Private Limited Company

FINE LADY BAKERIES LIMITED

ActiveCompany 00455692United Kingdom
Bulk record snapshot1 AUG 2026Source details →

Registered office

BUGBROOKE MILLS, BUGBROOKE, NORTHAMPTON, NN7 3QH
Incorporated18 June 1948
Company age78 years

TXT In plain English

Company description

BritDB description

FINE LADY BAKERIES LIMITED is a UK company whose Companies House status is “Active” and whose registered company type is “Private Limited Company”. Incorporated on 18 June 1948; registered for 78 years; registered office reported in NORTHAMPTON. Its primary declared activity is 10710 · Manufacture of bread; manufacture of fresh pastry goods and cakes. In its latest electronically filed accounts for the period ended 29 March 2025, it reported turnover £163,877,195, profit after tax £116,555, net assets £15,235,202, average employees 739.

Among active companies with electronic accounts available to BritDB, it ranks 177 by latest disclosed GBP turnover; this is a dataset comparison, not a credit rating. This BritDB profile also contains linked public records: 1 PSC record, 6 trade marks. This description is assembled from public data, is not a reliability assessment, and should be checked against the cited sources before a legally significant decision.

Prepared from public dataChecked 31 August 2026 · 13 profile sources connected
Top 1,000 · #177How this description is built →
i

Web facts are never added from a name match alone. Internet enrichment requires the exact Companies House ID in Wikidata, and ambiguous results are excluded.

01 Company overview

Identity and registration

Snapshot 1 August 2026
Official name
FINE LADY BAKERIES LIMITED
Company number
00455692
Company type
Private Limited Company
Status
Active
Country of origin
United Kingdom
Dissolution date
Not supplied
Accounts category
FULL
Mortgage charges
4 total · 2 outstanding · 2 satisfied
Limited partnership members
0 general · 0 limited
i

A registered office is not necessarily a trading location. The address is reproduced from the Companies House bulk record and should be interpreted in that legal context.

02 Filing dates

Accounts and statements

Companies House
AccountsBulk record

Last accounts made up to

29 March 2025

Next accounts due

31 December 2026
Confirmation statementBulk record

Last statement made up to

1 December 2025

Next statement due

15 December 2026
Filing source and official link

BritDB does not infer overdue status when the source does not state it.

03 Filed financials

Latest electronic accounts

Period to 29 March 2025
Accounts typeFull Accounts
CurrencyGBP
Average employees739
DormantNo
Period start31 March 2024
Audit statusAudited
Accounting standardFRS102
Turnover
£163,877,195
Gross profit
£23,764,873
Operating profit
£2,631,670
Profit before tax
£822,329
Profit after tax
£116,555
Fixed assets
£43,865,028
Net assets
£15,235,202
Current assets
£30,069,528
Current liabilities
£46,199,656
Total assets less current liabilities
£27,734,900
Cash at bank
£242
Equity
£15,235,202
i

Figures are taken from company-filed iXBRL/XBRL. Coverage is limited to electronic filings in the imported Companies House batch. Missing figures do not mean zero, and values have not been audited by BritDB.

04 Workforce reporting

Gender pay gap

Reporting year 2025–2026
Employer size500 to 999
Median hourly gap3.0%
Mean hourly gap5.7%
Submitted2 April 2026
Submission deadline5 April 2026
Submission timingSubmitted by deadline
Median bonus gap
Not supplied
Mean bonus gap
Not supplied
Women receiving bonus
0.0%
Men receiving bonus
0.0%
Women in top quartile
8.1%
Women in upper middle quartile
10.3%
Women in lower middle quartile
9.8%
Women in lower quartile
20.8%
Earlier reporting years (8)
  1. 500 to 9992.2% median hourly gap
  2. 500 to 9995.5% median hourly gap
  3. 500 to 9997.0% median hourly gap
  4. 500 to 99916.0% median hourly gap
  5. 500 to 99915.7% median hourly gap
  6. 500 to 99913.9% median hourly gap
  7. 500 to 99913.3% median hourly gap
  8. 500 to 99915.3% median hourly gap
i

Positive gaps mean men were paid more; negative gaps mean women were paid more. These figures are employer-reported and describe the workforce distribution, not equal pay for the same job. The company link uses the exact Companies House number supplied by the service.

05 Supplier payments

Payment practices and performance

Period to 27 March 2026
Average time to pay43.0 days
Paid within 30 days36.0%
Paid after 60 days15.0%
Not paid within terms33.0%
Reporting period
29 September 2025 – 27 March 2026
Filed
20 April 2026
Shortest standard term
7 days
Longest standard term
90 days
E-invoicing offered
No
Supply-chain finance
Not offered
Payment codes
No
Construction retentions
No qualifying construction contracts
Complete reported payment fields
Policy regime
Regime-2
Financial period started
29 March 2025
Qualifying contracts
Yes
Payments made
Yes
Invoice value paid within 30 days
£24,153,767
Invoice value paid in 31–60 days
£42,391,341
Invoice value paid after 60 days
£6,453,394
Invoice value paid outside agreed terms
£24,028,239
Invoices paid in 31–60 days
49.0%
Invoices unpaid due to dispute
0.0%
Maximum contractual payment period
90 days
Supplier-list charging policy
No
Supplier-list charges made
No
Reported terms and dispute process
  1. Standard payment terms

    Standard payment terms range between 30 days from the date of invoice to 60 days following the end of the month of invoice.

