Public Limited Company

SKANSKA UK PLC

ActiveCompany 00784752United Kingdom
Bulk record snapshot1 AUG 2026Source details →

Registered office

1 HERCULES WAY, LEAVESDEN, WATFORD, UNITED KINGDOM, WD25 7GS
Incorporated16 December 1963
Company age62 years

TXT In plain English

Company description

BritDB description

SKANSKA UK PLC is a UK company whose Companies House status is “Active” and whose registered company type is “Public Limited Company”. Incorporated on 16 December 1963; registered for 62 years; registered office reported in LEAVESDEN, WATFORD, UNITED KINGDOM. Its primary declared activity is 41201 · Construction of commercial buildings.

This BritDB profile also contains linked public records: 1 PSC record, 8 procurement records. This description is assembled from public data, is not a reliability assessment, and should be checked against the cited sources before a legally significant decision.

Prepared from public dataChecked 1 September 2026 · 13 profile sources connected
How this description is built →
i

Web facts are never added from a name match alone. Internet enrichment requires the exact Companies House ID in Wikidata, and ambiguous results are excluded.

01 Company overview

Identity and registration

Snapshot 1 August 2026
Official name
SKANSKA UK PLC
Company number
00784752
Company type
Public Limited Company
Status
Active
Country of origin
United Kingdom
Dissolution date
Not supplied
Accounts category
GROUP
Mortgage charges
1 total · 1 outstanding · 0 satisfied
Limited partnership members
0 general · 0 limited
i

A registered office is not necessarily a trading location. The address is reproduced from the Companies House bulk record and should be interpreted in that legal context.

02 Filing dates

Accounts and statements

Companies House
AccountsBulk record

Last accounts made up to

31 December 2025

Next accounts due

30 June 2027
Confirmation statementBulk record

Last statement made up to

27 March 2026

Next statement due

10 April 2027
Filing source and official link

BritDB does not infer overdue status when the source does not state it.

03 Workforce reporting

Gender pay gap

Reporting year 2025–2026
Employer size1000 to 4999
Median hourly gap19.8%
Mean hourly gap19.4%
Submitted26 March 2026
Submission deadline5 April 2026
Submission timingSubmitted by deadline
Median bonus gap
6.8%
Mean bonus gap
21.9%
Women receiving bonus
3.5%
Men receiving bonus
6.1%
Women in top quartile
14.4%
Women in upper middle quartile
24.9%
Women in lower middle quartile
30.9%
Women in lower quartile
38.3%
Earlier reporting years (8)
  1. 1000 to 499921.8% median hourly gap
  2. 1000 to 499923.0% median hourly gap
  3. 1000 to 499923.7% median hourly gap
  4. 1000 to 499923.9% median hourly gap
  5. 1000 to 499923.1% median hourly gap
  6. 1000 to 499922.8% median hourly gap
  7. 1000 to 499924.7% median hourly gap
  8. 1000 to 499926.7% median hourly gap
i

Positive gaps mean men were paid more; negative gaps mean women were paid more. These figures are employer-reported and describe the workforce distribution, not equal pay for the same job. The company link uses the exact Companies House number supplied by the service.

04 Supplier payments

Payment practices and performance

Period to 30 June 2026
Average time to pay23.0 days
Paid within 30 days84.0%
Paid after 60 days2.0%
Not paid within terms10.0%
Reporting period
1 January 2026 – 30 June 2026
Filed
21 July 2026
Shortest standard term
30 days
Longest standard term
Not supplied
E-invoicing offered
Yes
Supply-chain finance
Not offered
Payment codes
Fair Payment Code
Construction retentions
Reported as used
Complete reported payment fields
Policy regime
Regime-3
Financial period started
1 January 2026
Qualifying contracts
Yes
Payments made
Yes
Invoice value paid within 30 days
£55,014,209
Invoice value paid in 31–60 days
£22,035,154
Invoice value paid after 60 days
£516,190
Invoice value paid outside agreed terms
£3,110,471
Invoices paid in 31–60 days
14.0%
Invoices unpaid due to dispute
0.0%
Maximum contractual payment period
30 days
Supplier-list charging policy
No
Supplier-list charges made
No

Retention circumstances

We do not have a standard retention clause in our sub-contracts; our most frequent clause used is 3%. In general, we would only include this clause when our customer is themselves using a retention clause in our main contract.

