Private Limited Company

MAGNA SPECIALIST CONFECTIONERS LIMITED

ActiveCompany 01050340United Kingdom
Bulk record snapshot1 AUG 2026Source details →

Registered office

MAGNA HOUSE, STAFFORD PARK 3, TELFORD, SHROPSHIRE, TF3 3BH
Incorporated18 April 1972
Company age54 years

TXT In plain English

Company description

BritDB description

MAGNA SPECIALIST CONFECTIONERS LIMITED is a UK company whose Companies House status is “Active” and whose registered company type is “Private Limited Company”. Incorporated on 18 April 1972; registered for 54 years; registered office reported in TELFORD, SHROPSHIRE. Its primary declared activity is 10821 · Manufacture of cocoa and chocolate confectionery. In its latest electronically filed accounts for the period ended 30 April 2025, it reported turnover £183,738,509, profit after tax £15,278,365, net assets £59,954,272, average employees 518.

Among active companies with electronic accounts available to BritDB, it ranks 147 by latest disclosed GBP turnover; this is a dataset comparison, not a credit rating. This BritDB profile also contains linked public records: 9 PSC records, 4 trade marks. This description is assembled from public data, is not a reliability assessment, and should be checked against the cited sources before a legally significant decision.

Prepared from public dataChecked 31 August 2026 · 13 profile sources connected
Top 1,000 · #147How this description is built →
i

Web facts are never added from a name match alone. Internet enrichment requires the exact Companies House ID in Wikidata, and ambiguous results are excluded.

01 Company overview

Identity and registration

Snapshot 1 August 2026
Official name
MAGNA SPECIALIST CONFECTIONERS LIMITED
Company number
01050340
Company type
Private Limited Company
Status
Active
Country of origin
United Kingdom
Dissolution date
Not supplied
Accounts category
FULL
Mortgage charges
14 total · 2 outstanding · 12 satisfied
Limited partnership members
0 general · 0 limited
i

A registered office is not necessarily a trading location. The address is reproduced from the Companies House bulk record and should be interpreted in that legal context.

02 Filing dates

Accounts and statements

Companies House
AccountsBulk record

Last accounts made up to

30 April 2025

Next accounts due

31 January 2027
Confirmation statementBulk record

Last statement made up to

7 May 2026

Next statement due

21 May 2027
Filing source and official link

BritDB does not infer overdue status when the source does not state it.

03 Filed financials

Latest electronic accounts

Period to 30 April 2025
Accounts typeNot supplied
CurrencyGBP
Average employees518
DormantNo
Period start1 May 2024
Audit statusNot supplied
Accounting standardNot supplied
Turnover
£183,738,509
Gross profit
£37,152,019
Operating profit
£20,097,085
Profit before tax
£20,408,013
Profit after tax
£15,278,365
Fixed assets
£74,952,310
Net assets
£59,954,272
Current assets
£51,961,619
Current liabilities
£42,151,302
Total assets less current liabilities
£84,762,627
Cash at bank
£1,084,202
Equity
£59,954,272
i

Figures are taken from company-filed iXBRL/XBRL. Coverage is limited to electronic filings in the imported Companies House batch. Missing figures do not mean zero, and values have not been audited by BritDB.

04 Workforce reporting

Gender pay gap

Reporting year 2025–2026
Employer size250 to 499
Median hourly gap5.0%
Mean hourly gap-1.0%
Submitted18 March 2026
Submission deadline5 April 2026
Submission timingSubmitted by deadline
Median bonus gap
Not supplied
Mean bonus gap
Not supplied
Women receiving bonus
0.0%
Men receiving bonus
0.0%
Women in top quartile
25.0%
Women in upper middle quartile
36.0%
Women in lower middle quartile
23.0%
Women in lower quartile
65.0%
Earlier reporting years (3)
  1. 250 to 49914.0% median hourly gap
  2. 250 to 49938.0% median hourly gap
  3. 250 to 49915.0% median hourly gap
i

Positive gaps mean men were paid more; negative gaps mean women were paid more. These figures are employer-reported and describe the workforce distribution, not equal pay for the same job. The company link uses the exact Companies House number supplied by the service.

05 Supplier payments

Payment practices and performance

Period to 27 October 2019
Average time to pay44.0 days
Paid within 30 days12.0%
Paid after 60 days8.0%
Not paid within terms6.0%
Reporting period
28 April 2019 – 27 October 2019
Filed
6 January 2020
Shortest standard term
45 days
Longest standard term
120 days
E-invoicing offered
Yes
Supply-chain finance
Not offered
Payment codes
No
Construction retentions
No qualifying construction contracts
Complete reported payment fields
Policy regime
Regime-1
Financial period started
Not supplied
Qualifying contracts
Yes
Payments made
Yes
Invoice value paid outside agreed terms
£0
Invoices paid in 31–60 days
81.0%
Invoices unpaid due to dispute
0.0%
Maximum contractual payment period
120 days
Supplier-list charging policy
No
Supplier-list charges made
No
Reported terms and dispute process
  1. Standard payment terms

    Our standard payment terms are "End of month" following the date of the invoice.

