Private Limited Company

DICK LOVETT COMPANIES LIMITED

ActiveCompany 01101960United Kingdom
Bulk record snapshot1 AUG 2026Source details →

Registered office

THE COPSE FRANKLAND ROAD, BLAGROVE, SWINDON, WILTSHIRE, ENGLAND, SN5 8YW
Incorporated14 March 1973
Company age53 years

TXT In plain English

Company description

BritDB description

DICK LOVETT COMPANIES LIMITED is a UK company whose Companies House status is “Active” and whose registered company type is “Private Limited Company”. Incorporated on 14 March 1973; registered for 53 years; registered office reported in SWINDON, WILTSHIRE, ENGLAND. Its primary declared activity is 45111 · Sale of new cars and light motor vehicles, with 3 additional SIC activities reported.

In its latest electronically filed accounts for the period ended 31 December 2025, it reported profit after tax £3,961,000, net assets £132,088,000, average employees 0. This BritDB profile also contains linked public records: 2 PSC records. This description is assembled from public data, is not a reliability assessment, and should be checked against the cited sources before a legally significant decision.

Prepared from public dataChecked 31 August 2026 · 10 profile sources connected
How this description is built →
i

Web facts are never added from a name match alone. Internet enrichment requires the exact Companies House ID in Wikidata, and ambiguous results are excluded.

01 Company overview

Identity and registration

Snapshot 1 August 2026
Official name
DICK LOVETT COMPANIES LIMITED
Company number
01101960
Company type
Private Limited Company
Status
Active
Country of origin
United Kingdom
Dissolution date
Not supplied
Accounts category
GROUP
Mortgage charges
23 total · 1 outstanding · 22 satisfied
Limited partnership members
0 general · 0 limited
i

A registered office is not necessarily a trading location. The address is reproduced from the Companies House bulk record and should be interpreted in that legal context.

02 Filing dates

Accounts and statements

Companies House
AccountsBulk record

Last accounts made up to

31 December 2025

Next accounts due

30 September 2027
Confirmation statementBulk record

Last statement made up to

21 November 2025

Next statement due

5 December 2026
Filing source and official link

BritDB does not infer overdue status when the source does not state it.

03 Filed financials

Latest electronic accounts

Period to 31 December 2025
Accounts typeNot supplied
CurrencyGBP
Average employees0
DormantNo
Period start1 January 2025
Audit statusNot supplied
Accounting standardNot supplied
Profit after tax
£3,961,000
Fixed assets
£138,334,000
Net assets
£132,088,000
Current assets
£8,293,000
Current liabilities
£121,337,000
Total assets less current liabilities
£142,032,000
Cash at bank
£3,949,000
Equity
£132,088,000
i

Figures are taken from company-filed iXBRL/XBRL. Coverage is limited to electronic filings in the imported Companies House batch. Missing figures do not mean zero, and values have not been audited by BritDB.

04 Supplier payments

Payment practices and performance

Period to 31 December 2019
Average time to pay15.0 days
Paid within 30 days95.0%
Paid after 60 days0.0%
Not paid within terms17.0%
Reporting period
1 July 2019 – 31 December 2019
Filed
30 January 2020
Shortest standard term
0 days
Longest standard term
30 days
E-invoicing offered
No
Supply-chain finance
Not offered
Payment codes
No
Construction retentions
No qualifying construction contracts
Complete reported payment fields
Policy regime
Regime-1
Financial period started
Not supplied
Qualifying contracts
Yes
Payments made
Yes
Invoice value paid outside agreed terms
£0
Invoices paid in 31–60 days
5.0%
Invoices unpaid due to dispute
0.0%
Maximum contractual payment period
30 days
Supplier-list charging policy
No
Supplier-list charges made
No
Reported terms and dispute process
  1. Standard payment terms

    Payable on receipt unless otherwise stated. This relates specifically to invoices addressed to Dick Lovett Companies Ltd.

  2. Dispute resolution process

    Any disputes would be managed by the finance director as this is for the parent company

Earlier payment reports (3 shown)
  1. 15.0 average days to pay10.0% outside terms
  2. 15.0 average days to pay10.0% outside terms
  3. 14.0 average days to pay10.0% outside terms
i

This is a company-submitted statutory disclosure, not a credit rating. BritDB preserves the reporting period and links the report only through the Companies House number supplied by the official service. Percentages describe payments made during that period and may change in later reports.

05 Supply-chain transparency

Modern slavery statement

Statement year 2026
Organisation
DICK LOVETT COMPANIES LIMITED
Group submission
Yes
Parent organisation
DICK LOVETT (SPECIALIST CARS) LIMITED
Statement period
1 April 2025 – 1 April 2026
Approved
1 April 2026
Sectors
Automotive, machinery and heavy electrical equipment

Organisation structure

Covered in the statement

Policies

Covered in the statement

Risk assessment

Covered in the statement

Due diligence

Covered in the statement

Training

Covered in the statement

Goals and KPIs

Not reported as covered

Full statement information supplied to the registry
Reported turnover band
Over £500 million
Years producing statements
More than 5 years
ILO indicators included
Not answered
Registry record updated
18 May 2026
Earlier linked statements (1)
  1. DICK LOVETT COMPANIES LIMITED31 December 2023
i

A registry entry records what the organisation declared in its statement. It is not an independent audit. Group statements can cover several companies; BritDB preserves each exact source-supplied company-number link and excludes approver names and email addresses.

