Private Limited Company

LOCKHEED MARTIN UK AMPTHILL LIMITED

ActiveCompany 00585852United Kingdom
Bulk record snapshot1 AUG 2026Source details →

Registered office

REDDINGS WOOD, AMPTHILL, BEDS, MK45 2HD
Incorporated20 June 1957
Company age69 years

TXT In plain English

Company description

BritDB description

LOCKHEED MARTIN UK AMPTHILL LIMITED is a UK company whose Companies House status is “Active” and whose registered company type is “Private Limited Company”. Incorporated on 20 June 1957; registered for 69 years; registered office reported in BEDS. Its primary declared activity is 30400 · Manufacture of military fighting vehicles.

This BritDB profile also contains linked public records: 1 PSC record, 4 procurement records. This description is assembled from public data, is not a reliability assessment, and should be checked against the cited sources before a legally significant decision.

Prepared from public dataChecked 1 September 2026 · 13 profile sources connected
How this description is built →
i

Web facts are never added from a name match alone. Internet enrichment requires the exact Companies House ID in Wikidata, and ambiguous results are excluded.

01 Company overview

Identity and registration

Snapshot 1 August 2026
Official name
LOCKHEED MARTIN UK AMPTHILL LIMITED
Company number
00585852
Company type
Private Limited Company
Status
Active
Country of origin
United Kingdom
Dissolution date
Not supplied
Accounts category
FULL
Mortgage charges
5 total · 0 outstanding · 5 satisfied
Limited partnership members
0 general · 0 limited
i

A registered office is not necessarily a trading location. The address is reproduced from the Companies House bulk record and should be interpreted in that legal context.

02 Filing dates

Accounts and statements

Companies House
AccountsBulk record

Last accounts made up to

31 December 2025

Next accounts due

30 September 2027
Confirmation statementBulk record

Last statement made up to

15 August 2025

Next statement due

29 August 2026
Filing source and official link

BritDB does not infer overdue status when the source does not state it.

03 Workforce reporting

Gender pay gap

Reporting year 2025–2026
Employer size500 to 999
Median hourly gap1.8%
Mean hourly gap8.1%
Submitted19 March 2026
Submission deadline5 April 2026
Submission timingSubmitted by deadline
Median bonus gap
12.6%
Mean bonus gap
20.3%
Women receiving bonus
98.2%
Men receiving bonus
97.3%
Women in top quartile
14.7%
Women in upper middle quartile
27.1%
Women in lower middle quartile
21.1%
Women in lower quartile
23.3%
Earlier reporting years (8)
  1. 500 to 9994.7% median hourly gap
  2. 500 to 9996.9% median hourly gap
  3. 500 to 9997.6% median hourly gap
  4. 500 to 99913.4% median hourly gap
  5. 500 to 99919.9% median hourly gap
  6. 500 to 99917.9% median hourly gap
  7. 500 to 99913.7% median hourly gap
  8. Not Provided15.3% median hourly gap
i

Positive gaps mean men were paid more; negative gaps mean women were paid more. These figures are employer-reported and describe the workforce distribution, not equal pay for the same job. The company link uses the exact Companies House number supplied by the service.

04 Supplier payments

Payment practices and performance

Period to 30 June 2026
Average time to pay23.0 days
Paid within 30 days95.0%
Paid after 60 days1.0%
Not paid within terms5.0%
Reporting period
1 January 2026 – 30 June 2026
Filed
27 July 2026
Shortest standard term
30 days
Longest standard term
Not supplied
E-invoicing offered
No
Supply-chain finance
Not offered
Payment codes
No
Construction retentions
No qualifying construction contracts
Complete reported payment fields
Policy regime
Regime-3
Financial period started
1 January 2026
Qualifying contracts
Yes
Payments made
Yes
Invoice value paid within 30 days
£17,172,113
Invoice value paid in 31–60 days
£1,016,618
Invoice value paid after 60 days
£300,674
Invoice value paid outside agreed terms
£1,122,056
Invoices paid in 31–60 days
4.0%
Invoices unpaid due to dispute
1.0%
Maximum contractual payment period
30 days
Supplier-list charging policy
No
Supplier-list charges made
No
Reported terms and dispute process
  1. Standard payment terms

    Standard payment terms are 30 days from date of receipt of invoice.

  2. Dispute resolution process

    Dispute Resolution; in the event that the invoice is incorrect the buyer shall contact the supplier to discuss and agree a correction.

