TXT In plain English
Company description
A J WALTER AVIATION LIMITED is a UK company whose Companies House status is “Active” and whose registered company type is “Private Limited Company”. Incorporated on 21 July 1961; registered for 65 years; registered office reported in HORSHAM, WEST SUSSEX. Its primary declared activity is 52230 · Service activities incidental to air transportation.
This BritDB profile also contains linked public records: 2 PSC records, 1 waste registration. This description is assembled from public data, is not a reliability assessment, and should be checked against the cited sources before a legally significant decision.
Web facts are never added from a name match alone. Internet enrichment requires the exact Companies House ID in Wikidata, and ambiguous results are excluded.
01 Company overview
Identity and registration
- Official name
- A J WALTER AVIATION LIMITED
- Company number
- 00699050
- Company type
- Private Limited Company
- Status
- Active
- Country of origin
- United Kingdom
- Dissolution date
- Not supplied
- Accounts category
- FULL
- Mortgage charges
- 29 total · 7 outstanding · 22 satisfied
- Limited partnership members
- 0 general · 0 limited
A registered office is not necessarily a trading location. The address is reproduced from the Companies House bulk record and should be interpreted in that legal context.
02 Filing dates
Accounts and statements
Last accounts made up to
31 December 2025Next accounts due
30 September 2027Last statement made up to
6 May 2026Next statement due
20 May 2027BritDB does not infer overdue status when the source does not state it.
03 Supplier payments
Payment practices and performance
- Reporting period
- 1 January 2026 – 30 June 2026
- Filed
- 22 July 2026
- Shortest standard term
- 1 days
- Longest standard term
- 90 days
- E-invoicing offered
- No
- Supply-chain finance
- Not offered
- Payment codes
- No
- Construction retentions
- No qualifying construction contracts
Complete reported payment fields
- Policy regime
- Regime-3
- Financial period started
- 1 January 2026
- Qualifying contracts
- Yes
- Payments made
- Yes
- Invoice value paid within 30 days
- £163,683,350
- Invoice value paid in 31–60 days
- £89,242,554
- Invoice value paid after 60 days
- £10,866,764
- Invoice value paid outside agreed terms
- £51,362,940
- Invoices paid in 31–60 days
- 50.0%
- Invoices unpaid due to dispute
- 18.0%
- Maximum contractual payment period
- 90 days
- Supplier-list charging policy
- No
- Supplier-list charges made
- No
Reported terms and dispute process
- Standard payment terms
AJW'S standard payment terms are 60 days
- Dispute resolution process
The starting point is to resolve disputes amicably. If this is not possible, the matter is escalated to the C-Suite for resolution within a 30 day period. If resolution is not possible via this means then the matter is subject to the jurisdiction of the courts of England and Wales.
Earlier payment reports (11 shown)
- 36.0 average days to pay15.0% outside terms
- 29.0 average days to pay30.0% outside terms
- 33.0 average days to pay27.0% outside terms
- 29.0 average days to pay32.0% outside terms
- 28.0 average days to pay35.0% outside terms
- 27.0 average days to pay23.0% outside terms
- 24.0 average days to pay18.0% outside terms
- 25.0 average days to pay29.0% outside terms
- 30.0 average days to pay41.0% outside terms
- 32.0 average days to pay48.0% outside terms
- 30.0 average days to pay36.0% outside terms
This is a company-submitted statutory disclosure, not a credit rating. BritDB preserves the reporting period and links the report only through the Companies House number supplied by the official service. Percentages describe payments made during that period and may change in later reports.
04 Global legal identity
Legal Entity Identifier
A J WALTER AVIATION LIMITED
LEI 213800X62XVQX1AAQN07 · jurisdiction GB
- Legal form
- H0PO
- Entity category
- GENERAL
- Entity created
- Not supplied
- Initial LEI registration
- 6 February 2014
- LEI last updated
- 20 August 2019
- Next renewal
- 10 March 2016
- Managing LOU
- 213800WAVVOPS85N2205
- Other legal names
- A J WALTER AVIATION LTD
- Legal address
- LEGAL DEPARTMENT, THE HEADQUARTERS MAYDWELL AVENUE, SLINFOLD, GB-WSX, RH13 0AS, GB
- Headquarters address
- LEGAL DEPARTMENT, THE HEADQUARTERS MAYDWELL AVENUE, SLINFOLD, GB-WSX, RH13 0AS, GB
GLEIF parent-reporting exceptions
DIRECT ACCOUNTING CONSOLIDATION PARENT
NON_CONSOLIDATING
ULTIMATE ACCOUNTING CONSOLIDATION PARENT
NON_CONSOLIDATING
LEI data provides global legal identity and source-reported relationships, not a credit or regulatory approval. BritDB links Level 1 identities only through GLEIF’s Companies House registration-authority identifier and exact company number; Level 2 parent and fund relationships and reporting exceptions are reproduced as supplied by GLEIF.
