Private Limited Company

VENT-AXIA GROUP LIMITED

ActiveCompany 01102834United Kingdom
Bulk record snapshot1 AUG 2026Source details →

Registered office

VENT-AXIA, FLEMING WAY, CRAWLEY, WEST SUSSEX, RH10 9YX
Incorporated20 March 1973
Company age53 years

TXT In plain English

Company description

BritDB description

VENT-AXIA GROUP LIMITED is a UK company whose Companies House status is “Active” and whose registered company type is “Private Limited Company”. Incorporated on 20 March 1973; registered for 53 years; registered office reported in WEST SUSSEX. Its primary declared activity is 27900 · Manufacture of other electrical equipment.

This BritDB profile also contains linked public records: 1 PSC record, 16 trade marks, 1 procurement record. This description is assembled from public data, is not a reliability assessment, and should be checked against the cited sources before a legally significant decision.

Prepared from public dataChecked 1 September 2026 · 12 profile sources connected
How this description is built →
i

Web facts are never added from a name match alone. Internet enrichment requires the exact Companies House ID in Wikidata, and ambiguous results are excluded.

01 Company overview

Identity and registration

Snapshot 1 August 2026
Official name
VENT-AXIA GROUP LIMITED
Company number
01102834
Company type
Private Limited Company
Status
Active
Country of origin
United Kingdom
Dissolution date
Not supplied
Accounts category
AUDIT EXEMPTION SUBSIDIARY
Mortgage charges
8 total · 0 outstanding · 8 satisfied
Limited partnership members
0 general · 0 limited
i

A registered office is not necessarily a trading location. The address is reproduced from the Companies House bulk record and should be interpreted in that legal context.

02 Filing dates

Accounts and statements

Companies House
AccountsBulk record

Last accounts made up to

31 July 2025

Next accounts due

30 April 2027
Confirmation statementBulk record

Last statement made up to

4 December 2025

Next statement due

18 December 2026
Filing source and official link

BritDB does not infer overdue status when the source does not state it.

03 Workforce reporting

Gender pay gap

Reporting year 2017–2018
Employer size250 to 499
Median hourly gap23.8%
Mean hourly gap29.6%
Submitted26 March 2018
Submission deadline5 April 2018
Submission timingSubmitted by deadline
Median bonus gap
75.4%
Mean bonus gap
81.2%
Women receiving bonus
17.2%
Men receiving bonus
31.1%
Women in top quartile
7.8%
Women in upper middle quartile
28.6%
Women in lower middle quartile
44.2%
Women in lower quartile
32.5%
i

Positive gaps mean men were paid more; negative gaps mean women were paid more. These figures are employer-reported and describe the workforce distribution, not equal pay for the same job. The company link uses the exact Companies House number supplied by the service.

04 Supplier payments

Payment practices and performance

Period to 31 January 2019
Average time to payNot supplied
Paid within 30 daysNot supplied
Paid after 60 daysNot supplied
Not paid within termsNot supplied
Reporting period
1 August 2018 – 31 January 2019
Filed
28 February 2019
Shortest standard term
Not supplied
Longest standard term
Not supplied
E-invoicing offered
Not supplied
Supply-chain finance
Not supplied
Payment codes
No
Construction retentions
No qualifying construction contracts
Complete reported payment fields
Policy regime
Regime-1
Financial period started
Not supplied
Qualifying contracts
No
Payments made
No
Supplier-list charging policy
Not supplied
Supplier-list charges made
Not supplied
Earlier payment reports (2 shown)
  1. 58.0 average days to pay61.0% outside terms
  2. 61.0 average days to pay77.0% outside terms
i

This is a company-submitted statutory disclosure, not a credit rating. BritDB preserves the reporting period and links the report only through the Companies House number supplied by the official service. Percentages describe payments made during that period and may change in later reports.