    The invoice is then rejected and returned as unpaid to the supplier.

    A new invoice and/or credit note will then need to be issued by the supplier.

    If a suitable resolution cannot be agreed between the buyer and supplier, then either party can resort to the dispute resolution language in the agreed contract terms and conditions.

Earlier payment reports (11 shown)
  1. 24.0 average days to pay7.0% outside terms
  2. 24.0 average days to pay7.0% outside terms
  3. 24.0 average days to pay6.0% outside terms
  4. 24.0 average days to pay5.0% outside terms
  5. 23.0 average days to pay7.0% outside terms
  6. 26.0 average days to pay10.0% outside terms
  7. 26.0 average days to pay8.0% outside terms
  8. 23.0 average days to pay10.0% outside terms
  9. 24.0 average days to pay11.0% outside terms
  10. 27.0 average days to pay12.0% outside terms
  11. 29.0 average days to pay16.0% outside terms
i

This is a company-submitted statutory disclosure, not a credit rating. BritDB preserves the reporting period and links the report only through the Companies House number supplied by the official service. Percentages describe payments made during that period and may change in later reports.

05 Global legal identity

Legal Entity Identifier

Snapshot 31 August 2026
ISSUED · ACTIVE

LOCKHEED MARTIN UK AMPTHILL LIMITED

LEI 5493004CQJWN7SG5YK08 · jurisdiction GB

Legal form
H0PO
Entity category
GENERAL
Entity created
20 June 1957
Initial LEI registration
5 April 2013
LEI last updated
6 May 2026
Next renewal
7 May 2027
Managing LOU
5493001KJTIIGC8Y1R12
Other legal names
LOCKHEED MARTIN UK INSYS LIMITED; INSYS LIMITED; HUNTING ENGINEERING LIMITED
Legal address
Reddings Wood, Beds, Ampthill, MK45 2HD, GB
Headquarters address
Reddings Wood, Beds, Ampthill, MK45 2HD, GB

GLEIF Level 2 relationships

ACTIVE · PUBLISHED

IS ULTIMATELY CONSOLIDATED BY

From LEI 5493004CQJWN7SG5YK08 to LEI DPRBOZP0K5RM2YE8UU08

Initial registration
11 December 2024
Last updated
6 May 2026
Next renewal
7 May 2027
Validation sources
ENTITY_SUPPLIED_ONLY
Validation documents
OTHER_OFFICIAL_DOCUMENTS
Relationship periods
Start: 1957-06-20T00:00:00.000Z; Type: RELATIONSHIP_PERIOD; Start: 2023-01-01T00:00:00.000Z; End: 2023-12-31T00:00:00.000Z; Type: ACCOUNTING_PERIOD
Validation reference
Not supplied

GLEIF parent-reporting exceptions

LEI 5493004CQJWN7SG5YK08

DIRECT ACCOUNTING CONSOLIDATION PARENT

NON_PUBLIC

i

LEI data provides global legal identity and source-reported relationships, not a credit or regulatory approval. BritDB links Level 1 identities only through GLEIF’s Companies House registration-authority identifier and exact company number; Level 2 parent and fund relationships and reporting exceptions are reproduced as supplied by GLEIF.

06 Supply-chain transparency

Modern slavery statement

Statement year 2026
Organisation
LOCKHEED MARTIN UK AMPTHILL LIMITED
Group submission
Yes
Parent organisation
LOCKHEED MARTIN UK HOLDINGS LIMITED
Statement period
1 January 2025 – 31 December 2025
Approved
12 May 2026
Sectors
Defence and aerospace

Organisation structure

Covered in the statement

Policies

Covered in the statement

Risk assessment

Covered in the statement

Due diligence

Covered in the statement

Training

Covered in the statement

Goals and KPIs

Not reported as covered

Full statement information supplied to the registry
Reported turnover band
Over £500 million
Years producing statements
More than 5 years
ILO indicators included
Not answered
Registry record updated
21 May 2026
Earlier linked statements (1)
  1. LOCKHEED MARTIN UK AMPTHILL LIMITED31 December 2020
i

A registry entry records what the organisation declared in its statement. It is not an independent audit. Group statements can cover several companies; BritDB preserves each exact source-supplied company-number link and excludes approver names and email addresses.