05 Supply-chain transparency
Modern slavery statement
- Organisation
- A J WALTER AVIATION LIMITED
- Group submission
- No
- Statement period
- 1 January 2025 – 31 December 2025
- Approved
- 15 May 2026
- Sectors
- Defence and aerospace Transportation, logistics, and storage
Organisation structure
Covered in the statement
Policies
Covered in the statement
Risk assessment
Covered in the statement
Due diligence
Covered in the statement
Training
Covered in the statement
Goals and KPIs
Not reported as covered
Full statement information supplied to the registry
- Reported turnover band
- £100 million to £500 million
- Years producing statements
- 1 to 5 years
- ILO indicators included
- Not answered
- Registry record updated
- 15 June 2026
Policies described
Freedom of workers to terminate employment Freedom of movement Freedom of association Prohibits any threat of violence, harassment and intimidation Prohibits compulsory overtime Prohibits child labour Prohibits discrimination Prohibits confiscation of workers' original identification documents
Training described
Your whole organisation Your front line staff Human resources Executive-level staff Procurement staff
Worker engagement and working conditions
Your suppliers Professional auditors Workers within your organisation Workers within your supply chain
Social audits
Audit conducted by your staff
Grievance mechanisms
Using anonymous whistleblowing services, such as a helpline or mobile phone app
Demonstrated progress
N/A
A registry entry records what the organisation declared in its statement. It is not an independent audit. Group statements can cover several companies; BritDB preserves each exact source-supplied company-number link and excludes approver names and email addresses.
06 Ownership and control
People with significant control
No individual or entity with signficant control
- Notified
- 10 January 2018
A.J. Walter (Holdings) Ltd
- Owns 75% or more of shares
- Controls 75% or more of voting rights
- Can appoint or remove directors
- Has significant influence or control (as a firm)
- Legal authority
- British Virgin Islands
- Legal form
- Limited Company
- Notified
- 30 June 2016
- Ceased
- 30 June 2016
PSC records are company-filed public-register information. When the exact same displayed individual name occurs at multiple companies, BritDB offers a non-indexed cross-reference page. It is a name match only, not proof that the records describe the same person. Service addresses and partial dates of birth are deliberately omitted.
07 Charity register
Charity Commission links
No exact company-number link in this snapshot
The Charity Commission extract did not explicitly associate this Companies House number with a charity. BritDB does not use a name-only match to fill the gap.
This company-level check covers the Charity Commission for England and Wales. Links are accepted only when the official extract supplies this exact company registration number. Scottish charities now have separate OSCR profiles, but OSCR’s bulk fields do not provide a Companies House number, so BritDB does not infer a company link.
08 Northern Ireland charity register
CCNI exact company links
No unambiguous company-number link found
The CCNI source number did not resolve uniquely to this Companies House record. BritDB did not use a name or address match.
CCNI publishes company numbers without a jurisdiction prefix. BritDB links only when the plausible padded UK and NI candidates resolve to exactly one Companies House company.
09 Sanctions screening
UK Sanctions List
No exact business-registration-number link found
The imported UK Sanctions List did not supply this Companies House number as a UK-linked business identifier. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.
No exact link is not sanctions clearance. UK restrictions can apply through ownership or control even where an entity is not separately named. Always use the current official list and obtain appropriate advice for a legally significant decision.
10 Public procurement
Find a Tender links
No exact GB-COH link in this snapshot
Find a Tender did not explicitly identify this Companies House number in a procurement party. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.
These links use only the GB-COH identifier supplied in the procurement record. A company may have other public-sector work that is absent, older, below publication thresholds or published without a Companies House identifier.
11 Environmental register
Environment Agency waste registrations
This is a privacy-reduced, exact-company subset. The full official register also includes sole traders and applicants without a matching Companies House number. Check the current Environment Agency register before relying on registration status.
12 Nature of business
Standard Industrial Classification
13 Connected public record
Checks beyond the company register
Charity Commission
0 exact company-number links.
Northern Ireland charities
0 unambiguous company-number links.
Public contracts
0 procurement processes linked by exact GB-COH identifier.
Waste register
1 exact company-number registration.
Corporate notices
The Gazette is not yet connected.
UK Sanctions List
No exact business-registration-number link in this report.
A checked source with no exact link is not a clean bill of health. Unchecked sources remain unknown, while sanctions may also apply through ownership or control of a listed person or entity.
14 Record timeline
Dates in the bulk record
- Confirmation statement
Latest confirmation statement made up to this date
- Accounts
Latest accounts made up to this date
- Company name
Previous name: A J WALTER AVIATION LTD
- Company name
Previous name: A.J. WALTER (AVIATION) LIMITED
- Incorporation
Company incorporated
15 Provenance
Sources for this profile
Identity, address, status, dates, SIC, previous names and mortgage totals.
Statutory supplier-payment reports linked by the exact source-supplied Companies House number.
Global legal identities linked through Companies House registration authority RA000585.
Annual statement summaries linked by exact source company number.
Current and ceased significant-control records joined by exact company number.
Daily England and Wales extract matched only by the official company registration number.
Daily CCNI export with company links only where the source number resolves unambiguously.
Complete FCDO list checked by exact UK-linked business registration number.
Procurement parties checked only through exact GB-COH identifiers.
Licensed subset linked only by exact Companies House number.
Financial regulation and licences.
Companies House, Charity Commission, OSCR and UK Sanctions List information is public-register data. BritDB reproduces and organises it with source-specific limits; official external links are kept on the dedicated source pages.