  2. Dispute resolution process

    Any payment disputes should be directed to accounts@flbltd.co.uk or through our switchboard on 01295 227600, asking for Accounts Payable. We investigate all disputes and aim to resolve them as soon as possible

Earlier payment reports (11 shown)
  1. 45.0 average days to pay44.0% outside terms
  2. 45.0 average days to pay56.0% outside terms
  3. 51.0 average days to pay45.0% outside terms
  4. 52.0 average days to pay46.0% outside terms
  5. 47.0 average days to pay46.0% outside terms
  6. 48.0 average days to pay44.0% outside terms
  7. 47.0 average days to pay45.0% outside terms
  8. 45.0 average days to pay33.0% outside terms
  9. 56.0 average days to pay44.0% outside terms
  10. 48.0 average days to pay59.0% outside terms
  11. 46.0 average days to pay43.0% outside terms
i

This is a company-submitted statutory disclosure, not a credit rating. BritDB preserves the reporting period and links the report only through the Companies House number supplied by the official service. Percentages describe payments made during that period and may change in later reports.

06 Supply-chain transparency

Modern slavery statement

Statement year 2021
Organisation
FINE LADY BAKERIES LIMITED
Group submission
Yes
Parent organisation
HEYGATE & SONS LIMITED
Statement period
1 April 2020 – 31 March 2021
Approved
31 March 2021
Sectors
Food and beverages, agriculture and fishing Transportation, logistics, and storage

Organisation structure

Covered in the statement

Policies

Covered in the statement

Risk assessment

Not reported as covered

Due diligence

Covered in the statement

Training

Covered in the statement

Goals and KPIs

Not reported as covered

Full statement information supplied to the registry
Reported turnover band
£100 million to £500 million
Years producing statements
1 to 5 years
ILO indicators included
Not answered
Registry record updated
23 July 2021
i

A registry entry records what the organisation declared in its statement. It is not an independent audit. Group statements can cover several companies; BritDB preserves each exact source-supplied company-number link and excludes approver names and email addresses.

07 Data protection

ICO fee-payer registration

Candidate match
Tier 3

Fine Lady Bakeries Limited

Registration Z7001628

Registered from
12 July 2002
Current end date
11 July 2027
!

This is a candidate association, not an official Companies House link. The ICO file supplies no company number. The organisation name and postcode uniquely matched this company in the current snapshot. BritDB excludes all DPO contact fields and does not publish unmatched personal entries.

08 Environmental regulation

Environment Agency records

1 candidate record
Enforcement Action

FINE LADY BAKERIES LIMITED

4134 · NN7 3QH

Permit or record holder
FINE LADY BAKERIES LIMITED
Record date
8 August 2007
Local authority
Not supplied
Regulated site or public record address
BUGBROOKE MILLS, BUGBROOKE, NORTHAMPTON, NORTHAMPTONSHIRE, NN7 3QH
Activity
Water Quality
Action
Court Case
Relevant legislation
WATER RESOURCES ACT 1991
All populated source fields
Action Number: 4134; Offender: FINE LADY BAKERIES LIMITED; Address: BUGBROOKE MILLS, BUGBROOKE, NORTHAMPTON, NORTHAMPTONSHIRE, NN7 3QH; Action Date: 2007-08-08; Relevant Legislation: WATER RESOURCES ACT 1991; Action Type: Court Case; Agency Function: Water Quality
!

These are candidate company associations. The public-register downloads do not supply Companies House numbers. BritDB requires one unique exact holder-name and postcode match; the regulated site may differ from the registered office, so verify the record at source.

TM UK trade marks

Exact owner-name matches

6 records
!

This is an exact normalised company-name match, not a registrar-confirmed ownership link. Another legal entity can have the same or a very similar name. UKIPO data is a historical 2018 snapshot; verify the owner and current status before relying on it.

09 Ownership and control

People with significant control

Snapshot 25 August 2026
Current records1
Ceased records0
PSC source and official link →
Corporate entityCurrent

Heygate & Sons Limited

  • Owns 75% or more of shares
Country registered
United Kingdom
Legal authority
Companies Act In England And Wales
Legal form
Private Company Limited By Shares
Place registered
England And Wales
Registration number
00719446
Notified
6 April 2016
i

PSC records are company-filed public-register information. When the exact same displayed individual name occurs at multiple companies, BritDB offers a non-indexed cross-reference page. It is a name match only, not proof that the records describe the same person. Service addresses and partial dates of birth are deliberately omitted.

