Public Limited Company

RENISHAW P L C

ActiveCompany 01106260United Kingdom
Bulk record snapshot1 AUG 2026Source details →

Registered office

NEW MILLS, WOTTON UNDER EDGE, GLOUCESTERSHIRE, GL12 8JR
Incorporated4 April 1973
Company age53 years

TXT In plain English

Company description

BritDB description

RENISHAW P L C is a UK company whose Companies House status is “Active” and whose registered company type is “Public Limited Company”. Incorporated on 4 April 1973; registered for 53 years; registered office reported in GLOUCESTERSHIRE. Its primary declared activity is 26512 · Manufacture of electronic industrial process control equipment.

This BritDB profile also contains linked public records: 2 procurement records. This description is assembled from public data, is not a reliability assessment, and should be checked against the cited sources before a legally significant decision.

Prepared from public dataChecked 2 September 2026 · 12 profile sources connected
How this description is built →
i

Web facts are never added from a name match alone. Internet enrichment requires the exact Companies House ID in Wikidata, and ambiguous results are excluded.

01 Company overview

Identity and registration

Snapshot 1 August 2026
Official name
RENISHAW P L C
Company number
01106260
Company type
Public Limited Company
Status
Active
Country of origin
United Kingdom
Dissolution date
Not supplied
Accounts category
GROUP
Mortgage charges
20 total · 1 outstanding · 19 satisfied
Limited partnership members
0 general · 0 limited
i

A registered office is not necessarily a trading location. The address is reproduced from the Companies House bulk record and should be interpreted in that legal context.

02 Filing dates

Accounts and statements

Companies House
AccountsBulk record

Last accounts made up to

30 June 2025

Next accounts due

31 December 2026
Confirmation statementBulk record

Last statement made up to

30 June 2026

Next statement due

14 July 2027
Filing source and official link

BritDB does not infer overdue status when the source does not state it.

03 Workforce reporting

Gender pay gap

Reporting year 2025–2026
Employer size1000 to 4999
Median hourly gap19.7%
Mean hourly gap16.1%
Submitted2 April 2026
Submission deadline5 April 2026
Submission timingSubmitted by deadline
Median bonus gap
21.5%
Mean bonus gap
32.4%
Women receiving bonus
89.2%
Men receiving bonus
90.0%
Women in top quartile
15.0%
Women in upper middle quartile
18.0%
Women in lower middle quartile
28.0%
Women in lower quartile
36.0%
Earlier reporting years (7)
  1. 1000 to 499920.2% median hourly gap
  2. 1000 to 499921.6% median hourly gap
  3. 1000 to 499924.7% median hourly gap
  4. 1000 to 499922.8% median hourly gap
  5. 1000 to 499923.2% median hourly gap
  6. 1000 to 499923.5% median hourly gap
  7. 1000 to 499924.7% median hourly gap
i

Positive gaps mean men were paid more; negative gaps mean women were paid more. These figures are employer-reported and describe the workforce distribution, not equal pay for the same job. The company link uses the exact Companies House number supplied by the service.

04 Supplier payments

Payment practices and performance

Period to 31 December 2023
Average time to pay46.0 days
Paid within 30 days24.0%
Paid after 60 days9.0%
Not paid within terms21.0%
Reporting period
1 July 2023 – 31 December 2023
Filed
1 February 2024
Shortest standard term
60 days
Longest standard term
Not supplied
E-invoicing offered
No
Supply-chain finance
Not offered
Payment codes
The Prompt Payment Code
Construction retentions
No qualifying construction contracts
Complete reported payment fields
Policy regime
Regime-1
Financial period started
Not supplied
Qualifying contracts
Yes
Payments made
Yes
Invoice value paid outside agreed terms
£0
Invoices paid in 31–60 days
67.0%
Invoices unpaid due to dispute
0.0%
Maximum contractual payment period
90 days
Supplier-list charging policy
No
Supplier-list charges made
No
Reported terms and dispute process
  1. Standard payment terms

    It is the Company policy to agree appropriate terms of payment with each supplier, and to pay invoices in line with those terms subject to the timely submission of satisfactory invoices. Payment runs for each currency are made at both the middle and end of each month. To avoid invoices on the standard terms of 60 days being paid late, we endeavour whenever possible to pay these on month end 30 day terms. This approach results in the average time taken to pay invoices being 46 days compared to the standard 60 day terms.

