TXT In plain English
Company description
DHL SUPPLY CHAIN LIMITED is a UK company whose Companies House status is “Active” and whose registered company type is “Private Limited Company”. Incorporated on 4 February 1954; registered for 72 years; registered office reported in MILTON KEYNES, BUCKS, ENGLAND. Its primary declared activity is 49410 · Freight transport by road.
This BritDB profile also contains linked public records: 15 PSC records, 2 trade marks, 14 procurement records, 1 waste registration. This description is assembled from public data, is not a reliability assessment, and should be checked against the cited sources before a legally significant decision.
Web facts are never added from a name match alone. Internet enrichment requires the exact Companies House ID in Wikidata, and ambiguous results are excluded.
01 Company overview
Identity and registration
- Official name
- DHL SUPPLY CHAIN LIMITED
- Company number
- 00528867
- Company type
- Private Limited Company
- Status
- Active
- Country of origin
- United Kingdom
- Dissolution date
- Not supplied
- Accounts category
- FULL
- Mortgage charges
- 10 total · 2 outstanding · 8 satisfied
- Limited partnership members
- 0 general · 0 limited
A registered office is not necessarily a trading location. The address is reproduced from the Companies House bulk record and should be interpreted in that legal context.
02 Filing dates
Accounts and statements
Last accounts made up to
31 December 2025Next accounts due
30 September 2027Last statement made up to
15 January 2026Next statement due
29 January 2027BritDB does not infer overdue status when the source does not state it.
03 Supplier payments
Payment practices and performance
- Reporting period
- 1 January 2026 – 30 June 2026
- Filed
- 22 July 2026
- Shortest standard term
- 60 days
- Longest standard term
- 90 days
- E-invoicing offered
- Yes
- Supply-chain finance
- Offered
- Payment codes
- No
- Construction retentions
- No qualifying construction contracts
Complete reported payment fields
- Policy regime
- Regime-3
- Financial period started
- 1 January 2026
- Qualifying contracts
- Yes
- Payments made
- Yes
- Invoice value paid within 30 days
- £346,181,977
- Invoice value paid in 31–60 days
- £275,229,090
- Invoice value paid after 60 days
- £61,990,538
- Invoice value paid outside agreed terms
- £120,038,144
- Invoices paid in 31–60 days
- 45.0%
- Invoices unpaid due to dispute
- 0.0%
- Maximum contractual payment period
- 90 days
- Supplier-list charging policy
- No
- Supplier-list charges made
- No
Maximum contractual payment information
During the reporting period, the maximum payment period that the company agreed to was 90 days.
Certain suppliers have signed supplier finance procurement contracts where the payment terms are 90 days.
Reported terms and dispute process
- Standard payment terms
DHL Supply Chain Limited is part of the DHL group of companies in the UK.
DHL Purchase Order Terms and Conditions sets out that subject to satisfactory receipt and acceptance of the Goods and/or Services, invoices shall become due for payment sixty (60) days after the receipt of a correct invoice by DHL (unless applicable law requires a shorter payment period). Payment shall be made in the currency as stated in the Purchase Order. - Dispute resolution process
DHL Purchase Order Terms and Conditions sets out that if DHL disputes any sum on an invoice, subject to applicable law, it may withhold the entire sum owed under that invoice and it will notify the Supplier in writing of such dispute, giving full details of the dispute and of the actual sum it claims on bona fide grounds not to be liable to pay.
When suppliers are set up on the company’s system, they are sent a supplier pack. This pack provides the supplier with information on the DHL Purchase Order Terms and Conditions, DHL Supplier Code of Conduct and invoicing procedures including details on invoice disputes and DHL contact details.