10 Charity register

Charity Commission links

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCEW

No exact company-number link in this snapshot

The Charity Commission extract did not explicitly associate this Companies House number with a charity. BritDB does not use a name-only match to fill the gap.

i

This company-level check covers the Charity Commission for England and Wales. Links are accepted only when the official extract supplies this exact company registration number. Scottish charities now have separate OSCR profiles, but OSCR’s bulk fields do not provide a Companies House number, so BritDB does not infer a company link.

11 Northern Ireland charity register

CCNI exact company links

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCNI

No unambiguous company-number link found

The CCNI source number did not resolve uniquely to this Companies House record. BritDB did not use a name or address match.

i

CCNI publishes company numbers without a jurisdiction prefix. BritDB links only when the plausible padded UK and NI candidates resolve to exactly one Companies House company.

12 Sanctions screening

UK Sanctions List

Report 28 August 2026
UKSL

No exact business-registration-number link found

The imported UK Sanctions List did not supply this Companies House number as a UK-linked business identifier. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.

!

No exact link is not sanctions clearance. UK restrictions can apply through ownership or control even where an entity is not separately named. Always use the current official list and obtain appropriate advice for a legally significant decision.

13 Public procurement

Find a Tender links

Snapshot 22 August 2026
FTS

No exact GB-COH link in this snapshot

Find a Tender did not explicitly identify this Companies House number in a procurement party. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.

i

These links use only the GB-COH identifier supplied in the procurement record. A company may have other public-sector work that is absent, older, below publication thresholds or published without a Companies House identifier.

14 Environmental register

Environment Agency waste registrations

Snapshot 25 August 2026
EA

No exact company-number registration linked

The licensed Environment Agency subset did not contain this exact Companies House number. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.

i

This is a privacy-reduced, exact-company subset. The full official register also includes sole traders and applicants without a matching Companies House number. Check the current Environment Agency register before relying on registration status.

15 Nature of business

Standard Industrial Classification

SIC 2007

16 Connected public record

Checks beyond the company register

Partial coverage
CCEW

Charity Commission

0 exact company-number links.

Checked
CCNI

Northern Ireland charities

0 unambiguous company-number links.

Checked
FTS

Public contracts

0 procurement processes linked by exact GB-COH identifier.

Checked
EA

Waste register

0 exact company-number registrations.

Checked
GZ

Corporate notices

The Gazette is not yet connected.

Not checked
UKSL

UK Sanctions List

No exact business-registration-number link in this report.

Checked
!

A checked source with no exact link is not a clean bill of health. Unchecked sources remain unknown, while sanctions may also apply through ownership or control of a listed person or entity.

17 Record timeline

Dates in the bulk record

3 events
  1. Confirmation statement

    Latest confirmation statement made up to this date

  2. Accounts

    Latest accounts made up to this date

  3. Incorporation

    Company incorporated

18 Provenance

Sources for this profile

13 sources
CH
Companies House Free Company Data Product

Identity, address, status, dates, SIC, previous names and mortgage totals.

Snapshot 1 August 2026
£
Companies House Free Accounts Data Product

Company-filed electronic accounts and extracted headline financial facts.

Batch 31 December 2025
GPG
UK Gender Pay Gap Service

Annual employer reports linked by the exact source-supplied Companies House number.

9 reporting years
PPR
UK Payment Practices Reporting

Statutory supplier-payment reports linked by the exact source-supplied Companies House number.

12 reports shown
MSS
Modern Slavery Statement Registry

Annual statement summaries linked by exact source company number.

1 linked statement
ICO
ICO Register of Fee Payers

Privacy-reduced candidate associations based on a unique exact name-and-postcode match.

1 candidate record
EA
Environment Agency public registers

Candidate permit and enforcement associations based on a unique exact holder-name and postcode match.

1 candidate record
PSC
Companies House PSC snapshot

Current and ceased significant-control records joined by exact company number.

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCEW
Charity Commission Register of Charities

Daily England and Wales extract matched only by the official company registration number.

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCNI
Northern Ireland Register of Charities

Daily CCNI export with company links only where the source number resolves unambiguously.

0 exact links
UKSL
UK Sanctions List

Complete FCDO list checked by exact UK-linked business registration number.

Checked 28 August 2026
FTS
Find a Tender OCDS data

Procurement parties checked only through exact GB-COH identifiers.

0 exact processes
EA
Environment Agency waste register

Licensed subset linked only by exact Companies House number.

0 exact registrations
+
Other registers

Financial regulation and licences.

Not checked yet

Companies House, Charity Commission, OSCR and UK Sanctions List information is public-register data. BritDB reproduces and organises it with source-specific limits; official external links are kept on the dedicated source pages.