Retention parity policy

We do not have a standard retention clause in our sub-contracts; our most frequent clause used is 3%. In general, we would only include this clause when our customer is themselves using a retention clause in our main contract.

Retention release

In general, half of the retention balance will be released on the completion of works and the remaining half twelve months later.

Retention release stages

In general, half of the retention balance will be released on the completion of works and the remaining half twelve months later.

Retention in all contracts
No
Retention in standard terms
No
Retention threshold
Not supplied
Standard retention rate
Not supplied
Retention compared with client
0.0%
Retention compared with payments
0.0%
Reported terms and dispute process
  1. Standard payment terms

    Skanska has a standard payment term of 30 days nett following the date the invoice/application was created in the system.

  2. Other payment-term information

    Payment performance for companies with less than 50 employees:

    0-30 days: 78%
    31-60 days: 21%
    61+ days: 1%

  3. Dispute resolution process

    Skanska actively seeks to resolve disputes, typically involving members of the accounts payable and the procurement and commercial teams and where necessary members of the relevant management team. Where discussions are unable to reach a resolution, a number of potential dispute resolution methods (for example, mediation, adjudication) are available and may be implemented by either side where deemed appropriate.

Earlier payment reports (11 shown)
  1. 22.0 average days to pay9.0% outside terms
  2. 22.0 average days to pay31.0% outside terms
  3. 24.0 average days to pay7.0% outside terms
  4. 26.0 average days to pay10.0% outside terms
  5. 30.0 average days to pay10.0% outside terms
  6. 28.0 average days to pay17.0% outside terms
  7. 30.0 average days to pay18.0% outside terms
  8. 33.0 average days to pay47.0% outside terms
  9. 42.0 average days to pay9.0% outside terms
  10. 50.0 average days to pay34.0% outside terms
  11. 59.0 average days to pay19.0% outside terms
i

This is a company-submitted statutory disclosure, not a credit rating. BritDB preserves the reporting period and links the report only through the Companies House number supplied by the official service. Percentages describe payments made during that period and may change in later reports.

05 Global legal identity

Legal Entity Identifier

Snapshot 31 August 2026
LAPSED · ACTIVE

SKANSKA UK PLC

LEI 549300CS72Y84FHCYF48 · jurisdiction GB

Legal form
B6ES
Entity category
GENERAL
Entity created
Not supplied
Initial LEI registration
31 January 2014
LEI last updated
31 July 2023
Next renewal
9 February 2016
Managing LOU
213800WAVVOPS85N2205
Legal address
MAPLE CROSS HOUSE, DENHAM WAY MAPLE CROSS HERTFORDSHIRE, RICKMANSWORTH, GB-EAL, WD3 9SW, GB
Headquarters address
MAPLE CROSS HOUSE, DENHAM WAY MAPLE CROSS, RICKMANSWORTH, GB-EAL, WD3 9SW, GB

GLEIF parent-reporting exceptions

LEI 549300CS72Y84FHCYF48

DIRECT ACCOUNTING CONSOLIDATION PARENT

NON_CONSOLIDATING

LEI 549300CS72Y84FHCYF48

ULTIMATE ACCOUNTING CONSOLIDATION PARENT

NON_CONSOLIDATING

i

LEI data provides global legal identity and source-reported relationships, not a credit or regulatory approval. BritDB links Level 1 identities only through GLEIF’s Companies House registration-authority identifier and exact company number; Level 2 parent and fund relationships and reporting exceptions are reproduced as supplied by GLEIF.

06 Supply-chain transparency

Modern slavery statement

Statement year 2026
Organisation
SKANSKA UK PLC
Group submission
Yes
Parent organisation
SKANSKA CONSTRUCTION UK LIMITED
Statement period
1 January 2025 – 31 December 2025
Approved
4 June 2026
Sectors
Construction, civil engineering and building products

Organisation structure

Covered in the statement

Policies

Covered in the statement

Risk assessment

Covered in the statement

Due diligence

Covered in the statement

Training

Covered in the statement

Goals and KPIs

Not reported as covered

Full statement information supplied to the registry
Reported turnover band
Over £500 million
Years producing statements
More than 5 years
ILO indicators included
Not answered
Registry record updated
16 June 2026
i

A registry entry records what the organisation declared in its statement. It is not an independent audit. Group statements can cover several companies; BritDB preserves each exact source-supplied company-number link and excludes approver names and email addresses.