Earlier payment reports (11 shown)
- 44.0 average days to pay8.0% outside terms
- 41.0 average days to pay9.0% outside terms
- 42.0 average days to pay8.0% outside terms
- 42.0 average days to pay9.0% outside terms
- 40.0 average days to pay10.0% outside terms
- 41.0 average days to pay19.0% outside terms
- 41.0 average days to pay15.0% outside terms
- 41.0 average days to pay14.0% outside terms
- 42.0 average days to pay11.0% outside terms
- 40.0 average days to pay14.0% outside terms
- 40.0 average days to pay15.0% outside terms
This is a company-submitted statutory disclosure, not a credit rating. BritDB preserves the reporting period and links the report only through the Companies House number supplied by the official service. Percentages describe payments made during that period and may change in later reports.
04 Supply-chain transparency
Modern slavery statement
- Organisation
- DHL SUPPLY CHAIN LIMITED
- Group submission
- Yes
- Parent organisation
- DHL SERVICES LIMITED
- Statement period
- 1 January 2025 – 31 December 2025
- Approved
- 30 May 2026
- Sectors
- Transportation, logistics, and storage
Organisation structure
Covered in the statement
Policies
Covered in the statement
Risk assessment
Covered in the statement
Due diligence
Covered in the statement
Training
Covered in the statement
Goals and KPIs
Not reported as covered
Full statement information supplied to the registry
- Reported turnover band
- Over £500 million
- Years producing statements
- More than 5 years
- ILO indicators included
- Not answered
- Registry record updated
- 4 June 2026
Policies described
Freedom of workers to terminate employment Freedom of movement Freedom of association Prohibits any threat of violence, harassment and intimidation Prohibits the use of worker-paid recruitment fees Prohibits compulsory overtime Prohibits child labour Prohibits discrimination Prohibits confiscation of workers' original identification documents
Training described
Human resources Executive-level staff Procurement staff Your suppliers
Worker engagement and working conditions
Your suppliers Professional auditors Workers within your organisation Workers within your supply chain
Social audits
Audit conducted by your staff Third party audit arranged by your organisation Unannounced audit
Grievance mechanisms
Using anonymous whistleblowing services, such as a helpline or mobile phone app Through trade unions or other worker representative groups
Earlier linked statements (1)
- DHL SUPPLY CHAIN LIMITED31 December 2020
A registry entry records what the organisation declared in its statement. It is not an independent audit. Group statements can cover several companies; BritDB preserves each exact source-supplied company-number link and excludes approver names and email addresses.
05 Public procurement
Contracts Finder awards
NUMS Lite- Supply of Patrol Officer Uniforms
THE POLICE AND CRIME COMMISSIONER FOR LINCOLNSHIRE · ocds-b5fd17-5f4b7ee4-a7b7-4912-bc0b-5ef031442f0f
- Supplier named in award
- DHL Supply Chain
- Award value
- £50,000
- Contract period
- 1 April 2024 – 31 March 2025
- Published
- 3 April 2024
- Procedure
- Call-off from a framework agreement
- Main CPV
- 35811200
- Source release ID
- ocds-b5fd17-5f4b7ee4-a7b7-4912-bc0b-5ef031442f0f-2024-04-03T09:51:45+01:00
Covid-19 Vaccination Programme - provision and management of storage, warehousing and distribution of non-vaccine consumables, PPE and equipment
NHS England · ocds-b5fd17-9f355cb2-8ac4-4776-8f1b-75a126583963
- Supplier named in award
- DHL Supply Chain Limited
- Award value
- £21,780,000
- Contract period
- 24 November 2020 – 31 May 2021
- Published
- 2 March 2021
- Procedure
- Negotiated procedure without prior publication (above threshold)
- Main CPV
- 63120000
