Private Limited Company

SSI SCHAEFER LTD

ActiveCompany 00676451United Kingdom
Bulk record snapshot1 AUG 2026Source details →

Registered office

RICKYARD BARN GROUND FLOOR PURY HILL BUSINESS PARK, ALDERTON ROAD PAULERSPURY, TOWCESTER, NORTHAMPTONSHIRE, ENGLAND, NN12 7LS
Incorporated30 November 1960
Company age65 years

TXT In plain English

Company description

BritDB description

SSI SCHAEFER LTD is a UK company whose Companies House status is “Active” and whose registered company type is “Private Limited Company”. Incorporated on 30 November 1960; registered for 65 years; registered office reported in TOWCESTER, NORTHAMPTONSHIRE, ENGLAND. Its primary declared activity is 46720 · Wholesale of metals and metal ores, with 1 additional SIC activity reported.

This BritDB profile also contains linked public records: 1 PSC record, 11 procurement records. This description is assembled from public data, is not a reliability assessment, and should be checked against the cited sources before a legally significant decision.

Prepared from public dataChecked 31 August 2026 · 9 profile sources connected
How this description is built →
i

Web facts are never added from a name match alone. Internet enrichment requires the exact Companies House ID in Wikidata, and ambiguous results are excluded.

01 Company overview

Identity and registration

Snapshot 1 August 2026
Official name
SSI SCHAEFER LTD
Company number
00676451
Company type
Private Limited Company
Status
Active
Country of origin
United Kingdom
Dissolution date
Not supplied
Accounts category
FULL
Mortgage charges
1 total · 0 outstanding · 1 satisfied
Limited partnership members
0 general · 0 limited
i

A registered office is not necessarily a trading location. The address is reproduced from the Companies House bulk record and should be interpreted in that legal context.

02 Filing dates

Accounts and statements

Companies House
AccountsBulk record

Last accounts made up to

31 December 2025

Next accounts due

30 September 2027
Confirmation statementBulk record

Last statement made up to

6 June 2026

Next statement due

20 June 2027
Filing source and official link

BritDB does not infer overdue status when the source does not state it.

03 Supply-chain transparency

Modern slavery statement

Statement year 2025
Organisation
SSI SCHAEFER LTD
Group submission
No
Statement period
1 April 2024 – 31 March 2025
Approved
31 August 2025
Sectors
Construction, civil engineering and building products Transportation, logistics, and storage Other

Organisation structure

Covered in the statement

Policies

Covered in the statement

Risk assessment

Covered in the statement

Due diligence

Covered in the statement

Training

Covered in the statement

Goals and KPIs

Not reported as covered

Full statement information supplied to the registry
Reported turnover band
£36 million to £60 million
Years producing statements
1 to 5 years
ILO indicators included
Not answered
Registry record updated
11 September 2025
i

A registry entry records what the organisation declared in its statement. It is not an independent audit. Group statements can cover several companies; BritDB preserves each exact source-supplied company-number link and excludes approver names and email addresses.

04 Public procurement

Contracts Finder awards

Exact GB-COH links
active · 30 January 2026

Bin lids

Suffolk Coastal District Council and Waveney District Council · ocds-b5fd17-c1b04cfe-d58d-4f03-b4a6-f35e33cba43a

Supplier named in award
SSI SCHAEFER LTD
Award value
£153,600
Contract period
1 February 2026 – 30 June 2026
Published
3 February 2026
Procedure
Call-off from a framework agreement
Main CPV
34928480
Source release ID
ocds-b5fd17-c1b04cfe-d58d-4f03-b4a6-f35e33cba43a-2026-02-03T15:45:44Z
active · 3 October 2024

Bins

North Yorkshire Council · ocds-b5fd17-a758a577-d17f-408d-a0bc-efa905be4cd7

Supplier named in award
SSI Schaefer
Award value
£45,693
Contract period
7 October 2024 – 24 November 2024
Published
3 October 2024
Procedure
Competitive quotation (below threshold)
Main CPV
34928480
Source release ID
ocds-b5fd17-a758a577-d17f-408d-a0bc-efa905be4cd7-2024-10-03T13:58:49+01:00
active · 5 May 2024

