Private Limited Company

JOHNSONS TEXTILE SERVICES LIMITED

ActiveCompany 00464645United Kingdom
Bulk record snapshot1 AUG 2026Source details →

Registered office

JOHNSON HOUSE ABBOTS PARK, MONKS WAY, PRESTON BROOK, CHESHIRE, ENGLAND, WA7 3GH
Incorporated16 February 1949
Company age77 years

TXT In plain English

Company description

BritDB description

JOHNSONS TEXTILE SERVICES LIMITED is a UK company whose Companies House status is “Active” and whose registered company type is “Private Limited Company”. Incorporated on 16 February 1949; registered for 77 years; registered office reported in PRESTON BROOK, CHESHIRE, ENGLAND. Its primary declared activity is 96010 · Washing and (dry-)cleaning of textile and fur products.

This BritDB profile also contains linked public records: 1 PSC record, 2 procurement records, 2 other public-register records. This description is assembled from public data, is not a reliability assessment, and should be checked against the cited sources before a legally significant decision.

Prepared from public dataChecked 31 August 2026 · 13 profile sources connected
How this description is built →
i

Web facts are never added from a name match alone. Internet enrichment requires the exact Companies House ID in Wikidata, and ambiguous results are excluded.

01 Company overview

Identity and registration

Snapshot 1 August 2026
Official name
JOHNSONS TEXTILE SERVICES LIMITED
Company number
00464645
Company type
Private Limited Company
Status
Active
Country of origin
United Kingdom
Dissolution date
Not supplied
Accounts category
FULL
Mortgage charges
11 total · 2 outstanding · 9 satisfied
Limited partnership members
0 general · 0 limited
i

A registered office is not necessarily a trading location. The address is reproduced from the Companies House bulk record and should be interpreted in that legal context.

02 Filing dates

Accounts and statements

Companies House
AccountsBulk record

Last accounts made up to

31 December 2025

Next accounts due

28 September 2027
Confirmation statementBulk record

Last statement made up to

29 November 2025

Next statement due

13 December 2026
Filing source and official link

BritDB does not infer overdue status when the source does not state it.

03 Workforce reporting

Gender pay gap

Reporting year 2025–2026
Employer size5000 to 19,999
Median hourly gap7.3%
Mean hourly gap7.8%
Submitted1 April 2026
Submission deadline5 April 2026
Submission timingSubmitted by deadline
Median bonus gap
-38.5%
Mean bonus gap
8.9%
Women receiving bonus
18.8%
Men receiving bonus
12.9%
Women in top quartile
27.1%
Women in upper middle quartile
36.9%
Women in lower middle quartile
46.6%
Women in lower quartile
52.6%
Earlier reporting years (8)
  1. 5000 to 19,9996.5% median hourly gap
  2. 5000 to 19,9997.4% median hourly gap
  3. 5000 to 19,99911.9% median hourly gap
  4. 1000 to 499912.5% median hourly gap
  5. 5000 to 19,99912.3% median hourly gap
  6. 5000 to 19,99910.2% median hourly gap
  7. 5000 to 19,99912.9% median hourly gap
  8. 5000 to 19,99912.9% median hourly gap
i

Positive gaps mean men were paid more; negative gaps mean women were paid more. These figures are employer-reported and describe the workforce distribution, not equal pay for the same job. The company link uses the exact Companies House number supplied by the service.

04 Supplier payments

Payment practices and performance

Period to 30 June 2026
Average time to pay52.0 days
Paid within 30 days21.0%
Paid after 60 days43.0%
Not paid within terms88.0%
Reporting period
1 January 2026 – 30 June 2026
Filed
30 July 2026
Shortest standard term
0 days
Longest standard term
Not supplied
E-invoicing offered
No
Supply-chain finance
Not offered
Payment codes
No
Construction retentions
No qualifying construction contracts
Complete reported payment fields
Policy regime
Regime-3
Financial period started
1 January 2026
Qualifying contracts
Yes
Payments made
Yes
Invoice value paid within 30 days
£43,894,376
Invoice value paid in 31–60 days
£32,958,238
Invoice value paid after 60 days
£41,701,188
Invoice value paid outside agreed terms
£100,392,482
Invoices paid in 31–60 days
36.0%
Invoices unpaid due to dispute
0.0%
Maximum contractual payment period
75 days
Supplier-list charging policy
No
Supplier-list charges made
No

