Public Limited Company

ROMAN ORIGINALS PLC

ActiveCompany 00980843United Kingdom
Bulk record snapshot1 AUG 2026Source details →

Registered office

UNIT 1, VANTAGE POINT, 5 WINGFOOT CLOSE, BIRMINGHAM, ENGLAND, B24 9JH
Incorporated1 June 1970
Company age56 years

TXT In plain English

Company description

BritDB description

ROMAN ORIGINALS PLC is a UK company whose Companies House status is “Active” and whose registered company type is “Public Limited Company”. Incorporated on 1 June 1970; registered for 56 years; registered office reported in BIRMINGHAM, ENGLAND. Its primary declared activity is 14132 · Manufacture of other women's outerwear, with 1 additional SIC activity reported.

This BritDB profile also contains linked public records: 3 PSC records, 2 trade marks. This description is assembled from public data, is not a reliability assessment, and should be checked against the cited sources before a legally significant decision.

Prepared from public dataChecked 1 September 2026 · 11 profile sources connected
How this description is built →
i

Web facts are never added from a name match alone. Internet enrichment requires the exact Companies House ID in Wikidata, and ambiguous results are excluded.

01 Company overview

Identity and registration

Snapshot 1 August 2026
Official name
ROMAN ORIGINALS PLC
Company number
00980843
Company type
Public Limited Company
Status
Active
Country of origin
United Kingdom
Dissolution date
Not supplied
Accounts category
FULL
Mortgage charges
7 total · 4 outstanding · 3 satisfied
Limited partnership members
0 general · 0 limited
i

A registered office is not necessarily a trading location. The address is reproduced from the Companies House bulk record and should be interpreted in that legal context.

02 Filing dates

Accounts and statements

Companies House
AccountsBulk record

Last accounts made up to

3 January 2026

Next accounts due

30 June 2027
Confirmation statementBulk record

Last statement made up to

12 January 2026

Next statement due

26 January 2027
Filing source and official link

BritDB does not infer overdue status when the source does not state it.

03 Workforce reporting

Gender pay gap

Reporting year 2025–2026
Employer size500 to 999
Median hourly gap0.0%
Mean hourly gap11.1%
Submitted19 February 2026
Submission deadline5 April 2026
Submission timingSubmitted by deadline
Median bonus gap
Not supplied
Mean bonus gap
Not supplied
Women receiving bonus
0.0%
Men receiving bonus
0.0%
Women in top quartile
78.0%
Women in upper middle quartile
78.0%
Women in lower middle quartile
100.0%
Women in lower quartile
56.0%
Earlier reporting years (7)
  1. 500 to 9994.2% median hourly gap
  2. 500 to 9998.8% median hourly gap
  3. 500 to 9990.0% median hourly gap
  4. 500 to 9990.0% median hourly gap
  5. 500 to 9990.0% median hourly gap
  6. 500 to 9997.9% median hourly gap
  7. 500 to 99910.6% median hourly gap
i

Positive gaps mean men were paid more; negative gaps mean women were paid more. These figures are employer-reported and describe the workforce distribution, not equal pay for the same job. The company link uses the exact Companies House number supplied by the service.

04 Supplier payments

Payment practices and performance

Period to 2 January 2021
Average time to pay32.0 days
Paid within 30 days49.0%
Paid after 60 days11.0%
Not paid within terms24.0%
Reporting period
28 June 2020 – 2 January 2021
Filed
27 January 2021
Shortest standard term
0 days
Longest standard term
Not supplied
E-invoicing offered
No
Supply-chain finance
Not offered
Payment codes
No
Construction retentions
No qualifying construction contracts
Complete reported payment fields
Policy regime
Regime-1
Financial period started
Not supplied
Qualifying contracts
Yes
Payments made
Yes
Invoice value paid outside agreed terms
£0
Invoices paid in 31–60 days
40.0%
Invoices unpaid due to dispute
0.0%
Maximum contractual payment period
90 days
Supplier-list charging policy
No
Supplier-list charges made
No
Reported terms and dispute process
  1. Standard payment terms

    Generally speaking, imported finished goods are paid for on delivery at the port, raw materials are on 60 day terms, processing suppliers are on 3 working day terms, overheads are generally on 30 day terms. Rent and rate suppliers are payable in advance on an agreed date.