ECS024/2024 Additional Purchase of 2 Wheeled Bins

Middlesbrough Council · ocds-b5fd17-045d4596-f22b-42fa-8e0a-2e6baba79913

Supplier named in award
SSI SCHAEFER LTD
Award value
£306,000
Contract period
6 May 2024 – 31 May 2024
Published
18 December 2024
Procedure
Call-off from a framework agreement
Main CPV
39224340
Source release ID
ocds-b5fd17-045d4596-f22b-42fa-8e0a-2e6baba79913-2024-12-18T14:34:40Z
active · 15 March 2024

Supply of Wheeled Bins

Redcar & Cleveland Borough Council · ocds-b5fd17-eb68dcef-fb99-4501-9896-4b8892659ed7

Supplier named in award
SSI SCHAEFER LTD
Award value
£100,000
Contract period
1 April 2024 – 31 March 2025
Published
15 May 2024
Procedure
Call-off from a framework agreement
Main CPV
34928480
Source release ID
ocds-b5fd17-eb68dcef-fb99-4501-9896-4b8892659ed7-2024-05-15T13:54:29+01:00
active · 9 January 2024

ECS024/2024 Additional Purchase of 2 Wheeled Bins

Middlesbrough Council · ocds-b5fd17-045d4596-f22b-42fa-8e0a-2e6baba79913

Supplier named in award
SSI Schaefer Limited
Award value
£1,127,100
Contract period
9 January 2024 – 31 May 2024
Published
18 December 2024
Procedure
Call-off from a framework agreement
Main CPV
39224340
Source release ID
ocds-b5fd17-045d4596-f22b-42fa-8e0a-2e6baba79913-2024-12-18T14:34:40Z
active · 12 October 2023

240l wheeled bins for East Suffolk residents

Suffolk Coastal District Council and Waveney District Council · ocds-b5fd17-ef5ae05e-4b2b-47ff-ac3c-efa136a07475

Supplier named in award
SSI SCHAEFER LTD
Award value
£339,246
Contract period
13 October 2023 – 27 November 2025
Published
28 January 2026
Procedure
Call-off from a framework agreement
Main CPV
34928480
Source release ID
ocds-b5fd17-ef5ae05e-4b2b-47ff-ac3c-efa136a07475-2026-01-28T15:34:51Z
active · 25 August 2023

Kerbside Wheelie Bins for East Suffolk Residents

EAST SUFFOLK COUNCIL · ocds-b5fd17-408f942d-3335-4d47-8879-75d41c95265e

Supplier named in award
SSI SCHAEFER LTD
Award value
£61,927.20
Contract period
25 August 2023 – 31 October 2023
Published
5 October 2023
Procedure
Call-off from a framework agreement
Main CPV
34928480
Source release ID
ocds-b5fd17-408f942d-3335-4d47-8879-75d41c95265e-2023-10-05T15:34:17+01:00
active · 28 November 2022

Supply of 2 Wheeled Plastic Bins

Chichester District Council · ocds-b5fd17-376ec2c4-9042-41a1-83a8-ed28f91fae38

Supplier named in award
SSI SCHAEFER LTD
Award value
£100,000
Contract period
1 December 2022 – 30 November 2024
Published
21 December 2022
Procedure
Call-off from a framework agreement
Main CPV
34928480
Source release ID
ocds-b5fd17-376ec2c4-9042-41a1-83a8-ed28f91fae38-2022-12-21T10:01:23Z
active · 1 November 2022

RUGCON - Refuse and Recycling Wheelie Bins

RUGBY BOROUGH COUNCIL · ocds-b5fd17-53163f93-bb3f-4656-a764-2b6723b92c68

Supplier named in award
SSI SCHAEFER LTD
Award value
£19,395.60
Contract period
1 November 2022 – 31 March 2023
Published
7 February 2023
Procedure
Other - Direct Award
Main CPV
34928480
Source release ID
ocds-b5fd17-53163f93-bb3f-4656-a764-2b6723b92c68-2023-02-07T12:16:55Z
active · 27 July 2021

Chichester District Council - Supply of Wheeled Bins

Chichester District Council · ocds-b5fd17-b4a77e34-1f92-40e7-a6b4-f7af205f9b77

Supplier named in award
SSI SCHAEFER LTD
Award value
£50,000
Contract period
1 September 2021 – 31 August 2022
Published
15 September 2021
Procedure
Single tender action (below threshold)
Main CPV
34928480
Source release ID
ocds-b5fd17-b4a77e34-1f92-40e7-a6b4-f7af205f9b77-2021-09-15T14:39:44+01:00
active · 22 February 2021

