Private Limited Company

ADAMS-MOREY LIMITED

ActiveCompany 00506189United Kingdom
Bulk record snapshot1 AUG 2026Source details →

Registered office

THE CAUSEWAY, REDBRIDGE, SOUTHAMPTON, HANTS, SO15 0DR
Incorporated28 March 1952
Company age74 years

TXT In plain English

Company description

BritDB description

ADAMS-MOREY LIMITED is a UK company whose Companies House status is “Active” and whose registered company type is “Private Limited Company”. Incorporated on 28 March 1952; registered for 74 years; registered office reported in SOUTHAMPTON, HANTS. Its primary declared activity is 45190 · Sale of other motor vehicles, with 1 additional SIC activity reported.

This BritDB profile also contains linked public records: 4 PSC records, 3 procurement records, 1 waste registration, 2 other public-register records. This description is assembled from public data, is not a reliability assessment, and should be checked against the cited sources before a legally significant decision.

Prepared from public dataChecked 31 August 2026 · 13 profile sources connected
How this description is built →
i

Web facts are never added from a name match alone. Internet enrichment requires the exact Companies House ID in Wikidata, and ambiguous results are excluded.

01 Company overview

Identity and registration

Snapshot 1 August 2026
Official name
ADAMS-MOREY LIMITED
Company number
00506189
Company type
Private Limited Company
Status
Active
Country of origin
United Kingdom
Dissolution date
Not supplied
Accounts category
FULL
Mortgage charges
174 total · 3 outstanding · 171 satisfied
Limited partnership members
0 general · 0 limited
i

A registered office is not necessarily a trading location. The address is reproduced from the Companies House bulk record and should be interpreted in that legal context.

02 Filing dates

Accounts and statements

Companies House
AccountsBulk record

Last accounts made up to

31 December 2025

Next accounts due

30 September 2027
Confirmation statementBulk record

Last statement made up to

20 June 2026

Next statement due

4 July 2027
Filing source and official link

BritDB does not infer overdue status when the source does not state it.

03 Workforce reporting

Gender pay gap

Reporting year 2025–2026
Employer size250 to 499
Median hourly gap13.9%
Mean hourly gap22.3%
Submitted27 May 2026
Submission deadline5 April 2026
Submission timingSubmitted after deadline
Median bonus gap
73.9%
Mean bonus gap
72.2%
Women receiving bonus
22.2%
Men receiving bonus
13.5%
Women in top quartile
6.5%
Women in upper middle quartile
7.3%
Women in lower middle quartile
30.9%
Women in lower quartile
20.5%
Earlier reporting years (7)
  1. 250 to 49926.4% median hourly gap
  2. 250 to 49926.5% median hourly gap
  3. 250 to 49925.0% median hourly gap
  4. 250 to 49911.8% median hourly gap
  5. 250 to 49930.6% median hourly gap
  6. 250 to 49926.0% median hourly gap
  7. 250 to 49925.0% median hourly gap
i

Positive gaps mean men were paid more; negative gaps mean women were paid more. These figures are employer-reported and describe the workforce distribution, not equal pay for the same job. The company link uses the exact Companies House number supplied by the service.

04 Supplier payments

Payment practices and performance

Period to 31 December 2019
Average time to pay39.0 days
Paid within 30 days25.0%
Paid after 60 days2.0%
Not paid within terms30.0%
Reporting period
1 July 2019 – 31 December 2019
Filed
29 January 2020
Shortest standard term
20 days
Longest standard term
61 days
E-invoicing offered
No
Supply-chain finance
Not offered
Payment codes
No
Construction retentions
No qualifying construction contracts
Complete reported payment fields
Policy regime
Regime-1
Financial period started
Not supplied
Qualifying contracts
Yes
Payments made
Yes
Invoice value paid outside agreed terms
£0
Invoices paid in 31–60 days
73.0%
Invoices unpaid due to dispute
0.0%
Maximum contractual payment period
61 days
Supplier-list charging policy
No
Supplier-list charges made
No

Maximum contractual payment information

61 days represents the maximum payment terms when using our standard payment term of end of month following month of invoice.

Reported terms and dispute process
  1. Standard payment terms

    The majority of suppliers are paid at the end of month following month of invoice.

    A payment batch is created at the end of each month and will include the majority of suppliers, and the relevant invoices due. Further payment batches are created at the end of each week for suppliers with differing terms, or invoices missed on the monthly payment batch.

    Supplies of goods from our franchisors are settled by direct debit with the terms dictated by them, these can be from 14days.

