Private Limited Company

DAY GROUP LIMITED

ActiveCompany 00432417United Kingdom
Bulk record snapshot1 AUG 2026Source details →

Registered office

DAY GROUP HOUSE,, TRANSPORT, AVENUE,, BRENTFORD, MIDDX, TW8 9HF
Incorporated2 April 1947
Company age79 years

TXT In plain English

Company description

BritDB description

DAY GROUP LIMITED is a UK company whose Companies House status is “Active” and whose registered company type is “Private Limited Company”. Incorporated on 2 April 1947; registered for 79 years; registered office reported in MIDDX. Its primary declared activity is 23990 · Manufacture of other non-metallic mineral products n.e.c., with 3 additional SIC activities reported.

This BritDB profile also contains linked public records: 1 PSC record, 1 waste registration. This description is assembled from public data, is not a reliability assessment, and should be checked against the cited sources before a legally significant decision.

Prepared from public dataChecked 31 August 2026 · 13 profile sources connected
How this description is built →
i

Web facts are never added from a name match alone. Internet enrichment requires the exact Companies House ID in Wikidata, and ambiguous results are excluded.

01 Company overview

Identity and registration

Snapshot 1 August 2026
Official name
DAY GROUP LIMITED
Company number
00432417
Company type
Private Limited Company
Status
Active
Country of origin
United Kingdom
Dissolution date
Not supplied
Accounts category
FULL
Mortgage charges
30 total · 6 outstanding · 24 satisfied
Limited partnership members
0 general · 0 limited
i

A registered office is not necessarily a trading location. The address is reproduced from the Companies House bulk record and should be interpreted in that legal context.

02 Filing dates

Accounts and statements

Companies House
AccountsBulk record

Last accounts made up to

31 March 2025

Next accounts due

31 December 2026
Confirmation statementBulk record

Last statement made up to

6 September 2025

Next statement due

20 September 2026
Filing source and official link

BritDB does not infer overdue status when the source does not state it.

03 Workforce reporting

Gender pay gap

Reporting year 2025–2026
Employer size500 to 999
Median hourly gap1.0%
Mean hourly gap-1.9%
Submitted2 April 2026
Submission deadline5 April 2026
Submission timingSubmitted by deadline
Median bonus gap
6.7%
Mean bonus gap
56.7%
Women receiving bonus
98.0%
Men receiving bonus
97.0%
Women in top quartile
23.8%
Women in upper middle quartile
8.8%
Women in lower middle quartile
11.9%
Women in lower quartile
21.9%
Earlier reporting years (7)
  1. 500 to 9991.0% median hourly gap
  2. 500 to 9990.0% median hourly gap
  3. 500 to 999-3.2% median hourly gap
  4. 500 to 999-4.5% median hourly gap
  5. 250 to 499-10.0% median hourly gap
  6. 500 to 999-16.6% median hourly gap
  7. 250 to 499-23.9% median hourly gap
i

Positive gaps mean men were paid more; negative gaps mean women were paid more. These figures are employer-reported and describe the workforce distribution, not equal pay for the same job. The company link uses the exact Companies House number supplied by the service.

04 Supplier payments

Payment practices and performance

Period to 31 March 2026
Average time to pay43.0 days
Paid within 30 days24.0%
Paid after 60 days9.0%
Not paid within terms13.0%
Reporting period
1 October 2025 – 31 March 2026
Filed
1 June 2026
Shortest standard term
0 days
Longest standard term
90 days
E-invoicing offered
No
Supply-chain finance
Not offered
Payment codes
No
Construction retentions
No retention clauses reported
Complete reported payment fields
Policy regime
Regime-3
Financial period started
1 April 2025
Qualifying contracts
Yes
Payments made
Yes
Invoice value paid within 30 days
£26,884,577
Invoice value paid in 31–60 days
£57,618,459
Invoice value paid after 60 days
£6,537,764
Invoice value paid outside agreed terms
£17,043,443
Invoices paid in 31–60 days
67.0%
Invoices unpaid due to dispute
0.0%
Maximum contractual payment period
90 days
Supplier-list charging policy
No
Supplier-list charges made
No
Retention in all contracts
No
Retention in standard terms
No
Retention threshold
Not supplied
Standard retention rate
Not supplied
Retention compared with client
Not supplied
Retention compared with payments
Not supplied
Reported terms and dispute process
  1. Standard payment terms

    We offer a range of payment terms to suppliers. Terms are agreed at the commencement of trading with a new supplier. Any changes are agreed with the supplier and approved internally.

  2. Dispute resolution process

    Invoices that do not match to our purchase order information are notified to the supplier and forwarded electronically to the buyer to resolve.

