TXT In plain English
Company description
HY-TEN LIMITED is a UK company whose Companies House status is “Active” and whose registered company type is “Private Limited Company”. Incorporated on 17 February 1958; registered for 68 years; registered office reported in SURREY. Its primary declared activity is 24100 · Manufacture of basic iron and steel and of ferro-alloys, with 3 additional SIC activities reported.
This BritDB profile also contains linked public records: 1 PSC record, 2 trade marks, 6 other public-register records. This description is assembled from public data, is not a reliability assessment, and should be checked against the cited sources before a legally significant decision.
Web facts are never added from a name match alone. Internet enrichment requires the exact Companies House ID in Wikidata, and ambiguous results are excluded.
01 Company overview
Identity and registration
- Official name
- HY-TEN LIMITED
- Company number
- 00598988
- Company type
- Private Limited Company
- Status
- Active
- Country of origin
- United Kingdom
- Dissolution date
- Not supplied
- Accounts category
- MEDIUM
- Mortgage charges
- 4 total · 4 outstanding · 0 satisfied
- Limited partnership members
- 0 general · 0 limited
A registered office is not necessarily a trading location. The address is reproduced from the Companies House bulk record and should be interpreted in that legal context.
02 Filing dates
Accounts and statements
Last accounts made up to
30 June 2025Next accounts due
31 March 2027Last statement made up to
17 July 2026Next statement due
31 July 2027BritDB does not infer overdue status when the source does not state it.
03 Global legal identity
Legal Entity Identifier
HY-TEN LIMITED
LEI 9845008BPF12F8E0OD82 · jurisdiction GB
- Legal form
- H0PO
- Entity category
- GENERAL
- Entity created
- 17 February 1958
- Initial LEI registration
- 30 November 2018
- LEI last updated
- 19 May 2026
- Next renewal
- 3 July 2027
- Managing LOU
- 529900F6BNUR3RJ2WH29
- Other legal names
- HY-TEN REINFORCEMENTS CO.LIMITED
- Legal address
- 12 The Green, Richmond, Surrey, TW9 1PX, GB
- Headquarters address
- 12 The Green, Richmond, Surrey, TW9 1PX, GB
GLEIF parent-reporting exceptions
DIRECT ACCOUNTING CONSOLIDATION PARENT
NATURAL_PERSONS
ULTIMATE ACCOUNTING CONSOLIDATION PARENT
NATURAL_PERSONS
LEI data provides global legal identity and source-reported relationships, not a credit or regulatory approval. BritDB links Level 1 identities only through GLEIF’s Companies House registration-authority identifier and exact company number; Level 2 parent and fund relationships and reporting exceptions are reproduced as supplied by GLEIF.
04 Supply-chain transparency
Modern slavery statement
- Organisation
- HY-TEN LIMITED
- Group submission
- No
- Statement period
- 1 July 2025 – 30 June 2026
- Approved
- 17 August 2026
- Sectors
- Other
Organisation structure
Covered in the statement
Policies
Covered in the statement
Risk assessment
Covered in the statement
Due diligence
Covered in the statement
Training
Covered in the statement
Goals and KPIs
Not reported as covered
Full statement information supplied to the registry
- Reported turnover band
- £100 million to £500 million
- Years producing statements
- More than 5 years
- ILO indicators included
- Not answered
- Registry record updated
- 24 August 2026
Policies described
Freedom of workers to terminate employment Freedom of movement Freedom of association Prohibits any threat of violence, harassment and intimidation Prohibits the use of worker-paid recruitment fees Prohibits compulsory overtime Prohibits child labour Prohibits discrimination Prohibits confiscation of workers' original identification documents
Worker engagement and working conditions
Professional auditors Workers within your organisation
Grievance mechanisms
Using anonymous whistleblowing services, such as a helpline or mobile phone app
Earlier linked statements (1)
- HY-TEN LIMITED31 March 2021
A registry entry records what the organisation declared in its statement. It is not an independent audit. Group statements can cover several companies; BritDB preserves each exact source-supplied company-number link and excludes approver names and email addresses.
UK Additional public registers
Schools, childcare, care and HSE records
Hy-Ten Limited
10 November 2022 · Improvement Notice
Hy-Ten Limited
8 August 2022 · Prohibition Notice Immediate
Hy-Ten Limited
8 August 2022 · Prohibition Notice Immediate
Hy-Ten Limited
20 May 2022 · Improvement Notice
Hy-Ten Limited
3 May 2022 · Prohibition Notice Immediate
Hy-Ten Limited
3 May 2022 · Prohibition Notice Immediate
Identity methods differ by source. DfE links use source-supplied company numbers. Ofsted and Scottish care links are unique exact name-and-postcode candidates. HSE links require one unique exact Companies House organisation name. Verify candidate associations independently.
