TXT In plain English
Company description
LONDON AND SOUTH EAST UNIVERSITY GROUP is a UK company whose Companies House status is “Active” and whose registered company type is “PRI/LTD BY GUAR/NSC (Private, limited by guarantee, no share capital)”. Incorporated on 12 August 1970; registered for 56 years; registered office reported in GREENWICH, LONDON. Its primary declared activity is 85421 · First-degree level higher education, with 1 additional SIC activity reported.
This BritDB profile also contains linked public records: 13 procurement records. This description is assembled from public data, is not a reliability assessment, and should be checked against the cited sources before a legally significant decision.
Web facts are never added from a name match alone. Internet enrichment requires the exact Companies House ID in Wikidata, and ambiguous results are excluded.
01 Company overview
Identity and registration
- Official name
- LONDON AND SOUTH EAST UNIVERSITY GROUP
- Company number
- 00986729
- Company type
- PRI/LTD BY GUAR/NSC (Private, limited by guarantee, no share capital)
- Status
- Active
- Country of origin
- United Kingdom
- Dissolution date
- Not supplied
- Accounts category
- GROUP
- Mortgage charges
- 25 total · 3 outstanding · 22 satisfied
- Limited partnership members
- 0 general · 0 limited
A registered office is not necessarily a trading location. The address is reproduced from the Companies House bulk record and should be interpreted in that legal context.
02 Filing dates
Accounts and statements
Last accounts made up to
31 July 2025Next accounts due
30 April 2027Last statement made up to
7 January 2026Next statement due
21 January 2027BritDB does not infer overdue status when the source does not state it.
03 Supplier payments
Payment practices and performance
- Reporting period
- 1 February 2026 – 31 July 2026
- Filed
- 25 August 2026
- Shortest standard term
- 30 days
- Longest standard term
- Not supplied
- E-invoicing offered
- Yes
- Supply-chain finance
- Not offered
- Payment codes
- No
- Construction retentions
- Reported as used
Complete reported payment fields
- Policy regime
- Regime-3
- Financial period started
- 1 August 2025
- Qualifying contracts
- Yes
- Payments made
- Yes
- Invoice value paid within 30 days
- £81,013,117
- Invoice value paid in 31–60 days
- £9,319,782
- Invoice value paid after 60 days
- £6,437,546
- Invoice value paid outside agreed terms
- £15,737,328
- Invoices paid in 31–60 days
- 10.0%
- Invoices unpaid due to dispute
- 0.0%
- Maximum contractual payment period
- 30 days
- Supplier-list charging policy
- No
- Supplier-list charges made
- No
Retention circumstances
Typically used in relation to major capital projects
Retention release
The money is released at the point of each certificate and at the end of defect liability period usually after 6 or 12 months
Retention release stages
A practical completion certificate is issued and at that point half of the retention is paid at after 6 or 12 months at the end of defects liability period the remainder is paid
- Retention in all contracts
- No
- Retention in standard terms
- No
- Retention threshold
- £100,000
- Standard retention rate
- 5.0%
- Retention compared with client
- 0.0%
- Retention compared with payments
- 1.0%
Reported terms and dispute process
- Standard payment terms
Our standard policy is to pay all invoices within 30 days
- Dispute resolution process
All invoices in dispute are passed to the appropriate team that requested the goods or services in order for them to resolve the dispute. It may then be referred onto the senior management of the University if necessary.
Earlier payment reports (11 shown)
- 31.0 average days to pay18.0% outside terms
- 39.0 average days to pay21.0% outside terms
- 40.0 average days to pay23.0% outside terms
- 36.0 average days to pay21.0% outside terms
- 42.0 average days to pay30.0% outside terms
- 49.0 average days to pay33.0% outside terms
- 56.0 average days to pay58.0% outside terms
- 38.0 average days to pay23.0% outside terms
- 37.0 average days to pay23.0% outside terms
- 37.0 average days to pay21.0% outside terms
- 46.0 average days to pay26.0% outside terms
This is a company-submitted statutory disclosure, not a credit rating. BritDB preserves the reporting period and links the report only through the Companies House number supplied by the official service. Percentages describe payments made during that period and may change in later reports.
04 Global legal identity
Legal Entity Identifier
University of Greenwich
LEI 254900SU0QONJYNM6J23 · jurisdiction GB
- Legal form
- 8888
- Entity category
- GENERAL
- Entity created
- Not supplied
- Initial LEI registration
- 20 September 2017
- LEI last updated
- 22 August 2024
- Next renewal
- 20 September 2018
- Managing LOU
- 5493001KJTIIGC8Y1R12
- Legal address
- Old Royal Naval College, Park Row, Greenwich, London, SE10 9LS, GB
- Headquarters address
- Old Royal Naval College, Park Row, Greenwich, London, SE10 9LS, GB
GLEIF parent-reporting exceptions
DIRECT ACCOUNTING CONSOLIDATION PARENT
NO_KNOWN_PERSON
ULTIMATE ACCOUNTING CONSOLIDATION PARENT
NO_KNOWN_PERSON
LEI data provides global legal identity and source-reported relationships, not a credit or regulatory approval. BritDB links Level 1 identities only through GLEIF’s Companies House registration-authority identifier and exact company number; Level 2 parent and fund relationships and reporting exceptions are reproduced as supplied by GLEIF.