Earlier payment reports (11 shown)
  1. 43.0 average days to pay12.0% outside terms
  2. 43.0 average days to pay19.0% outside terms
  3. 44.0 average days to pay18.0% outside terms
  4. 44.0 average days to pay17.0% outside terms
  5. 44.0 average days to pay17.0% outside terms
  6. 44.0 average days to pay17.0% outside terms
  7. 44.0 average days to pay16.0% outside terms
  8. 45.0 average days to pay14.0% outside terms
  9. Average time not suppliedLate-payment rate not supplied
  10. 46.0 average days to pay9.0% outside terms
  11. 47.0 average days to pay13.0% outside terms
i

This is a company-submitted statutory disclosure, not a credit rating. BritDB preserves the reporting period and links the report only through the Companies House number supplied by the official service. Percentages describe payments made during that period and may change in later reports.

05 Global legal identity

Legal Entity Identifier

Snapshot 31 August 2026
ISSUED · ACTIVE

DAY GROUP LIMITED

LEI 2138004766B7BAYRZV82 · jurisdiction GB

Legal form
H0PO
Entity category
GENERAL
Entity created
2 April 1947
Initial LEI registration
1 September 2021
LEI last updated
17 July 2026
Next renewal
1 September 2027
Managing LOU
213800WAVVOPS85N2205
Legal address
DAY GROUP HOUSE, TRANSPORT, AVENUE, BRENTFORD, GB-LND, TW8 9HF, GB
Headquarters address
DAY GROUP HOUSE, TRANSPORT, AVENUE, BRENTFORD, GB-LND, TW8 9HF, GB

GLEIF parent-reporting exceptions

LEI 2138004766B7BAYRZV82

DIRECT ACCOUNTING CONSOLIDATION PARENT

NO_KNOWN_PERSON

LEI 2138004766B7BAYRZV82

ULTIMATE ACCOUNTING CONSOLIDATION PARENT

NO_KNOWN_PERSON

i

LEI data provides global legal identity and source-reported relationships, not a credit or regulatory approval. BritDB links Level 1 identities only through GLEIF’s Companies House registration-authority identifier and exact company number; Level 2 parent and fund relationships and reporting exceptions are reproduced as supplied by GLEIF.

06 Supply-chain transparency

Modern slavery statement

Statement year 2025
Organisation
DAY GROUP LIMITED
Group submission
No
Statement period
1 April 2024 – 31 March 2025
Approved
30 April 2025
Sectors
Construction, civil engineering and building products Transportation, logistics, and storage Waste management and recycling

Organisation structure

Covered in the statement

Policies

Covered in the statement

Risk assessment

Covered in the statement

Due diligence

Covered in the statement

Training

Covered in the statement

Goals and KPIs

Not reported as covered

Full statement information supplied to the registry
Reported turnover band
£60 million to £100 million
Years producing statements
More than 5 years
ILO indicators included
Not answered
Registry record updated
5 August 2025

Policies described

Freedom of workers to terminate employment Freedom of movement Freedom of association Prohibits any threat of violence, harassment and intimidation Prohibits the use of worker-paid recruitment fees Prohibits compulsory overtime Prohibits child labour Prohibits discrimination Prohibits confiscation of workers' original identification documents

Training described

Your whole organisation

Worker engagement and working conditions

Professional auditors Workers within your organisation

Social audits

Third party audit arranged by your organisation

Grievance mechanisms

Using anonymous whistleblowing services, such as a helpline or mobile phone app

Other monitoring

Ethical audits from customers

Reported risks and mitigations

  • Risk: Temporary workers having right to work and contracts of employment with agency.
  • Area: Within your supply chains
  • Tier: Tier 1 suppliers
  • Group: Migrants
  • Mitigation: Enhance due diligence around temp agencies, and evidence of worker right to work (plus photo id) and contract of employment on day one.
i

A registry entry records what the organisation declared in its statement. It is not an independent audit. Group statements can cover several companies; BritDB preserves each exact source-supplied company-number link and excludes approver names and email addresses.

07 Data protection

ICO fee-payer registration

Candidate match
Tier 3

Day Group Limited

Registration Z1216081

Registered from
4 March 2008
Current end date
3 March 2027
Trading names
C J BURGESS, DAY AGGREGATE, ROTHER CARTAGE, D J CHRISTMAS
!

This is a candidate association, not an official Companies House link. The ICO file supplies no company number. The organisation name and postcode uniquely matched this company in the current snapshot. BritDB excludes all DPO contact fields and does not publish unmatched personal entries.

