Private Limited Company

CANADA LIFE LIMITED

ActiveCompany 00973271United Kingdom
Bulk record snapshot1 AUG 2026Source details →

Registered office

LEVEL 37, 22 BISHOPSGATE, LONDON, ENGLAND, EC2N 4BQ
Incorporated25 February 1970
Company age56 years

TXT In plain English

Company description

BritDB description

CANADA LIFE LIMITED is a UK company whose Companies House status is “Active” and whose registered company type is “Private Limited Company”. Incorporated on 25 February 1970; registered for 56 years; registered office reported in LONDON, ENGLAND. Its primary declared activity is 65110 · Life insurance.

This BritDB profile also contains linked public records: 1 PSC record, 8 trade marks, 5 procurement records. This description is assembled from public data, is not a reliability assessment, and should be checked against the cited sources before a legally significant decision.

Prepared from public dataChecked 31 August 2026 · 12 profile sources connected
How this description is built →
i

Web facts are never added from a name match alone. Internet enrichment requires the exact Companies House ID in Wikidata, and ambiguous results are excluded.

01 Company overview

Identity and registration

Snapshot 1 August 2026
Official name
CANADA LIFE LIMITED
Company number
00973271
Company type
Private Limited Company
Status
Active
Country of origin
United Kingdom
Dissolution date
Not supplied
Accounts category
FULL
Mortgage charges
13 total · 8 outstanding · 5 satisfied
Limited partnership members
0 general · 0 limited
i

A registered office is not necessarily a trading location. The address is reproduced from the Companies House bulk record and should be interpreted in that legal context.

02 Filing dates

Accounts and statements

Companies House
AccountsBulk record

Last accounts made up to

31 December 2025

Next accounts due

30 September 2027
Confirmation statementBulk record

Last statement made up to

22 February 2026

Next statement due

8 March 2027
Filing source and official link

BritDB does not infer overdue status when the source does not state it.

03 Supplier payments

Payment practices and performance

Period to 30 June 2026
Average time to payNot supplied
Paid within 30 daysNot supplied
Paid after 60 daysNot supplied
Not paid within termsNot supplied
Reporting period
1 January 2026 – 30 June 2026
Filed
24 July 2026
Shortest standard term
Not supplied
Longest standard term
Not supplied
E-invoicing offered
Not supplied
Supply-chain finance
Not supplied
Payment codes
No
Construction retentions
No qualifying construction contracts
Complete reported payment fields
Policy regime
Regime-3
Financial period started
1 January 2026
Qualifying contracts
No
Payments made
No
Supplier-list charging policy
Not supplied
Supplier-list charges made
Not supplied
Earlier payment reports (11 shown)
  1. Average time not suppliedLate-payment rate not supplied
  2. Average time not suppliedLate-payment rate not supplied
  3. Average time not suppliedLate-payment rate not supplied
  4. Average time not suppliedLate-payment rate not supplied
  5. Average time not suppliedLate-payment rate not supplied
  6. Average time not suppliedLate-payment rate not supplied
  7. Average time not suppliedLate-payment rate not supplied
  8. Average time not suppliedLate-payment rate not supplied
  9. Average time not suppliedLate-payment rate not supplied
  10. Average time not suppliedLate-payment rate not supplied
  11. Average time not suppliedLate-payment rate not supplied
i

This is a company-submitted statutory disclosure, not a credit rating. BritDB preserves the reporting period and links the report only through the Companies House number supplied by the official service. Percentages describe payments made during that period and may change in later reports.

