TXT In plain English
Company description
GALLIFORD TRY LIMITED is a UK company whose Companies House status is “Active” and whose registered company type is “Private Limited Company”. Incorporated on 3 February 1965; registered for 61 years; registered office reported in UXBRIDGE, MIDDLESEX, UNITED KINGDOM. Its primary declared activity is 41201 · Construction of commercial buildings, with 1 additional SIC activity reported.
This BritDB profile also contains linked public records: 1 PSC record, 9 procurement records. This description is assembled from public data, is not a reliability assessment, and should be checked against the cited sources before a legally significant decision.
Web facts are never added from a name match alone. Internet enrichment requires the exact Companies House ID in Wikidata, and ambiguous results are excluded.
01 Company overview
Identity and registration
- Official name
- GALLIFORD TRY LIMITED
- Company number
- 00836539
- Company type
- Private Limited Company
- Status
- Active
- Country of origin
- United Kingdom
- Dissolution date
- Not supplied
- Accounts category
- FULL
- Mortgage charges
- 3 total · 1 outstanding · 2 satisfied
- Limited partnership members
- 0 general · 0 limited
A registered office is not necessarily a trading location. The address is reproduced from the Companies House bulk record and should be interpreted in that legal context.
02 Filing dates
Accounts and statements
Last accounts made up to
30 June 2025Next accounts due
31 March 2027Last statement made up to
10 July 2026Next statement due
24 July 2027BritDB does not infer overdue status when the source does not state it.
03 Global legal identity
Legal Entity Identifier
GALLIFORD TRY LIMITED
LEI 213800OOHUV3HHP46A02 · jurisdiction GB
- Legal form
- H0PO
- Entity category
- GENERAL
- Entity created
- 3 February 1965
- Initial LEI registration
- 15 August 2013
- LEI last updated
- 28 November 2025
- Next renewal
- 29 December 2026
- Managing LOU
- 213800WAVVOPS85N2205
- Other legal names
- GALLIFORD TRY PLC
- Legal address
- BLAKE HOUSE 3 FRAYSWATER PLACE, COWLEY, UXBRIDGE, GB-OXF, UB8 2AD, GB
- Headquarters address
- BLAKE HOUSE 3 FRAYSWATER PLACE, COWLEY, UXBRIDGE, GB-OXF, UB8 2AD, GB
GLEIF Level 2 relationships
IS DIRECTLY CONSOLIDATED BY
From LEI 213800OOHUV3HHP46A02 to LEI 213800MR6DRHCJIV8113
- Related legal entity
- GALLIFORD TRY HOLDINGS PLC →
- Initial registration
- 15 August 2013
- Last updated
- 28 November 2025
- Next renewal
- 29 December 2026
- Validation sources
- FULLY_CORROBORATED
- Validation documents
- ACCOUNTS_FILING
- Relationship periods
- Start: 2023-07-01T00:00:00Z; End: 2024-06-30T00:00:00Z; Type: ACCOUNTING_PERIOD; Start: 2017-12-19T00:00:00Z; Type: RELATIONSHIP_PERIOD
- Qualifiers
- Dimension: ACCOUNTING_STANDARD; Category: IFRS
- Validation reference
- https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/00836539/filing-history/MzQ2MDk4MzUyMmFkaXF6a2N4/document?format=pdf&download=0
IS ULTIMATELY CONSOLIDATED BY
From LEI 213800OOHUV3HHP46A02 to LEI 213800MR6DRHCJIV8113
- Related legal entity
- GALLIFORD TRY HOLDINGS PLC →
- Initial registration
- 15 August 2013
- Last updated
- 28 November 2025
- Next renewal
- 29 December 2026
- Validation sources
- FULLY_CORROBORATED
- Validation documents
- ACCOUNTS_FILING
- Relationship periods
- Start: 2023-07-01T00:00:00Z; End: 2024-06-30T00:00:00Z; Type: ACCOUNTING_PERIOD; Start: 2017-12-19T00:00:00Z; Type: RELATIONSHIP_PERIOD
- Qualifiers
- Dimension: ACCOUNTING_STANDARD; Category: IFRS
- Validation reference
- https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/00836539/filing-history/MzQ2MDk4MzUyMmFkaXF6a2N4/document?format=pdf&download=0
LEI data provides global legal identity and source-reported relationships, not a credit or regulatory approval. BritDB links Level 1 identities only through GLEIF’s Companies House registration-authority identifier and exact company number; Level 2 parent and fund relationships and reporting exceptions are reproduced as supplied by GLEIF.
