Private Limited Company

OSCAR MAYER LIMITED

ActiveCompany 01239606United Kingdom
Bulk record snapshot1 AUG 2026Source details →

Registered office

C/O OSCAR MAYER LIMITED GASTRO HUB, ASH ROAD SOUTH, WREXHAM INDUSTRIAL ESTATE, WREXHAM, WALES, LL13 9UG
Incorporated7 January 1976
Company age50 years

TXT In plain English

Company description

BritDB description

OSCAR MAYER LIMITED is a UK company whose Companies House status is “Active” and whose registered company type is “Private Limited Company”. Incorporated on 7 January 1976; registered for 50 years; registered office reported in WREXHAM, WALES. Its primary declared activity is 10850 · Manufacture of prepared meals and dishes.

This BritDB profile also contains linked public records: 4 PSC records, 2 other public-register records. This description is assembled from public data, is not a reliability assessment, and should be checked against the cited sources before a legally significant decision.

Prepared from public dataChecked 31 August 2026 · 11 profile sources connected
How this description is built →
i

Web facts are never added from a name match alone. Internet enrichment requires the exact Companies House ID in Wikidata, and ambiguous results are excluded.

01 Company overview

Identity and registration

Snapshot 1 August 2026
Official name
OSCAR MAYER LIMITED
Company number
01239606
Company type
Private Limited Company
Status
Active
Country of origin
United Kingdom
Dissolution date
Not supplied
Accounts category
GROUP
Mortgage charges
20 total · 6 outstanding · 14 satisfied
Limited partnership members
0 general · 0 limited
i

A registered office is not necessarily a trading location. The address is reproduced from the Companies House bulk record and should be interpreted in that legal context.

02 Filing dates

Accounts and statements

Companies House
AccountsBulk record

Last accounts made up to

29 March 2025

Next accounts due

31 December 2026
Confirmation statementBulk record

Last statement made up to

28 January 2026

Next statement due

11 February 2027
Filing source and official link

BritDB does not infer overdue status when the source does not state it.

03 Workforce reporting

Gender pay gap

Reporting year 2025–2026
Employer size1000 to 4999
Median hourly gap0.0%
Mean hourly gap3.9%
Submitted26 March 2026
Submission deadline5 April 2026
Submission timingSubmitted by deadline
Median bonus gap
18.0%
Mean bonus gap
94.6%
Women receiving bonus
3.5%
Men receiving bonus
3.3%
Women in top quartile
32.4%
Women in upper middle quartile
27.6%
Women in lower middle quartile
33.5%
Women in lower quartile
46.4%
Earlier reporting years (7)
  1. 1000 to 4999-0.6% median hourly gap
  2. 1000 to 49995.8% median hourly gap
  3. 1000 to 49995.8% median hourly gap
  4. 1000 to 49995.2% median hourly gap
  5. 1000 to 49995.4% median hourly gap
  6. 1000 to 49995.6% median hourly gap
  7. 1000 to 49997.2% median hourly gap
i

Positive gaps mean men were paid more; negative gaps mean women were paid more. These figures are employer-reported and describe the workforce distribution, not equal pay for the same job. The company link uses the exact Companies House number supplied by the service.

04 Supplier payments

Payment practices and performance

Period to 27 March 2021
Average time to pay57.0 days
Paid within 30 days15.0%
Paid after 60 days46.0%
Not paid within terms82.0%
Reporting period
11 October 2020 – 27 March 2021
Filed
8 June 2021
Shortest standard term
1 days
Longest standard term
90 days
E-invoicing offered
No
Supply-chain finance
Not offered
Payment codes
No
Construction retentions
No qualifying construction contracts
Complete reported payment fields
Policy regime
Regime-1
Financial period started
Not supplied
Qualifying contracts
Yes
Payments made
Yes
Invoice value paid outside agreed terms
£0
Invoices paid in 31–60 days
39.0%
Invoices unpaid due to dispute
0.0%
Maximum contractual payment period
90 days
Supplier-list charging policy
No
Supplier-list charges made
No
Reported terms and dispute process
  1. Standard payment terms

    Standard payment terms with suppliers are 90 days from invoice date.

