TXT In plain English
Company description
T. H. WHITE LIMITED is a UK company whose Companies House status is “Active” and whose registered company type is “Private Limited Company”. Incorporated on 20 May 1953; registered for 73 years; registered office reported in WILTSHIRE. Its primary declared activity is 33170 · Repair and maintenance of other transport equipment n.e.c.. In its latest electronically filed accounts for the period ended 31 December 2025, it reported turnover £139,280,200, profit after tax £525,908, net assets £16,697,206, average employees 526.
Among active companies with electronic accounts available to BritDB, it ranks 264 by latest disclosed GBP turnover; this is a dataset comparison, not a credit rating. This BritDB profile also contains linked public records: 1 PSC record, 1 trade mark, 23 procurement records. This description is assembled from public data, is not a reliability assessment, and should be checked against the cited sources before a legally significant decision.
Web facts are never added from a name match alone. Internet enrichment requires the exact Companies House ID in Wikidata, and ambiguous results are excluded.
01 Company overview
Identity and registration
- Official name
- T. H. WHITE LIMITED
- Company number
- 00519868
- Company type
- Private Limited Company
- Status
- Active
- Country of origin
- United Kingdom
- Dissolution date
- Not supplied
- Accounts category
- FULL
- Mortgage charges
- 10 total · 2 outstanding · 8 satisfied
- Limited partnership members
- 0 general · 0 limited
A registered office is not necessarily a trading location. The address is reproduced from the Companies House bulk record and should be interpreted in that legal context.
02 Filing dates
Accounts and statements
Last accounts made up to
31 December 2025Next accounts due
30 September 2027Last statement made up to
31 May 2026Next statement due
14 June 2027BritDB does not infer overdue status when the source does not state it.
03 Filed financials
Latest electronic accounts
- Turnover
- £139,280,200
- Gross profit
- £27,877,902
- Operating profit
- £1,267,186
- Profit before tax
- £859,048
- Profit after tax
- £525,908
- Fixed assets
- £4,628,625
- Net assets
- £16,697,206
- Current assets
- £57,111,257
- Current liabilities
- £43,973,154
- Total assets less current liabilities
- £17,766,728
- Cash at bank
- £187,900
- Equity
- £16,697,206
Figures are taken from company-filed iXBRL/XBRL. Coverage is limited to electronic filings in the imported Companies House batch. Missing figures do not mean zero, and values have not been audited by BritDB.
04 Workforce reporting
Gender pay gap
- Median bonus gap
- 56.2%
- Mean bonus gap
- 73.6%
- Women receiving bonus
- 13.8%
- Men receiving bonus
- 14.8%
- Women in top quartile
- 8.7%
- Women in upper middle quartile
- 4.0%
- Women in lower middle quartile
- 19.2%
- Women in lower quartile
- 30.4%
Earlier reporting years (8)
- 500 to 99920.0% median hourly gap
- 500 to 99918.0% median hourly gap
- 500 to 99918.5% median hourly gap
- 500 to 99920.8% median hourly gap
- 500 to 99918.6% median hourly gap
- 500 to 99921.3% median hourly gap
- 500 to 99916.0% median hourly gap
- 250 to 49916.0% median hourly gap
Positive gaps mean men were paid more; negative gaps mean women were paid more. These figures are employer-reported and describe the workforce distribution, not equal pay for the same job. The company link uses the exact Companies House number supplied by the service.
