Private Limited Company

CLARIOS UK LIMITED

ActiveCompany 00982901United Kingdom
Bulk record snapshot1 AUG 2026Source details →

Registered office

OAK HOUSE CENTRAL PARK, REEDS CRESCENT, WATFORD, ENGLAND, WD24 4QP
Incorporated24 June 1970
Company age56 years

TXT In plain English

Company description

BritDB description

CLARIOS UK LIMITED is a UK company whose Companies House status is “Active” and whose registered company type is “Private Limited Company”. Incorporated on 24 June 1970; registered for 56 years; registered office reported in WATFORD, ENGLAND. Its primary declared activity is 45310 · Wholesale trade of motor vehicle parts and accessories.

This BritDB profile also contains linked public records: 3 PSC records. This description is assembled from public data, is not a reliability assessment, and should be checked against the cited sources before a legally significant decision.

Prepared from public dataChecked 31 August 2026 · 10 profile sources connected
How this description is built →
i

Web facts are never added from a name match alone. Internet enrichment requires the exact Companies House ID in Wikidata, and ambiguous results are excluded.

01 Company overview

Identity and registration

Snapshot 1 August 2026
Official name
CLARIOS UK LIMITED
Company number
00982901
Company type
Private Limited Company
Status
Active
Country of origin
United Kingdom
Dissolution date
Not supplied
Accounts category
FULL
Mortgage charges
0 total · 0 outstanding · 0 satisfied
Limited partnership members
0 general · 0 limited
i

A registered office is not necessarily a trading location. The address is reproduced from the Companies House bulk record and should be interpreted in that legal context.

02 Filing dates

Accounts and statements

Companies House
AccountsBulk record

Last accounts made up to

30 September 2025

Next accounts due

30 June 2027
Confirmation statementBulk record

Last statement made up to

17 February 2026

Next statement due

3 March 2027
Filing source and official link

BritDB does not infer overdue status when the source does not state it.

03 Supplier payments

Payment practices and performance

Period to 31 March 2025
Average time to pay59.0 days
Paid within 30 days16.0%
Paid after 60 days64.0%
Not paid within terms27.0%
Reporting period
1 October 2024 – 31 March 2025
Filed
29 April 2025
Shortest standard term
0 days
Longest standard term
90 days
E-invoicing offered
Yes
Supply-chain finance
Offered
Payment codes
No
Construction retentions
No qualifying construction contracts
Complete reported payment fields
Policy regime
Regime-1
Financial period started
1 October 2024
Qualifying contracts
Yes
Payments made
Yes
Invoices paid in 31–60 days
20.0%
Maximum contractual payment period
90 days
Supplier-list charging policy
No
Supplier-list charges made
No
Reported terms and dispute process
  1. Standard payment terms

    60 days next payment run

  2. Dispute resolution process

    Suppliers are encouraged to contact the Company accounts Payables team in order to discuss queries. If further discussion is required the Procurement Department will be responsible for resolution. Further elevation according to the Company ‘Delegation of Authority’ is normal procedure.

Earlier payment reports (11 shown)
  1. 65.0 average days to pay24.0% outside terms
  2. 59.0 average days to pay42.0% outside terms
  3. 69.0 average days to pay47.0% outside terms
  4. 71.0 average days to pay36.0% outside terms
  5. 66.0 average days to pay17.0% outside terms
  6. 72.0 average days to pay36.0% outside terms
  7. 73.0 average days to pay51.0% outside terms
  8. 77.0 average days to pay43.0% outside terms
  9. 58.0 average days to pay49.0% outside terms
  10. 54.0 average days to pay39.0% outside terms
  11. 44.0 average days to pay3.0% outside terms
i

This is a company-submitted statutory disclosure, not a credit rating. BritDB preserves the reporting period and links the report only through the Companies House number supplied by the official service. Percentages describe payments made during that period and may change in later reports.