  2. Dispute resolution process

    The Purchase Ledger department ensures good relationships are kept with suppliers. Any complaints or concerns suppliers have are referred to the Purchase Ledger department who will liaise with the supplier via email/ telephone to come to a mutual agreement. Any complaints or concerns are usually actioned the same day, or worst case scenario 48 hours, and aim to be resolved as soon as possible.

Earlier payment reports (5 shown)
  1. 44.0 average days to pay20.0% outside terms
  2. 17.0 average days to pay3.0% outside terms
  3. 21.0 average days to pay1.0% outside terms
  4. 23.0 average days to pay3.0% outside terms
  5. 37.0 average days to pay2.0% outside terms
i

This is a company-submitted statutory disclosure, not a credit rating. BritDB preserves the reporting period and links the report only through the Companies House number supplied by the official service. Percentages describe payments made during that period and may change in later reports.

05 Global legal identity

Legal Entity Identifier

Snapshot 31 August 2026
LAPSED · ACTIVE

ROMAN ORIGINALS PLC

LEI 213800WOPA3AUREIUH33 · jurisdiction GB

Legal form
B6ES
Entity category
GENERAL
Entity created
Not supplied
Initial LEI registration
10 June 2014
LEI last updated
16 January 2019
Next renewal
10 June 2015
Managing LOU
213800WAVVOPS85N2205
Legal address
UNIT 1, VANTAGE POINT WINGFOOT WAY, ERDINGTON, BIRMINGHAM, B24 9JH, GB
Headquarters address
UNIT 1, VANTAGE POINT, 5 WING FOOT CLOSE, BIRMINGHAM, B24 9JH, GB

GLEIF parent-reporting exceptions

LEI 213800WOPA3AUREIUH33

DIRECT ACCOUNTING CONSOLIDATION PARENT

NO_KNOWN_PERSON

LEI 213800WOPA3AUREIUH33

ULTIMATE ACCOUNTING CONSOLIDATION PARENT

NO_KNOWN_PERSON

i

LEI data provides global legal identity and source-reported relationships, not a credit or regulatory approval. BritDB links Level 1 identities only through GLEIF’s Companies House registration-authority identifier and exact company number; Level 2 parent and fund relationships and reporting exceptions are reproduced as supplied by GLEIF.

06 Data protection

ICO fee-payer registration

Candidate match
Tier 3

Roman Originals PLC

Registration Z2278411

Registered from
30 June 2010
Current end date
29 June 2027
!

This is a candidate association, not an official Companies House link. The ICO file supplies no company number. The organisation name and postcode uniquely matched this company in the current snapshot. BritDB excludes all DPO contact fields and does not publish unmatched personal entries.

TM UK trade marks

Exact owner-name matches

2 records
!

This is an exact normalised company-name match, not a registrar-confirmed ownership link. Another legal entity can have the same or a very similar name. UKIPO data is a historical 2018 snapshot; verify the owner and current status before relying on it.

07 Ownership and control

People with significant control

Snapshot 25 August 2026
Current records1
Ceased records2
PSC source and official link →
Corporate entityCurrent

Roman Originals Holdings Ltd

  • Owns 75% or more of shares
  • Controls 75% or more of voting rights
  • Can appoint or remove directors
Country registered
Not Specified/Other
Legal authority
Companies House
Legal form
Limited Company
Place registered
England & Wales
Registration number
09839946
Notified
4 June 2016
i

PSC records are company-filed public-register information. When the exact same displayed individual name occurs at multiple companies, BritDB offers a non-indexed cross-reference page. It is a name match only, not proof that the records describe the same person. Service addresses and partial dates of birth are deliberately omitted.

08 Charity register

Charity Commission links

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCEW

No exact company-number link in this snapshot

The Charity Commission extract did not explicitly associate this Companies House number with a charity. BritDB does not use a name-only match to fill the gap.

i

This company-level check covers the Charity Commission for England and Wales. Links are accepted only when the official extract supplies this exact company registration number. Scottish charities now have separate OSCR profiles, but OSCR’s bulk fields do not provide a Companies House number, so BritDB does not infer a company link.

