Private Limited Company

GRATTE BROTHERS LIMITED

ActiveCompany 00411138United Kingdom
Bulk record snapshot1 AUG 2026Source details →

Registered office

2 REGENTS WHARF, ALL SAINTS STREET, LONDON, N1 9RL
Incorporated22 May 1946
Company age80 years

TXT In plain English

Company description

BritDB description

GRATTE BROTHERS LIMITED is a UK company whose Companies House status is “Active” and whose registered company type is “Private Limited Company”. Incorporated on 22 May 1946; registered for 80 years; registered office reported in LONDON. Its primary declared activity is 43210 · Electrical installation.

This BritDB profile also contains linked public records: 1 PSC record, 1 trade mark, 1 waste registration. This description is assembled from public data, is not a reliability assessment, and should be checked against the cited sources before a legally significant decision.

Prepared from public dataChecked 31 August 2026 · 11 profile sources connected
How this description is built →
i

Web facts are never added from a name match alone. Internet enrichment requires the exact Companies House ID in Wikidata, and ambiguous results are excluded.

01 Company overview

Identity and registration

Snapshot 1 August 2026
Official name
GRATTE BROTHERS LIMITED
Company number
00411138
Company type
Private Limited Company
Status
Active
Country of origin
United Kingdom
Dissolution date
Not supplied
Accounts category
FULL
Mortgage charges
15 total · 2 outstanding · 13 satisfied
Limited partnership members
0 general · 0 limited
i

A registered office is not necessarily a trading location. The address is reproduced from the Companies House bulk record and should be interpreted in that legal context.

02 Filing dates

Accounts and statements

Companies House
AccountsBulk record

Last accounts made up to

31 March 2025

Next accounts due

30 December 2026
Confirmation statementBulk record

Last statement made up to

22 May 2026

Next statement due

5 June 2027
Filing source and official link

BritDB does not infer overdue status when the source does not state it.

03 Supplier payments

Payment practices and performance

Period to 31 March 2026
Average time to pay54.0 days
Paid within 30 days17.0%
Paid after 60 days39.0%
Not paid within terms8.0%
Reporting period
1 October 2025 – 31 March 2026
Filed
8 April 2026
Shortest standard term
7 days
Longest standard term
90 days
E-invoicing offered
No
Supply-chain finance
Not offered
Payment codes
No
Construction retentions
Reported as used
Complete reported payment fields
Policy regime
Regime-3
Financial period started
1 April 2025
Qualifying contracts
Yes
Payments made
Yes
Invoice value paid within 30 days
£28,571,086
Invoice value paid in 31–60 days
£25,839,566
Invoice value paid after 60 days
£15,850,434
Invoice value paid outside agreed terms
£8,094,533
Invoices paid in 31–60 days
44.0%
Invoices unpaid due to dispute
0.0%
Maximum contractual payment period
90 days
Supplier-list charging policy
No
Supplier-list charges made
No

Retention circumstances

Retention Clauses are used in specific circumstances:

Retention clauses are included in some construction contracts this is usually determined by the nature, value and length of the works being caried out.

We would only apply the same rate of retention to our sub-contractor as our clients are applying to us.

Retention parity policy

We would only apply the same rate of retention to our sub-contractor as our clients are applying to us.

Retention release

Once works are complete there would be an agreed retention period (usually twelve months), once this has passed and there are no reasons for monies to be withheld then the Sub-Contractor would apply for the release of the retention, this would follow the same terms and procedure for payment as agreed at the start of the contract.

Retention in all contracts
No
Retention in standard terms
No
Retention threshold
Not supplied
Standard retention rate
Not supplied
Retention compared with client
74.0%
Retention compared with payments
11.0%
Reported terms and dispute process
  1. Standard payment terms

    The company operates 2 processes: 1. Purchase Order (Mainly Plant & Materials) Payment terms are agreed with suppliers on a case by case basis.
    The most commonly used terms are 30 days following the end of the month in which the tax point of the supplier invoice falls. The maximum agreed term is 60 days. 2.Sub-Contact orders, there are two main types of sub-contracts: a. Agency Labour, standard terms vary between 7 days and 90 days from the end of the month in which the tax point of the invoice falls. The maximum term is 90 days. b. Supply & Fix, standard terms and conditions with sub-contractors are agreed at the outset of each contract being placed. The average payment period varies between 30 and 90 days following certification of applications for payment of invoices received from the sub-contractor. The maximum agreed term is 60 days.

  2. Dispute resolution process

    Queries regarding materials and equipment hire are dealt with by the procurement department for resolution with the supplier through dialogue and emails. Queries regarding sub-contractor orders are dealt with by the surveyor responsible for the contract with the aim of reaching a resolution within the payment terms. If a dispute cannot be resolved, it is passed the the supply chain director for further escalation.

