Private Limited Company

ESSEX SERVICES GROUP LIMITED

ActiveCompany 01224662United Kingdom
Bulk record snapshot1 AUG 2026Source details →

Registered office

VIKING BUSINESS CENTRE, DANES ROAD, ROMFORD, ESSEX, RM7 0HL
Incorporated1 September 1975
Company age51 years

TXT In plain English

Company description

BritDB description

ESSEX SERVICES GROUP LIMITED is a UK company whose Companies House status is “Active” and whose registered company type is “Private Limited Company”. Incorporated on 1 September 1975; registered for 51 years; registered office reported in ROMFORD, ESSEX. Its primary declared activity is 43210 · Electrical installation.

This BritDB profile also contains linked public records: 1 PSC record, 2 procurement records, 1 waste registration. This description is assembled from public data, is not a reliability assessment, and should be checked against the cited sources before a legally significant decision.

Prepared from public dataChecked 1 September 2026 · 12 profile sources connected
How this description is built →
i

Web facts are never added from a name match alone. Internet enrichment requires the exact Companies House ID in Wikidata, and ambiguous results are excluded.

01 Company overview

Identity and registration

Snapshot 1 August 2026
Official name
ESSEX SERVICES GROUP LIMITED
Company number
01224662
Company type
Private Limited Company
Status
Active
Country of origin
United Kingdom
Dissolution date
Not supplied
Accounts category
FULL
Mortgage charges
15 total · 7 outstanding · 8 satisfied
Limited partnership members
0 general · 0 limited
i

A registered office is not necessarily a trading location. The address is reproduced from the Companies House bulk record and should be interpreted in that legal context.

02 Filing dates

Accounts and statements

Companies House
AccountsBulk record

Last accounts made up to

31 December 2025

Next accounts due

30 September 2027
Confirmation statementBulk record

Last statement made up to

9 January 2026

Next statement due

23 January 2027
Filing source and official link

BritDB does not infer overdue status when the source does not state it.

03 Workforce reporting

Gender pay gap

Reporting year 2025–2026
Employer size250 to 499
Median hourly gap50.0%
Mean hourly gap46.0%
Submitted5 April 2026
Submission deadline5 April 2026
Submission timingSubmitted after deadline
Median bonus gap
20.0%
Mean bonus gap
84.2%
Women receiving bonus
74.0%
Men receiving bonus
82.0%
Women in top quartile
3.0%
Women in upper middle quartile
4.0%
Women in lower middle quartile
23.0%
Women in lower quartile
44.0%
Earlier reporting years (1)
  1. 250 to 49952.0% median hourly gap
i

Positive gaps mean men were paid more; negative gaps mean women were paid more. These figures are employer-reported and describe the workforce distribution, not equal pay for the same job. The company link uses the exact Companies House number supplied by the service.

04 Supplier payments

Payment practices and performance

Period to 30 June 2026
Average time to pay59.0 days
Paid within 30 days43.0%
Paid after 60 days18.0%
Not paid within terms19.0%
Reporting period
1 January 2026 – 30 June 2026
Filed
9 July 2026
Shortest standard term
30 days
Longest standard term
Not supplied
E-invoicing offered
No
Supply-chain finance
Not offered
Payment codes
No
Construction retentions
Reported as used
Complete reported payment fields
Policy regime
Regime-3
Financial period started
1 January 2026
Qualifying contracts
Yes
Payments made
Yes
Invoice value paid within 30 days
£29,824,542
Invoice value paid in 31–60 days
£27,344,875
Invoice value paid after 60 days
£12,435,961
Invoice value paid outside agreed terms
£13,932,320
Invoices paid in 31–60 days
39.0%
Invoices unpaid due to dispute
0.0%
Maximum contractual payment period
60 days
Supplier-list charging policy
No
Supplier-list charges made
No

Retention circumstances

Retention clauses are used for most construction contracts.

Retention parity policy

Standard policy is to apply the same terms as applied by our client, however, on occasion we apply a higher percentage of retention against our sub-subcontractors than retained by our client.

Retention release

Half of the retention will be released once the Sub-Sub-Contract Works reach practical completion.
The remaining retention will be released after all defects in the Sub-Sub-Contract Works have been completed.

Retention release stages

Half of the retention will be released once the Sub-Sub-Contract Works reach practical completion.
The remaining retention will be released after all defects in the Sub-Sub-Contract Works have been completed.

Retention in all contracts
No
Retention in standard terms
No
Retention threshold
Not supplied
Standard retention rate
5.0%
Retention compared with client
57.0%
Retention compared with payments
3.0%
Reported terms and dispute process
  1. Standard payment terms

    Our largest material suppliers (material supplier invoices account for nearly 90% of total invoices processed) are on 60 Days end of month from date of invoice. This explains why our average time taken is over 60 days and why majority of our invoices paid are 61 days or more. Our subcontractor standard payment terms are 60 days from valuation date.