  2. Dispute resolution process

    The supplier would be contacted as soon as possible to advise details of the dispute.

    We would discuss with the supplier and aim to reach a resolution within 30days.

Earlier payment reports (3 shown)
  1. 38.0 average days to pay8.0% outside terms
  2. 37.0 average days to pay18.0% outside terms
  3. 34.0 average days to pay19.0% outside terms
i

This is a company-submitted statutory disclosure, not a credit rating. BritDB preserves the reporting period and links the report only through the Companies House number supplied by the official service. Percentages describe payments made during that period and may change in later reports.

05 Supply-chain transparency

Modern slavery statement

Statement year 2026
Organisation
ADAMS-MOREY LIMITED
Group submission
Yes
Parent organisation
GREENHOUS GROUP (HOLDINGS) LIMITED
Statement period
1 January 2025 – 31 December 2025
Approved
15 May 2026
Sectors
Automotive, machinery and heavy electrical equipment

Organisation structure

Covered in the statement

Policies

Covered in the statement

Risk assessment

Covered in the statement

Due diligence

Covered in the statement

Training

Covered in the statement

Goals and KPIs

Not reported as covered

Full statement information supplied to the registry
Reported turnover band
Over £500 million
Years producing statements
More than 5 years
ILO indicators included
Not answered
Registry record updated
22 June 2026
Earlier linked statements (2)
  1. ADAMS-MOREY LIMITED31 December 2024
  2. ADAMS-MOREY LIMITED5 April 2020
i

A registry entry records what the organisation declared in its statement. It is not an independent audit. Group statements can cover several companies; BritDB preserves each exact source-supplied company-number link and excludes approver names and email addresses.

UK Additional public registers

Schools, childcare, care and HSE records

2 linked records
HSE enforcement notice · notice 312476598

Adams-Morey Limited

11 April 2022 · Improvement Notice

HSE enforcement notice · notice 312476650

Adams-Morey Limited

11 April 2022 · Improvement Notice

!

Identity methods differ by source. DfE links use source-supplied company numbers. Ofsted and Scottish care links are unique exact name-and-postcode candidates. HSE links require one unique exact Companies House organisation name. Verify candidate associations independently.

06 Data protection

ICO fee-payer registration

Candidate match
Tier 3

Adams-Morey Limited

Registration Z6280158

Registered from
30 January 2002
Current end date
29 January 2027
Trading names
W V WORT, ASSET MANAGEMENT SERVICES
!

This is a candidate association, not an official Companies House link. The ICO file supplies no company number. The organisation name and postcode uniquely matched this company in the current snapshot. BritDB excludes all DPO contact fields and does not publish unmatched personal entries.

07 Public procurement

Contracts Finder awards

Exact GB-COH links
active · 4 April 2023

Electric Van

Wiltshire Fire And Rescue Service · ocds-b5fd17-d2e546b1-a18c-4776-a69a-e2d23918e6c6

Supplier named in award
Adams Morey LTD (Southampton)
Award value
£39,207.16
Contract period
6 April 2023 – 31 December 2023
Published
18 May 2023
Procedure
Call-off from a framework agreement
Main CPV
34144900
Source release ID
ocds-b5fd17-d2e546b1-a18c-4776-a69a-e2d23918e6c6-2023-05-18T12:02:13+01:00
i

The supplier link is exact, but the award remains buyer-published procurement data. BritDB requires the GB-COH identifier supplied in the Contracts Finder OCDS release and does not infer suppliers from similar names.

08 Ownership and control

People with significant control

Snapshot 25 August 2026
Current records1
Ceased records3
PSC source and official link →
Corporate entityCurrent

Greenhous Group Limited

  • Owns 75% or more of shares
  • Controls 75% or more of voting rights
  • Can appoint or remove directors
Country registered
United Kingdom
Legal authority
England And Wales
Legal form
Company Limited By Shares
Place registered
Companies House
Registration number
03493415
Notified
1 July 2019
Corporate entityCeased

Adams Morey Holdings Limited

  • Owns 50% to 75% of shares
  • Controls 75% or more of voting rights
Country registered
United Kingdom
Legal authority
United Kingdom
Legal form
Limited By Shares
Place registered
United Kingdom Companies House
Registration number
04627452
Notified
6 April 2016
Ceased
1 July 2019
i

PSC records are company-filed public-register information. When the exact same displayed individual name occurs at multiple companies, BritDB offers a non-indexed cross-reference page. It is a name match only, not proof that the records describe the same person. Service addresses and partial dates of birth are deliberately omitted.