08 Environmental regulation

Environment Agency records

3 candidate records
Enforcement Action

DAY GROUP LIMITED

10001796 · TW8 9HF

Permit or record holder
DAY GROUP LIMITED
Record date
3 August 2022
Local authority
Not supplied
Regulated site or public record address
Transport Avenue, Brentford, TW8 9HF
Activity
Waste
Action
Enforcement Notice
Relevant legislation
Waste
All populated source fields
Action Number: 10001796; Offender: DAY GROUP LIMITED; Address: Transport Avenue, Brentford, TW8 9HF; Action Date: 2022-08-03; Relevant Legislation: Waste; Action Type: Enforcement Notice; Agency Function: Waste
Industrial Installations

DAY GROUP LIMITED

EPR/BB3232RX · TW8 9HF

Permit or record holder
DAY GROUP LIMITED
Record date
9 October 2015
Local authority
Hounslow
Regulated site or public record address
Brentford Aggregate Materials Recycling Facility, Brentford Aggregate Materials Recycling Facility - EPR/HP3132WR, Transport Avenue, Brentford, Middlesex, TW8 9HF
Activity
Recovery Or A Mix Of Recovery And Disposal Of > 75 T/D Non-Hazardous Waste (> 100 T/D If Only AD) Involving Treatment Of Slags And Ashes - 5.4 A(1) b) (iii)|Directly Associated Activity (Included)|Research and development at a Part A(1) installation
Grid reference
TQ1649078090
Easting
516490.000
Northing
178090.000
All populated source fields
Permission Number: EPR/BB3232RX; Name: DAY GROUP LIMITED; Activity Type Description: Recovery Or A Mix Of Recovery And Disposal Of > 75 T/D Non-Hazardous Waste (> 100 T/D If Only AD) Involving Treatment Of Slags And Ashes - 5.4 A(1) b) (iii)|Directly Associated Activity (Included)|Research and development at a Part A(1) installation; Document URL: https://www.gov.uk/government/publications/tw8-9hf-day-group-limited-environmental-permit-issued-eprbb3232rxv005; Site Address: Brentford Aggregate Materials Recycling Facility, Brentford Aggregate Materials Recycling Facility - EPR/HP3132WR, Transport Avenue, Brentford, Middlesex, TW8 9HF; Site Postcode: TW8 9HF; Site Grid Reference: TQ1649078090; Easting: 516490; Northing: 178090; Local Authority: Hounslow; Permission Date: 2015-10-09

An official document URL is recorded and is available through the dedicated source page; no direct external link is placed here.

Waste Operations · Effective

Brentford Aggregate Materials Recycling Facility - EPR/HP3132WR

BB3232RX · TW8 9HF

Permit or record holder
DAY GROUP LIMITED
Record date
9 October 2015
Local authority
Hounslow
Regulated site or public record address
Brentford Aggregate Materials Recycling Facility, Transport Avenue, Brentford, Middlesex, TW8 9HF
Activity
A15: Materials Recycling Facility
Grid reference
TQ1649078090
Easting
516490.000
Northing
178090.000
Variation date
22 June 2026
Effective date
22 June 2026
Other official identifiers
Waste Management Licence No.: 103193; Pre EA Permit Ref: KP3133JF
All populated source fields
Permit Number: BB3232RX; Waste Management Licence No.: 103193; Pre EA Permit Ref: KP3133JF; Licence Holder Name: DAY GROUP LIMITED; Site Name: Brentford Aggregate Materials Recycling Facility - EPR/HP3132WR; Site Type: A15: Materials Recycling Facility; Site Address: Brentford Aggregate Materials Recycling Facility, Transport Avenue, Brentford, Middlesex, TW8 9HF; Site Postcode: TW8 9HF; Site Grid Reference: TQ1649078090; Easting: 516490; Northing: 178090; Local Authority: Hounslow; Status: Effective; Issued Date: 2015-10-09; Variation Date: 2026-06-22; Date Effective: 2026-06-22
!

These are candidate company associations. The public-register downloads do not supply Companies House numbers. BritDB requires one unique exact holder-name and postcode match; the regulated site may differ from the registered office, so verify the record at source.

09 Ownership and control

People with significant control

Snapshot 25 August 2026
Current records1
Ceased records0
PSC source and official link →
PSC statementCurrent

No individual or entity with signficant control

Notified
6 September 2016
i

PSC records are company-filed public-register information. When the exact same displayed individual name occurs at multiple companies, BritDB offers a non-indexed cross-reference page. It is a name match only, not proof that the records describe the same person. Service addresses and partial dates of birth are deliberately omitted.