04 Global legal identity

Legal Entity Identifier

Snapshot 31 August 2026
LAPSED · ACTIVE

JOHNSON CONTROLS BATTERIES LIMITED

LEI 54930080JC44NHX44W42 · jurisdiction GB

Legal form
H0PO
Entity category
GENERAL
Entity created
Not supplied
Initial LEI registration
18 June 2013
LEI last updated
10 February 2019
Next renewal
9 February 2019
Managing LOU
213800WAVVOPS85N2205
Legal address
9/10 THE BRIARS, WATERBERRY DRIVE, WATERLOOVILLE, GB-HAM, PO7 7YH, GB
Headquarters address
9/10 THE BRIARS, WATERBERRY DRIVE, WATERLOOVILLE, GB-HAM, PO7 7YH, GB

GLEIF Level 2 relationships

ACTIVE · LAPSED

IS DIRECTLY CONSOLIDATED BY

From LEI 54930080JC44NHX44W42 to LEI 549300XQ6S1GYKGBL205

Initial registration
18 June 2013
Last updated
10 February 2019
Next renewal
9 February 2019
Validation sources
FULLY_CORROBORATED
Validation documents
ACCOUNTS_FILING
Relationship periods
Start: 2013-06-18T00:00:00Z; Type: ACCOUNTING_PERIOD; Type: RELATIONSHIP_PERIOD
Qualifiers
Dimension: ACCOUNTING_STANDARD; Category: US_GAAP
Validation reference
https://beta.companieshouse.gov.uk/company/00982901/filing-history/MzE3OTE5MTU3MWFkaXF6a2N4/document?format=pdf&download=0
ACTIVE · LAPSED

IS ULTIMATELY CONSOLIDATED BY

From LEI 54930080JC44NHX44W42 to LEI 549300XQ6S1GYKGBL205

Initial registration
18 June 2013
Last updated
10 February 2019
Next renewal
9 February 2019
Validation sources
FULLY_CORROBORATED
Validation documents
ACCOUNTS_FILING
Relationship periods
Start: 2013-06-18T00:00:00Z; Type: ACCOUNTING_PERIOD; Type: RELATIONSHIP_PERIOD
Qualifiers
Dimension: ACCOUNTING_STANDARD; Category: US_GAAP
Validation reference
https://beta.companieshouse.gov.uk/company/00982901/filing-history/MzE3OTE5MTU3MWFkaXF6a2N4/document?format=pdf&download=0
i

LEI data provides global legal identity and source-reported relationships, not a credit or regulatory approval. BritDB links Level 1 identities only through GLEIF’s Companies House registration-authority identifier and exact company number; Level 2 parent and fund relationships and reporting exceptions are reproduced as supplied by GLEIF.

05 Supply-chain transparency

Modern slavery statement

Statement year 2026
Organisation
CLARIOS UK LIMITED
Group submission
No
Statement period
1 October 2024 – 30 September 2025
Approved
9 April 2026
Sectors
Automotive, machinery and heavy electrical equipment

Organisation structure

Covered in the statement

Policies

Covered in the statement

Risk assessment

Covered in the statement

Due diligence

Covered in the statement

Training

Covered in the statement

Goals and KPIs

Not reported as covered

Full statement information supplied to the registry
Reported turnover band
£36 million to £60 million
Years producing statements
1 to 5 years
ILO indicators included
Not answered
Registry record updated
5 May 2026

Policies described

Freedom of workers to terminate employment Freedom of movement Freedom of association Prohibits any threat of violence, harassment and intimidation Prohibits the use of worker-paid recruitment fees Prohibits compulsory overtime Prohibits child labour Prohibits discrimination Prohibits confiscation of workers' original identification documents Provides access to remedy, compensation and justice for victims of modern slavery

Training described

Your whole organisation

Worker engagement and working conditions

Your suppliers Workers within your organisation

Grievance mechanisms

Using anonymous whistleblowing services, such as a helpline or mobile phone app Through trade unions or other worker representative groups

Reported risks and mitigations

  • Risk: Supply of some of our direct materials, namely metals, lithium ion components and battery separators, particularly originating from china
  • Area: Within your supply chains
  • Tier: Tier 2 suppliers Tier 3 suppliers and below
  • Group: Other vulnerable groups
  • Mitigation: identify and assess our highest risk areas in our supply chains through our third party due diligence and audit processes; monitor potential high risk areas in our supply chains from a combination of spend, geography, and financial risk assessments, as well as continual screening for human rights, regulatory and ESG issues; and protect whistle blowers
  • Risk: n/a
  • Area: n/a
  • Mitigation: n/a
i

A registry entry records what the organisation declared in its statement. It is not an independent audit. Group statements can cover several companies; BritDB preserves each exact source-supplied company-number link and excludes approver names and email addresses.

06 Ownership and control

People with significant control

Snapshot 25 August 2026
Current records1
Ceased records2
PSC source and official link →
Corporate entityCurrent

Brookfield Corporation (Formerly Known As Brookfield Asset Management Inc.)