- Source release ID
- ocds-b5fd17-9f355cb2-8ac4-4776-8f1b-75a126583963-2021-03-02T19:30:46Z
National Uniform Managed Service Light touch (NUMS LITE)
LANCASHIRE CONSTABULARY · ocds-b5fd17-dbee4d55-641e-4280-849b-0b301fd3c138
- Supplier named in award
- DHL SUPPLY CHAIN LIMITED
- Award value
- £439,938
- Contract period
- 1 August 2020 – 31 March 2026
- Published
- 14 July 2020
- Procedure
- Restricted procedure (above threshold)
- Main CPV
- 35811200
- Source release ID
- ocds-b5fd17-dbee4d55-641e-4280-849b-0b301fd3c138-2020-07-14T17:00:46+01:00
Batons - Supply of via NUMS LITE
LANCASHIRE CONSTABULARY · ocds-b5fd17-e67bdf67-47a9-4a77-84f0-f459dc263db0
- Supplier named in award
- DHL SUPPLY CHAIN LIMITED
- Award value
- £318,500
- Contract period
- 1 August 2020 – 31 March 2026
- Published
- 24 July 2020
- Procedure
- Restricted procedure (above threshold)
- Main CPV
- 35200000
- Source release ID
- ocds-b5fd17-e67bdf67-47a9-4a77-84f0-f459dc263db0-2020-07-24T11:32:28+01:00
Hampshire Constabulary Uniform Managed Service (NUMS) Lite
HAMPSHIRE COUNTY COUNCIL · ocds-b5fd17-77bc2ba7-b7e2-4687-9fa0-28563e5ceded
- Supplier named in award
- DHL Supply Chain Ltd
- Award value
- £1,693,922
- Contract period
- 19 June 2020 – 31 March 2026
- Published
- 22 September 2020
- Procedure
- Call-off from a framework agreement
- Main CPV
- 18000000
- Source release ID
- ocds-b5fd17-77bc2ba7-b7e2-4687-9fa0-28563e5ceded-2020-09-22T09:55:18+01:00
NHS Business Services Authority - NHS Supply Chain Future Operating Model - Category Towers Procurement Services (Tranche 2)
DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH · ocds-b5fd17-fd39e443-e317-472e-a82f-c1a25aacdfb1
- Supplier named in award
- DHL SUPPLY CHAIN LIMITED
- Award value
- £77,500,000
- Contract period
- 3 January 2018 – 2 July 2021
- Published
- 20 February 2018
- Procedure
- Restricted procedure (above threshold)
- Main CPV
- 79418000
- Source release ID
- ocds-b5fd17-fd39e443-e317-472e-a82f-c1a25aacdfb1-2018-02-20T15:37:22Z
NHS Business Services Authority - NHS Supply Chain Future Operating Model - Category Towers Procurement Services (Tranche 2)
DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH · ocds-b5fd17-fd39e443-e317-472e-a82f-c1a25aacdfb1
- Supplier named in award
- DHL Supply Chain Limited
- Award value
- £112,500,000
- Contract period
- 8 November 2017 – 7 May 2021
- Published
- 20 February 2018
- Procedure
- Restricted procedure (above threshold)
- Main CPV
- 79418000
- Source release ID
- ocds-b5fd17-fd39e443-e317-472e-a82f-c1a25aacdfb1-2018-02-20T15:37:22Z
The supplier link is exact, but the award remains buyer-published procurement data. BritDB requires the GB-COH identifier supplied in the Contracts Finder OCDS release and does not infer suppliers from similar names.
TM UK trade marks
Exact owner-name matches
Tradeteam Defining Drinks Logistics
Owner DHL Supply Chain Limited · classes 39
- Filed / designated
- 14 July 2015
- Valid until / renewal due
- 14 July 2025
DHL Tradeteam Defining Drinks Logistics
Owner DHL Supply Chain Limited · classes 39
- Filed / designated
- 8 July 2015
- Valid until / renewal due
- 8 July 2025
This is an exact normalised company-name match, not a registrar-confirmed ownership link. Another legal entity can have the same or a very similar name. UKIPO data is a historical 2018 snapshot; verify the owner and current status before relying on it.
06 Ownership and control
People with significant control
Exel Investments Limited
- Owns 75% or more of shares
- Country registered
- England
- Legal authority
- England & Wales
- Legal form
- Private Company Limited By Shares
- Place registered
- Companies House
- Registration number
- 1600736
- Notified
- 28 April 2025
Dhl Supply Chain International Holdings B.V.