  2. Dispute resolution process

    In the event of a supplier dispute over payments, the dispute is notified to the supplier and if this cannot be resolved it would be escalated to appropriate individuals.

Earlier payment reports (4 shown)
  1. 60.0 average days to pay85.0% outside terms
  2. 50.0 average days to pay83.0% outside terms
  3. 46.0 average days to pay82.0% outside terms
  4. 42.0 average days to pay42.0% outside terms
i

This is a company-submitted statutory disclosure, not a credit rating. BritDB preserves the reporting period and links the report only through the Companies House number supplied by the official service. Percentages describe payments made during that period and may change in later reports.

05 Supply-chain transparency

Modern slavery statement

Statement year 2026
Organisation
OSCAR MAYER LIMITED
Group submission
Yes
Parent organisation
FERNDALE FOODS LIMITED
Statement period
29 March 2025 – 30 March 2026
Approved
1 June 2026
Sectors
Food and beverages, agriculture and fishing

Organisation structure

Covered in the statement

Policies

Covered in the statement

Risk assessment

Covered in the statement

Due diligence

Covered in the statement

Training

Covered in the statement

Goals and KPIs

Not reported as covered

Full statement information supplied to the registry
Reported turnover band
£100 million to £500 million
Years producing statements
1 to 5 years
ILO indicators included
Not answered
Registry record updated
3 July 2026

Policies described

Freedom of workers to terminate employment Freedom of movement Freedom of association Prohibits any threat of violence, harassment and intimidation Prohibits the use of worker-paid recruitment fees Prohibits compulsory overtime Prohibits child labour Prohibits discrimination Prohibits confiscation of workers' original identification documents

Training described

Your whole organisation

Worker engagement and working conditions

Trade unions or worker representative groups Professional auditors Workers within your organisation Law enforcement, such as police, GLAA and other local labour market inspectorates Businesses in your industry or sector

Social audits

Third party audit arranged by your organisation Third party audit arranged by your supplier Announced audit Unannounced audit

Grievance mechanisms

Using anonymous whistleblowing services, such as a helpline or mobile phone app Through trade unions or other worker representative groups

Earlier linked statements (1)
  1. OSCAR MAYER LIMITED28 March 2026
i

A registry entry records what the organisation declared in its statement. It is not an independent audit. Group statements can cover several companies; BritDB preserves each exact source-supplied company-number link and excludes approver names and email addresses.

UK Additional public registers

Schools, childcare, care and HSE records

2 linked records
HSE enforcement notice · notice 313759646

Oscar Mayer Limited

17 October 2023 · Improvement Notice

HSE enforcement notice · notice 313759734

Oscar Mayer Limited

17 October 2023 · Improvement Notice

!

Identity methods differ by source. DfE links use source-supplied company numbers. Ofsted and Scottish care links are unique exact name-and-postcode candidates. HSE links require one unique exact Companies House organisation name. Verify candidate associations independently.

06 Ownership and control

People with significant control

Snapshot 25 August 2026
Current records1
Ceased records3
PSC source and official link →
Corporate entityCurrent

Ontario Management Limited

  • Owns 75% or more of shares
  • Controls 75% or more of voting rights
  • Can appoint or remove directors
Country registered
United Kingdom
Legal authority
Companies Act 2006
Legal form
Private Limited By Shares
Place registered
Companies House, England And Wales
Registration number
10526750
Notified
25 April 2017
IndividualCeased

Miss Fiona Bigwood

  • Controls 25% to 50% of voting rights
Nationality
British
Country of residence
United Kingdom
Notified
6 April 2016
Ceased
25 April 2017
i

PSC records are company-filed public-register information. When the exact same displayed individual name occurs at multiple companies, BritDB offers a non-indexed cross-reference page. It is a name match only, not proof that the records describe the same person. Service addresses and partial dates of birth are deliberately omitted.