05 Global legal identity

Legal Entity Identifier

Snapshot 31 August 2026
LAPSED · ACTIVE

VENT-AXIA GROUP LIMITED

LEI 213800CS6R1C7NW5ER55 · jurisdiction GB

Legal form
H0PO
Entity category
GENERAL
Entity created
Not supplied
Initial LEI registration
11 February 2014
LEI last updated
11 February 2014
Next renewal
11 February 2016
Managing LOU
213800WAVVOPS85N2205
Legal address
VENT-AXIA, FLEMING WAY, CRAWLEY, RH10 9YX, GB
Headquarters address
FLEMING WAY, CRAWLEY, RH10 9YX, GB

GLEIF parent-reporting exceptions

LEI 213800CS6R1C7NW5ER55

DIRECT ACCOUNTING CONSOLIDATION PARENT

NO_KNOWN_PERSON

LEI 213800CS6R1C7NW5ER55

ULTIMATE ACCOUNTING CONSOLIDATION PARENT

NO_KNOWN_PERSON

i

LEI data provides global legal identity and source-reported relationships, not a credit or regulatory approval. BritDB links Level 1 identities only through GLEIF’s Companies House registration-authority identifier and exact company number; Level 2 parent and fund relationships and reporting exceptions are reproduced as supplied by GLEIF.

06 Supply-chain transparency

Modern slavery statement

Statement year 2021
Organisation
VENT-AXIA GROUP LIMITED
Group submission
Yes
Parent organisation
VOLUTION GROUP PLC
Statement period
1 August 2019 – 31 July 2020
Approved
1 August 2020
Sectors
Construction, civil engineering and building products Durable consumer goods, including electronics and appliances, home furnishings and other accessories

Organisation structure

Covered in the statement

Policies

Covered in the statement

Risk assessment

Covered in the statement

Due diligence

Covered in the statement

Training

Covered in the statement

Goals and KPIs

Not reported as covered

Full statement information supplied to the registry
Reported turnover band
£100 million to £500 million
Years producing statements
More than 5 years
ILO indicators included
Not answered
Registry record updated
30 March 2021
i

A registry entry records what the organisation declared in its statement. It is not an independent audit. Group statements can cover several companies; BritDB preserves each exact source-supplied company-number link and excludes approver names and email addresses.

07 Public procurement

Contracts Finder awards

Exact GB-COH links
active · 6 July 2018

Re:allies Framework Agreement for the Supply of Goods and Materials

PROCURE PLUS HOLDINGS LIMITED · ocds-b5fd17-6daf5372-3931-4448-aed1-2dd43dd3d295

Supplier named in award
Vent-Axia Group Ltd
Award value
£708,000,000
Contract period
1 August 2018 – 31 July 2023
Published
17 February 2020
Procedure
Open procedure (above threshold)
Main CPV
09331100
Source release ID
ocds-b5fd17-6daf5372-3931-4448-aed1-2dd43dd3d295-2020-02-17T14:37:33Z
i

The supplier link is exact, but the award remains buyer-published procurement data. BritDB requires the GB-COH identifier supplied in the Contracts Finder OCDS release and does not infer suppliers from similar names.

TM UK trade marks

Exact owner-name matches

16 records
Registered · UK00003095118

LO-CARBON IQ

Owner Vent-Axia Group Limited · classes 11

Filed / designated
19 February 2015
Valid until / renewal due
19 February 2025
Open BritTM →
Registered · UK00003090521

HR100R

Owner Vent-Axia Group Limited · classes 11

Filed / designated
22 January 2015
Valid until / renewal due
22 January 2025
Open BritTM →
Registered · UK00003090522

MF100S

Owner Vent-Axia Group Limited · classes 11

Filed / designated
22 January 2015
Valid until / renewal due
22 January 2025
Open BritTM →
Registered · UK00003090523

MF100T

Owner Vent-Axia Group Limited · classes 11

Filed / designated
22 January 2015
Valid until / renewal due
22 January 2025
Open BritTM →
Registered · UK00003090524