  2. Other payment-term information

    21% of invoices due in the period were not paid within the contractual terms. Most invoices paid beyond the due date were on 30 day terms or less. Of the invoices paid beyond terms, 40% were paid on the next available bi-monthly payment run and were therefore paid within two weeks of the due date. The 21% of payments not paid within terms includes items that were still in dispute at the due date. Invoices are paid promptly once disputes are resolved.

    During the reporting period, 91% of invoices were paid within 60 days. Many of the invoices paid beyond 60 days relate to either intercompany supplies or disputed invoices.

  3. Dispute resolution process

    The Company is committed to dealing with its suppliers in a fair, honest and professional manner. We seek to resolve queries as quickly as possible to both party’s satisfaction prior to payment being made. Invoice queries are dealt with in the first instance by the Purchasing Department who are made aware of issues within a week of Accounts Payable receiving the invoice. Senior managers from both the Finance and Purchasing Departments review follow up activities on outstanding queries each month. An escalation process is in place whereby items not satisfactorily resolved in the first instance are elevated to the Divisional General Manager, the Head of Group Finance and ultimately to the Group Finance Director.

Earlier payment reports (11 shown)
  1. 43.0 average days to pay19.0% outside terms
  2. 48.0 average days to pay26.0% outside terms
  3. 51.0 average days to pay33.0% outside terms
  4. 48.0 average days to pay34.0% outside terms
  5. 46.0 average days to pay27.0% outside terms
  6. 46.0 average days to pay26.0% outside terms
  7. 44.0 average days to pay26.0% outside terms
  8. 45.0 average days to pay27.0% outside terms
  9. 47.0 average days to pay27.0% outside terms
  10. 46.0 average days to pay25.0% outside terms
  11. 46.0 average days to pay25.0% outside terms
i

This is a company-submitted statutory disclosure, not a credit rating. BritDB preserves the reporting period and links the report only through the Companies House number supplied by the official service. Percentages describe payments made during that period and may change in later reports.

05 Global legal identity

Legal Entity Identifier

Snapshot 31 August 2026
ISSUED · ACTIVE

RENISHAW P L C

LEI 21380048ADXM6Z67CT18 · jurisdiction GB

Legal form
B6ES
Entity category
GENERAL
Entity created
4 April 1973
Initial LEI registration
27 January 2014
LEI last updated
2 December 2025
Next renewal
27 January 2027
Managing LOU
213800WAVVOPS85N2205
Legal address
NEW MILLS, WOTTON UNDER EDGE, GB-GLS, GL12 8JR, GB
Headquarters address
NEW MILLS, WOTTON UNDER EDGE, GB-GLS, GL12 8JR, GB
DUPLICATE · NULL

RENISHAW P L C

LEI 5493001W2FMNF0GV7B53 · jurisdiction GB

Legal form
B6ES
Entity category
GENERAL
Entity created
Not supplied
Initial LEI registration
23 August 2013
LEI last updated
10 August 2023
Next renewal
23 August 2014
Managing LOU
213800WAVVOPS85N2205
Legal address
NEW MILLS, WOTTON UNDER EDGE, GL12 8JR, GB
Headquarters address
NEW MILLS, WOTTON UNDER EDGE, GL12 8JR, GB

GLEIF parent-reporting exceptions

LEI 21380048ADXM6Z67CT18

DIRECT ACCOUNTING CONSOLIDATION PARENT

NO_KNOWN_PERSON

LEI 21380048ADXM6Z67CT18

ULTIMATE ACCOUNTING CONSOLIDATION PARENT

NO_KNOWN_PERSON

i

LEI data provides global legal identity and source-reported relationships, not a credit or regulatory approval. BritDB links Level 1 identities only through GLEIF’s Companies House registration-authority identifier and exact company number; Level 2 parent and fund relationships and reporting exceptions are reproduced as supplied by GLEIF.