Maximum contractual payment information

Our payment terms typically range from 14 days through to 60 days, however, extended terms of 75 days from end of month have been negotiated with a small number of suppliers. Such extended terms were entered into on an arms’ length basis with mutual agreement by the suppliers.

Reported terms and dispute process
  1. Standard payment terms

    Johnsons Textile Services Limited trades through a number of brands, each of which offers varying payment terms to its suppliers. These terms typically range from 14 days through to 60 days albeit with some exceptions including payment on receipt of invoice, with the average number of days payment terms being 45 days in this period.

  2. Other payment-term information

    As reported above under “payments due in the reporting period which have not been paid within the agreed period”, 88% of invoices were not paid within agreed terms however, our analysis has confirmed that the majority of supplier invoices paid in the reporting period were paid within four working days of supplier terms. In many cases, this short delay is often linked to the timing of any particular weekly payment run. In the absence of this, and the system limitation set out below, the percentage of invoices not paid within agreed terms would likely be significantly lower than as currently reported.

    Additionally, the accounts payable system that is used across Johnsons Textile Services Limited does not allow us to record the date a supplier invoice is physically received. Instead, we record the actual invoice date and it is that which has been used as a proxy for the date of receipt. As a consequence, any delay in us receiving an invoice from a supplier, which is entirely out of our control, will adversely affect the statistics reported above.

  3. Dispute resolution process

    We seek to resolve any issues in the first instance between the most relevant representatives of our company and the supplier. If the matter cannot be resolved it may then be escalated to senior members of both the supplier and ourselves. We are very proud to have built up longstanding relationships with a significant proportion of our suppliers and will always endeavour to work in a collaborative manner with them in order to resolve any disputes that may arise. Once resolved, we would aim to pay the supplier within the agreed contractual terms between us or, if the contractual due date has passed, at the next available opportunity.

Earlier payment reports (11 shown)
  1. 49.0 average days to pay78.0% outside terms
  2. 55.0 average days to pay74.0% outside terms
  3. 52.0 average days to pay75.0% outside terms
  4. 54.0 average days to pay72.0% outside terms
  5. 51.0 average days to pay74.0% outside terms
  6. Average time not suppliedLate-payment rate not supplied
  7. 51.0 average days to pay72.0% outside terms
  8. 51.0 average days to pay79.0% outside terms
  9. 51.0 average days to pay72.0% outside terms
  10. 48.0 average days to pay76.0% outside terms
  11. 53.0 average days to pay80.0% outside terms
i

This is a company-submitted statutory disclosure, not a credit rating. BritDB preserves the reporting period and links the report only through the Companies House number supplied by the official service. Percentages describe payments made during that period and may change in later reports.

05 Supply-chain transparency

Modern slavery statement

Statement year 2026
Organisation
JOHNSONS TEXTILE SERVICES LIMITED
Group submission
Yes
Parent organisation
JOHNSON SERVICE GROUP PLC
Statement period
1 January 2025 – 31 December 2025
Approved
22 January 2026
Sectors
Other

Organisation structure

Covered in the statement

Policies

Covered in the statement

Risk assessment

Covered in the statement

Due diligence

Covered in the statement

Training

Covered in the statement

Goals and KPIs

Not reported as covered

Full statement information supplied to the registry
Reported turnover band
Over £500 million
Years producing statements
More than 5 years
ILO indicators included
Not answered
Registry record updated
28 January 2026
i

A registry entry records what the organisation declared in its statement. It is not an independent audit. Group statements can cover several companies; BritDB preserves each exact source-supplied company-number link and excludes approver names and email addresses.

