Private Limited Company

JELF INSURANCE BROKERS LIMITED

ActiveCompany 00837227United Kingdom
Bulk record snapshot1 AUG 2026Source details →

Registered office

1 TOWER PLACE WEST, TOWER PLACE, LONDON, UNITED KINGDOM, EC3R 5BU
Incorporated10 February 1965
Company age61 years

TXT In plain English

Company description

BritDB description

JELF INSURANCE BROKERS LIMITED is a UK company whose Companies House status is “Active” and whose registered company type is “Private Limited Company”. Incorporated on 10 February 1965; registered for 61 years; registered office reported in LONDON, UNITED KINGDOM. Its primary declared activity is 65120 · Non-life insurance, with 1 additional SIC activity reported.

This BritDB profile also contains linked public records: 2 PSC records, 1 procurement record. This description is assembled from public data, is not a reliability assessment, and should be checked against the cited sources before a legally significant decision.

Prepared from public dataChecked 1 September 2026 · 12 profile sources connected
How this description is built →
i

Web facts are never added from a name match alone. Internet enrichment requires the exact Companies House ID in Wikidata, and ambiguous results are excluded.

01 Company overview

Identity and registration

Snapshot 1 August 2026
Official name
JELF INSURANCE BROKERS LIMITED
Company number
00837227
Company type
Private Limited Company
Status
Active
Country of origin
United Kingdom
Dissolution date
Not supplied
Accounts category
FULL
Mortgage charges
6 total · 0 outstanding · 6 satisfied
Limited partnership members
0 general · 0 limited
i

A registered office is not necessarily a trading location. The address is reproduced from the Companies House bulk record and should be interpreted in that legal context.

02 Filing dates

Accounts and statements

Companies House
AccountsBulk record

Last accounts made up to

31 December 2025

Next accounts due

30 September 2027
Confirmation statementBulk record

Last statement made up to

15 February 2026

Next statement due

1 March 2027
Filing source and official link

BritDB does not infer overdue status when the source does not state it.

03 Workforce reporting

Gender pay gap

Reporting year 2021–2022
Employer size1000 to 4999
Median hourly gap23.3%
Mean hourly gap28.9%
Submitted4 February 2022
Submission deadline5 April 2022
Submission timingSubmitted by deadline
Median bonus gap
33.1%
Mean bonus gap
55.2%
Women receiving bonus
92.0%
Men receiving bonus
90.0%
Women in top quartile
33.0%
Women in upper middle quartile
55.0%
Women in lower middle quartile
64.0%
Women in lower quartile
68.0%
Earlier reporting years (3)
  1. 1000 to 499922.4% median hourly gap
  2. 1000 to 499930.1% median hourly gap
  3. 1000 to 499928.9% median hourly gap
i

Positive gaps mean men were paid more; negative gaps mean women were paid more. These figures are employer-reported and describe the workforce distribution, not equal pay for the same job. The company link uses the exact Companies House number supplied by the service.

04 Supplier payments

Payment practices and performance

Period to 31 December 2022
Average time to payNot supplied
Paid within 30 daysNot supplied
Paid after 60 daysNot supplied
Not paid within termsNot supplied
Reporting period
1 July 2022 – 31 December 2022
Filed
27 January 2023
Shortest standard term
Not supplied
Longest standard term
Not supplied
E-invoicing offered
Not supplied
Supply-chain finance
Not supplied
Payment codes
No
Construction retentions
No qualifying construction contracts
Complete reported payment fields
Policy regime
Regime-1
Financial period started
Not supplied
Qualifying contracts
No
Payments made
No
Supplier-list charging policy
Not supplied
Supplier-list charges made
Not supplied
Earlier payment reports (9 shown)
  1. Average time not suppliedLate-payment rate not supplied
  2. Average time not suppliedLate-payment rate not supplied
  3. Average time not suppliedLate-payment rate not supplied
  4. Average time not suppliedLate-payment rate not supplied
  5. Average time not suppliedLate-payment rate not supplied
  6. Average time not suppliedLate-payment rate not supplied
  7. Average time not suppliedLate-payment rate not supplied
  8. Average time not suppliedLate-payment rate not supplied
  9. 32.0 average days to pay3.0% outside terms
i

This is a company-submitted statutory disclosure, not a credit rating. BritDB preserves the reporting period and links the report only through the Companies House number supplied by the official service. Percentages describe payments made during that period and may change in later reports.