- Owns 75% or more of shares
- Country registered
- Netherlands
- Legal authority
- Dutch Law
- Legal form
- Private Limited Liability Company
- Place registered
- Netherlands Chamber Of Commerce, Maastricht
- Registration number
- 24199386
- Notified
- 21 November 2024
- Ceased
- 28 April 2025
Mr Christopher Martin SharpSee 4 companies with this PSC name →
- Has significant influence or control
- Nationality
- British
- Country of residence
- England
- Notified
- 15 January 2017
- Ceased
- 13 June 2018
Mr Graham InglisSee 6 companies with this PSC name →
- Has significant influence or control
- Nationality
- British
- Country of residence
- England
- Notified
- 15 January 2017
- Ceased
- 28 April 2017
Mr Ian Nicholas FisherSee 3 companies with this PSC name →
- Has significant influence or control
- Nationality
- British
- Country of residence
- England
- Notified
- 15 January 2017
- Ceased
- 13 June 2018
Mr John Robert BoulterSee 3 companies with this PSC name →
- Has significant influence or control
- Nationality
- British
- Country of residence
- England
- Notified
- 15 January 2017
- Ceased
- 13 June 2018
Mr Keith Roy SmithSee 17 companies with this PSC name →
- Has significant influence or control
- Nationality
- British
- Country of residence
- England
- Notified
- 15 January 2017
- Ceased
- 31 March 2017
Mr Mark James ParsonsSee 8 companies with this PSC name →
- Has significant influence or control
- Nationality
- British
- Country of residence
- United Kingdom
- Notified
- 15 January 2017
- Ceased
- 31 December 2017
Mr Paul George DyerSee 12 companies with this PSC name →
- Has significant influence or control
- Nationality
- British
- Country of residence
- England
- Notified
- 15 January 2017
- Ceased
- 1 October 2018
Mr Paul Robin RichardsonSee 9 companies with this PSC name →
- Has significant influence or control
- Nationality
- British
- Country of residence
- United Kingdom
- Notified
- 15 January 2017
- Ceased
- 17 July 2019
Mr Philip William RoeSee 5 companies with this PSC name →
- Has significant influence or control
- Nationality
- British
- Country of residence
- England
- Notified
- 15 January 2017
- Ceased
- 31 December 2021
Mr Simon Mark Lovell StaceySee 3 companies with this PSC name →
- Has significant influence or control
- Nationality
- British
- Country of residence
- England
- Notified
- 15 January 2017
- Ceased
- 31 December 2017
Mr Timothy John SlaterSee 4 companies with this PSC name →
- Has significant influence or control
- Nationality
- British
- Country of residence
- England
- Notified
- 15 January 2017
- Ceased
- 30 April 2019
Mrs Nicola Ellen CraigSee 4 companies with this PSC name →
- Has significant influence or control
- Nationality
- British
- Country of residence
- England
- Notified
- 15 January 2017
- Ceased
- 30 June 2018
Exel Investments Limited
- Owns 75% or more of shares
- Country registered
- England
- Legal authority
- Companies Act 2006
- Legal form
- Limited By Shares
- Place registered
- Companies House
- Registration number
- 1600736
- Notified
- 6 April 2016
- Ceased
- 21 November 2024
PSC records are company-filed public-register information. When the exact same displayed individual name occurs at multiple companies, BritDB offers a non-indexed cross-reference page. It is a name match only, not proof that the records describe the same person. Service addresses and partial dates of birth are deliberately omitted.
07 Charity register
Charity Commission links
No exact company-number link in this snapshot
The Charity Commission extract did not explicitly associate this Companies House number with a charity. BritDB does not use a name-only match to fill the gap.
This company-level check covers the Charity Commission for England and Wales. Links are accepted only when the official extract supplies this exact company registration number. Scottish charities now have separate OSCR profiles, but OSCR’s bulk fields do not provide a Companies House number, so BritDB does not infer a company link.