  2. Dispute resolution process

    We operate a self billing process where the supplier can view the quantity and value booked in via a web portal. Any queries are immediately sent to the relevant department and resolved within 24 hours.

Earlier payment reports (3 shown)
  1. 44.0 average days to pay6.0% outside terms
  2. 44.0 average days to pay5.0% outside terms
  3. 45.0 average days to pay12.0% outside terms
i

This is a company-submitted statutory disclosure, not a credit rating. BritDB preserves the reporting period and links the report only through the Companies House number supplied by the official service. Percentages describe payments made during that period and may change in later reports.

06 Global legal identity

Legal Entity Identifier

Snapshot 31 August 2026
LAPSED · ACTIVE

MAGNA SPECIALIST CONFECTIONERS LIMITED

LEI 2138006GDQECJ1MTDT98 · jurisdiction GB

Legal form
H0PO
Entity category
GENERAL
Entity created
Not supplied
Initial LEI registration
5 May 2016
LEI last updated
6 May 2021
Next renewal
5 May 2021
Managing LOU
213800WAVVOPS85N2205
Legal address
MAGNA HOUSE, STAFFORD PARK 3, TELFORD, GB-SHR, TF3 3BH, GB
Headquarters address
MAGNA HOUSE, STAFFORD PARK 3, TELFORD, GB-SHR, TF3 3BH, GB

GLEIF parent-reporting exceptions

LEI 2138006GDQECJ1MTDT98

DIRECT ACCOUNTING CONSOLIDATION PARENT

NO_KNOWN_PERSON

LEI 2138006GDQECJ1MTDT98

ULTIMATE ACCOUNTING CONSOLIDATION PARENT

NO_KNOWN_PERSON

i

LEI data provides global legal identity and source-reported relationships, not a credit or regulatory approval. BritDB links Level 1 identities only through GLEIF’s Companies House registration-authority identifier and exact company number; Level 2 parent and fund relationships and reporting exceptions are reproduced as supplied by GLEIF.

07 Supply-chain transparency

Modern slavery statement

Statement year 2020
Organisation
MAGNA SPECIALIST CONFECTIONERS LIMITED
Group submission
No
Statement period
9 April 2019 – 9 April 2020
Approved
10 April 2020
Sectors
Food and beverages, agriculture and fishing

Organisation structure

Covered in the statement

Policies

Covered in the statement

Risk assessment

Not reported as covered

Due diligence

Covered in the statement

Training

Covered in the statement

Goals and KPIs

Not reported as covered

Full statement information supplied to the registry
Reported turnover band
£60 million to £100 million
Years producing statements
This is the first time
ILO indicators included
Not answered
Registry record updated
7 April 2021
i

A registry entry records what the organisation declared in its statement. It is not an independent audit. Group statements can cover several companies; BritDB preserves each exact source-supplied company-number link and excludes approver names and email addresses.

08 Data protection

ICO fee-payer registration

Candidate match
Tier 1

Magna Specialist Confectioners Limited

Registration ZC083339

Registered from
23 January 2026
Current end date
22 January 2027
!

This is a candidate association, not an official Companies House link. The ICO file supplies no company number. The organisation name and postcode uniquely matched this company in the current snapshot. BritDB excludes all DPO contact fields and does not publish unmatched personal entries.

TM UK trade marks

Exact owner-name matches

4 records
!

This is an exact normalised company-name match, not a registrar-confirmed ownership link. Another legal entity can have the same or a very similar name. UKIPO data is a historical 2018 snapshot; verify the owner and current status before relying on it.

09 Ownership and control

People with significant control

Snapshot 25 August 2026
Current records5
Ceased records4
PSC source and official link →
IndividualCurrent

Mr Philip Thomas MchaleSee 2 companies with this PSC name →

  • Has significant influence or control
Nationality
British
Country of residence
United Kingdom
Notified
1 May 2026
Identity verification details
  • Appointment Verification End On: 9999-12-31T00:00:00Z
  • Appointment Verification Start On: 2026-05-06T00:00:00Z
Corporate entityCurrent

Blackladies Investments Limited

  • Owns 50% to 75% of shares
  • Controls 50% to 75% of voting rights
  • Can appoint or remove directors
Country registered
England
Legal authority
Companies Act 2006
Legal form
Private Limited Company
Place registered
Registrar Companies For England And Wales
Registration number
12113737
Notified
24 September 2024
Legal personCurrent

Alice Rebecca Mchale

  • Has significant influence or control (as a trust)
Legal authority
United Kingdom
Legal form
Individual
Notified
25 July 2019
Legal personCurrent

Philip Thomas Mchale

  • Has significant influence or control (as a trust)
Legal authority
United Kingdom
Legal form
Individual
Notified
25 July 2019
Legal personCurrent

Robert Benjamin Foskett

  • Has significant influence or control (as a trust)
Legal authority
United Kingdom
Legal form
Individual
Notified
25 July 2019
IndividualCeased

Mrs Beryl Irene Foskett

  • Has significant influence or control (as a trust)
Nationality
British
Country of residence
England
Notified
6 April 2016
Ceased
1 May 2026
Identity verification details
  • Appointment Verification Statement Date: 2026-05-22T00:00:00Z
  • Appointment Verification Statement Due On: 2026-06-04T00:00:00Z
i

PSC records are company-filed public-register information. When the exact same displayed individual name occurs at multiple companies, BritDB offers a non-indexed cross-reference page. It is a name match only, not proof that the records describe the same person. Service addresses and partial dates of birth are deliberately omitted.