05 Global legal identity
Legal Entity Identifier
T. H. WHITE LIMITED
LEI 2138006MOHOZM8KT5767 · jurisdiction GB
- Legal form
- H0PO
- Entity category
- GENERAL
- Entity created
- 20 May 1953
- Initial LEI registration
- 12 September 2016
- LEI last updated
- 28 April 2026
- Next renewal
- 11 June 2027
- Managing LOU
- 529900F6BNUR3RJ2WH29
- Legal address
- Nursteed Road, Devizes, SN10 3EA, GB
- Headquarters address
- Nursteed Road, Devizes, SN10 3EA, GB
GLEIF Level 2 relationships
IS DIRECTLY CONSOLIDATED BY
From LEI 2138006MOHOZM8KT5767 to LEI 254900H9RLLL3JB83117
- Related legal entity
- T. H. WHITE HOLDINGS LIMITED →
- Initial registration
- 20 January 2021
- Last updated
- 28 April 2026
- Next renewal
- 11 June 2027
- Validation sources
- ENTITY_SUPPLIED_ONLY
- Validation documents
- ACCOUNTS_FILING
- Relationship periods
- Start: 2018-01-01T00:00:00+01:00; End: 2018-12-31T00:00:00+01:00; Type: ACCOUNTING_PERIOD; Start: 2018-12-31T00:00:00+01:00; Type: RELATIONSHIP_PERIOD
- Qualifiers
- Dimension: ACCOUNTING_STANDARD; Category: IFRS
- Quantifiers
- Method: ACCOUNTING_CONSOLIDATION; Amount: 100.00; Units: PERCENTAGE
- Validation reference
- Not supplied
IS ULTIMATELY CONSOLIDATED BY
From LEI 2138006MOHOZM8KT5767 to LEI 254900H9RLLL3JB83117
- Related legal entity
- T. H. WHITE HOLDINGS LIMITED →
- Initial registration
- 20 January 2021
- Last updated
- 28 April 2026
- Next renewal
- 11 June 2027
- Validation sources
- ENTITY_SUPPLIED_ONLY
- Validation documents
- ACCOUNTS_FILING
- Relationship periods
- Start: 2018-01-01T00:00:00+01:00; End: 2018-12-31T00:00:00+01:00; Type: ACCOUNTING_PERIOD; Start: 2018-12-31T00:00:00+01:00; Type: RELATIONSHIP_PERIOD
- Qualifiers
- Dimension: ACCOUNTING_STANDARD; Category: IFRS
- Quantifiers
- Method: ACCOUNTING_CONSOLIDATION; Amount: 100.00; Units: PERCENTAGE
- Validation reference
- Not supplied
LEI data provides global legal identity and source-reported relationships, not a credit or regulatory approval. BritDB links Level 1 identities only through GLEIF’s Companies House registration-authority identifier and exact company number; Level 2 parent and fund relationships and reporting exceptions are reproduced as supplied by GLEIF.
06 Supply-chain transparency
Modern slavery statement
- Organisation
- T. H. WHITE LIMITED
- Group submission
- No
- Statement period
- 1 February 2020 – 31 January 2021
- Approved
- 23 February 2021
- Sectors
- Other
Organisation structure
Covered in the statement
Policies
Covered in the statement
Risk assessment
Covered in the statement
Due diligence
Covered in the statement
Training
Covered in the statement
Goals and KPIs
Not reported as covered
Full statement information supplied to the registry
- Reported turnover band
- £100 million to £500 million
- Years producing statements
- 1 to 5 years
- ILO indicators included
- Not answered
- Registry record updated
- 1 April 2021
Training described
Your whole organisation
A registry entry records what the organisation declared in its statement. It is not an independent audit. Group statements can cover several companies; BritDB preserves each exact source-supplied company-number link and excludes approver names and email addresses.