YPO - 001040 Supply of Wheeled Bins

Yorkshire Purchasing Organisation · ocds-b5fd17-b0407323-9db5-4430-8198-711a1f87e9af

Supplier named in award
SSI SCHAEFER LTD
Award value
£40,000,000
Contract period
1 April 2021 – 31 March 2025
Published
15 March 2021
Procedure
Open procedure (above threshold)
Main CPV
34928480
Source release ID
ocds-b5fd17-b0407323-9db5-4430-8198-711a1f87e9af-2021-03-15T10:49:06Z
i

The supplier link is exact, but the award remains buyer-published procurement data. BritDB requires the GB-COH identifier supplied in the Contracts Finder OCDS release and does not infer suppliers from similar names.

05 Ownership and control

People with significant control

Snapshot 25 August 2026
Current records1
Ceased records0
PSC source and official link →
PSC statementCurrent

No individual or entity with signficant control

Notified
20 June 2017
i

PSC records are company-filed public-register information. When the exact same displayed individual name occurs at multiple companies, BritDB offers a non-indexed cross-reference page. It is a name match only, not proof that the records describe the same person. Service addresses and partial dates of birth are deliberately omitted.

06 Charity register

Charity Commission links

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCEW

No exact company-number link in this snapshot

The Charity Commission extract did not explicitly associate this Companies House number with a charity. BritDB does not use a name-only match to fill the gap.

i

This company-level check covers the Charity Commission for England and Wales. Links are accepted only when the official extract supplies this exact company registration number. Scottish charities now have separate OSCR profiles, but OSCR’s bulk fields do not provide a Companies House number, so BritDB does not infer a company link.

07 Northern Ireland charity register

CCNI exact company links

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCNI

No unambiguous company-number link found

The CCNI source number did not resolve uniquely to this Companies House record. BritDB did not use a name or address match.

i

CCNI publishes company numbers without a jurisdiction prefix. BritDB links only when the plausible padded UK and NI candidates resolve to exactly one Companies House company.

08 Sanctions screening

UK Sanctions List

Report 28 August 2026
UKSL

No exact business-registration-number link found

The imported UK Sanctions List did not supply this Companies House number as a UK-linked business identifier. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.

!

No exact link is not sanctions clearance. UK restrictions can apply through ownership or control even where an entity is not separately named. Always use the current official list and obtain appropriate advice for a legally significant decision.

09 Public procurement

Find a Tender links

Snapshot 22 August 2026
FTS

No exact GB-COH link in this snapshot

Find a Tender did not explicitly identify this Companies House number in a procurement party. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.

i

These links use only the GB-COH identifier supplied in the procurement record. A company may have other public-sector work that is absent, older, below publication thresholds or published without a Companies House identifier.

10 Environmental register

Environment Agency waste registrations

Snapshot 25 August 2026
EA

No exact company-number registration linked

The licensed Environment Agency subset did not contain this exact Companies House number. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.

i

This is a privacy-reduced, exact-company subset. The full official register also includes sole traders and applicants without a matching Companies House number. Check the current Environment Agency register before relying on registration status.

11 Nature of business

Standard Industrial Classification

SIC 2007
47190

Other retail sale in non-specialised stores

12 Connected public record

Checks beyond the company register

Partial coverage
CCEW

Charity Commission

0 exact company-number links.

Checked
CCNI

Northern Ireland charities

0 unambiguous company-number links.

Checked
FTS

Public contracts

0 procurement processes linked by exact GB-COH identifier.

Checked
EA

Waste register

0 exact company-number registrations.

Checked
GZ

Corporate notices

The Gazette is not yet connected.

Not checked
UKSL

UK Sanctions List

No exact business-registration-number link in this report.

Checked
!

A checked source with no exact link is not a clean bill of health. Unchecked sources remain unknown, while sanctions may also apply through ownership or control of a listed person or entity.

13 Record timeline

Dates in the bulk record

3 events
  1. Confirmation statement

    Latest confirmation statement made up to this date

  2. Accounts

    Latest accounts made up to this date

  3. Incorporation

    Company incorporated

14 Provenance

Sources for this profile

9 sources

Companies House, Charity Commission, OSCR and UK Sanctions List information is public-register data. BritDB reproduces and organises it with source-specific limits; official external links are kept on the dedicated source pages.