05 Supply-chain transparency
Modern slavery statement
- Organisation
- LONDON AND SOUTH EAST UNIVERSITY GROUP
- Group submission
- Yes
- Statement period
- 1 August 2023 – 31 July 2024
- Approved
- 24 November 2024
- Sectors
- Education and research
Organisation structure
Covered in the statement
Policies
Covered in the statement
Risk assessment
Covered in the statement
Due diligence
Covered in the statement
Training
Covered in the statement
Goals and KPIs
Not reported as covered
Full statement information supplied to the registry
- Reported turnover band
- £100 million to £500 million
- Years producing statements
- More than 5 years
- ILO indicators included
- Not answered
- Registry record updated
- 19 December 2024
A registry entry records what the organisation declared in its statement. It is not an independent audit. Group statements can cover several companies; BritDB preserves each exact source-supplied company-number link and excludes approver names and email addresses.
06 Data protection
ICO fee-payer registration
London And South East University Group
Registration Z6638040
- Registered from
- 12 April 2002
- Current end date
- 11 April 2027
This is a candidate association, not an official Companies House link. The ICO file supplies no company number. The organisation name and postcode uniquely matched this company in the current snapshot. BritDB excludes all DPO contact fields and does not publish unmatched personal entries.
07 Public procurement
Contracts Finder awards
Case Review of Regulatory FtP processes (To identify bias).
Nursing And Midwifery Council · ocds-b5fd17-b7a89bc2-6fca-4cc6-8510-311011939086
- Supplier named in award
- University of Greenwich
- Award value
- £80,000
- Contract period
- 24 January 2024 – 28 February 2025
- Published
- 15 February 2024
- Procedure
- Competitive quotation (below threshold)
- Main CPV
- 73210000
- Source release ID
- ocds-b5fd17-b7a89bc2-6fca-4cc6-8510-311011939086-2024-02-15T17:18:30Z
AWARDED CONTRACT
Defra Network eTendering Portal · ocds-b5fd17-a06f6f38-6708-4a44-a577-cc23b92265fa
- Supplier named in award
- University of Greenwich
- Award value
- £543,314
- Contract period
- 25 July 2022 – 24 January 2024
- Published
- 1 February 2023
- Procedure
- Open procedure (below threshold)
- Main CPV
- 03000000
- Source release ID
- ocds-b5fd17-a06f6f38-6708-4a44-a577-cc23b92265fa-2023-02-01T16:25:57Z
Enhancement of Matexodus
Defence Science and Technology Laboratory · ocds-b5fd17-eefe8e8a-bc5d-48fd-bcb4-87ac685ae01c
- Supplier named in award
- University of Greenwhich
- Award value
- £50,000
- Contract period
- 6 October 2021 – 31 March 2022
- Published
- 18 January 2022
- Procedure
- Call-off from a framework agreement
- Main CPV
- 73200000
- Source release ID
- ocds-b5fd17-eefe8e8a-bc5d-48fd-bcb4-87ac685ae01c-2022-01-18T15:43:42Z
Commission for research into social work education and training
SOCIAL WORK ENGLAND · ocds-b5fd17-b91e4444-b00a-4249-8e7b-5805bb40703c
- Supplier named in award
- UNIVERSITY OF GREENWICH
- Award value
- £49,845
- Contract period
- 5 January 2021 – 16 April 2021
- Published
- 28 January 2021
- Procedure
- Open procedure (below threshold)
- Main CPV
- 73110000
- Source release ID
- ocds-b5fd17-b91e4444-b00a-4249-8e7b-5805bb40703c-2021-01-28T09:46:08Z
DFID 8093 - Understanding Knowledge Systems and What Works to Promote Science Technology and Innovation in Kenya, Tanzania and Rwanda Amendment No 2
DEPARTMENT FOR INTERNATIONAL DEVELOPMENT · ocds-b5fd17-a64d15ee-d1e0-4fa4-815f-ed3140abbee7
- Supplier named in award
- Natural Resources Institute
- Award value
- £176,219
- Contract period
- 4 April 2018 – 31 March 2020
- Published
- 28 January 2020
- Procedure
- Restricted procedure (above threshold)
- Main CPV
- 75211000
- Source release ID
- ocds-b5fd17-a64d15ee-d1e0-4fa4-815f-ed3140abbee7-2020-01-28T06:49:38Z
The supplier link is exact, but the award remains buyer-published procurement data. BritDB requires the GB-COH identifier supplied in the Contracts Finder OCDS release and does not infer suppliers from similar names.