Earlier payment reports (11 shown)
  1. 55.0 average days to pay7.0% outside terms
  2. 53.0 average days to pay7.0% outside terms
  3. 52.0 average days to pay7.0% outside terms
  4. 53.0 average days to pay7.0% outside terms
  5. 55.0 average days to pay7.0% outside terms
  6. 56.0 average days to pay8.0% outside terms
  7. 58.0 average days to pay9.0% outside terms
  8. 57.0 average days to pay10.0% outside terms
  9. 60.0 average days to pay11.0% outside terms
  10. 60.0 average days to pay10.0% outside terms
  11. 63.0 average days to pay13.0% outside terms
i

This is a company-submitted statutory disclosure, not a credit rating. BritDB preserves the reporting period and links the report only through the Companies House number supplied by the official service. Percentages describe payments made during that period and may change in later reports.

04 Global legal identity

Legal Entity Identifier

Snapshot 31 August 2026
ISSUED · ACTIVE

GRATTE BROTHERS LIMITED

LEI 64884172H3GAKKF71A81 · jurisdiction GB

Legal form
H0PO
Entity category
GENERAL
Entity created
22 May 1946
Initial LEI registration
12 March 2026
LEI last updated
12 March 2026
Next renewal
11 March 2027
Managing LOU
485100001PLJJ09NZT59
Legal address
2 Regents Wharf, All Saints Street, London, N1 9RL, GB
Headquarters address
2 Regents Wharf, All Saints Street, London, N1 9RL, GB

GLEIF parent-reporting exceptions

LEI 64884172H3GAKKF71A81

DIRECT ACCOUNTING CONSOLIDATION PARENT

NATURAL_PERSONS

LEI 64884172H3GAKKF71A81

ULTIMATE ACCOUNTING CONSOLIDATION PARENT

NATURAL_PERSONS

i

LEI data provides global legal identity and source-reported relationships, not a credit or regulatory approval. BritDB links Level 1 identities only through GLEIF’s Companies House registration-authority identifier and exact company number; Level 2 parent and fund relationships and reporting exceptions are reproduced as supplied by GLEIF.

05 Supply-chain transparency

Modern slavery statement

Statement year 2025
Organisation
GRATTE BROTHERS LIMITED
Group submission
Yes
Parent organisation
GRATTE BROTHERS GROUP LIMITED
Statement period
1 April 2024 – 31 March 2025
Approved
18 September 2025
Sectors
Construction, civil engineering and building products

Organisation structure

Covered in the statement

Policies

Covered in the statement

Risk assessment

Covered in the statement

Due diligence

Covered in the statement

Training

Covered in the statement

Goals and KPIs

Not reported as covered

Full statement information supplied to the registry
Reported turnover band
£100 million to £500 million
Years producing statements
More than 5 years
ILO indicators included
Not answered
Registry record updated
26 September 2025

Policies described

Freedom of workers to terminate employment Freedom of movement Prohibits any threat of violence, harassment and intimidation Prohibits child labour Prohibits discrimination

Training described

Your whole organisation

Worker engagement and working conditions

Your suppliers Workers within your organisation

Social audits

Audit conducted by your staff

Grievance mechanisms

Using anonymous whistleblowing services, such as a helpline or mobile phone app

Demonstrated progress

Company wide awareness training has now been rolled out to all employees. The development of a few key performance indicators has commenced to track progress.

i

A registry entry records what the organisation declared in its statement. It is not an independent audit. Group statements can cover several companies; BritDB preserves each exact source-supplied company-number link and excludes approver names and email addresses.

06 Data protection

ICO fee-payer registration

Candidate match
Tier 1

Gratte Brothers Limited

Registration Z5142573

Registered from
2 January 2001
Current end date
1 January 2027
!

This is a candidate association, not an official Companies House link. The ICO file supplies no company number. The organisation name and postcode uniquely matched this company in the current snapshot. BritDB excludes all DPO contact fields and does not publish unmatched personal entries.

TM UK trade marks

Exact owner-name matches

1 record
!

This is an exact normalised company-name match, not a registrar-confirmed ownership link. Another legal entity can have the same or a very similar name. UKIPO data is a historical 2018 snapshot; verify the owner and current status before relying on it.