CFD200

Owner Vent-Axia Group Limited · classes 11

Filed / designated
22 January 2015
Valid until / renewal due
22 January 2025
Open BritTM →
Registered · UK00003015378

RESPONSE

Owner Vent-Axia Group Limited · classes 9,11,19

Filed / designated
25 July 2013
Valid until / renewal due
25 July 2023
Open BritTM →
Registered · UK00003015382

REVIVE

Owner Vent-Axia Group Limited · classes 9,11,19

Filed / designated
25 July 2013
Valid until / renewal due
25 July 2023
Open BritTM →
Registered · UK00003015384

iQ

Owner Vent-Axia Group Limited · classes 11

Filed / designated
25 July 2013
Valid until / renewal due
25 July 2023
Open BritTM →
Registered · UK00002637918

Jet Dry3

Owner Vent-Axia Group Limited · classes 11

Filed / designated
12 October 2012
Valid until / renewal due
12 October 2022
Open BritTM →
Registered · UK00002594157

ATACAMA

Owner Vent-Axia Group Limited · classes 11

Filed / designated
12 September 2011
Valid until / renewal due
12 September 2021
Open BritTM →
Registered · UK00002572439

BLUETHERMAL

Owner Vent-Axia Group Limited · classes 9,11

Filed / designated
16 February 2011
Valid until / renewal due
16 February 2021
Open BritTM →
Registered · UK00002525410

eTURBOPROP

Owner Vent-Axia Group Limited · classes 9,11

Filed / designated
5 September 2009
Valid until / renewal due
5 September 2019
Open BritTM →
Registered · UK00002171854

TORIN

Owner Vent-Axia Group Limited · classes 9,11

Filed / designated
11 July 1998
Valid until / renewal due
11 July 2018
Open BritTM →
Registered · UK00001226820

SIFAN

Owner Vent-Axia Group Limited · classes 11

Filed / designated
21 September 1984
Valid until / renewal due
21 September 2025
Open BritTM →
Dead · UK00002046343

FOCUS-AIR

Owner Vent-Axia Group Limited · classes 11

Filed / designated
24 November 1995
Valid until / renewal due
24 November 2015
Open BritTM →
Dead · UK00001384059

TYPHOON

Owner Vent-Axia Group Limited · classes 11

Filed / designated
24 May 1989
Valid until / renewal due
24 May 2016
Open BritTM →
!

This is an exact normalised company-name match, not a registrar-confirmed ownership link. Another legal entity can have the same or a very similar name. UKIPO data is a historical 2018 snapshot; verify the owner and current status before relying on it.

08 Ownership and control

People with significant control

Snapshot 25 August 2026
Current records1
Ceased records0
PSC source and official link →
Corporate entityCurrent

Volution Ventilation Group Limited

  • Owns 75% or more of shares
Country registered
England
Legal authority
Companies Act 2006
Legal form
Private Limited Company
Place registered
England
Registration number
04569321
Notified
6 April 2016
i

PSC records are company-filed public-register information. When the exact same displayed individual name occurs at multiple companies, BritDB offers a non-indexed cross-reference page. It is a name match only, not proof that the records describe the same person. Service addresses and partial dates of birth are deliberately omitted.

09 Charity register

Charity Commission links

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCEW

No exact company-number link in this snapshot

The Charity Commission extract did not explicitly associate this Companies House number with a charity. BritDB does not use a name-only match to fill the gap.

i

This company-level check covers the Charity Commission for England and Wales. Links are accepted only when the official extract supplies this exact company registration number. Scottish charities now have separate OSCR profiles, but OSCR’s bulk fields do not provide a Companies House number, so BritDB does not infer a company link.

10 Northern Ireland charity register

CCNI exact company links

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCNI

No unambiguous company-number link found

The CCNI source number did not resolve uniquely to this Companies House record. BritDB did not use a name or address match.

i

CCNI publishes company numbers without a jurisdiction prefix. BritDB links only when the plausible padded UK and NI candidates resolve to exactly one Companies House company.