06 Ownership and control

People with significant control

Snapshot 25 August 2026
Current records1
Ceased records1
PSC source and official link →
IndividualCurrent

Mrs Rebecca Jane MaloneySee 16 companies with this PSC name →

  • Owns 75% or more of shares
  • Controls 75% or more of voting rights
Nationality
British
Country of residence
England
Notified
18 November 2025
Identity verification details
  • Appointment Verification End On: 9999-12-31T00:00:00Z
  • Appointment Verification Start On: 2025-11-21T00:00:00Z
IndividualCeased

Mr Peter Charles LovettSee 15 companies with this PSC name →

  • Owns 75% or more of shares
Nationality
British
Country of residence
England
Notified
6 April 2016
Ceased
18 November 2025
Identity verification details
  • Appointment Verification Statement Date: 2026-07-01T00:00:00Z
  • Appointment Verification Statement Due On: 2026-07-14T00:00:00Z
i

PSC records are company-filed public-register information. When the exact same displayed individual name occurs at multiple companies, BritDB offers a non-indexed cross-reference page. It is a name match only, not proof that the records describe the same person. Service addresses and partial dates of birth are deliberately omitted.

07 Charity register

Charity Commission links

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCEW

No exact company-number link in this snapshot

The Charity Commission extract did not explicitly associate this Companies House number with a charity. BritDB does not use a name-only match to fill the gap.

i

This company-level check covers the Charity Commission for England and Wales. Links are accepted only when the official extract supplies this exact company registration number. Scottish charities now have separate OSCR profiles, but OSCR’s bulk fields do not provide a Companies House number, so BritDB does not infer a company link.

08 Northern Ireland charity register

CCNI exact company links

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCNI

No unambiguous company-number link found

The CCNI source number did not resolve uniquely to this Companies House record. BritDB did not use a name or address match.

i

CCNI publishes company numbers without a jurisdiction prefix. BritDB links only when the plausible padded UK and NI candidates resolve to exactly one Companies House company.

09 Sanctions screening

UK Sanctions List

Report 28 August 2026
UKSL

No exact business-registration-number link found

The imported UK Sanctions List did not supply this Companies House number as a UK-linked business identifier. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.

!

No exact link is not sanctions clearance. UK restrictions can apply through ownership or control even where an entity is not separately named. Always use the current official list and obtain appropriate advice for a legally significant decision.

10 Public procurement

Find a Tender links

Snapshot 22 August 2026
FTS

No exact GB-COH link in this snapshot

Find a Tender did not explicitly identify this Companies House number in a procurement party. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.

i

These links use only the GB-COH identifier supplied in the procurement record. A company may have other public-sector work that is absent, older, below publication thresholds or published without a Companies House identifier.

11 Environmental register

Environment Agency waste registrations

Snapshot 25 August 2026
EA

No exact company-number registration linked

The licensed Environment Agency subset did not contain this exact Companies House number. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.

i

This is a privacy-reduced, exact-company subset. The full official register also includes sole traders and applicants without a matching Companies House number. Check the current Environment Agency register before relying on registration status.

12 Nature of business

Standard Industrial Classification

SIC 2007
45112

Sale of used cars and light motor vehicles

45200

Maintenance and repair of motor vehicles

45400

Sale, maintenance and repair of motorcycles and related parts and accessories

13 Connected public record

Checks beyond the company register

Partial coverage
CCEW

Charity Commission

0 exact company-number links.

Checked
CCNI

Northern Ireland charities

0 unambiguous company-number links.

Checked
FTS

Public contracts

0 procurement processes linked by exact GB-COH identifier.

Checked
EA

Waste register

0 exact company-number registrations.

Checked
GZ

Corporate notices

The Gazette is not yet connected.

Not checked
UKSL

UK Sanctions List

No exact business-registration-number link in this report.

Checked
!

A checked source with no exact link is not a clean bill of health. Unchecked sources remain unknown, while sanctions may also apply through ownership or control of a listed person or entity.

14 Record timeline

Dates in the bulk record

3 events
  1. Accounts

    Latest accounts made up to this date

  2. Confirmation statement

    Latest confirmation statement made up to this date

  3. Incorporation

    Company incorporated

15 Provenance

Sources for this profile

10 sources

Companies House, Charity Commission, OSCR and UK Sanctions List information is public-register data. BritDB reproduces and organises it with source-specific limits; official external links are kept on the dedicated source pages.