07 Ownership and control

People with significant control

Snapshot 25 August 2026
Current records1
Ceased records0
PSC source and official link →
Corporate entityCurrent

Gratte Brothers Group Limited

  • Owns 75% or more of shares
  • Controls 75% or more of voting rights
  • Can appoint or remove directors
Country registered
England
Legal authority
United Kingdom (England)
Legal form
Limited By Shares
Place registered
Companies House
Registration number
02732546
Notified
6 April 2016
i

PSC records are company-filed public-register information. When the exact same displayed individual name occurs at multiple companies, BritDB offers a non-indexed cross-reference page. It is a name match only, not proof that the records describe the same person. Service addresses and partial dates of birth are deliberately omitted.

08 Charity register

Charity Commission links

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCEW

No exact company-number link in this snapshot

The Charity Commission extract did not explicitly associate this Companies House number with a charity. BritDB does not use a name-only match to fill the gap.

i

This company-level check covers the Charity Commission for England and Wales. Links are accepted only when the official extract supplies this exact company registration number. Scottish charities now have separate OSCR profiles, but OSCR’s bulk fields do not provide a Companies House number, so BritDB does not infer a company link.

09 Northern Ireland charity register

CCNI exact company links

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCNI

No unambiguous company-number link found

The CCNI source number did not resolve uniquely to this Companies House record. BritDB did not use a name or address match.

i

CCNI publishes company numbers without a jurisdiction prefix. BritDB links only when the plausible padded UK and NI candidates resolve to exactly one Companies House company.

10 Sanctions screening

UK Sanctions List

Report 28 August 2026
UKSL

No exact business-registration-number link found

The imported UK Sanctions List did not supply this Companies House number as a UK-linked business identifier. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.

!

No exact link is not sanctions clearance. UK restrictions can apply through ownership or control even where an entity is not separately named. Always use the current official list and obtain appropriate advice for a legally significant decision.

11 Public procurement

Find a Tender links

Snapshot 22 August 2026
FTS

No exact GB-COH link in this snapshot

Find a Tender did not explicitly identify this Companies House number in a procurement party. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.

i

These links use only the GB-COH identifier supplied in the procurement record. A company may have other public-sector work that is absent, older, below publication thresholds or published without a Companies House identifier.

12 Environmental register

Environment Agency waste registrations

Snapshot 25 August 2026
i

This is a privacy-reduced, exact-company subset. The full official register also includes sole traders and applicants without a matching Companies House number. Check the current Environment Agency register before relying on registration status.

13 Nature of business

Standard Industrial Classification

SIC 2007

14 Connected public record

Checks beyond the company register

Partial coverage
CCEW

Charity Commission

0 exact company-number links.

Checked
CCNI

Northern Ireland charities

0 unambiguous company-number links.

Checked
FTS

Public contracts

0 procurement processes linked by exact GB-COH identifier.

Checked
EA

Waste register

1 exact company-number registration.

Checked
GZ

Corporate notices

The Gazette is not yet connected.

Not checked
UKSL

UK Sanctions List

No exact business-registration-number link in this report.

Checked
!

A checked source with no exact link is not a clean bill of health. Unchecked sources remain unknown, while sanctions may also apply through ownership or control of a listed person or entity.

15 Record timeline

Dates in the bulk record

3 events
  1. Confirmation statement

    Latest confirmation statement made up to this date

  2. Accounts

    Latest accounts made up to this date

  3. Incorporation

    Company incorporated

16 Provenance

Sources for this profile

11 sources
CH
Companies House Free Company Data Product

Identity, address, status, dates, SIC, previous names and mortgage totals.

Snapshot 1 August 2026
PPR
UK Payment Practices Reporting

Statutory supplier-payment reports linked by the exact source-supplied Companies House number.

12 reports shown
LEI
GLEIF LEI Golden Copy

Global legal identities linked through Companies House registration authority RA000585.

1 exact LEI
MSS
Modern Slavery Statement Registry

Annual statement summaries linked by exact source company number.

1 linked statement
ICO
ICO Register of Fee Payers

Privacy-reduced candidate associations based on a unique exact name-and-postcode match.

1 candidate record
PSC
Companies House PSC snapshot

Current and ceased significant-control records joined by exact company number.

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCEW
Charity Commission Register of Charities

Daily England and Wales extract matched only by the official company registration number.

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCNI
Northern Ireland Register of Charities

Daily CCNI export with company links only where the source number resolves unambiguously.

0 exact links
UKSL
UK Sanctions List

Complete FCDO list checked by exact UK-linked business registration number.

Checked 28 August 2026
FTS
Find a Tender OCDS data

Procurement parties checked only through exact GB-COH identifiers.

0 exact processes
EA
Environment Agency waste register

Licensed subset linked only by exact Companies House number.

1 exact registration
+
Other registers

Financial regulation and licences.

Not checked yet

Companies House, Charity Commission, OSCR and UK Sanctions List information is public-register data. BritDB reproduces and organises it with source-specific limits; official external links are kept on the dedicated source pages.