04 Global legal identity

Legal Entity Identifier

Snapshot 31 August 2026
ISSUED · ACTIVE

CANADA LIFE LIMITED

LEI JD3QAJDNG52JLJXV1L22 · jurisdiction GB

Legal form
H0PO
Entity category
GENERAL
Entity created
25 February 1970
Initial LEI registration
6 June 2012
LEI last updated
28 April 2026
Next renewal
7 June 2027
Managing LOU
213800WAVVOPS85N2205
Legal address
LEVEL 37 22 BISHOPSGATE, LONDON, GB-LND, EC2N 4BQ, GB
Headquarters address
LEVEL 37 22 BISHOPSGATE, LONDON, GB-LND, EC2N 4BQ, GB

GLEIF Level 2 relationships

ACTIVE · PUBLISHED

IS DIRECTLY CONSOLIDATED BY

From LEI JD3QAJDNG52JLJXV1L22 to LEI 5493006CYZTYGMZ3N558

Initial registration
6 June 2012
Last updated
28 April 2026
Next renewal
7 June 2027
Validation sources
FULLY_CORROBORATED
Validation documents
ACCOUNTS_FILING
Relationship periods
Start: 2024-01-01T00:00:00Z; End: 2024-12-31T00:00:00Z; Type: ACCOUNTING_PERIOD; Start: 2012-06-06T00:00:00Z; Type: RELATIONSHIP_PERIOD
Qualifiers
Dimension: ACCOUNTING_STANDARD; Category: IFRS
Validation reference
https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/00973271/filing-history/MzQ2NzU0NTYwMGFkaXF6a2N4/document?format=pdf&download=0
ACTIVE · PUBLISHED

IS ULTIMATELY CONSOLIDATED BY

From LEI JD3QAJDNG52JLJXV1L22 to LEI 549300BE2CB8T87IJV50

Initial registration
6 June 2012
Last updated
28 April 2026
Next renewal
7 June 2027
Validation sources
FULLY_CORROBORATED
Validation documents
ACCOUNTS_FILING
Relationship periods
Start: 2024-01-01T00:00:00Z; End: 2024-12-31T00:00:00Z; Type: ACCOUNTING_PERIOD; Start: 2012-06-06T00:00:00Z; Type: RELATIONSHIP_PERIOD
Qualifiers
Dimension: ACCOUNTING_STANDARD; Category: IFRS
Validation reference
https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/00973271/filing-history/MzQ2NzU0NTYwMGFkaXF6a2N4/document?format=pdf&download=0
i

LEI data provides global legal identity and source-reported relationships, not a credit or regulatory approval. BritDB links Level 1 identities only through GLEIF’s Companies House registration-authority identifier and exact company number; Level 2 parent and fund relationships and reporting exceptions are reproduced as supplied by GLEIF.

05 Supply-chain transparency

Modern slavery statement

Statement year 2025
Organisation
CANADA LIFE LIMITED
Group submission
Yes
Statement period
1 January 2024 – 31 December 2024
Approved
22 May 2025
Sectors
Financial, insurance and real estate activities

Organisation structure

Covered in the statement

Policies

Covered in the statement

Risk assessment

Covered in the statement

Due diligence

Covered in the statement

Training

Covered in the statement

Goals and KPIs

Not reported as covered

Full statement information supplied to the registry
Reported turnover band
Over £500 million
Years producing statements
More than 5 years
ILO indicators included
Not answered
Registry record updated
7 April 2026

Policies described

Freedom of workers to terminate employment Prohibits any threat of violence, harassment and intimidation Prohibits child labour Prohibits discrimination Prohibits confiscation of workers' original identification documents

Training described

Your whole organisation

Worker engagement and working conditions

Your suppliers

Grievance mechanisms

Using anonymous whistleblowing services, such as a helpline or mobile phone app

Demonstrated progress

In 2024, CLUK introduced a Third-Party Risk Management (“TPRM”) Framework aimed at enhancing insights into our supplier portfolio across (i) factors that affect the planet such as the environment and (ii) factors that affect people, such as workforce rights. This framework is intended to, amongst other things, help identify sectors that may have a higher risk of exposure to modern slavery and human trafficking, supporting more targeted approach with suppliers.

i

A registry entry records what the organisation declared in its statement. It is not an independent audit. Group statements can cover several companies; BritDB preserves each exact source-supplied company-number link and excludes approver names and email addresses.

