TXT In plain English
Company description
GREENHOUS LIMITED is a UK company whose Companies House status is “Active” and whose registered company type is “Private Limited Company”. Incorporated on 16 January 1963; registered for 63 years; registered office reported in TELFORD, SHROPSHIRE, ENGLAND. Its primary declared activity is 45111 · Sale of new cars and light motor vehicles, with 3 additional SIC activities reported.
This BritDB profile also contains linked public records: 1 PSC record. This description is assembled from public data, is not a reliability assessment, and should be checked against the cited sources before a legally significant decision.
Web facts are never added from a name match alone. Internet enrichment requires the exact Companies House ID in Wikidata, and ambiguous results are excluded.
01 Company overview
Identity and registration
- Official name
- GREENHOUS LIMITED
- Company number
- 00747073
- Company type
- Private Limited Company
- Status
- Active
- Country of origin
- United Kingdom
- Dissolution date
- Not supplied
- Accounts category
- FULL
- Mortgage charges
- 18 total · 6 outstanding · 8 satisfied
- Limited partnership members
- 0 general · 0 limited
A registered office is not necessarily a trading location. The address is reproduced from the Companies House bulk record and should be interpreted in that legal context.
02 Filing dates
Accounts and statements
Last accounts made up to
31 December 2025Next accounts due
30 September 2027Last statement made up to
2 June 2026Next statement due
16 June 2027BritDB does not infer overdue status when the source does not state it.
03 Workforce reporting
Gender pay gap
- Median bonus gap
- 45.7%
- Mean bonus gap
- 37.2%
- Women receiving bonus
- 46.1%
- Men receiving bonus
- 38.3%
- Women in top quartile
- 10.1%
- Women in upper middle quartile
- 17.8%
- Women in lower middle quartile
- 10.1%
- Women in lower quartile
- 17.2%
Earlier reporting years (2)
- 250 to 499-3.0% median hourly gap
- 250 to 499-15.9% median hourly gap
Positive gaps mean men were paid more; negative gaps mean women were paid more. These figures are employer-reported and describe the workforce distribution, not equal pay for the same job. The company link uses the exact Companies House number supplied by the service.
04 Supplier payments
Payment practices and performance
- Reporting period
- 1 January 2026 – 30 June 2026
- Filed
- 31 July 2026
- Shortest standard term
- 30 days
- Longest standard term
- 45 days
- E-invoicing offered
- No
- Supply-chain finance
- Not offered
- Payment codes
- No
- Construction retentions
- No qualifying construction contracts
Complete reported payment fields
- Policy regime
- Regime-3
- Financial period started
- 1 January 2026
- Qualifying contracts
- Yes
- Payments made
- Yes
- Invoice value paid within 30 days
- £471,519,516
- Invoice value paid in 31–60 days
- £67,413,910
- Invoice value paid after 60 days
- £157,591,899
- Invoice value paid outside agreed terms
- £100,288,970
- Invoices paid in 31–60 days
- 33.0%
- Invoices unpaid due to dispute
- 0.0%
- Maximum contractual payment period
- 60 days
- Supplier-list charging policy
- No
- Supplier-list charges made
- No
Maximum contractual payment information
For non-vehicle suppliers the following process is operated: 1. Monthly Payment Runs 120 BACS payments are made each month 8 Cheque payments are made each month 115 DD’s/SO payments are made each month. Within these some divisions make weekly BACS/Cheque payments. These are used to pay our suppliers who are on our standard terms which are either 30 or 45 days nett (by 45 days nett, I mean an invoice received in June would be paid by the end of July). 2. Direct Debit Payments Is used to pay utilities, vehicle leases, company credit cards, hotels, rates, Royal Mail, equipment rental, waste disposal, vehicle parts, pension contributions, PDQ Merchant services, GAP insurance and used vehicle warranties, VOSA for MOT’s. 3. Standalone BACS Used vehicle purchases will be made by BACS, agency and labour suppliers are paid on 14 days; staff recruitment are paid on 7 days.
Reported terms and dispute process
- Standard payment terms
In line with industry practice, manufacturers insist upon direct access to our bank accounts and they take funds to pay for both vehicles and parts when they fall due. Other suppliers are normally paid in accordance with their terms of trading. Greenhous’s standard terms of trading are 30 days end of month following the month in which the invoice is received. We pay non-vehicle supplies within 30 days of the end of the month in which the invoice is received. The overwhelming majority of supply is from motor manufacturers. Greenhous deals on those manufacturers' standard terms which require payment by direct debit withdrawal from our account within 2-3 working days of invoice date in the vast majority of cases. Other suppliers’ payments are required within 2-3 working days of vehicle registration date on the sale. All vehicle suppliers are paid within 2-3 working days of due date as per standard manufacturers terms. Otherwise our standard trading terms are 30 days from end of the month the invoice is received.
- Other payment-term information
N/A
- Dispute resolution process
Any dispute is resolved locally between company and the supplier on an individual basis with the primary aim that disputes are settled within 30 days and contractual payment dates where possible.
Earlier payment reports (6 shown)
- 47.0 average days to pay9.0% outside terms
- 45.0 average days to pay4.0% outside terms
- 42.0 average days to pay4.0% outside terms
- 43.0 average days to pay3.0% outside terms
- 37.0 average days to pay3.0% outside terms
- 46.0 average days to pay7.0% outside terms
This is a company-submitted statutory disclosure, not a credit rating. BritDB preserves the reporting period and links the report only through the Companies House number supplied by the official service. Percentages describe payments made during that period and may change in later reports.