05 Supply-chain transparency

Modern slavery statement

Statement year 2022
Organisation
JELF INSURANCE BROKERS LIMITED
Group submission
Yes
Parent organisation
MARSH LIMITED
Statement period
1 January 2021 – 31 December 2021
Approved
6 July 2022
Sectors
Other

Organisation structure

Covered in the statement

Policies

Covered in the statement

Risk assessment

Covered in the statement

Due diligence

Not reported as covered

Training

Covered in the statement

Goals and KPIs

Not reported as covered

Full statement information supplied to the registry
Reported turnover band
Over £500 million
Years producing statements
1 to 5 years
ILO indicators included
Not answered
Registry record updated
7 October 2022
Earlier linked statements (1)
  1. JELF INSURANCE BROKERS LIMITED31 December 2020
i

A registry entry records what the organisation declared in its statement. It is not an independent audit. Group statements can cover several companies; BritDB preserves each exact source-supplied company-number link and excludes approver names and email addresses.

06 Data protection

ICO fee-payer registration

Candidate match
Tier 1

Jelf Insurance Brokers Limited

Registration Z6965275

Registered from
2 September 2002
Current end date
1 September 2027
!

This is a candidate association, not an official Companies House link. The ICO file supplies no company number. The organisation name and postcode uniquely matched this company in the current snapshot. BritDB excludes all DPO contact fields and does not publish unmatched personal entries.

07 Public procurement

Contracts Finder awards

Exact GB-COH links
active · 9 September 2020

Third Party Administrator for the Film and TV Production Restart Scheme

Department For Culture Media & Sport · ocds-b5fd17-061d0f44-acd2-4521-97a9-6fb8553f0d8a

Supplier named in award
Marsh Commercial
Award value
£3,000,000
Contract period
10 September 2020 – 31 March 2022
Published
28 May 2021
Procedure
Call-off from a framework agreement
Main CPV
79000000
Source release ID
ocds-b5fd17-061d0f44-acd2-4521-97a9-6fb8553f0d8a-2021-05-28T13:55:34+01:00
i

The supplier link is exact, but the award remains buyer-published procurement data. BritDB requires the GB-COH identifier supplied in the Contracts Finder OCDS release and does not infer suppliers from similar names.

08 Ownership and control

People with significant control

Snapshot 25 August 2026
Current records1
Ceased records1
PSC source and official link →
Corporate entityCurrent

Marsh Limited

  • Owns 75% or more of shares
  • Controls 75% or more of voting rights
  • Can appoint or remove directors
Country registered
United Kingdom
Legal authority
Companies Act 2006
Legal form
Limited Company
Place registered
Companies House
Registration number
01507274
Notified
31 October 2017
Corporate entityCeased

Jelf Limited

  • Owns 75% or more of shares
  • Controls 75% or more of voting rights
  • Can appoint or remove directors
Legal authority
United Kingdom (England And Wales)
Legal form
Private Limited Company
Notified
6 April 2016
Ceased
31 October 2017
i

PSC records are company-filed public-register information. When the exact same displayed individual name occurs at multiple companies, BritDB offers a non-indexed cross-reference page. It is a name match only, not proof that the records describe the same person. Service addresses and partial dates of birth are deliberately omitted.

09 Charity register

Charity Commission links

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCEW

No exact company-number link in this snapshot

The Charity Commission extract did not explicitly associate this Companies House number with a charity. BritDB does not use a name-only match to fill the gap.

i

This company-level check covers the Charity Commission for England and Wales. Links are accepted only when the official extract supplies this exact company registration number. Scottish charities now have separate OSCR profiles, but OSCR’s bulk fields do not provide a Companies House number, so BritDB does not infer a company link.