06 Supply-chain transparency

Modern slavery statement

Statement year 2023
Organisation
RENISHAW P L C
Group submission
No
Statement period
1 July 2022 – 30 June 2023
Approved
23 October 2023
Sectors
Other

Organisation structure

Covered in the statement

Policies

Covered in the statement

Risk assessment

Covered in the statement

Due diligence

Covered in the statement

Training

Covered in the statement

Goals and KPIs

Not reported as covered

Full statement information supplied to the registry
Reported turnover band
Over £500 million
Years producing statements
More than 5 years
ILO indicators included
Not answered
Registry record updated
13 November 2023
i

A registry entry records what the organisation declared in its statement. It is not an independent audit. Group statements can cover several companies; BritDB preserves each exact source-supplied company-number link and excludes approver names and email addresses.

07 Public procurement

Contracts Finder awards

Exact GB-COH links
active · 30 March 2022

THIS IS FOR INFORMATION PURPOSES ONLY - The provision of High-end Aerospace Grade Metallic 3D Printer - AWARDED VIA DSP

MINISTRY OF DEFENCE · ocds-b5fd17-e10c37b3-def1-44bb-842e-2aa5253c1b07

Supplier named in award
RENISHAW P L C
Award value
£913,171.73
Contract period
31 March 2022 – 1 April 2027
Published
30 May 2022
Procedure
Restricted procedure (above threshold)
Main CPV
22000000
Source release ID
ocds-b5fd17-e10c37b3-def1-44bb-842e-2aa5253c1b07-2022-05-30T11:24:02+01:00
active · 18 November 2018

Deep Brain Stimulation Machine - Maintenance renewal

BIRMINGHAM CHILDRENS HOSPITAL · ocds-b5fd17-2613462c-a2c9-4c37-aefa-a3e4078946a2

Supplier named in award
RENISHAW P L C
Award value
£33,995
Contract period
19 December 2018 – 18 December 2019
Published
20 February 2019
Procedure
Single tender action (below threshold)
Main CPV
33000000
Source release ID
ocds-b5fd17-2613462c-a2c9-4c37-aefa-a3e4078946a2-2019-02-20T14:24:57Z
i

The supplier link is exact, but the award remains buyer-published procurement data. BritDB requires the GB-COH identifier supplied in the Contracts Finder OCDS release and does not infer suppliers from similar names.

08 Ownership and control

People with significant control

Snapshot 25 August 2026
Current records0
Ceased records0
PSC source and official link →

No PSC entry for this company was present in the imported snapshot.

i

PSC records are company-filed public-register information. When the exact same displayed individual name occurs at multiple companies, BritDB offers a non-indexed cross-reference page. It is a name match only, not proof that the records describe the same person. Service addresses and partial dates of birth are deliberately omitted.

09 Charity register

Charity Commission links

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCEW

No exact company-number link in this snapshot

The Charity Commission extract did not explicitly associate this Companies House number with a charity. BritDB does not use a name-only match to fill the gap.

i

This company-level check covers the Charity Commission for England and Wales. Links are accepted only when the official extract supplies this exact company registration number. Scottish charities now have separate OSCR profiles, but OSCR’s bulk fields do not provide a Companies House number, so BritDB does not infer a company link.

10 Northern Ireland charity register

CCNI exact company links

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCNI

No unambiguous company-number link found

The CCNI source number did not resolve uniquely to this Companies House record. BritDB did not use a name or address match.

i

CCNI publishes company numbers without a jurisdiction prefix. BritDB links only when the plausible padded UK and NI candidates resolve to exactly one Companies House company.