05 Supply-chain transparency
Modern slavery statement
- Organisation
- GREENHOUS LIMITED
- Group submission
- Yes
- Parent organisation
- GREENHOUS GROUP (HOLDINGS) LIMITED
- Statement period
- 1 January 2025 – 31 December 2025
- Approved
- 15 May 2026
- Sectors
- Automotive, machinery and heavy electrical equipment
Organisation structure
Covered in the statement
Policies
Covered in the statement
Risk assessment
Covered in the statement
Due diligence
Covered in the statement
Training
Covered in the statement
Goals and KPIs
Not reported as covered
Full statement information supplied to the registry
- Reported turnover band
- Over £500 million
- Years producing statements
- More than 5 years
- ILO indicators included
- Not answered
- Registry record updated
- 22 June 2026
Earlier linked statements (2)
- GREENHOUS LIMITED31 December 2024
- GREENHOUS LIMITED31 December 2022
A registry entry records what the organisation declared in its statement. It is not an independent audit. Group statements can cover several companies; BritDB preserves each exact source-supplied company-number link and excludes approver names and email addresses.
06 Data protection
ICO fee-payer registration
Greenhous Limited
Registration ZA000023
- Registered from
- 7 June 2013
- Current end date
- 6 June 2027
- Trading names
- Greenhous
This is a candidate association, not an official Companies House link. The ICO file supplies no company number. The organisation name and postcode uniquely matched this company in the current snapshot. BritDB excludes all DPO contact fields and does not publish unmatched personal entries.
07 Ownership and control
People with significant control
Greenhous Group (Holdings) Limited
- Owns 75% or more of shares
- Controls 75% or more of voting rights
- Can appoint or remove directors
- Country registered
- England
- Legal authority
- Companies Act 2006
- Legal form
- Limited Company
- Place registered
- Companies House Cardiff
- Registration number
- 05270023
- Notified
- 6 April 2016
PSC records are company-filed public-register information. When the exact same displayed individual name occurs at multiple companies, BritDB offers a non-indexed cross-reference page. It is a name match only, not proof that the records describe the same person. Service addresses and partial dates of birth are deliberately omitted.
08 Charity register
Charity Commission links
No exact company-number link in this snapshot
The Charity Commission extract did not explicitly associate this Companies House number with a charity. BritDB does not use a name-only match to fill the gap.
This company-level check covers the Charity Commission for England and Wales. Links are accepted only when the official extract supplies this exact company registration number. Scottish charities now have separate OSCR profiles, but OSCR’s bulk fields do not provide a Companies House number, so BritDB does not infer a company link.
09 Northern Ireland charity register
CCNI exact company links
No unambiguous company-number link found
The CCNI source number did not resolve uniquely to this Companies House record. BritDB did not use a name or address match.
CCNI publishes company numbers without a jurisdiction prefix. BritDB links only when the plausible padded UK and NI candidates resolve to exactly one Companies House company.
10 Sanctions screening
UK Sanctions List
No exact business-registration-number link found
The imported UK Sanctions List did not supply this Companies House number as a UK-linked business identifier. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.
No exact link is not sanctions clearance. UK restrictions can apply through ownership or control even where an entity is not separately named. Always use the current official list and obtain appropriate advice for a legally significant decision.
11 Public procurement
Find a Tender links
No exact GB-COH link in this snapshot
Find a Tender did not explicitly identify this Companies House number in a procurement party. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.
These links use only the GB-COH identifier supplied in the procurement record. A company may have other public-sector work that is absent, older, below publication thresholds or published without a Companies House identifier.
12 Environmental register
Environment Agency waste registrations
No exact company-number registration linked
The licensed Environment Agency subset did not contain this exact Companies House number. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.
This is a privacy-reduced, exact-company subset. The full official register also includes sole traders and applicants without a matching Companies House number. Check the current Environment Agency register before relying on registration status.
13 Nature of business
Standard Industrial Classification
Sale of used cars and light motor vehicles
Sale of other motor vehicles
Maintenance and repair of motor vehicles
14 Connected public record
Checks beyond the company register
Charity Commission
0 exact company-number links.
Northern Ireland charities
0 unambiguous company-number links.
Public contracts
0 procurement processes linked by exact GB-COH identifier.
Waste register
0 exact company-number registrations.
Corporate notices
The Gazette is not yet connected.
UK Sanctions List
No exact business-registration-number link in this report.
A checked source with no exact link is not a clean bill of health. Unchecked sources remain unknown, while sanctions may also apply through ownership or control of a listed person or entity.
15 Record timeline
Dates in the bulk record
- Confirmation statement
Latest confirmation statement made up to this date
- Accounts
Latest accounts made up to this date
- Incorporation
Company incorporated
16 Provenance
Sources for this profile
Identity, address, status, dates, SIC, previous names and mortgage totals.
Annual employer reports linked by the exact source-supplied Companies House number.
Statutory supplier-payment reports linked by the exact source-supplied Companies House number.
Annual statement summaries linked by exact source company number.
Privacy-reduced candidate associations based on a unique exact name-and-postcode match.
Current and ceased significant-control records joined by exact company number.
Daily England and Wales extract matched only by the official company registration number.
Daily CCNI export with company links only where the source number resolves unambiguously.
Complete FCDO list checked by exact UK-linked business registration number.
Procurement parties checked only through exact GB-COH identifiers.
Licensed subset linked only by exact Companies House number.
Financial regulation and licences.
Companies House, Charity Commission, OSCR and UK Sanctions List information is public-register data. BritDB reproduces and organises it with source-specific limits; official external links are kept on the dedicated source pages.