07 Public procurement
Contracts Finder awards
215_24 Specialist Vehicles (outright purchase)
Espo · ocds-b5fd17-8d84c691-fc64-4f64-b240-443a0af1ba82
- Supplier named in award
- T. H. WHITE LIMITED (t/a Palfinger UK)
- Award value
- £400,000,000
- Contract period
- 3 December 2024 – 30 November 2028
- Published
- 11 March 2025
- Procedure
- Open procedure (above threshold)
- Main CPV
- 34100000
- Source release ID
- ocds-b5fd17-8d84c691-fc64-4f64-b240-443a0af1ba82-2025-03-11T11:05:27Z
ACQUISITION AND CONVERSION OF HEAVY GOODS AND SPECIALIST VEHICLES INCLUDING WASTE SKIPS, CONTAINERS AND BINS
THE ASSOCIATION OF NORTH EAST COUNCILS LIMITED · ocds-b5fd17-75c41f9a-667a-4791-a997-57210ecd4aa0
- Supplier named in award
- T H White Ltd t/a Palfinger UK
- Award value
- £1,100,000,000
- Contract period
- 3 February 2025 – 31 January 2029
- Published
- 3 February 2025
- Procedure
- Open procedure (above threshold)
- Main CPV
- 34140000
- Source release ID
- ocds-b5fd17-75c41f9a-667a-4791-a997-57210ecd4aa0-2025-02-03T13:50:19Z
Heavy Machinery purchase at New Year Lane and Harlington Road Depot
London Borough of Hillingdon · ocds-b5fd17-850aae96-61fd-45c3-83b1-efc43fa1b71c
- Supplier named in award
- TH White Limited
- Award value
- £1,179,513
- Contract period
- 24 April 2024 – 24 October 2024
- Published
- 2 September 2024
- Procedure
- Call-off from a framework agreement
- Main CPV
- 34114000
- Source release ID
- ocds-b5fd17-850aae96-61fd-45c3-83b1-efc43fa1b71c-2024-09-02T15:20:38+01:00
COV - Vehicle Purchase Wessex RMX500 G2
Coventry City Council · ocds-b5fd17-e6d0babe-1a73-4ae6-b7b1-2fcf58191127
- Supplier named in award
- T H White
- Award value
- £29,995
- Contract period
- 22 November 2023 – 22 November 2023
- Published
- 23 November 2023
- Procedure
- Competitive quotation (below threshold)
- Main CPV
- 16000000
- Source release ID
- ocds-b5fd17-e6d0babe-1a73-4ae6-b7b1-2fcf58191127-2023-11-23T15:13:07Z
Purchase of 3 Tractors
Wolverhampton City Council · ocds-b5fd17-03b65c2d-4da0-44e7-8393-b47744fbe85d
- Supplier named in award
- T H White Limited
- Award value
- £169,000
- Contract period
- 1 December 2023 – 30 November 2024
- Published
- 2 November 2023
- Procedure
- Other - Direct Award from a Framework
- Main CPV
- 34114000
- Source release ID
- ocds-b5fd17-03b65c2d-4da0-44e7-8393-b47744fbe85d-2023-11-02T14:26:07Z
HMP Prescoed Cilwrgi Milking Farm Regulatory Project
Ministry of Justice · ocds-b5fd17-5a3c2d07-4cd7-4c7c-92c2-87d685ee3334
- Supplier named in award
- THWhites Ltd
- Award value
- £852,721
- Contract period
- 28 March 2023 – 31 March 2024
- Published
- 25 April 2023
- Procedure
- Single tender action (below threshold)
- Main CPV
- 45000000
- Source release ID
- ocds-b5fd17-5a3c2d07-4cd7-4c7c-92c2-87d685ee3334-2023-04-25T13:08:43+01:00
274_22 Grounds Maintenance Machinery
Espo · ocds-b5fd17-c8870255-c6e9-487f-aa58-2d2d659967ae
- Supplier named in award
- T. H. White Ltd
- Award value
- £45,500,000
- Contract period
- 1 October 2022 – 30 September 2024
- Published
- 18 November 2022
- Procedure
- Open procedure (above threshold)
- Main CPV
- 16000000
- Source release ID
- ocds-b5fd17-c8870255-c6e9-487f-aa58-2d2d659967ae-2022-11-18T10:52:10Z
Grounds Maintenance, Plant and Handheld Equipment
THE ASSOCIATION OF NORTH EAST COUNCILS LIMITED · ocds-b5fd17-6e2a5cee-4e63-4599-a040-2d04c336f978
- Supplier named in award
- T H White
- Award value
- £125,000,000
- Contract period
- 2 September 2022 – 3 September 2026
- Published
- 2 August 2022
- Procedure
- Open procedure (above threshold)
- Main CPV
- 43325100
- Source release ID
- ocds-b5fd17-6e2a5cee-4e63-4599-a040-2d04c336f978-2022-08-02T18:22:20+01:00
Contract for the purchase of 2x Wessex mounted mowers with TH White Ltd
Guildford Borough Council · ocds-b5fd17-cf427b4a-e5a1-4b9d-831b-a27424be18f3
- Supplier named in award
- T H White Limited
- Award value
- £56,330
- Contract period