10 Northern Ireland charity register

CCNI exact company links

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCNI

No unambiguous company-number link found

The CCNI source number did not resolve uniquely to this Companies House record. BritDB did not use a name or address match.

i

CCNI publishes company numbers without a jurisdiction prefix. BritDB links only when the plausible padded UK and NI candidates resolve to exactly one Companies House company.

11 Sanctions screening

UK Sanctions List

Report 28 August 2026
UKSL

No exact business-registration-number link found

The imported UK Sanctions List did not supply this Companies House number as a UK-linked business identifier. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.

!

No exact link is not sanctions clearance. UK restrictions can apply through ownership or control even where an entity is not separately named. Always use the current official list and obtain appropriate advice for a legally significant decision.

12 Public procurement

Find a Tender links

Snapshot 22 August 2026
FTS

No exact GB-COH link in this snapshot

Find a Tender did not explicitly identify this Companies House number in a procurement party. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.

i

These links use only the GB-COH identifier supplied in the procurement record. A company may have other public-sector work that is absent, older, below publication thresholds or published without a Companies House identifier.

13 Environmental register

Environment Agency waste registrations

Snapshot 25 August 2026
EA

No exact company-number registration linked

The licensed Environment Agency subset did not contain this exact Companies House number. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.

i

This is a privacy-reduced, exact-company subset. The full official register also includes sole traders and applicants without a matching Companies House number. Check the current Environment Agency register before relying on registration status.

14 Nature of business

Standard Industrial Classification

SIC 2007
65202

Non-life reinsurance

15 Connected public record

Checks beyond the company register

Partial coverage
CCEW

Charity Commission

0 exact company-number links.

Checked
CCNI

Northern Ireland charities

0 unambiguous company-number links.

Checked
FTS

Public contracts

0 procurement processes linked by exact GB-COH identifier.

Checked
EA

Waste register

0 exact company-number registrations.

Checked
GZ

Corporate notices

The Gazette is not yet connected.

Not checked
UKSL

UK Sanctions List

No exact business-registration-number link in this report.

Checked
!

A checked source with no exact link is not a clean bill of health. Unchecked sources remain unknown, while sanctions may also apply through ownership or control of a listed person or entity.

16 Record timeline

Dates in the bulk record

4 events
  1. Confirmation statement

    Latest confirmation statement made up to this date

  2. Accounts

    Latest accounts made up to this date

  3. Company name

    Previous name: GOSS & CO. (INSURANCE BROKERS) LIMITED

  4. Incorporation

    Company incorporated

17 Provenance

Sources for this profile

12 sources
CH
Companies House Free Company Data Product

Identity, address, status, dates, SIC, previous names and mortgage totals.

Snapshot 1 August 2026
GPG
UK Gender Pay Gap Service

Annual employer reports linked by the exact source-supplied Companies House number.

4 reporting years
PPR
UK Payment Practices Reporting

Statutory supplier-payment reports linked by the exact source-supplied Companies House number.

10 reports shown
MSS
Modern Slavery Statement Registry

Annual statement summaries linked by exact source company number.

2 linked statements
ICO
ICO Register of Fee Payers

Privacy-reduced candidate associations based on a unique exact name-and-postcode match.

1 candidate record
CF
Contracts Finder OCDS

Historic awards linked by exact source-supplied GB-COH company identifier.

1 exact award
PSC
Companies House PSC snapshot

Current and ceased significant-control records joined by exact company number.

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCEW
Charity Commission Register of Charities

Daily England and Wales extract matched only by the official company registration number.

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCNI
Northern Ireland Register of Charities

Daily CCNI export with company links only where the source number resolves unambiguously.

0 exact links
UKSL
UK Sanctions List

Complete FCDO list checked by exact UK-linked business registration number.

Checked 28 August 2026
FTS
Find a Tender OCDS data

Procurement parties checked only through exact GB-COH identifiers.

0 exact processes
EA
Environment Agency waste register

Licensed subset linked only by exact Companies House number.

0 exact registrations
+
Other registers

Financial regulation and licences.

Not checked yet

Companies House, Charity Commission, OSCR and UK Sanctions List information is public-register data. BritDB reproduces and organises it with source-specific limits; official external links are kept on the dedicated source pages.