06 Data protection

ICO fee-payer registration

Candidate match
Tier 1

Canada Life Limited

Registration Z6420461

Registered from
13 February 2002
Current end date
12 February 2027
!

This is a candidate association, not an official Companies House link. The ICO file supplies no company number. The organisation name and postcode uniquely matched this company in the current snapshot. BritDB excludes all DPO contact fields and does not publish unmatched personal entries.

07 Public procurement

Contracts Finder awards

Exact GB-COH links
active · 31 July 2023

Insurance: Income Protection

WANDLE HOUSING ASSOCIATION LIMITED · ocds-b5fd17-c868daed-cf10-48b9-9171-bc2ab56df94e

Supplier named in award
CANADA LIFE LIMITED
Award value
£53,000
Contract period
1 April 2024 – 31 March 2025
Published
3 August 2023
Procedure
Single tender action (below threshold)
Main CPV
66000000
Source release ID
ocds-b5fd17-c868daed-cf10-48b9-9171-bc2ab56df94e-2023-08-03T19:21:05+01:00
active · 15 January 2021

Implementation of Group Life Assurance

Restoration and Renewal Delivery Authority Ltd · ocds-b5fd17-c1ca2102-bbd2-481b-8604-8efb5c411707

Supplier named in award
CANADA LIFE LIMITED
Award value
£103,378
Contract period
16 January 2021 – 15 January 2023
Published
4 June 2021
Procedure
Other - Market Review through PwC-Broker Services
Main CPV
66511000
Source release ID
ocds-b5fd17-c1ca2102-bbd2-481b-8604-8efb5c411707-2021-06-04T15:02:42+01:00
active · 16 July 2020

Group Assurance cover

UNIVERSITY HOSPITALS BIRMINGHAM NHS FOUNDATION TRUST · ocds-b5fd17-3b6980ed-7949-4931-869e-e891e1715de7

Supplier named in award
CANADA LIFE LIMITED
Award value
£33,000
Contract period
17 July 2020 – 16 July 2023
Published
25 September 2020
Procedure
Competitive quotation (below threshold)
Main CPV
66000000
Source release ID
ocds-b5fd17-3b6980ed-7949-4931-869e-e891e1715de7-2020-09-25T14:40:28+01:00
i

The supplier link is exact, but the award remains buyer-published procurement data. BritDB requires the GB-COH identifier supplied in the Contracts Finder OCDS release and does not infer suppliers from similar names.

TM UK trade marks

Exact owner-name matches

8 records
!

This is an exact normalised company-name match, not a registrar-confirmed ownership link. Another legal entity can have the same or a very similar name. UKIPO data is a historical 2018 snapshot; verify the owner and current status before relying on it.

08 Ownership and control

People with significant control

Snapshot 25 August 2026
Current records1
Ceased records0
PSC source and official link →
Corporate entityCurrent

The Canada Life Group (U.K.) Limited

  • Owns 75% or more of shares
Country registered
England
Legal authority
Companies Act 2006
Legal form
Private Limited Company
Place registered
The Companies House Register (England & Wales)
Registration number
02228475
Notified
6 April 2016
i

PSC records are company-filed public-register information. When the exact same displayed individual name occurs at multiple companies, BritDB offers a non-indexed cross-reference page. It is a name match only, not proof that the records describe the same person. Service addresses and partial dates of birth are deliberately omitted.

09 Charity register

Charity Commission links

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCEW

No exact company-number link in this snapshot

The Charity Commission extract did not explicitly associate this Companies House number with a charity. BritDB does not use a name-only match to fill the gap.

i

This company-level check covers the Charity Commission for England and Wales. Links are accepted only when the official extract supplies this exact company registration number. Scottish charities now have separate OSCR profiles, but OSCR’s bulk fields do not provide a Companies House number, so BritDB does not infer a company link.