UK Additional public registers

Schools, childcare, care and HSE records

2 linked records
HSE conviction · case 4757569

Johnsons Textile Services Limited

30 May 2022 · Total service industries

HSE enforcement notice · notice 312011173

Johnsons Textile Services Limited

14 October 2021 · Improvement Notice

!

Identity methods differ by source. DfE links use source-supplied company numbers. Ofsted and Scottish care links are unique exact name-and-postcode candidates. HSE links require one unique exact Companies House organisation name. Verify candidate associations independently.

06 Data protection

ICO fee-payer registration

Candidate match
Tier 3

Johnsons Textile Services Limited

Registration Z4745879

Registered from
20 April 2000
Current end date
19 April 2027
Trading names
Fresh Linen, Star County Textile Services, PLS, Professional Linen Services, Johnsons Workwear, Johnsons Hotel Linen, Johnsons Hotel, Restaurant & Catering, Southwest Laundry, LONDON LINEN SUPPLY, LONDON WORKWEAR RENTAL, CATERERS LINEN SUPPLY, LONDON LINEN GROUP, BOURNE TEXTILE SERVICES, Zip Textiles Services, Chester Laundry, Chester Textile Services, Afonwen Laundry, Ashbon Laundry, Johnsons Bourne Textile Services, JOHNSONS DOWN YOUR WAY, JOHNSONS SAFETY SERVICES, JOHNSON STALBRIDGE LINEN SERVICES, JOHNSONS APPARELMASTER, Lilliput, Johnsons Restaurant and Catering, Johnsons Belfast, Clayfull, London Hot Towels
!

This is a candidate association, not an official Companies House link. The ICO file supplies no company number. The organisation name and postcode uniquely matched this company in the current snapshot. BritDB excludes all DPO contact fields and does not publish unmatched personal entries.

07 Public procurement

Contracts Finder awards

Exact GB-COH links
active · 15 May 2025

Dry Cleaning

The Crown Estate · ocds-b5fd17-0a76dbd4-7372-431d-976c-44dfe181623e

Supplier named in award
Johnsons Workwear Ltd
Award value
£15,700
Contract period
16 May 2025 – 16 May 2028
Published
13 August 2025
Procedure
Single tender action (below threshold)
Main CPV
98310000
Source release ID
ocds-b5fd17-0a76dbd4-7372-431d-976c-44dfe181623e-2025-08-13T16:38:00+01:00
i

The supplier link is exact, but the award remains buyer-published procurement data. BritDB requires the GB-COH identifier supplied in the Contracts Finder OCDS release and does not infer suppliers from similar names.

08 Ownership and control

People with significant control

Snapshot 25 August 2026
Current records1
Ceased records0
PSC source and official link →
Corporate entityCurrent

Semara Group Limited

  • Owns 75% or more of shares
  • Controls 75% or more of voting rights
  • Can appoint or remove directors
  • Has significant influence or control (as a firm)
Country registered
England And Wales
Legal authority
Uk Companies Act 2006
Legal form
Private Limited Company
Place registered
Companies House
Registration number
01840454
Notified
6 April 2016
i

PSC records are company-filed public-register information. When the exact same displayed individual name occurs at multiple companies, BritDB offers a non-indexed cross-reference page. It is a name match only, not proof that the records describe the same person. Service addresses and partial dates of birth are deliberately omitted.

09 Charity register

Charity Commission links

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCEW

No exact company-number link in this snapshot

The Charity Commission extract did not explicitly associate this Companies House number with a charity. BritDB does not use a name-only match to fill the gap.

i

This company-level check covers the Charity Commission for England and Wales. Links are accepted only when the official extract supplies this exact company registration number. Scottish charities now have separate OSCR profiles, but OSCR’s bulk fields do not provide a Companies House number, so BritDB does not infer a company link.

10 Northern Ireland charity register

CCNI exact company links

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCNI

No unambiguous company-number link found

The CCNI source number did not resolve uniquely to this Companies House record. BritDB did not use a name or address match.

i

CCNI publishes company numbers without a jurisdiction prefix. BritDB links only when the plausible padded UK and NI candidates resolve to exactly one Companies House company.