07 Data protection

ICO fee-payer registration

Candidate match
Tier 3

Lockheed Martin UK Ampthill Limited

Registration Z6461766

Registered from
25 February 2002
Current end date
24 February 2027
!

This is a candidate association, not an official Companies House link. The ICO file supplies no company number. The organisation name and postcode uniquely matched this company in the current snapshot. BritDB excludes all DPO contact fields and does not publish unmatched personal entries.

08 Public procurement

Contracts Finder awards

Exact GB-COH links
active · 1 October 2025

*FOR TRANSPARENCY PURPOSES ONLY* Protected and Modified Civilian Profile Vehicles (PaMCPV) Procurement Framework Agreement Contract Award Notice

DEFENCE EQUIPMENT & SUPPORT · ocds-b5fd17-e8d3512b-3fed-40cc-88fa-bbd2e53f706e

Supplier named in award
Lockheed Martin UK Ampthill Limited
Award value
£1
Contract period
1 October 2025 – 30 September 2030
Published
6 November 2025
Procedure
Restricted procedure (above threshold)
Main CPV
34111000
Source release ID
ocds-b5fd17-e8d3512b-3fed-40cc-88fa-bbd2e53f706e-2025-11-06T16:57:02Z
active · 11 March 2025

Defence Air Weapon Safety Support (DAWSS)

Ministry of Defence · ocds-b5fd17-79c16c4e-1510-44b0-bf2b-ccd4f0492852

Supplier named in award
Lockheed Martin UK Ampthill
Award value
£6,003,000
Contract period
11 July 2025 – 11 July 2029
Published
28 April 2026
Procedure
Negotiated procedure without prior publication (above threshold)
Main CPV
71356200
Source release ID
ocds-b5fd17-79c16c4e-1510-44b0-bf2b-ccd4f0492852-2026-04-28T07:14:12+01:00
active · 25 October 2023

Delivery of Ballistic Missile and Ground Based Air Defence Workshops

Defence Science and Technology Laboratory · ocds-b5fd17-085a183a-a13e-45eb-99a4-f0ce9e7d7a96

Supplier named in award
LOCKHEED MARTIN UK AMPTHILL LIMITED
Award value
£400,000
Contract period
31 October 2023 – 31 March 2027
Published
9 November 2023
Procedure
Single tender action (below threshold)
Main CPV
73410000
Source release ID
ocds-b5fd17-085a183a-a13e-45eb-99a4-f0ce9e7d7a96-2023-11-09T10:15:45Z
active · 12 December 2022

TRANSPARENCY NOTICE - Contract Award

MINISTRY OF DEFENCE · ocds-b5fd17-c488911c-4f3a-499b-b2ef-dc4698c0e9ac

Supplier named in award
Lockheed Martin UK Ampthill Limited
Award value
£14,649,572
Contract period
12 December 2022 – 12 December 2024
Published
11 January 2023
Procedure
Negotiated procedure without prior publication (above threshold)
Main CPV
73100000
Source release ID
ocds-b5fd17-c488911c-4f3a-499b-b2ef-dc4698c0e9ac-2023-01-11T13:13:58Z
i

The supplier link is exact, but the award remains buyer-published procurement data. BritDB requires the GB-COH identifier supplied in the Contracts Finder OCDS release and does not infer suppliers from similar names.

09 Ownership and control

People with significant control

Snapshot 25 August 2026
Current records1
Ceased records0
PSC source and official link →
Corporate entityCurrent

Lockheed Martin Uk Ampthill Group

  • Owns 75% or more of shares
  • Controls 75% or more of voting rights
  • Can appoint or remove directors
Country registered
Berkshire, England
Legal authority
England And Wales
Legal form
Private Limited Company
Place registered
Registrar Of Companies For England And Wales
Registration number
04141148
Notified
6 April 2016
i

PSC records are company-filed public-register information. When the exact same displayed individual name occurs at multiple companies, BritDB offers a non-indexed cross-reference page. It is a name match only, not proof that the records describe the same person. Service addresses and partial dates of birth are deliberately omitted.

10 Charity register

Charity Commission links

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCEW

No exact company-number link in this snapshot

The Charity Commission extract did not explicitly associate this Companies House number with a charity. BritDB does not use a name-only match to fill the gap.

i

This company-level check covers the Charity Commission for England and Wales. Links are accepted only when the official extract supplies this exact company registration number. Scottish charities now have separate OSCR profiles, but OSCR’s bulk fields do not provide a Companies House number, so BritDB does not infer a company link.