10 Northern Ireland charity register

CCNI exact company links

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCNI

No unambiguous company-number link found

The CCNI source number did not resolve uniquely to this Companies House record. BritDB did not use a name or address match.

i

CCNI publishes company numbers without a jurisdiction prefix. BritDB links only when the plausible padded UK and NI candidates resolve to exactly one Companies House company.

11 Sanctions screening

UK Sanctions List

Report 28 August 2026
UKSL

No exact business-registration-number link found

The imported UK Sanctions List did not supply this Companies House number as a UK-linked business identifier. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.

!

No exact link is not sanctions clearance. UK restrictions can apply through ownership or control even where an entity is not separately named. Always use the current official list and obtain appropriate advice for a legally significant decision.

12 Public procurement

Find a Tender links

Snapshot 22 August 2026
i

These links use only the GB-COH identifier supplied in the procurement record. A company may have other public-sector work that is absent, older, below publication thresholds or published without a Companies House identifier.

13 Environmental register

Environment Agency waste registrations

Snapshot 25 August 2026
EA

No exact company-number registration linked

The licensed Environment Agency subset did not contain this exact Companies House number. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.

i

This is a privacy-reduced, exact-company subset. The full official register also includes sole traders and applicants without a matching Companies House number. Check the current Environment Agency register before relying on registration status.

14 Nature of business

Standard Industrial Classification

SIC 2007

15 Connected public record

Checks beyond the company register

Partial coverage
CCEW

Charity Commission

0 exact company-number links.

Checked
CCNI

Northern Ireland charities

0 unambiguous company-number links.

Checked
FTS

Public contracts

2 procurement processes linked by exact GB-COH identifier.

Checked
EA

Waste register

0 exact company-number registrations.

Checked
GZ

Corporate notices

The Gazette is not yet connected.

Not checked
UKSL

UK Sanctions List

No exact business-registration-number link in this report.

Checked
!

A checked source with no exact link is not a clean bill of health. Unchecked sources remain unknown, while sanctions may also apply through ownership or control of a listed person or entity.

16 Record timeline

Dates in the bulk record

3 events
  1. Confirmation statement

    Latest confirmation statement made up to this date

  2. Accounts

    Latest accounts made up to this date

  3. Incorporation

    Company incorporated

17 Provenance

Sources for this profile

12 sources
CH
Companies House Free Company Data Product

Identity, address, status, dates, SIC, previous names and mortgage totals.

Snapshot 1 August 2026
PPR
UK Payment Practices Reporting

Statutory supplier-payment reports linked by the exact source-supplied Companies House number.

12 reports shown
LEI
GLEIF LEI Golden Copy

Global legal identities linked through Companies House registration authority RA000585.

1 exact LEI
MSS
Modern Slavery Statement Registry

Annual statement summaries linked by exact source company number.

1 linked statement
ICO
ICO Register of Fee Payers

Privacy-reduced candidate associations based on a unique exact name-and-postcode match.

1 candidate record
CF
Contracts Finder OCDS

Historic awards linked by exact source-supplied GB-COH company identifier.

3 exact awards
PSC
Companies House PSC snapshot

Current and ceased significant-control records joined by exact company number.

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCEW
Charity Commission Register of Charities

Daily England and Wales extract matched only by the official company registration number.

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCNI
Northern Ireland Register of Charities

Daily CCNI export with company links only where the source number resolves unambiguously.

0 exact links
UKSL
UK Sanctions List

Complete FCDO list checked by exact UK-linked business registration number.

Checked 28 August 2026
FTS
Find a Tender OCDS data

Procurement parties checked only through exact GB-COH identifiers.

2 exact processes
EA
Environment Agency waste register

Licensed subset linked only by exact Companies House number.

0 exact registrations
+
Other registers

Financial regulation and licences.

Not checked yet

Companies House, Charity Commission, OSCR and UK Sanctions List information is public-register data. BritDB reproduces and organises it with source-specific limits; official external links are kept on the dedicated source pages.