- 15 February 2022 – 15 March 2022
- Published
- 16 February 2022
- Procedure
- Call-off from a framework agreement
- Main CPV
- 43325100
- Source release ID
- ocds-b5fd17-cf427b4a-e5a1-4b9d-831b-a27424be18f3-2022-02-16T09:55:40Z
Supply Ransomes MP653 Mower
Yate Town Council · ocds-b5fd17-0dd18304-1803-4c7f-aa55-3ea6aba09c84
- Supplier named in award
- T H White Ltd
- Award value
- £58,474.20
- Contract period
- 1 April 2022 – 31 March 2027
- Published
- 3 November 2021
- Procedure
- Open procedure (above threshold)
- Main CPV
- 03000000
- Source release ID
- ocds-b5fd17-0dd18304-1803-4c7f-aa55-3ea6aba09c84-2021-11-03T09:27:21Z
Amazone Profihopper
SOUTHAMPTON CITY COUNCIL · ocds-b5fd17-0648a8db-aec9-4d50-88be-c137e3faa98c
- Supplier named in award
- T H WHITE Ltd
- Award value
- £35,565
- Contract period
- 13 March 2020 – 30 June 2020
- Published
- 12 March 2020
- Procedure
- Call-off from a framework agreement
- Main CPV
- 43325100
- Source release ID
- ocds-b5fd17-0648a8db-aec9-4d50-88be-c137e3faa98c-2020-03-12T16:38:50Z
Ransomes Parkway 3 Ride on Mower
SOUTHAMPTON CITY COUNCIL · ocds-b5fd17-60a900f6-f2ff-40d5-98df-713423c79f5d
- Supplier named in award
- T H White Ltd
- Award value
- £35,329.50
- Contract period
- 13 March 2020 – 31 May 2020
- Published
- 12 March 2020
- Procedure
- Call-off from a framework agreement
- Main CPV
- 16310000
- Source release ID
- ocds-b5fd17-60a900f6-f2ff-40d5-98df-713423c79f5d-2020-03-12T14:59:23Z
The supplier link is exact, but the award remains buyer-published procurement data. BritDB requires the GB-COH identifier supplied in the Contracts Finder OCDS release and does not infer suppliers from similar names.
TM UK trade marks
Exact owner-name matches
This is an exact normalised company-name match, not a registrar-confirmed ownership link. Another legal entity can have the same or a very similar name. UKIPO data is a historical 2018 snapshot; verify the owner and current status before relying on it.
08 Ownership and control
People with significant control
T H White Holdings Limited
- Owns 75% or more of shares
- Controls 75% or more of voting rights
- Can appoint or remove directors
- Country registered
- England
- Legal authority
- Companies Act 2013
- Legal form
- Private Limited Company
- Place registered
- Companies House
- Registration number
- 133886
- Notified
- 1 January 2017
PSC records are company-filed public-register information. When the exact same displayed individual name occurs at multiple companies, BritDB offers a non-indexed cross-reference page. It is a name match only, not proof that the records describe the same person. Service addresses and partial dates of birth are deliberately omitted.
09 Charity register
Charity Commission links
No exact company-number link in this snapshot
The Charity Commission extract did not explicitly associate this Companies House number with a charity. BritDB does not use a name-only match to fill the gap.
This company-level check covers the Charity Commission for England and Wales. Links are accepted only when the official extract supplies this exact company registration number. Scottish charities now have separate OSCR profiles, but OSCR’s bulk fields do not provide a Companies House number, so BritDB does not infer a company link.
10 Northern Ireland charity register
CCNI exact company links
No unambiguous company-number link found
The CCNI source number did not resolve uniquely to this Companies House record. BritDB did not use a name or address match.
CCNI publishes company numbers without a jurisdiction prefix. BritDB links only when the plausible padded UK and NI candidates resolve to exactly one Companies House company.
11 Sanctions screening
UK Sanctions List
No exact business-registration-number link found
The imported UK Sanctions List did not supply this Companies House number as a UK-linked business identifier. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.