11 Northern Ireland charity register

CCNI exact company links

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCNI

No unambiguous company-number link found

The CCNI source number did not resolve uniquely to this Companies House record. BritDB did not use a name or address match.

i

CCNI publishes company numbers without a jurisdiction prefix. BritDB links only when the plausible padded UK and NI candidates resolve to exactly one Companies House company.

12 Sanctions screening

UK Sanctions List

Report 28 August 2026
UKSL

No exact business-registration-number link found

The imported UK Sanctions List did not supply this Companies House number as a UK-linked business identifier. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.

!

No exact link is not sanctions clearance. UK restrictions can apply through ownership or control even where an entity is not separately named. Always use the current official list and obtain appropriate advice for a legally significant decision.

13 Public procurement

Find a Tender links

Snapshot 22 August 2026
FTS

No exact GB-COH link in this snapshot

Find a Tender did not explicitly identify this Companies House number in a procurement party. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.

i

These links use only the GB-COH identifier supplied in the procurement record. A company may have other public-sector work that is absent, older, below publication thresholds or published without a Companies House identifier.

14 Environmental register

Environment Agency waste registrations

Snapshot 25 August 2026
EA

No exact company-number registration linked

The licensed Environment Agency subset did not contain this exact Companies House number. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.

i

This is a privacy-reduced, exact-company subset. The full official register also includes sole traders and applicants without a matching Companies House number. Check the current Environment Agency register before relying on registration status.

15 Nature of business

Standard Industrial Classification

SIC 2007

16 Connected public record

Checks beyond the company register

Partial coverage
CCEW

Charity Commission

0 exact company-number links.

Checked
CCNI

Northern Ireland charities

0 unambiguous company-number links.

Checked
FTS

Public contracts

0 procurement processes linked by exact GB-COH identifier.

Checked
EA

Waste register

0 exact company-number registrations.

Checked
GZ

Corporate notices

The Gazette is not yet connected.

Not checked
UKSL

UK Sanctions List

No exact business-registration-number link in this report.

Checked
!

A checked source with no exact link is not a clean bill of health. Unchecked sources remain unknown, while sanctions may also apply through ownership or control of a listed person or entity.

17 Record timeline

Dates in the bulk record

4 events
  1. Accounts

    Latest accounts made up to this date

  2. Confirmation statement

    Latest confirmation statement made up to this date

  3. Company name

    Previous name: LOCKHEED MARTIN UK INSYS LIMITED

  4. Incorporation

    Company incorporated

18 Provenance

Sources for this profile

13 sources
CH
Companies House Free Company Data Product

Identity, address, status, dates, SIC, previous names and mortgage totals.

Snapshot 1 August 2026
GPG
UK Gender Pay Gap Service

Annual employer reports linked by the exact source-supplied Companies House number.

9 reporting years
PPR
UK Payment Practices Reporting

Statutory supplier-payment reports linked by the exact source-supplied Companies House number.

12 reports shown
LEI
GLEIF LEI Golden Copy

Global legal identities linked through Companies House registration authority RA000585.

1 exact LEI
MSS
Modern Slavery Statement Registry

Annual statement summaries linked by exact source company number.

2 linked statements
ICO
ICO Register of Fee Payers

Privacy-reduced candidate associations based on a unique exact name-and-postcode match.

1 candidate record
CF
Contracts Finder OCDS

Historic awards linked by exact source-supplied GB-COH company identifier.

4 exact awards
PSC
Companies House PSC snapshot

Current and ceased significant-control records joined by exact company number.

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCEW
Charity Commission Register of Charities

Daily England and Wales extract matched only by the official company registration number.

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCNI
Northern Ireland Register of Charities

Daily CCNI export with company links only where the source number resolves unambiguously.

0 exact links
UKSL
UK Sanctions List

Complete FCDO list checked by exact UK-linked business registration number.

Checked 28 August 2026
FTS
Find a Tender OCDS data

Procurement parties checked only through exact GB-COH identifiers.

0 exact processes
EA
Environment Agency waste register

Licensed subset linked only by exact Companies House number.

0 exact registrations
+
Other registers

Financial regulation and licences.

Not checked yet

Companies House, Charity Commission, OSCR and UK Sanctions List information is public-register data. BritDB reproduces and organises it with source-specific limits; official external links are kept on the dedicated source pages.