link and excludes approver names and email addresses.
05 Data protection
ICO fee-payer registration
SC Johnson Professional Limited
Registration ZB053986
- Registered from
- 30 April 2021
- Current end date
- 29 April 2027
This is a candidate association, not an official Companies House link. The ICO file supplies no company number. The organisation name and postcode uniquely matched this company in the current snapshot. BritDB excludes all DPO contact fields and does not publish unmatched personal entries.
06 Public procurement
Contracts Finder awards
Liquid Hygiene Products for the Pandemic Influenza Preparedness Programme ("PIPP")
NHS SUPPLY CHAIN · ocds-b5fd17-620c6376-665c-4639-a4ce-25378cfe9261
- Supplier named in award
- DEB LIMITED
- Award value
- £1,000,000
- Contract period
- 22 December 2017 – 30 May 2021
- Published
- 13 April 2018
- Procedure
- Open procedure (above threshold)
- Main CPV
- 33711900
- Source release ID
- ocds-b5fd17-620c6376-665c-4639-a4ce-25378cfe9261-2018-04-13T11:30:25+01:00
The supplier link is exact, but the award remains buyer-published procurement data. BritDB requires the GB-COH identifier supplied in the Contracts Finder OCDS release and does not infer suppliers from similar names.
07 Ownership and control
People with significant control
Deb Holdings Limited
- Owns 75% or more of shares
- Legal authority
- England And Wales
- Legal form
- Private Limited Company
- Notified
- 6 April 2016
PSC records are company-filed public-register information. When the exact same displayed individual name occurs at multiple companies, BritDB offers a non-indexed cross-reference page. It is a name match only, not proof that the records describe the same person. Service addresses and partial dates of birth are deliberately omitted.
08 Charity register
Charity Commission links
No exact company-number link in this snapshot
The Charity Commission extract did not explicitly associate this Companies House number with a charity. BritDB does not use a name-only match to fill the gap.
This company-level check covers the Charity Commission for England and Wales. Links are accepted only when the official extract supplies this exact company registration number. Scottish charities now have separate OSCR profiles, but OSCR’s bulk fields do not provide a Companies House number, so BritDB does not infer a company link.
09 Northern Ireland charity register
CCNI exact company links
No unambiguous company-number link found
The CCNI source number did not resolve uniquely to this Companies House record. BritDB did not use a name or address match.
CCNI publishes company numbers without a jurisdiction prefix. BritDB links only when the plausible padded UK and NI candidates resolve to exactly one Companies House company.
10 Sanctions screening
UK Sanctions List
No exact business-registration-number link found
The imported UK Sanctions List did not supply this Companies House number as a UK-linked business identifier. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.
No exact link is not sanctions clearance. UK restrictions can apply through ownership or control even where an entity is not separately named. Always use the current official list and obtain appropriate advice for a legally significant decision.
11 Public procurement
Find a Tender links
No exact GB-COH link in this snapshot
Find a Tender did not explicitly identify this Companies House number in a procurement party. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.
These links use only the GB-COH identifier supplied in the procurement record. A company may have other public-sector work that is absent, older, below publication thresholds or published without a Companies House identifier.
12 Environmental register
Environment Agency waste registrations
No exact company-number registration linked
The licensed Environment Agency subset did not contain this exact Companies House number. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.
This is a privacy-reduced, exact-company subset. The full official register also includes sole traders and applicants without a matching Companies House number. Check the current Environment Agency register before relying on registration status.
13 Nature of business
Standard Industrial Classification
14 Connected public record
Checks beyond the company register
Charity Commission
0 exact company-number links.
Northern Ireland charities
0 unambiguous company-number links.
Public contracts
0 procurement processes linked by exact GB-COH identifier.
Waste register
0 exact company-number registrations.
Corporate notices
The Gazette is not yet connected.
UK Sanctions List
No exact business-registration-number link in this report.
A checked source with no exact link is not a clean bill of health. Unchecked sources remain unknown, while sanctions may also apply through ownership or control of a listed person or entity.
15 Record timeline
Dates in the bulk record
- Confirmation statement
Latest confirmation statement made up to this date
- Accounts
Latest accounts made up to this date
- Company name
Previous name: DEB LIMITED
- Incorporation
Company incorporated
16 Provenance
Sources for this profile
Identity, address, status, dates, SIC, previous names and mortgage totals.
Statutory supplier-payment reports linked by the exact source-supplied Companies House number.
Annual statement summaries linked by exact source company number.
Privacy-reduced candidate associations based on a unique exact name-and-postcode match.
Historic awards linked by exact source-supplied GB-COH company identifier.
Current and ceased significant-control records joined by exact company number.
Daily England and Wales extract matched only by the official company registration number.
Daily CCNI export with company links only where the source number resolves unambiguously.
Complete FCDO list checked by exact UK-linked business registration number.
Procurement parties checked only through exact GB-COH identifiers.
Licensed subset linked only by exact Companies House number.
Financial regulation and licences.
Companies House, Charity Commission, OSCR and UK Sanctions List information is public-register data. BritDB reproduces and organises it with source-specific limits; official external links are kept on the dedicated source pages.