TM UK trade marks
Exact owner-name matches
HT Couplers
Owner Hy-Ten Limited · classes 6
- Filed / designated
- 21 January 2014
- Valid until / renewal due
- 21 January 2024
HT Coupler
Owner Hy-Ten Limited · classes 6
- Filed / designated
- 21 January 2014
- Valid until / renewal due
- 21 January 2024
This is an exact normalised company-name match, not a registrar-confirmed ownership link. Another legal entity can have the same or a very similar name. UKIPO data is a historical 2018 snapshot; verify the owner and current status before relying on it.
05 Ownership and control
People with significant control
Hy-Ten Group Limited
- Owns 75% or more of shares
- Controls 75% or more of voting rights
- Can appoint or remove directors
- Country registered
- United Kingdom
- Legal authority
- United Kingdom
- Legal form
- Limited By Shares
- Place registered
- Companies House
- Registration number
- 00862342
- Notified
- 6 April 2016
PSC records are company-filed public-register information. When the exact same displayed individual name occurs at multiple companies, BritDB offers a non-indexed cross-reference page. It is a name match only, not proof that the records describe the same person. Service addresses and partial dates of birth are deliberately omitted.
06 Charity register
Charity Commission links
No exact company-number link in this snapshot
The Charity Commission extract did not explicitly associate this Companies House number with a charity. BritDB does not use a name-only match to fill the gap.
This company-level check covers the Charity Commission for England and Wales. Links are accepted only when the official extract supplies this exact company registration number. Scottish charities now have separate OSCR profiles, but OSCR’s bulk fields do not provide a Companies House number, so BritDB does not infer a company link.
07 Northern Ireland charity register
CCNI exact company links
No unambiguous company-number link found
The CCNI source number did not resolve uniquely to this Companies House record. BritDB did not use a name or address match.
CCNI publishes company numbers without a jurisdiction prefix. BritDB links only when the plausible padded UK and NI candidates resolve to exactly one Companies House company.
08 Sanctions screening
UK Sanctions List
No exact business-registration-number link found
The imported UK Sanctions List did not supply this Companies House number as a UK-linked business identifier. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.
No exact link is not sanctions clearance. UK restrictions can apply through ownership or control even where an entity is not separately named. Always use the current official list and obtain appropriate advice for a legally significant decision.
09 Public procurement
Find a Tender links
No exact GB-COH link in this snapshot
Find a Tender did not explicitly identify this Companies House number in a procurement party. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.
These links use only the GB-COH identifier supplied in the procurement record. A company may have other public-sector work that is absent, older, below publication thresholds or published without a Companies House identifier.
10 Environmental register
Environment Agency waste registrations
No exact company-number registration linked
The licensed Environment Agency subset did not contain this exact Companies House number. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.
This is a privacy-reduced, exact-company subset. The full official register also includes sole traders and applicants without a matching Companies House number. Check the current Environment Agency register before relying on registration status.
11 Nature of business
Standard Industrial Classification
Manufacture of metal structures and parts of structures
Manufacture of wire products, chain and springs
Manufacture of other fabricated metal products n.e.c.
12 Connected public record
Checks beyond the company register
Charity Commission
0 exact company-number links.
Northern Ireland charities
0 unambiguous company-number links.
Public contracts
0 procurement processes linked by exact GB-COH identifier.
Waste register
0 exact company-number registrations.
Corporate notices
The Gazette is not yet connected.
UK Sanctions List
No exact business-registration-number link in this report.
A checked source with no exact link is not a clean bill of health. Unchecked sources remain unknown, while sanctions may also apply through ownership or control of a listed person or entity.
13 Record timeline
Dates in the bulk record
- Confirmation statement
Latest confirmation statement made up to this date
- Accounts
Latest accounts made up to this date
- Incorporation
Company incorporated
14 Provenance
Sources for this profile
Identity, address, status, dates, SIC, previous names and mortgage totals.
Global legal identities linked through Companies House registration authority RA000585.
Annual statement summaries linked by exact source company number.
Organisation enforcement records linked by one unique exact company name.
Current and ceased significant-control records joined by exact company number.
Daily England and Wales extract matched only by the official company registration number.
Daily CCNI export with company links only where the source number resolves unambiguously.
Complete FCDO list checked by exact UK-linked business registration number.
Procurement parties checked only through exact GB-COH identifiers.
Licensed subset linked only by exact Companies House number.
Financial regulation and licences.
Companies House, Charity Commission, OSCR and UK Sanctions List information is public-register data. BritDB reproduces and organises it with source-specific limits; official external links are kept on the dedicated source pages.