No exact link is not sanctions clearance. UK restrictions can apply through ownership or control even where an entity is not separately named. Always use the current official list and obtain appropriate advice for a legally significant decision.
12 Public procurement
Find a Tender links
NEPO214 - Grounds Maintenance, Equipment & Plant
The Association of North East Councils Limited · updated 10 September 2026
- Tender value
- Not supplied
- Awards
- 4
The Provision of Mechanical & Electrical Maintenance for HGV Cranes
Wales & West Utilities Limited · updated 7 September 2026
- Tender value
- Not supplied
- Awards
- 1
Supply/Service & Repair of Ride on Mowers
Citizen Housing Group Ltd · updated 20 August 2026
- Tender value
- Not supplied
- Awards
- 1
Purchase of Commercial Vehicles from framework TPPL/NEPO224
Norse Commercial Services Limited · updated 6 May 2026
- Tender value
- £1,100,000,000
- Awards
- 70
1 x Tractor rear mounted side arm flail
Wolverhampton City Council · updated 27 January 2026
- Tender value
- Not supplied
- Awards
- 1
Further Competition for the Purchase of 16 tonne Refuse Collection Vehicles
Powys County Council · updated 29 October 2025
- Tender value
- £400,000,000
- Awards
- 17
Palfinger Maintenance and Service
Leicestershire County Council · updated 7 October 2025
- Tender value
- Not supplied
- Awards
- 1
Purchase of a Large Telehandler
Defence Science and Technology Laboratory · updated 2 October 2025
- Tender value
- Not supplied
- Awards
- 1
RHUL-25074
Royal Holloway and Bedford New College · updated 10 July 2025
- Tender value
- Not supplied
- Awards
- 1
Award of WLC Purchase of Mowers for NETs
West Lothian Council · updated 25 November 2024
- Tender value
- £125,000,000
- Awards
- 133
274_22 Grounds Maintenance Machinery
ESPO · updated 18 November 2022
- Tender value
- £50,000,000
- Awards
- 11
These links use only the GB-COH identifier supplied in the procurement record. A company may have other public-sector work that is absent, older, below publication thresholds or published without a Companies House identifier.
13 Environmental register
Environment Agency waste registrations
No exact company-number registration linked
The licensed Environment Agency subset did not contain this exact Companies House number. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.
This is a privacy-reduced, exact-company subset. The full official register also includes sole traders and applicants without a matching Companies House number. Check the current Environment Agency register before relying on registration status.
14 Nature of business
Standard Industrial Classification
15 Connected public record
Checks beyond the company register
Charity Commission
0 exact company-number links.
Northern Ireland charities
0 unambiguous company-number links.
Public contracts
11 procurement processes linked by exact GB-COH identifier.
Waste register
0 exact company-number registrations.
Corporate notices
The Gazette is not yet connected.
UK Sanctions List
No exact business-registration-number link in this report.
A checked source with no exact link is not a clean bill of health. Unchecked sources remain unknown, while sanctions may also apply through ownership or control of a listed person or entity.
16 Record timeline
Dates in the bulk record
- Confirmation statement
Latest confirmation statement made up to this date
- Accounts
Latest accounts made up to this date
- Incorporation
Company incorporated
17 Provenance
Sources for this profile
Identity, address, status, dates, SIC, previous names and mortgage totals.
Company-filed electronic accounts and extracted headline financial facts.
Annual employer reports linked by the exact source-supplied Companies House number.
Global legal identities linked through Companies House registration authority RA000585.
Annual statement summaries linked by exact source company number.
Historic awards linked by exact source-supplied GB-COH company identifier.
Current and ceased significant-control records joined by exact company number.
Daily England and Wales extract matched only by the official company registration number.
Daily CCNI export with company links only where the source number resolves unambiguously.
Complete FCDO list checked by exact UK-linked business registration number.
Procurement parties checked only through exact GB-COH identifiers.
Licensed subset linked only by exact Companies House number.
Financial regulation and licences.
Companies House, Charity Commission, OSCR and UK Sanctions List information is public-register data. BritDB reproduces and organises it with source-specific limits; official external links are kept on the dedicated source pages.