10 Charity register

Charity Commission links

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCEW

No exact company-number link in this snapshot

The Charity Commission extract did not explicitly associate this Companies House number with a charity. BritDB does not use a name-only match to fill the gap.

i

This company-level check covers the Charity Commission for England and Wales. Links are accepted only when the official extract supplies this exact company registration number. Scottish charities now have separate OSCR profiles, but OSCR’s bulk fields do not provide a Companies House number, so BritDB does not infer a company link.

11 Northern Ireland charity register

CCNI exact company links

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCNI

No unambiguous company-number link found

The CCNI source number did not resolve uniquely to this Companies House record. BritDB did not use a name or address match.

i

CCNI publishes company numbers without a jurisdiction prefix. BritDB links only when the plausible padded UK and NI candidates resolve to exactly one Companies House company.

12 Sanctions screening

UK Sanctions List

Report 28 August 2026
UKSL

No exact business-registration-number link found

The imported UK Sanctions List did not supply this Companies House number as a UK-linked business identifier. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.

!

No exact link is not sanctions clearance. UK restrictions can apply through ownership or control even where an entity is not separately named. Always use the current official list and obtain appropriate advice for a legally significant decision.

13 Public procurement

Find a Tender links

Snapshot 22 August 2026
FTS

No exact GB-COH link in this snapshot

Find a Tender did not explicitly identify this Companies House number in a procurement party. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.

i

These links use only the GB-COH identifier supplied in the procurement record. A company may have other public-sector work that is absent, older, below publication thresholds or published without a Companies House identifier.

14 Environmental register

Environment Agency waste registrations

Snapshot 25 August 2026
i

This is a privacy-reduced, exact-company subset. The full official register also includes sole traders and applicants without a matching Companies House number. Check the current Environment Agency register before relying on registration status.

15 Nature of business

Standard Industrial Classification

SIC 2007
38320

Recovery of sorted materials

46730

Wholesale of wood, construction materials and sanitary equipment

49410

Freight transport by road

16 Connected public record

Checks beyond the company register

Partial coverage
CCEW

Charity Commission

0 exact company-number links.

Checked
CCNI

Northern Ireland charities

0 unambiguous company-number links.

Checked
FTS

Public contracts

0 procurement processes linked by exact GB-COH identifier.

Checked
EA

Waste register

1 exact company-number registration.

Checked
GZ

Corporate notices

The Gazette is not yet connected.

Not checked
UKSL

UK Sanctions List

No exact business-registration-number link in this report.

Checked
!

A checked source with no exact link is not a clean bill of health. Unchecked sources remain unknown, while sanctions may also apply through ownership or control of a listed person or entity.

17 Record timeline

Dates in the bulk record

3 events
  1. Confirmation statement

    Latest confirmation statement made up to this date

  2. Accounts

    Latest accounts made up to this date

  3. Incorporation

    Company incorporated

18 Provenance

Sources for this profile

13 sources
CH
Companies House Free Company Data Product

Identity, address, status, dates, SIC, previous names and mortgage totals.

Snapshot 1 August 2026
GPG
UK Gender Pay Gap Service

Annual employer reports linked by the exact source-supplied Companies House number.

8 reporting years
PPR
UK Payment Practices Reporting

Statutory supplier-payment reports linked by the exact source-supplied Companies House number.

12 reports shown
LEI
GLEIF LEI Golden Copy

Global legal identities linked through Companies House registration authority RA000585.

1 exact LEI
MSS
Modern Slavery Statement Registry

Annual statement summaries linked by exact source company number.

1 linked statement
ICO
ICO Register of Fee Payers

Privacy-reduced candidate associations based on a unique exact name-and-postcode match.

1 candidate record
EA
Environment Agency public registers

Candidate permit and enforcement associations based on a unique exact holder-name and postcode match.

3 candidate records
PSC
Companies House PSC snapshot

Current and ceased significant-control records joined by exact company number.

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCEW
Charity Commission Register of Charities

Daily England and Wales extract matched only by the official company registration number.

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCNI
Northern Ireland Register of Charities

Daily CCNI export with company links only where the source number resolves unambiguously.

0 exact links
UKSL
UK Sanctions List

Complete FCDO list checked by exact UK-linked business registration number.

Checked 28 August 2026
FTS
Find a Tender OCDS data

Procurement parties checked only through exact GB-COH identifiers.

0 exact processes
EA
Environment Agency waste register

Licensed subset linked only by exact Companies House number.

1 exact registration
+
Other registers

Financial regulation and licences.

Not checked yet

Companies House, Charity Commission, OSCR and UK Sanctions List information is public-register data. BritDB reproduces and organises it with source-specific limits; official external links are kept on the dedicated source pages.