07 Data protection

ICO fee-payer registration

Candidate match
Tier 3

Skanska UK PLC

Registration Z6197414

Registered from
24 January 2002
Current end date
23 January 2027
!

This is a candidate association, not an official Companies House link. The ICO file supplies no company number. The organisation name and postcode uniquely matched this company in the current snapshot. BritDB excludes all DPO contact fields and does not publish unmatched personal entries.

08 Public procurement

Contracts Finder awards

Exact GB-COH links
active · 10 February 2025

Meadowside Care Centre Urgent heating plant equipment

KENT COUNTY COUNCIL · ocds-b5fd17-84fd9fe2-0fc4-4cea-94ec-47b39d6c6236

Supplier named in award
Skanska Construction UK Ltd
Award value
£48,552
Contract period
16 February 2025 – 31 July 2025
Published
15 August 2025
Procedure
Competitive quotation (below threshold)
Main CPV
45000000
Source release ID
ocds-b5fd17-84fd9fe2-0fc4-4cea-94ec-47b39d6c6236-2025-08-15T15:53:50+01:00
active · 10 February 2025

Meadowside Care Centre Urgent hot water equipment

KENT COUNTY COUNCIL · ocds-b5fd17-61adc229-70fb-43eb-883f-94bebfa0fdfb

Supplier named in award
Skanska Construction UK Ltd
Award value
£49,361.77
Contract period
16 February 2025 – 31 July 2025
Published
15 August 2025
Procedure
Competitive quotation (below threshold)
Main CPV
45000000
Source release ID
ocds-b5fd17-61adc229-70fb-43eb-883f-94bebfa0fdfb-2025-08-15T15:32:11+01:00
active · 31 January 2025

Broadmeadow Care Home Emergency fire door replacement - Phase 2

KENT COUNTY COUNCIL · ocds-b5fd17-abcf5b8d-97e5-4e4e-8cdd-2cb14ba2c807

Supplier named in award
Skanska Construction UK Ltd
Award value
£47,135.90
Contract period
31 January 2025 – 31 March 2026
Published
15 August 2025
Procedure
Competitive quotation (below threshold)
Main CPV
45000000
Source release ID
ocds-b5fd17-abcf5b8d-97e5-4e4e-8cdd-2cb14ba2c807-2025-08-15T15:24:11+01:00
active · 31 January 2025

Broadmeadow Care Home Emergency fire door replacement

KENT COUNTY COUNCIL · ocds-b5fd17-d8d15766-da12-4508-85d8-b33ad68ec85d

Supplier named in award
Skanska Construction UK Ltd
Award value
£48,064.10
Contract period
31 January 2025 – 1 January 2026
Published
15 August 2025
Procedure
Competitive quotation (below threshold)
Main CPV
45000000
Source release ID
ocds-b5fd17-d8d15766-da12-4508-85d8-b33ad68ec85d-2025-08-15T15:15:36+01:00
active · 5 January 2025

Kent History and Library Centre Emergency lighting

KENT COUNTY COUNCIL · ocds-b5fd17-8038e9a3-574b-4567-ae83-dc2439db3905

Supplier named in award
Skanska Construction UK Ltd
Award value
£45,434.05
Contract period
17 February 2025 – 29 May 2025
Published
18 August 2025
Procedure
Competitive quotation (below threshold)
Main CPV
45000000
Source release ID
ocds-b5fd17-8038e9a3-574b-4567-ae83-dc2439db3905-2025-08-18T08:17:13+01:00
i

The supplier link is exact, but the award remains buyer-published procurement data. BritDB requires the GB-COH identifier supplied in the Contracts Finder OCDS release and does not infer suppliers from similar names.

09 Ownership and control

People with significant control

Snapshot 25 August 2026
Current records1
Ceased records0
PSC source and official link →
Corporate entityCurrent

Skanska Construction Holdings Uk Limited

  • Owns 75% or more of shares
Country registered
United Kingdom
Legal authority
United Kingdom (England)
Legal form
Limited By Shares
Place registered
Companies House
Registration number
4101344
Notified
6 April 2016
i

PSC records are company-filed public-register information. When the exact same displayed individual name occurs at multiple companies, BritDB offers a non-indexed cross-reference page. It is a name match only, not proof that the records describe the same person. Service addresses and partial dates of birth are deliberately omitted.