11 Sanctions screening

UK Sanctions List

Report 28 August 2026
UKSL

No exact business-registration-number link found

The imported UK Sanctions List did not supply this Companies House number as a UK-linked business identifier. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.

!

No exact link is not sanctions clearance. UK restrictions can apply through ownership or control even where an entity is not separately named. Always use the current official list and obtain appropriate advice for a legally significant decision.

12 Public procurement

Find a Tender links

Snapshot 22 August 2026
FTS

No exact GB-COH link in this snapshot

Find a Tender did not explicitly identify this Companies House number in a procurement party. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.

i

These links use only the GB-COH identifier supplied in the procurement record. A company may have other public-sector work that is absent, older, below publication thresholds or published without a Companies House identifier.

13 Environmental register

Environment Agency waste registrations

Snapshot 25 August 2026
EA

No exact company-number registration linked

The licensed Environment Agency subset did not contain this exact Companies House number. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.

i

This is a privacy-reduced, exact-company subset. The full official register also includes sole traders and applicants without a matching Companies House number. Check the current Environment Agency register before relying on registration status.

14 Nature of business

Standard Industrial Classification

SIC 2007

15 Connected public record

Checks beyond the company register

Partial coverage
CCEW

Charity Commission

0 exact company-number links.

Checked
CCNI

Northern Ireland charities

0 unambiguous company-number links.

Checked
FTS

Public contracts

0 procurement processes linked by exact GB-COH identifier.

Checked
EA

Waste register

0 exact company-number registrations.

Checked
GZ

Corporate notices

The Gazette is not yet connected.

Not checked
UKSL

UK Sanctions List

No exact business-registration-number link in this report.

Checked
!

A checked source with no exact link is not a clean bill of health. Unchecked sources remain unknown, while sanctions may also apply through ownership or control of a listed person or entity.

16 Record timeline

Dates in the bulk record

3 events
  1. Confirmation statement

    Latest confirmation statement made up to this date

  2. Accounts

    Latest accounts made up to this date

  3. Incorporation

    Company incorporated

17 Provenance

Sources for this profile

12 sources
CH
Companies House Free Company Data Product

Identity, address, status, dates, SIC, previous names and mortgage totals.

Snapshot 1 August 2026
GPG
UK Gender Pay Gap Service

Annual employer reports linked by the exact source-supplied Companies House number.

8 reporting years
PPR
UK Payment Practices Reporting

Statutory supplier-payment reports linked by the exact source-supplied Companies House number.

12 reports shown
LEI
GLEIF LEI Golden Copy

Global legal identities linked through Companies House registration authority RA000585.

2 exact LEIs
MSS
Modern Slavery Statement Registry

Annual statement summaries linked by exact source company number.

1 linked statement
CF
Contracts Finder OCDS

Historic awards linked by exact source-supplied GB-COH company identifier.

2 exact awards
PSC
Companies House PSC snapshot

Current and ceased significant-control records joined by exact company number.

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCEW
Charity Commission Register of Charities

Daily England and Wales extract matched only by the official company registration number.

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCNI
Northern Ireland Register of Charities

Daily CCNI export with company links only where the source number resolves unambiguously.

0 exact links
UKSL
UK Sanctions List

Complete FCDO list checked by exact UK-linked business registration number.

Checked 28 August 2026
FTS
Find a Tender OCDS data

Procurement parties checked only through exact GB-COH identifiers.

0 exact processes
EA
Environment Agency waste register

Licensed subset linked only by exact Companies House number.

0 exact registrations
+
Other registers

Financial regulation and licences.

Not checked yet

Companies House, Charity Commission, OSCR and UK Sanctions List information is public-register data. BritDB reproduces and organises it with source-specific limits; official external links are kept on the dedicated source pages.