04 Supply-chain transparency
Modern slavery statement
- Organisation
- GALLIFORD TRY LIMITED
- Group submission
- Yes
- Parent organisation
- GALLIFORD TRY HOLDINGS PLC
- Statement period
- 1 July 2020 – 30 June 2021
- Approved
- 29 July 2021
- Sectors
- Construction, civil engineering and building products
Organisation structure
Covered in the statement
Policies
Covered in the statement
Risk assessment
Covered in the statement
Due diligence
Not reported as covered
Training
Covered in the statement
Goals and KPIs
Not reported as covered
Full statement information supplied to the registry
- Reported turnover band
- Over £500 million
- Years producing statements
- More than 5 years
- ILO indicators included
- Not answered
- Registry record updated
- 10 September 2021
Policies described
Freedom of workers to terminate employment Freedom of movement Freedom of association Prohibits any threat of violence, harassment and intimidation Prohibits the use of worker-paid recruitment fees Prohibits compulsory overtime Prohibits child labour Prohibits discrimination Prohibits confiscation of workers' original identification documents Other
Training described
Your front line staff Human resources Executive-level staff Procurement staff Your suppliers Other
Worker engagement and working conditions
Workers within your organisation
Grievance mechanisms
Using anonymous whistleblowing services, such as a helpline or mobile phone app Through trade unions or other worker representative groups
Other monitoring
Our induction process/onboarding includes Qs about MSA compliance by suppliers engaged by our companies for the first time. We are reviewing site entry systems to check RTW and time and attendance.
Demonstrated progress
We are reviewing how we can identify and address risks in our businesses' supply chains.
A registry entry records what the organisation declared in its statement. It is not an independent audit. Group statements can cover several companies; BritDB preserves each exact source-supplied company-number link and excludes approver names and email addresses.
05 Public procurement
Contracts Finder awards
709172455 - AEMP Wellington Barracks - Contract Award Notice
Ministry of Defence · ocds-b5fd17-7261990b-ed72-42ea-83a6-e1a6b688fa99
- Supplier named in award
- Galliford Try
- Award value
- £14,935,027.83
- Contract period
- 28 October 2024 – 15 December 2027
- Published
- 14 November 2024
- Procedure
- Call-off from a framework agreement
- Main CPV
- 45216200
- Source release ID
- ocds-b5fd17-7261990b-ed72-42ea-83a6-e1a6b688fa99-2024-11-14T17:15:08Z
OHP Sheffield Magistrates Court Roof Replacement
Ministry of Justice · ocds-b5fd17-bb0b0e98-0e23-4096-ab86-9ec83b6318e5
- Supplier named in award
- GALLIFORD TRY LIMITED
- Award value
- £2,832,680.10
- Contract period
- 4 July 2022 – 17 March 2023
- Published
- 13 July 2023
- Procedure
- Call-off from a framework agreement
- Main CPV
- 45216112
- Source release ID
- ocds-b5fd17-bb0b0e98-0e23-4096-ab86-9ec83b6318e5-2023-07-13T12:35:14+01:00
HMP Wealstun - Rapid Deployment Cell Programme (RDCP)
Ministry of Justice · ocds-b5fd17-0fb66783-cf62-407b-be31-42d73030258e
- Supplier named in award
- GALLIFORD TRY LIMITED
- Award value
- £2,782,031.88
- Contract period
- 13 March 2023 – 8 September 2023
- Published
- 16 March 2023
- Procedure
- Call-off from a framework agreement
- Main CPV
- 45216113
- Source release ID
- ocds-b5fd17-0fb66783-cf62-407b-be31-42d73030258e-2023-03-16T12:33:45Z
OHP Manchester CJC - DALI Lighting Replacement
Ministry of Justice · ocds-b5fd17-77a45b8b-ac0e-4bf7-b30b-b0d9db115f8b
- Supplier named in award
- GALLIFORD TRY LIMITED
- Award value
- £4,848,166.15
- Contract period
- 2 January 2023 – 15 December 2023
- Published
- 31 January 2023
- Procedure
- Call-off from a framework agreement
- Main CPV
- 45216112
- Source release ID
- ocds-b5fd17-77a45b8b-ac0e-4bf7-b30b-b0d9db115f8b-2023-01-31T13:02:36Z
OHP Sunderland Magistrates Court - Roof and Window Replacement
Ministry of Justice · ocds-b5fd17-d1803fb7-544f-4fdf-8c70-8261e84389f6
- Supplier named in award
- GALLIFORD TRY LIMITED
- Award value
- £3,635,299.43
- Contract period
- 5 December 2022 – 6 October 2023
- Published
- 1 March 2023
- Procedure
- Call-off from a framework agreement
- Main CPV
- 45216112
- Source release ID
- ocds-b5fd17-d1803fb7-544f-4fdf-8c70-8261e84389f6-2023-03-01T15:51:51Z
HMCTS - Leeds CC - Replacement Roof & Windows
Ministry of Justice · ocds-b5fd17-16491416-b788-48cc-a9ac-178032f01f37
- Supplier named in award
- GALLIFORD TRY LIMITED
- Award value
- £6,818,773.03
- Contract period
- 13 July 2020 – 3 March 2021
- Published
- 20 April 2023
- Procedure
- Call-off from a framework agreement
- Main CPV
- 45216112
- Source release ID
- ocds-b5fd17-16491416-b788-48cc-a9ac-178032f01f37-2023-04-20T11:39:50+01:00
Blessed Thomas Holford Catholic College - Creation of additional classrooms and sports facilities
STAR PROCUREMENT LIMITED · ocds-b5fd17-b7372f99-52ff-4d73-9834-5df2399ac54c
- Supplier named in award
- Galliford Try Building - East Midlands
- Award value
- £1,313,191
- Contract period
- 1 June 2020 – 1 June 2021
- Published
- 9 January 2020
- Procedure
- Call-off from a framework agreement
- Main CPV
- 45000000
- Source release ID
- ocds-b5fd17-b7372f99-52ff-4d73-9834-5df2399ac54c-2020-01-09T09:42:43Z
HMCTS - Leeds Combined C - Roof & Windows replac - Construction
Ministry of Justice · ocds-b5fd17-bbd631ff-7968-4569-872a-94ff1e7b8b5e
- Supplier named in award
- GALLIFORD TRY LIMITED
- Award value
- £2,672,797.20
- Contract period
- 13 July 2020 – 3 March 2021
- Published
- 10 December 2021
- Procedure
- Call-off from a framework agreement
- Main CPV
- 45216112
- Source release ID
- ocds-b5fd17-bbd631ff-7968-4569-872a-94ff1e7b8b5e-2021-12-10T12:16:57Z
The supplier link is exact, but the award remains buyer-published procurement data. BritDB requires the GB-COH identifier supplied in the Contracts Finder OCDS release and does not infer suppliers from similar names.