  2. Dispute resolution process

    Material Deliveries - If there is no record of a delivery being made, proof of delivery is requested by the accounts department. Incorrect Price - If goods are charged at a different rate to that agreed at the point of ordering, the buying dept. will contact the supplier to resolve the discrepancy. Sub-Contractors - Where dispute arises, the Project QS will liaise with the sub-contractor to resolve any issues. For both suppliers and subcontractors if the dispute cannot be resolved through the normal process as detailed above the matter will be escalated internally.

Earlier payment reports (4 shown)
  1. 58.0 average days to pay20.0% outside terms
  2. 65.0 average days to pay32.0% outside terms
  3. 65.0 average days to pay76.0% outside terms
  4. 67.0 average days to pay60.0% outside terms
i

This is a company-submitted statutory disclosure, not a credit rating. BritDB preserves the reporting period and links the report only through the Companies House number supplied by the official service. Percentages describe payments made during that period and may change in later reports.

05 Supply-chain transparency

Modern slavery statement

Statement year 2026
Organisation
ESSEX SERVICES GROUP LIMITED
Group submission
Yes
Statement period
1 January 2025 – 31 December 2025
Approved
30 March 2026
Sectors
Construction, civil engineering and building products

Organisation structure

Covered in the statement

Policies

Covered in the statement

Risk assessment

Covered in the statement

Due diligence

Covered in the statement

Training

Covered in the statement

Goals and KPIs

Not reported as covered

Full statement information supplied to the registry
Reported turnover band
£100 million to £500 million
Years producing statements
More than 5 years
ILO indicators included
Not answered
Registry record updated
5 April 2026

Policies described

Freedom of workers to terminate employment Freedom of movement Freedom of association Prohibits any threat of violence, harassment and intimidation Prohibits the use of worker-paid recruitment fees Prohibits compulsory overtime Prohibits child labour Prohibits discrimination Prohibits confiscation of workers' original identification documents Provides access to remedy, compensation and justice for victims of modern slavery

Training described

Your whole organisation Your suppliers

Worker engagement and working conditions

Your suppliers Trade unions or worker representative groups Professional auditors Workers within your organisation Businesses in your industry or sector

Grievance mechanisms

Using anonymous whistleblowing services, such as a helpline or mobile phone app Through trade unions or other worker representative groups

Other monitoring

Site Visits

i

A registry entry records what the organisation declared in its statement. It is not an independent audit. Group statements can cover several companies; BritDB preserves each exact source-supplied company-number link and excludes approver names and email addresses.

06 Data protection

ICO fee-payer registration

Candidate match
Tier 3

Essex Services Group Limited

Registration ZA443400

Registered from
18 July 2018
Current end date
17 July 2027
!

This is a candidate association, not an official Companies House link. The ICO file supplies no company number. The organisation name and postcode uniquely matched this company in the current snapshot. BritDB excludes all DPO contact fields and does not publish unmatched personal entries.

07 Public procurement

Contracts Finder awards

Exact GB-COH links
active · 21 October 2020

John Keats Primary School Main Works (con_11510)

Department For Education · ocds-b5fd17-058bf0a2-9a59-4850-b404-284d2be6050a

Supplier named in award
ESSEX SERVICES GROUP LIMITED
Award value
£97,633
Contract period
21 October 2020 – 6 September 2021
Published
8 September 2021
Procedure
Open procedure (below threshold)
Main CPV
45000000
Source release ID
ocds-b5fd17-058bf0a2-9a59-4850-b404-284d2be6050a-2021-09-08T09:14:47+01:00
active · 26 June 2020

John Keats Primary School - PCSA (con_11506)

Department For Education · ocds-b5fd17-f4c88131-3cb9-4f93-9b61-a264ca5952bf

Supplier named in award
ESSEX SERVICES GROUP LIMITED
Award value
£138,319
Contract period
26 June 2020 – 21 October 2020
Published
8 September 2021
Procedure
Open procedure (below threshold)
Main CPV
71000000
Source release ID
ocds-b5fd17-f4c88131-3cb9-4f93-9b61-a264ca5952bf-2021-09-08T09:14:46+01:00
i

The supplier link is exact, but the award remains buyer-published procurement data. BritDB requires the GB-COH identifier supplied in the Contracts Finder OCDS release and does not infer suppliers from similar names.

08 Ownership and control

People with significant control

Snapshot 25 August 2026
Current records1
Ceased records0
PSC source and official link →
Corporate entityCurrent

Essex Group Holdings Limited

  • Owns 75% or more of shares
  • Controls 75% or more of voting rights
  • Can appoint or remove directors
Country registered
Cardiff
Legal authority
Companies Act 1985
Legal form
Private Company Limited By Shares
Place registered
England And Wales
Registration number
6446815
Notified
6 April 2016
i

PSC records are company-filed public-register information. When the exact same displayed individual name occurs at multiple companies, BritDB offers a non-indexed cross-reference page. It is a name match only, not proof that the records describe the same person. Service addresses and partial dates of birth are deliberately omitted.