11 Sanctions screening

UK Sanctions List

Report 28 August 2026
UKSL

No exact business-registration-number link found

The imported UK Sanctions List did not supply this Companies House number as a UK-linked business identifier. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.

!

No exact link is not sanctions clearance. UK restrictions can apply through ownership or control even where an entity is not separately named. Always use the current official list and obtain appropriate advice for a legally significant decision.

12 Public procurement

Find a Tender links

Snapshot 22 August 2026
FTS

No exact GB-COH link in this snapshot

Find a Tender did not explicitly identify this Companies House number in a procurement party. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.

i

These links use only the GB-COH identifier supplied in the procurement record. A company may have other public-sector work that is absent, older, below publication thresholds or published without a Companies House identifier.

13 Environmental register

Environment Agency waste registrations

Snapshot 25 August 2026
EA

No exact company-number registration linked

The licensed Environment Agency subset did not contain this exact Companies House number. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.

i

This is a privacy-reduced, exact-company subset. The full official register also includes sole traders and applicants without a matching Companies House number. Check the current Environment Agency register before relying on registration status.

14 Nature of business

Standard Industrial Classification

SIC 2007

15 Connected public record

Checks beyond the company register

Partial coverage
CCEW

Charity Commission

0 exact company-number links.

Checked
CCNI

Northern Ireland charities

0 unambiguous company-number links.

Checked
FTS

Public contracts

0 procurement processes linked by exact GB-COH identifier.

Checked
EA

Waste register

0 exact company-number registrations.

Checked
GZ

Corporate notices

The Gazette is not yet connected.

Not checked
UKSL

UK Sanctions List

No exact business-registration-number link in this report.

Checked
!

A checked source with no exact link is not a clean bill of health. Unchecked sources remain unknown, while sanctions may also apply through ownership or control of a listed person or entity.

16 Record timeline

Dates in the bulk record

3 events
  1. Confirmation statement

    Latest confirmation statement made up to this date

  2. Accounts

    Latest accounts made up to this date

  3. Incorporation

    Company incorporated

17 Provenance

Sources for this profile

12 sources
CH
Companies House Free Company Data Product

Identity, address, status, dates, SIC, previous names and mortgage totals.

Snapshot 1 August 2026
GPG
UK Gender Pay Gap Service

Annual employer reports linked by the exact source-supplied Companies House number.

1 reporting year
PPR
UK Payment Practices Reporting

Statutory supplier-payment reports linked by the exact source-supplied Companies House number.

3 reports shown
LEI
GLEIF LEI Golden Copy

Global legal identities linked through Companies House registration authority RA000585.

1 exact LEI
MSS
Modern Slavery Statement Registry

Annual statement summaries linked by exact source company number.

1 linked statement
CF
Contracts Finder OCDS

Historic awards linked by exact source-supplied GB-COH company identifier.

1 exact award
PSC
Companies House PSC snapshot

Current and ceased significant-control records joined by exact company number.

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCEW
Charity Commission Register of Charities

Daily England and Wales extract matched only by the official company registration number.

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCNI
Northern Ireland Register of Charities

Daily CCNI export with company links only where the source number resolves unambiguously.

0 exact links
UKSL
UK Sanctions List

Complete FCDO list checked by exact UK-linked business registration number.

Checked 28 August 2026
FTS
Find a Tender OCDS data

Procurement parties checked only through exact GB-COH identifiers.

0 exact processes
EA
Environment Agency waste register

Licensed subset linked only by exact Companies House number.

0 exact registrations
+
Other registers

Financial regulation and licences.

Not checked yet

Companies House, Charity Commission, OSCR and UK Sanctions List information is public-register data. BritDB reproduces and organises it with source-specific limits; official external links are kept on the dedicated source pages.