Public Limited Company

3I PLC

ActiveCompany 00397156United Kingdom
Bulk record snapshot1 AUG 2026Source details →

Registered office

1 KNIGHTSBRIDGE, LONDON, UNITED KINGDOM, SW1X 7LX
Incorporated21 July 1945
Company age81 years

TXT In plain English

Company description

BritDB description

3I PLC is a UK company whose Companies House status is “Active” and whose registered company type is “Public Limited Company”. Incorporated on 21 July 1945; registered for 81 years; registered office reported in LONDON, UNITED KINGDOM. Its primary declared activity is 64999 · Financial intermediation not elsewhere classified.

This BritDB profile also contains linked public records: 1 PSC record, 2 trade marks. This description is assembled from public data, is not a reliability assessment, and should be checked against the cited sources before a legally significant decision.

Prepared from public dataChecked 1 September 2026 · 10 profile sources connected
How this description is built →
i

Web facts are never added from a name match alone. Internet enrichment requires the exact Companies House ID in Wikidata, and ambiguous results are excluded.

01 Company overview

Identity and registration

Snapshot 1 August 2026
Official name
3I PLC
Company number
00397156
Company type
Public Limited Company
Status
Active
Country of origin
United Kingdom
Dissolution date
Not supplied
Accounts category
FULL
Mortgage charges
8 total · 0 outstanding · 8 satisfied
Limited partnership members
0 general · 0 limited
i

A registered office is not necessarily a trading location. The address is reproduced from the Companies House bulk record and should be interpreted in that legal context.

02 Filing dates

Accounts and statements

Companies House
AccountsBulk record

Last accounts made up to

31 March 2026

Next accounts due

30 September 2027
Confirmation statementBulk record

Last statement made up to

1 April 2026

Next statement due

15 April 2027
Filing source and official link

BritDB does not infer overdue status when the source does not state it.

03 Supplier payments

Payment practices and performance

Period to 31 March 2026
Average time to pay12.0 days
Paid within 30 days98.0%
Paid after 60 days0.0%
Not paid within terms21.0%
Reporting period
1 October 2025 – 31 March 2026
Filed
30 April 2026
Shortest standard term
0 days
Longest standard term
Not supplied
E-invoicing offered
No
Supply-chain finance
Not offered
Payment codes
Prompt payment code
Construction retentions
No qualifying construction contracts
Complete reported payment fields
Policy regime
Regime-3
Financial period started
1 April 2025
Qualifying contracts
Yes
Payments made
Yes
Invoice value paid within 30 days
£10,342,356
Invoice value paid in 31–60 days
£327,132
Invoice value paid after 60 days
£13,698
Invoice value paid outside agreed terms
£2,768,936
Invoices paid in 31–60 days
2.0%
Invoices unpaid due to dispute
38.0%
Maximum contractual payment period
40 days
Supplier-list charging policy
No
Supplier-list charges made
No
Reported terms and dispute process
  1. Standard payment terms

    3i plc has standard payment terms of 30 days from receipt of an invoice although invoices are paid earlier if appropriate.

  2. Dispute resolution process

    In the event of any disputes with suppliers, this would normally be dealt with by the supplier’s relevant 3i business contact. Alternatively, suppliers can contact 3i’s accounts payable team at UKQueries@3i.com, who will ensure this is resolved by the appropriate person.

Earlier payment reports (11 shown)
  1. 12.0 average days to pay16.0% outside terms
  2. 12.0 average days to pay14.0% outside terms
  3. 13.0 average days to pay12.0% outside terms
  4. 12.0 average days to pay9.0% outside terms
  5. 11.0 average days to pay7.0% outside terms
  6. 13.0 average days to pay10.0% outside terms
  7. 13.0 average days to pay7.0% outside terms
  8. 12.0 average days to pay6.0% outside terms
  9. 14.0 average days to pay6.0% outside terms
  10. 14.0 average days to pay8.0% outside terms
  11. 15.0 average days to pay8.0% outside terms
i

This is a company-submitted statutory disclosure, not a credit rating. BritDB preserves the reporting period and links the report only through the Companies House number supplied by the official service. Percentages describe payments made during that period and may change in later reports.

04 Global legal identity

Legal Entity Identifier

Snapshot 31 August 2026
ISSUED · ACTIVE

3I PLC

LEI 213800PQLSKZ25LSII39 · jurisdiction GB

Legal form
B6ES
Entity category
GENERAL
Entity created
21 July 1945
Initial LEI registration
29 December 2014
LEI last updated
9 December 2025
Next renewal
29 December 2026
Managing LOU
213800WAVVOPS85N2205
Legal address
1 KNIGHTSBRIDGE, LONDON, GB-LND, SW1X 7LX, GB
Headquarters address
1 KNIGHTSBRIDGE, LONDON, GB-LND, SW1X 7LX, GB

GLEIF parent-reporting exceptions

LEI 213800PQLSKZ25LSII39

DIRECT ACCOUNTING CONSOLIDATION PARENT

NON_CONSOLIDATING

LEI 213800PQLSKZ25LSII39

ULTIMATE ACCOUNTING CONSOLIDATION PARENT

NON_CONSOLIDATING

i

LEI data provides global legal identity and source-reported relationships, not a credit or regulatory approval. BritDB links Level 1 identities only through GLEIF’s Companies House registration-authority identifier and exact company number; Level 2 parent and fund relationships and reporting exceptions are reproduced as supplied by GLEIF.