08 Charity register
Charity Commission links
No exact company-number link in this snapshot
The Charity Commission extract did not explicitly associate this Companies House number with a charity. BritDB does not use a name-only match to fill the gap.
This company-level check covers the Charity Commission for England and Wales. Links are accepted only when the official extract supplies this exact company registration number. Scottish charities now have separate OSCR profiles, but OSCR’s bulk fields do not provide a Companies House number, so BritDB does not infer a company link.
09 Northern Ireland charity register
CCNI exact company links
No unambiguous company-number link found
The CCNI source number did not resolve uniquely to this Companies House record. BritDB did not use a name or address match.
CCNI publishes company numbers without a jurisdiction prefix. BritDB links only when the plausible padded UK and NI candidates resolve to exactly one Companies House company.
10 Sanctions screening
UK Sanctions List
No exact business-registration-number link found
The imported UK Sanctions List did not supply this Companies House number as a UK-linked business identifier. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.
No exact link is not sanctions clearance. UK restrictions can apply through ownership or control even where an entity is not separately named. Always use the current official list and obtain appropriate advice for a legally significant decision.
11 Public procurement
Find a Tender links
Research and Evaluation Framework
Care Quality Commission · updated 30 July 2024
- Tender value
- £6,666,667
- Awards
- 11
Qualtrics Survey Software
London and South East University Group · updated 18 September 2026
- Tender value
- Not supplied
- Awards
- 1
Graduation Videography Services
London and South East University Group · updated 15 September 2026
- Tender value
- Not supplied
- Awards
- 1
Guaranteed Internships
London and South East University Group · updated 8 September 2026
- Tender value
- £333,333.33
- Awards
- 0
Worktribe Pre-award and Reporting modules
London and South East University Group · updated 2 September 2026
- Tender value
- Not supplied
- Awards
- 1
Tuning EARS for the Future
London and South East University Group · updated 20 August 2026
- Tender value
- Not supplied
- Awards
- 1
Confocal Microscope Service Contract
London and South East University Group · updated 19 August 2026
- Tender value
- Not supplied
- Awards
- 1
Specialist technical advice for the proposed merger between the University of Kent and the University of Greenwich
The University Of Kent · updated 4 November 2025
- Tender value
- Not supplied
- Awards
- 1
These links use only the GB-COH identifier supplied in the procurement record. A company may have other public-sector work that is absent, older, below publication thresholds or published without a Companies House identifier.
12 Environmental register
Environment Agency waste registrations
No exact company-number registration linked
The licensed Environment Agency subset did not contain this exact Companies House number. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.
This is a privacy-reduced, exact-company subset. The full official register also includes sole traders and applicants without a matching Companies House number. Check the current Environment Agency register before relying on registration status.
13 Nature of business
Standard Industrial Classification
Post-graduate level higher education
14 Connected public record
Checks beyond the company register
Charity Commission
0 exact company-number links.
Northern Ireland charities
0 unambiguous company-number links.
Public contracts
8 procurement processes linked by exact GB-COH identifier.
Waste register
0 exact company-number registrations.
Corporate notices
The Gazette is not yet connected.
UK Sanctions List
No exact business-registration-number link in this report.
A checked source with no exact link is not a clean bill of health. Unchecked sources remain unknown, while sanctions may also apply through ownership or control of a listed person or entity.
15 Record timeline
Dates in the bulk record
- Company name
Previous name: UNIVERSITY OF GREENWICH
- Confirmation statement
Latest confirmation statement made up to this date
- Accounts
Latest accounts made up to this date
- Incorporation
Company incorporated
16 Provenance
Sources for this profile
Identity, address, status, dates, SIC, previous names and mortgage totals.
Statutory supplier-payment reports linked by the exact source-supplied Companies House number.
Global legal identities linked through Companies House registration authority RA000585.
Annual statement summaries linked by exact source company number.
Privacy-reduced candidate associations based on a unique exact name-and-postcode match.
Historic awards linked by exact source-supplied GB-COH company identifier.
Daily England and Wales extract matched only by the official company registration number.
Daily CCNI export with company links only where the source number resolves unambiguously.
Complete FCDO list checked by exact UK-linked business registration number.
Procurement parties checked only through exact GB-COH identifiers.
Licensed subset linked only by exact Companies House number.
Financial regulation and licences.
Companies House, Charity Commission, OSCR and UK Sanctions List information is public-register data. BritDB reproduces and organises it with source-specific limits; official external links are kept on the dedicated source pages.