  • Owns 75% or more of shares
  • Controls 75% or more of voting rights
Legal authority
The Laws Of Ontario, Canada
Legal form
Publicly Traded Ontario Business Corporation
Notified
30 April 2019
Corporate entityCeased

Johnson Controls International Plc

  • Owns 75% or more of shares
Country registered
Ireland
Legal authority
Ireland Company Law
Legal form
Corporate
Place registered
Companies Registration Office
Registration number
543654
Notified
7 April 2016
Ceased
30 April 2019
Corporate entityCeased

Johnson Controls Autobatterie Gmbh & Co. Kgaa

  • Owns 75% or more of shares
Country registered
Germany
Legal authority
German Company Law
Legal form
Private Company Limited By Shares
Place registered
Germany
Registration number
Hrb 62427
Notified
6 April 2016
Ceased
7 April 2016
i

PSC records are company-filed public-register information. When the exact same displayed individual name occurs at multiple companies, BritDB offers a non-indexed cross-reference page. It is a name match only, not proof that the records describe the same person. Service addresses and partial dates of birth are deliberately omitted.

07 Charity register

Charity Commission links

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCEW

No exact company-number link in this snapshot

The Charity Commission extract did not explicitly associate this Companies House number with a charity. BritDB does not use a name-only match to fill the gap.

i

This company-level check covers the Charity Commission for England and Wales. Links are accepted only when the official extract supplies this exact company registration number. Scottish charities now have separate OSCR profiles, but OSCR’s bulk fields do not provide a Companies House number, so BritDB does not infer a company link.

08 Northern Ireland charity register

CCNI exact company links

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCNI

No unambiguous company-number link found

The CCNI source number did not resolve uniquely to this Companies House record. BritDB did not use a name or address match.

i

CCNI publishes company numbers without a jurisdiction prefix. BritDB links only when the plausible padded UK and NI candidates resolve to exactly one Companies House company.

09 Sanctions screening

UK Sanctions List

Report 28 August 2026
UKSL

No exact business-registration-number link found

The imported UK Sanctions List did not supply this Companies House number as a UK-linked business identifier. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.

!

No exact link is not sanctions clearance. UK restrictions can apply through ownership or control even where an entity is not separately named. Always use the current official list and obtain appropriate advice for a legally significant decision.

10 Public procurement

Find a Tender links

Snapshot 22 August 2026
FTS

No exact GB-COH link in this snapshot

Find a Tender did not explicitly identify this Companies House number in a procurement party. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.

i

These links use only the GB-COH identifier supplied in the procurement record. A company may have other public-sector work that is absent, older, below publication thresholds or published without a Companies House identifier.

11 Environmental register

Environment Agency waste registrations

Snapshot 25 August 2026
EA

No exact company-number registration linked

The licensed Environment Agency subset did not contain this exact Companies House number. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.

i

This is a privacy-reduced, exact-company subset. The full official register also includes sole traders and applicants without a matching Companies House number. Check the current Environment Agency register before relying on registration status.

12 Nature of business

Standard Industrial Classification

SIC 2007

13 Connected public record

Checks beyond the company register

Partial coverage
CCEW

Charity Commission

0 exact company-number links.

Checked
CCNI

Northern Ireland charities

0 unambiguous company-number links.

Checked
FTS

Public contracts

0 procurement processes linked by exact GB-COH identifier.

Checked
EA

Waste register

0 exact company-number registrations.

Checked
GZ

Corporate notices

The Gazette is not yet connected.

Not checked
UKSL

UK Sanctions List

No exact business-registration-number link in this report.

Checked
!

A checked source with no exact link is not a clean bill of health. Unchecked sources remain unknown, while sanctions may also apply through ownership or control of a listed person or entity.

14 Record timeline

Dates in the bulk record

5 events
  1. Confirmation statement

    Latest confirmation statement made up to this date

  2. Accounts

    Latest accounts made up to this date

  3. Company name

    Previous name: JOHNSON CONTROLS BATTERIES LIMITED

  4. Company name

    Previous name: VB AUTOMOTIVE BATTERIES LIMITED

  5. Incorporation

    Company incorporated

15 Provenance

Sources for this profile

10 sources

Companies House, Charity Commission, OSCR and UK Sanctions List information is public-register data. BritDB reproduces and organises it with source-specific limits; official external links are kept on the dedicated source pages.