10 Charity register

Charity Commission links

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCEW

No exact company-number link in this snapshot

The Charity Commission extract did not explicitly associate this Companies House number with a charity. BritDB does not use a name-only match to fill the gap.

i

This company-level check covers the Charity Commission for England and Wales. Links are accepted only when the official extract supplies this exact company registration number. Scottish charities now have separate OSCR profiles, but OSCR’s bulk fields do not provide a Companies House number, so BritDB does not infer a company link.

11 Northern Ireland charity register

CCNI exact company links

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCNI

No unambiguous company-number link found

The CCNI source number did not resolve uniquely to this Companies House record. BritDB did not use a name or address match.

i

CCNI publishes company numbers without a jurisdiction prefix. BritDB links only when the plausible padded UK and NI candidates resolve to exactly one Companies House company.

12 Sanctions screening

UK Sanctions List

Report 28 August 2026
UKSL

No exact business-registration-number link found

The imported UK Sanctions List did not supply this Companies House number as a UK-linked business identifier. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.

!

No exact link is not sanctions clearance. UK restrictions can apply through ownership or control even where an entity is not separately named. Always use the current official list and obtain appropriate advice for a legally significant decision.

13 Public procurement

Find a Tender links

Snapshot 22 August 2026
FTS

No exact GB-COH link in this snapshot

Find a Tender did not explicitly identify this Companies House number in a procurement party. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.

i

These links use only the GB-COH identifier supplied in the procurement record. A company may have other public-sector work that is absent, older, below publication thresholds or published without a Companies House identifier.

14 Environmental register

Environment Agency waste registrations

Snapshot 25 August 2026
EA

No exact company-number registration linked

The licensed Environment Agency subset did not contain this exact Companies House number. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.

i

This is a privacy-reduced, exact-company subset. The full official register also includes sole traders and applicants without a matching Companies House number. Check the current Environment Agency register before relying on registration status.

15 Nature of business

Standard Industrial Classification

SIC 2007

16 Connected public record

Checks beyond the company register

Partial coverage
CCEW

Charity Commission

0 exact company-number links.

Checked
CCNI

Northern Ireland charities

0 unambiguous company-number links.

Checked
FTS

Public contracts

0 procurement processes linked by exact GB-COH identifier.

Checked
EA

Waste register

0 exact company-number registrations.

Checked
GZ

Corporate notices

The Gazette is not yet connected.

Not checked
UKSL

UK Sanctions List

No exact business-registration-number link in this report.

Checked
!

A checked source with no exact link is not a clean bill of health. Unchecked sources remain unknown, while sanctions may also apply through ownership or control of a listed person or entity.

17 Record timeline

Dates in the bulk record

3 events
  1. Confirmation statement

    Latest confirmation statement made up to this date

  2. Accounts

    Latest accounts made up to this date

  3. Incorporation

    Company incorporated

18 Provenance

Sources for this profile

13 sources
CH
Companies House Free Company Data Product

Identity, address, status, dates, SIC, previous names and mortgage totals.

Snapshot 1 August 2026
£
Companies House Free Accounts Data Product

Company-filed electronic accounts and extracted headline financial facts.

Batch 31 January 2026
GPG
UK Gender Pay Gap Service

Annual employer reports linked by the exact source-supplied Companies House number.

4 reporting years
PPR
UK Payment Practices Reporting

Statutory supplier-payment reports linked by the exact source-supplied Companies House number.

4 reports shown
LEI
GLEIF LEI Golden Copy

Global legal identities linked through Companies House registration authority RA000585.

1 exact LEI
MSS
Modern Slavery Statement Registry

Annual statement summaries linked by exact source company number.

1 linked statement
ICO
ICO Register of Fee Payers

Privacy-reduced candidate associations based on a unique exact name-and-postcode match.

1 candidate record
PSC
Companies House PSC snapshot

Current and ceased significant-control records joined by exact company number.

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCEW
Charity Commission Register of Charities

Daily England and Wales extract matched only by the official company registration number.

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCNI
Northern Ireland Register of Charities

Daily CCNI export with company links only where the source number resolves unambiguously.

0 exact links
UKSL
UK Sanctions List

Complete FCDO list checked by exact UK-linked business registration number.

Checked 28 August 2026
FTS
Find a Tender OCDS data

Procurement parties checked only through exact GB-COH identifiers.

0 exact processes
EA
Environment Agency waste register

Licensed subset linked only by exact Companies House number.

0 exact registrations
+
Other registers

Financial regulation and licences.

Not checked yet

Companies House, Charity Commission, OSCR and UK Sanctions List information is public-register data. BritDB reproduces and organises it with source-specific limits; official external links are kept on the dedicated source pages.