09 Charity register

Charity Commission links

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCEW

No exact company-number link in this snapshot

The Charity Commission extract did not explicitly associate this Companies House number with a charity. BritDB does not use a name-only match to fill the gap.

i

This company-level check covers the Charity Commission for England and Wales. Links are accepted only when the official extract supplies this exact company registration number. Scottish charities now have separate OSCR profiles, but OSCR’s bulk fields do not provide a Companies House number, so BritDB does not infer a company link.

10 Northern Ireland charity register

CCNI exact company links

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCNI

No unambiguous company-number link found

The CCNI source number did not resolve uniquely to this Companies House record. BritDB did not use a name or address match.

i

CCNI publishes company numbers without a jurisdiction prefix. BritDB links only when the plausible padded UK and NI candidates resolve to exactly one Companies House company.

11 Sanctions screening

UK Sanctions List

Report 28 August 2026
UKSL

No exact business-registration-number link found

The imported UK Sanctions List did not supply this Companies House number as a UK-linked business identifier. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.

!

No exact link is not sanctions clearance. UK restrictions can apply through ownership or control even where an entity is not separately named. Always use the current official list and obtain appropriate advice for a legally significant decision.

12 Public procurement

Find a Tender links

Snapshot 22 August 2026
i

These links use only the GB-COH identifier supplied in the procurement record. A company may have other public-sector work that is absent, older, below publication thresholds or published without a Companies House identifier.

13 Environmental register

Environment Agency waste registrations

Snapshot 25 August 2026
i

This is a privacy-reduced, exact-company subset. The full official register also includes sole traders and applicants without a matching Companies House number. Check the current Environment Agency register before relying on registration status.

14 Nature of business

Standard Industrial Classification

SIC 2007
45200

Maintenance and repair of motor vehicles

15 Connected public record

Checks beyond the company register

Partial coverage
CCEW

Charity Commission

0 exact company-number links.

Checked
CCNI

Northern Ireland charities

0 unambiguous company-number links.

Checked
FTS

Public contracts

2 procurement processes linked by exact GB-COH identifier.

Checked
EA

Waste register

1 exact company-number registration.

Checked
GZ

Corporate notices

The Gazette is not yet connected.

Not checked
UKSL

UK Sanctions List

No exact business-registration-number link in this report.

Checked
!

A checked source with no exact link is not a clean bill of health. Unchecked sources remain unknown, while sanctions may also apply through ownership or control of a listed person or entity.

16 Record timeline

Dates in the bulk record

3 events
  1. Confirmation statement

    Latest confirmation statement made up to this date

  2. Accounts

    Latest accounts made up to this date

  3. Incorporation

    Company incorporated

17 Provenance

Sources for this profile

13 sources
CH
Companies House Free Company Data Product

Identity, address, status, dates, SIC, previous names and mortgage totals.

Snapshot 1 August 2026
GPG
UK Gender Pay Gap Service

Annual employer reports linked by the exact source-supplied Companies House number.

8 reporting years
PPR
UK Payment Practices Reporting

Statutory supplier-payment reports linked by the exact source-supplied Companies House number.

4 reports shown
MSS
Modern Slavery Statement Registry

Annual statement summaries linked by exact source company number.

3 linked statements
HSE
HSE convictions and notices

Organisation enforcement records linked by one unique exact company name.

2 exact-name records
ICO
ICO Register of Fee Payers

Privacy-reduced candidate associations based on a unique exact name-and-postcode match.

1 candidate record
CF
Contracts Finder OCDS

Historic awards linked by exact source-supplied GB-COH company identifier.

1 exact award
PSC
Companies House PSC snapshot

Current and ceased significant-control records joined by exact company number.

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCEW
Charity Commission Register of Charities

Daily England and Wales extract matched only by the official company registration number.

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCNI
Northern Ireland Register of Charities

Daily CCNI export with company links only where the source number resolves unambiguously.

0 exact links
UKSL
UK Sanctions List

Complete FCDO list checked by exact UK-linked business registration number.

Checked 28 August 2026
FTS
Find a Tender OCDS data

Procurement parties checked only through exact GB-COH identifiers.

2 exact processes
EA
Environment Agency waste register

Licensed subset linked only by exact Companies House number.

1 exact registration
+
Other registers

Financial regulation and licences.

Not checked yet

Companies House, Charity Commission, OSCR and UK Sanctions List information is public-register data. BritDB reproduces and organises it with source-specific limits; official external links are kept on the dedicated source pages.