11 Sanctions screening

UK Sanctions List

Report 28 August 2026
UKSL

No exact business-registration-number link found

The imported UK Sanctions List did not supply this Companies House number as a UK-linked business identifier. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.

!

No exact link is not sanctions clearance. UK restrictions can apply through ownership or control even where an entity is not separately named. Always use the current official list and obtain appropriate advice for a legally significant decision.

12 Public procurement

Find a Tender links

Snapshot 22 August 2026
i

These links use only the GB-COH identifier supplied in the procurement record. A company may have other public-sector work that is absent, older, below publication thresholds or published without a Companies House identifier.

13 Environmental register

Environment Agency waste registrations

Snapshot 25 August 2026
EA

No exact company-number registration linked

The licensed Environment Agency subset did not contain this exact Companies House number. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.

i

This is a privacy-reduced, exact-company subset. The full official register also includes sole traders and applicants without a matching Companies House number. Check the current Environment Agency register before relying on registration status.

14 Nature of business

Standard Industrial Classification

SIC 2007

15 Connected public record

Checks beyond the company register

Partial coverage
CCEW

Charity Commission

0 exact company-number links.

Checked
CCNI

Northern Ireland charities

0 unambiguous company-number links.

Checked
FTS

Public contracts

1 procurement process linked by exact GB-COH identifier.

Checked
EA

Waste register

0 exact company-number registrations.

Checked
GZ

Corporate notices

The Gazette is not yet connected.

Not checked
UKSL

UK Sanctions List

No exact business-registration-number link in this report.

Checked
!

A checked source with no exact link is not a clean bill of health. Unchecked sources remain unknown, while sanctions may also apply through ownership or control of a listed person or entity.

16 Record timeline

Dates in the bulk record

4 events
  1. Accounts

    Latest accounts made up to this date

  2. Confirmation statement

    Latest confirmation statement made up to this date

  3. Company name

    Previous name: JOHNSONS APPARELMASTER LIMITED

  4. Incorporation

    Company incorporated

17 Provenance

Sources for this profile

13 sources
CH
Companies House Free Company Data Product

Identity, address, status, dates, SIC, previous names and mortgage totals.

Snapshot 1 August 2026
GPG
UK Gender Pay Gap Service

Annual employer reports linked by the exact source-supplied Companies House number.

9 reporting years
PPR
UK Payment Practices Reporting

Statutory supplier-payment reports linked by the exact source-supplied Companies House number.

12 reports shown
MSS
Modern Slavery Statement Registry

Annual statement summaries linked by exact source company number.

1 linked statement
HSE
HSE convictions and notices

Organisation enforcement records linked by one unique exact company name.

2 exact-name records
ICO
ICO Register of Fee Payers

Privacy-reduced candidate associations based on a unique exact name-and-postcode match.

1 candidate record
CF
Contracts Finder OCDS

Historic awards linked by exact source-supplied GB-COH company identifier.

1 exact award
PSC
Companies House PSC snapshot

Current and ceased significant-control records joined by exact company number.

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCEW
Charity Commission Register of Charities

Daily England and Wales extract matched only by the official company registration number.

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCNI
Northern Ireland Register of Charities

Daily CCNI export with company links only where the source number resolves unambiguously.

0 exact links
UKSL
UK Sanctions List

Complete FCDO list checked by exact UK-linked business registration number.

Checked 28 August 2026
FTS
Find a Tender OCDS data

Procurement parties checked only through exact GB-COH identifiers.

1 exact process
EA
Environment Agency waste register

Licensed subset linked only by exact Companies House number.

0 exact registrations
+
Other registers

Financial regulation and licences.

Not checked yet

Companies House, Charity Commission, OSCR and UK Sanctions List information is public-register data. BritDB reproduces and organises it with source-specific limits; official external links are kept on the dedicated source pages.