09 Charity register

Charity Commission links

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCEW

No exact company-number link in this snapshot

The Charity Commission extract did not explicitly associate this Companies House number with a charity. BritDB does not use a name-only match to fill the gap.

i

This company-level check covers the Charity Commission for England and Wales. Links are accepted only when the official extract supplies this exact company registration number. Scottish charities now have separate OSCR profiles, but OSCR’s bulk fields do not provide a Companies House number, so BritDB does not infer a company link.

10 Northern Ireland charity register

CCNI exact company links

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCNI

No unambiguous company-number link found

The CCNI source number did not resolve uniquely to this Companies House record. BritDB did not use a name or address match.

i

CCNI publishes company numbers without a jurisdiction prefix. BritDB links only when the plausible padded UK and NI candidates resolve to exactly one Companies House company.

11 Sanctions screening

UK Sanctions List

Report 28 August 2026
UKSL

No exact business-registration-number link found

The imported UK Sanctions List did not supply this Companies House number as a UK-linked business identifier. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.

!

No exact link is not sanctions clearance. UK restrictions can apply through ownership or control even where an entity is not separately named. Always use the current official list and obtain appropriate advice for a legally significant decision.

12 Public procurement

Find a Tender links

Snapshot 22 August 2026
FTS

No exact GB-COH link in this snapshot

Find a Tender did not explicitly identify this Companies House number in a procurement party. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.

i

These links use only the GB-COH identifier supplied in the procurement record. A company may have other public-sector work that is absent, older, below publication thresholds or published without a Companies House identifier.

13 Environmental register

Environment Agency waste registrations

Snapshot 25 August 2026
i

This is a privacy-reduced, exact-company subset. The full official register also includes sole traders and applicants without a matching Companies House number. Check the current Environment Agency register before relying on registration status.

14 Nature of business

Standard Industrial Classification

SIC 2007

15 Connected public record

Checks beyond the company register

Partial coverage
CCEW

Charity Commission

0 exact company-number links.

Checked
CCNI

Northern Ireland charities

0 unambiguous company-number links.

Checked
FTS

Public contracts

0 procurement processes linked by exact GB-COH identifier.

Checked
EA

Waste register

1 exact company-number registration.

Checked
GZ

Corporate notices

The Gazette is not yet connected.

Not checked
UKSL

UK Sanctions List

No exact business-registration-number link in this report.

Checked
!

A checked source with no exact link is not a clean bill of health. Unchecked sources remain unknown, while sanctions may also apply through ownership or control of a listed person or entity.

16 Record timeline

Dates in the bulk record

3 events
  1. Confirmation statement

    Latest confirmation statement made up to this date

  2. Accounts

    Latest accounts made up to this date

  3. Incorporation

    Company incorporated

17 Provenance

Sources for this profile

12 sources
CH
Companies House Free Company Data Product

Identity, address, status, dates, SIC, previous names and mortgage totals.

Snapshot 1 August 2026
GPG
UK Gender Pay Gap Service

Annual employer reports linked by the exact source-supplied Companies House number.

2 reporting years
PPR
UK Payment Practices Reporting

Statutory supplier-payment reports linked by the exact source-supplied Companies House number.

5 reports shown
MSS
Modern Slavery Statement Registry

Annual statement summaries linked by exact source company number.

1 linked statement
ICO
ICO Register of Fee Payers

Privacy-reduced candidate associations based on a unique exact name-and-postcode match.

1 candidate record
CF
Contracts Finder OCDS

Historic awards linked by exact source-supplied GB-COH company identifier.

2 exact awards
PSC
Companies House PSC snapshot

Current and ceased significant-control records joined by exact company number.

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCEW
Charity Commission Register of Charities

Daily England and Wales extract matched only by the official company registration number.

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCNI
Northern Ireland Register of Charities

Daily CCNI export with company links only where the source number resolves unambiguously.

0 exact links
UKSL
UK Sanctions List

Complete FCDO list checked by exact UK-linked business registration number.

Checked 28 August 2026
FTS
Find a Tender OCDS data

Procurement parties checked only through exact GB-COH identifiers.

0 exact processes
EA
Environment Agency waste register

Licensed subset linked only by exact Companies House number.

1 exact registration
+
Other registers

Financial regulation and licences.

Not checked yet

Companies House, Charity Commission, OSCR and UK Sanctions List information is public-register data. BritDB reproduces and organises it with source-specific limits; official external links are kept on the dedicated source pages.