05 Supply-chain transparency

Modern slavery statement

Statement year 2025
Organisation
3I PLC
Group submission
Yes
Parent organisation
3I GROUP PLC
Statement period
1 April 2024 – 31 March 2025
Approved
24 September 2025
Sectors
Financial, insurance and real estate activities

Organisation structure

Covered in the statement

Policies

Covered in the statement

Risk assessment

Covered in the statement

Due diligence

Covered in the statement

Training

Covered in the statement

Goals and KPIs

Not reported as covered

Full statement information supplied to the registry
Reported turnover band
£60 million to £100 million
Years producing statements
More than 5 years
ILO indicators included
Not answered
Registry record updated
1 October 2025

Policies described

Freedom of association Prohibits any threat of violence, harassment and intimidation Prohibits child labour Prohibits discrimination

Worker engagement and working conditions

Your suppliers Workers within your organisation

Grievance mechanisms

Using anonymous whistleblowing services, such as a helpline or mobile phone app

Reported risks and mitigations

  • Risk: Workers in the supply chains of certain of our portfolio investment companies
Earlier linked statements (1)
  1. 3I PLC31 March 2022
i

A registry entry records what the organisation declared in its statement. It is not an independent audit. Group statements can cover several companies; BritDB preserves each exact source-supplied company-number link and excludes approver names and email addresses.

TM UK trade marks

Exact owner-name matches

2 records
!

This is an exact normalised company-name match, not a registrar-confirmed ownership link. Another legal entity can have the same or a very similar name. UKIPO data is a historical 2018 snapshot; verify the owner and current status before relying on it.

06 Ownership and control

People with significant control

Snapshot 25 August 2026
Current records1
Ceased records0
PSC source and official link →
Corporate entityCurrent

3i Holdings Plc

  • Owns 75% or more of shares
  • Controls 75% or more of voting rights
  • Can appoint or remove directors
Country registered
England And Wales
Legal authority
United Kingdom (England And Wales)
Legal form
Public Limited Company
Place registered
Companies House
Registration number
2591431
Notified
6 April 2016
i

PSC records are company-filed public-register information. When the exact same displayed individual name occurs at multiple companies, BritDB offers a non-indexed cross-reference page. It is a name match only, not proof that the records describe the same person. Service addresses and partial dates of birth are deliberately omitted.

07 Charity register

Charity Commission links

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCEW

No exact company-number link in this snapshot

The Charity Commission extract did not explicitly associate this Companies House number with a charity. BritDB does not use a name-only match to fill the gap.

i

This company-level check covers the Charity Commission for England and Wales. Links are accepted only when the official extract supplies this exact company registration number. Scottish charities now have separate OSCR profiles, but OSCR’s bulk fields do not provide a Companies House number, so BritDB does not infer a company link.

08 Northern Ireland charity register

CCNI exact company links

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCNI

No unambiguous company-number link found

The CCNI source number did not resolve uniquely to this Companies House record. BritDB did not use a name or address match.

i

CCNI publishes company numbers without a jurisdiction prefix. BritDB links only when the plausible padded UK and NI candidates resolve to exactly one Companies House company.

09 Sanctions screening

UK Sanctions List

Report 28 August 2026
UKSL

No exact business-registration-number link found

The imported UK Sanctions List did not supply this Companies House number as a UK-linked business identifier. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.

!

No exact link is not sanctions clearance. UK restrictions can apply through ownership or control even where an entity is not separately named. Always use the current official list and obtain appropriate advice for a legally significant decision.

10 Public procurement

Find a Tender links

Snapshot 22 August 2026
FTS

No exact GB-COH link in this snapshot

Find a Tender did not explicitly identify this Companies House number in a procurement party. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.

i

These links use only the GB-COH identifier supplied in the procurement record. A company may have other public-sector work that is absent, older, below publication thresholds or published without a Companies House identifier.

11 Environmental register

Environment Agency waste registrations

Snapshot 25 August 2026
EA

No exact company-number registration linked

The licensed Environment Agency subset did not contain this exact Companies House number. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.

i

This is a privacy-reduced, exact-company subset. The full official register also includes sole traders and applicants without a matching Companies House number. Check the current Environment Agency register before relying on registration status.

12 Nature of business

Standard Industrial Classification

SIC 2007

13 Connected public record

Checks beyond the company register

Partial coverage
CCEW

Charity Commission

0 exact company-number links.

Checked
CCNI

Northern Ireland charities

0 unambiguous company-number links.

Checked
FTS

Public contracts

0 procurement processes linked by exact GB-COH identifier.

Checked
EA

Waste register

0 exact company-number registrations.

Checked
GZ

Corporate notices

The Gazette is not yet connected.

Not checked
UKSL

UK Sanctions List

No exact business-registration-number link in this report.

Checked
!

A checked source with no exact link is not a clean bill of health. Unchecked sources remain unknown, while sanctions may also apply through ownership or control of a listed person or entity.

14 Record timeline

Dates in the bulk record

3 events
  1. Confirmation statement

    Latest confirmation statement made up to this date

  2. Accounts

    Latest accounts made up to this date

  3. Incorporation

    Company incorporated

15 Provenance

Sources for this profile

10 sources

Companies House, Charity Commission, OSCR and UK Sanctions List information is public-register data. BritDB reproduces and organises it with source-specific limits; official external links are kept on the dedicated source pages.