10 Charity register

Charity Commission links

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCEW

No exact company-number link in this snapshot

The Charity Commission extract did not explicitly associate this Companies House number with a charity. BritDB does not use a name-only match to fill the gap.

i

This company-level check covers the Charity Commission for England and Wales. Links are accepted only when the official extract supplies this exact company registration number. Scottish charities now have separate OSCR profiles, but OSCR’s bulk fields do not provide a Companies House number, so BritDB does not infer a company link.

11 Northern Ireland charity register

CCNI exact company links

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCNI

No unambiguous company-number link found

The CCNI source number did not resolve uniquely to this Companies House record. BritDB did not use a name or address match.

i

CCNI publishes company numbers without a jurisdiction prefix. BritDB links only when the plausible padded UK and NI candidates resolve to exactly one Companies House company.

12 Sanctions screening

UK Sanctions List

Report 28 August 2026
UKSL

No exact business-registration-number link found

The imported UK Sanctions List did not supply this Companies House number as a UK-linked business identifier. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.

!

No exact link is not sanctions clearance. UK restrictions can apply through ownership or control even where an entity is not separately named. Always use the current official list and obtain appropriate advice for a legally significant decision.

13 Public procurement

Find a Tender links

Snapshot 22 August 2026
i

These links use only the GB-COH identifier supplied in the procurement record. A company may have other public-sector work that is absent, older, below publication thresholds or published without a Companies House identifier.

14 Environmental register

Environment Agency waste registrations

Snapshot 25 August 2026
EA

No exact company-number registration linked

The licensed Environment Agency subset did not contain this exact Companies House number. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.

i

This is a privacy-reduced, exact-company subset. The full official register also includes sole traders and applicants without a matching Companies House number. Check the current Environment Agency register before relying on registration status.

15 Nature of business

Standard Industrial Classification

SIC 2007

16 Connected public record

Checks beyond the company register

Partial coverage
CCEW

Charity Commission

0 exact company-number links.

Checked
CCNI

Northern Ireland charities

0 unambiguous company-number links.

Checked
FTS

Public contracts

3 procurement processes linked by exact GB-COH identifier.

Checked
EA

Waste register

0 exact company-number registrations.

Checked
GZ

Corporate notices

The Gazette is not yet connected.

Not checked
UKSL

UK Sanctions List

No exact business-registration-number link in this report.

Checked
!

A checked source with no exact link is not a clean bill of health. Unchecked sources remain unknown, while sanctions may also apply through ownership or control of a listed person or entity.

17 Record timeline

Dates in the bulk record

3 events
  1. Confirmation statement

    Latest confirmation statement made up to this date

  2. Accounts

    Latest accounts made up to this date

  3. Incorporation

    Company incorporated

18 Provenance

Sources for this profile

13 sources
CH
Companies House Free Company Data Product

Identity, address, status, dates, SIC, previous names and mortgage totals.

Snapshot 1 August 2026
GPG
UK Gender Pay Gap Service

Annual employer reports linked by the exact source-supplied Companies House number.

9 reporting years
PPR
UK Payment Practices Reporting

Statutory supplier-payment reports linked by the exact source-supplied Companies House number.

12 reports shown
LEI
GLEIF LEI Golden Copy

Global legal identities linked through Companies House registration authority RA000585.

1 exact LEI
MSS
Modern Slavery Statement Registry

Annual statement summaries linked by exact source company number.

1 linked statement
ICO
ICO Register of Fee Payers

Privacy-reduced candidate associations based on a unique exact name-and-postcode match.

1 candidate record
CF
Contracts Finder OCDS

Historic awards linked by exact source-supplied GB-COH company identifier.

5 exact awards
PSC
Companies House PSC snapshot

Current and ceased significant-control records joined by exact company number.

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCEW
Charity Commission Register of Charities

Daily England and Wales extract matched only by the official company registration number.

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCNI
Northern Ireland Register of Charities

Daily CCNI export with company links only where the source number resolves unambiguously.

0 exact links
UKSL
UK Sanctions List

Complete FCDO list checked by exact UK-linked business registration number.

Checked 28 August 2026
FTS
Find a Tender OCDS data

Procurement parties checked only through exact GB-COH identifiers.

3 exact processes
EA
Environment Agency waste register

Licensed subset linked only by exact Companies House number.

0 exact registrations
+
Other registers

Financial regulation and licences.

Not checked yet

Companies House, Charity Commission, OSCR and UK Sanctions List information is public-register data. BritDB reproduces and organises it with source-specific limits; official external links are kept on the dedicated source pages.