08 Northern Ireland charity register
CCNI exact company links
No unambiguous company-number link found
The CCNI source number did not resolve uniquely to this Companies House record. BritDB did not use a name or address match.
CCNI publishes company numbers without a jurisdiction prefix. BritDB links only when the plausible padded UK and NI candidates resolve to exactly one Companies House company.
09 Sanctions screening
UK Sanctions List
No exact business-registration-number link found
The imported UK Sanctions List did not supply this Companies House number as a UK-linked business identifier. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.
No exact link is not sanctions clearance. UK restrictions can apply through ownership or control even where an entity is not separately named. Always use the current official list and obtain appropriate advice for a legally significant decision.
10 Public procurement
Find a Tender links
Courier, Distribution, Storage and Specialist Solutions
Crown Commercial Service · updated 22 July 2026
- Tender value
- £3,680,000,000
- Awards
- 19
Next Generation Uniform Provision
Mayor's Office for Policing and Crime · updated 29 June 2026
- Tender value
- £500,000,000
- Awards
- 4
Provision of an end-to-end Catering Services
FIRST TRENITALIA WEST COAST RAIL LIMITED · updated 15 May 2026
- Tender value
- £259,800,000
- Awards
- 1
Staff Inter-Site Transport Services at Imperial College Healthcare NHS Trust (ICHT)
Imperial College Healthcare NHS Trust · updated 27 April 2026
- Tender value
- £1,200,000
- Awards
- 2
GWR Catering Service - Service Centre Operations & Delivery, and Catering Products & Supply
FIRST GREATER WESTERN LIMITED · updated 23 March 2026
- Tender value
- Not supplied
- Awards
- 1
Transportation and Travel Services for Health
NHS Shared Business Services Limited · updated 24 September 2025
- Tender value
- £1,500,000,000
- Awards
- 10
UCLH-7264 - Non-Emergency Patient Transport Services
University College London Hospitals NHS FT · updated 3 July 2026
- Tender value
- £85,200,000
- Awards
- 1
These links use only the GB-COH identifier supplied in the procurement record. A company may have other public-sector work that is absent, older, below publication thresholds or published without a Companies House identifier.
11 Environmental register
Environment Agency waste registrations
This is a privacy-reduced, exact-company subset. The full official register also includes sole traders and applicants without a matching Companies House number. Check the current Environment Agency register before relying on registration status.
12 Nature of business
Standard Industrial Classification
13 Connected public record
Checks beyond the company register
Charity Commission
0 exact company-number links.
Northern Ireland charities
0 unambiguous company-number links.
Public contracts
7 procurement processes linked by exact GB-COH identifier.
Waste register
1 exact company-number registration.
Corporate notices
The Gazette is not yet connected.
UK Sanctions List
No exact business-registration-number link in this report.
A checked source with no exact link is not a clean bill of health. Unchecked sources remain unknown, while sanctions may also apply through ownership or control of a listed person or entity.
14 Record timeline
Dates in the bulk record
- Confirmation statement
Latest confirmation statement made up to this date
- Accounts
Latest accounts made up to this date
- Company name
Previous name: EXEL EUROPE LIMITED
- Incorporation
Company incorporated
15 Provenance
Sources for this profile
Identity, address, status, dates, SIC, previous names and mortgage totals.
Statutory supplier-payment reports linked by the exact source-supplied Companies House number.
Annual statement summaries linked by exact source company number.
Historic awards linked by exact source-supplied GB-COH company identifier.
Current and ceased significant-control records joined by exact company number.
Daily England and Wales extract matched only by the official company registration number.
Daily CCNI export with company links only where the source number resolves unambiguously.
Complete FCDO list checked by exact UK-linked business registration number.
Procurement parties checked only through exact GB-COH identifiers.
Licensed subset linked only by exact Companies House number.
Financial regulation and licences.
Companies House, Charity Commission, OSCR and UK Sanctions List information is public-register data. BritDB reproduces and organises it with source-specific limits; official external links are kept on the dedicated source pages.