06 Ownership and control
People with significant control
Galliford Try Holdings Plc
- Owns 75% or more of shares
- Controls 75% or more of voting rights
- Can appoint or remove directors
- Country registered
- England And Wales
- Legal authority
- United Kingdom (England And Wales)
- Legal form
- Public Limited Company (Listed)
- Place registered
- Companies House
- Registration number
- 12216008
- Notified
- 2 January 2020
PSC records are company-filed public-register information. When the exact same displayed individual name occurs at multiple companies, BritDB offers a non-indexed cross-reference page. It is a name match only, not proof that the records describe the same person. Service addresses and partial dates of birth are deliberately omitted.
07 Charity register
Charity Commission links
No exact company-number link in this snapshot
The Charity Commission extract did not explicitly associate this Companies House number with a charity. BritDB does not use a name-only match to fill the gap.
This company-level check covers the Charity Commission for England and Wales. Links are accepted only when the official extract supplies this exact company registration number. Scottish charities now have separate OSCR profiles, but OSCR’s bulk fields do not provide a Companies House number, so BritDB does not infer a company link.
08 Northern Ireland charity register
CCNI exact company links
No unambiguous company-number link found
The CCNI source number did not resolve uniquely to this Companies House record. BritDB did not use a name or address match.
CCNI publishes company numbers without a jurisdiction prefix. BritDB links only when the plausible padded UK and NI candidates resolve to exactly one Companies House company.
09 Sanctions screening
UK Sanctions List
No exact business-registration-number link found
The imported UK Sanctions List did not supply this Companies House number as a UK-linked business identifier. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.
No exact link is not sanctions clearance. UK restrictions can apply through ownership or control even where an entity is not separately named. Always use the current official list and obtain appropriate advice for a legally significant decision.
10 Public procurement
Find a Tender links
These links use only the GB-COH identifier supplied in the procurement record. A company may have other public-sector work that is absent, older, below publication thresholds or published without a Companies House identifier.
11 Environmental register
Environment Agency waste registrations
No exact company-number registration linked
The licensed Environment Agency subset did not contain this exact Companies House number. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.
This is a privacy-reduced, exact-company subset. The full official register also includes sole traders and applicants without a matching Companies House number. Check the current Environment Agency register before relying on registration status.
12 Nature of business
Standard Industrial Classification
Activities of head offices
13 Connected public record
Checks beyond the company register
Charity Commission
0 exact company-number links.
Northern Ireland charities
0 unambiguous company-number links.
Public contracts
1 procurement process linked by exact GB-COH identifier.
Waste register
0 exact company-number registrations.
Corporate notices
The Gazette is not yet connected.
UK Sanctions List
No exact business-registration-number link in this report.
A checked source with no exact link is not a clean bill of health. Unchecked sources remain unknown, while sanctions may also apply through ownership or control of a listed person or entity.
14 Record timeline
Dates in the bulk record
- Confirmation statement
Latest confirmation statement made up to this date
- Accounts
Latest accounts made up to this date
- Incorporation
Company incorporated
15 Provenance
Sources for this profile
Identity, address, status, dates, SIC, previous names and mortgage totals.
Global legal identities linked through Companies House registration authority RA000585.
Annual statement summaries linked by exact source company number.
Historic awards linked by exact source-supplied GB-COH company identifier.
Current and ceased significant-control records joined by exact company number.
Daily England and Wales extract matched only by the official company registration number.
Daily CCNI export with company links only where the source number resolves unambiguously.
Complete FCDO list checked by exact UK-linked business registration number.
Procurement parties checked only through exact GB-COH identifiers.
Licensed subset linked only by exact Companies House number.
Financial regulation and licences.
Companies House, Charity Commission, OSCR and UK Sanctions List information is public-register data. BritDB reproduces and organises it with source-specific limits; official external links are kept on the dedicated source pages.