09 Northern Ireland charity register

CCNI exact company links

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCNI

No unambiguous company-number link found

The CCNI source number did not resolve uniquely to this Companies House record. BritDB did not use a name or address match.

i

CCNI publishes company numbers without a jurisdiction prefix. BritDB links only when the plausible padded UK and NI candidates resolve to exactly one Companies House company.

10 Sanctions screening

UK Sanctions List

Report 28 August 2026
UKSL

No exact business-registration-number link found

The imported UK Sanctions List did not supply this Companies House number as a UK-linked business identifier. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.

!

No exact link is not sanctions clearance. UK restrictions can apply through ownership or control even where an entity is not separately named. Always use the current official list and obtain appropriate advice for a legally significant decision.

11 Public procurement

Find a Tender links

Snapshot 22 August 2026
FTS

No exact GB-COH link in this snapshot

Find a Tender did not explicitly identify this Companies House number in a procurement party. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.

i

These links use only the GB-COH identifier supplied in the procurement record. A company may have other public-sector work that is absent, older, below publication thresholds or published without a Companies House identifier.

12 Environmental register

Environment Agency waste registrations

Snapshot 25 August 2026
EA

No exact company-number registration linked

The licensed Environment Agency subset did not contain this exact Companies House number. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.

i

This is a privacy-reduced, exact-company subset. The full official register also includes sole traders and applicants without a matching Companies House number. Check the current Environment Agency register before relying on registration status.

13 Nature of business

Standard Industrial Classification

SIC 2007
47710

Retail sale of clothing in specialised stores

14 Connected public record

Checks beyond the company register

Partial coverage
CCEW

Charity Commission

0 exact company-number links.

Checked
CCNI

Northern Ireland charities

0 unambiguous company-number links.

Checked
FTS

Public contracts

0 procurement processes linked by exact GB-COH identifier.

Checked
EA

Waste register

0 exact company-number registrations.

Checked
GZ

Corporate notices

The Gazette is not yet connected.

Not checked
UKSL

UK Sanctions List

No exact business-registration-number link in this report.

Checked
!

A checked source with no exact link is not a clean bill of health. Unchecked sources remain unknown, while sanctions may also apply through ownership or control of a listed person or entity.

15 Record timeline

Dates in the bulk record

3 events
  1. Confirmation statement

    Latest confirmation statement made up to this date

  2. Accounts

    Latest accounts made up to this date

  3. Incorporation

    Company incorporated

16 Provenance

Sources for this profile

11 sources
CH
Companies House Free Company Data Product

Identity, address, status, dates, SIC, previous names and mortgage totals.

Snapshot 1 August 2026
GPG
UK Gender Pay Gap Service

Annual employer reports linked by the exact source-supplied Companies House number.

8 reporting years
PPR
UK Payment Practices Reporting

Statutory supplier-payment reports linked by the exact source-supplied Companies House number.

6 reports shown
LEI
GLEIF LEI Golden Copy

Global legal identities linked through Companies House registration authority RA000585.

1 exact LEI
ICO
ICO Register of Fee Payers

Privacy-reduced candidate associations based on a unique exact name-and-postcode match.

1 candidate record
PSC
Companies House PSC snapshot

Current and ceased significant-control records joined by exact company number.

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCEW
Charity Commission Register of Charities

Daily England and Wales extract matched only by the official company registration number.

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCNI
Northern Ireland Register of Charities

Daily CCNI export with company links only where the source number resolves unambiguously.

0 exact links
UKSL
UK Sanctions List

Complete FCDO list checked by exact UK-linked business registration number.

Checked 28 August 2026
FTS
Find a Tender OCDS data

Procurement parties checked only through exact GB-COH identifiers.

0 exact processes
EA
Environment Agency waste register

Licensed subset linked only by exact Companies House number.

0 exact registrations
+
Other registers

Financial regulation and licences.

Not checked yet

Companies House, Charity Commission, OSCR and UK Sanctions List information is public-register data. BritDB reproduces and organises it with source-specific limits; official external links are kept on the dedicated source pages.