07 Charity register

Charity Commission links

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCEW

No exact company-number link in this snapshot

The Charity Commission extract did not explicitly associate this Companies House number with a charity. BritDB does not use a name-only match to fill the gap.

i

This company-level check covers the Charity Commission for England and Wales. Links are accepted only when the official extract supplies this exact company registration number. Scottish charities now have separate OSCR profiles, but OSCR’s bulk fields do not provide a Companies House number, so BritDB does not infer a company link.

08 Northern Ireland charity register

CCNI exact company links

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCNI

No unambiguous company-number link found

The CCNI source number did not resolve uniquely to this Companies House record. BritDB did not use a name or address match.

i

CCNI publishes company numbers without a jurisdiction prefix. BritDB links only when the plausible padded UK and NI candidates resolve to exactly one Companies House company.

09 Sanctions screening

UK Sanctions List

Report 28 August 2026
UKSL

No exact business-registration-number link found

The imported UK Sanctions List did not supply this Companies House number as a UK-linked business identifier. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.

!

No exact link is not sanctions clearance. UK restrictions can apply through ownership or control even where an entity is not separately named. Always use the current official list and obtain appropriate advice for a legally significant decision.

10 Public procurement

Find a Tender links

Snapshot 22 August 2026
FTS

No exact GB-COH link in this snapshot

Find a Tender did not explicitly identify this Companies House number in a procurement party. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.

i

These links use only the GB-COH identifier supplied in the procurement record. A company may have other public-sector work that is absent, older, below publication thresholds or published without a Companies House identifier.

11 Environmental register

Environment Agency waste registrations

Snapshot 25 August 2026
EA

No exact company-number registration linked

The licensed Environment Agency subset did not contain this exact Companies House number. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.

i

This is a privacy-reduced, exact-company subset. The full official register also includes sole traders and applicants without a matching Companies House number. Check the current Environment Agency register before relying on registration status.

12 Nature of business

Standard Industrial Classification

SIC 2007

13 Connected public record

Checks beyond the company register

Partial coverage
CCEW

Charity Commission

0 exact company-number links.

Checked
CCNI

Northern Ireland charities

0 unambiguous company-number links.

Checked
FTS

Public contracts

0 procurement processes linked by exact GB-COH identifier.

Checked
EA

Waste register

0 exact company-number registrations.

Checked
GZ

Corporate notices

The Gazette is not yet connected.

Not checked
UKSL

UK Sanctions List

No exact business-registration-number link in this report.

Checked
!

A checked source with no exact link is not a clean bill of health. Unchecked sources remain unknown, while sanctions may also apply through ownership or control of a listed person or entity.

14 Record timeline

Dates in the bulk record

3 events
  1. Confirmation statement

    Latest confirmation statement made up to this date

  2. Accounts

    Latest accounts made up to this date

  3. Incorporation

    Company incorporated

15 Provenance

Sources for this profile

11 sources
CH
Companies House Free Company Data Product

Identity, address, status, dates, SIC, previous names and mortgage totals.

Snapshot 1 August 2026
GPG
UK Gender Pay Gap Service

Annual employer reports linked by the exact source-supplied Companies House number.

8 reporting years
PPR
UK Payment Practices Reporting

Statutory supplier-payment reports linked by the exact source-supplied Companies House number.

5 reports shown
MSS
Modern Slavery Statement Registry

Annual statement summaries linked by exact source company number.

2 linked statements
HSE
HSE convictions and notices

Organisation enforcement records linked by one unique exact company name.

2 exact-name records
PSC
Companies House PSC snapshot

Current and ceased significant-control records joined by exact company number.

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCEW
Charity Commission Register of Charities

Daily England and Wales extract matched only by the official company registration number.

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCNI
Northern Ireland Register of Charities

Daily CCNI export with company links only where the source number resolves unambiguously.

0 exact links
UKSL
UK Sanctions List

Complete FCDO list checked by exact UK-linked business registration number.

Checked 28 August 2026
FTS
Find a Tender OCDS data

Procurement parties checked only through exact GB-COH identifiers.

0 exact processes
EA
Environment Agency waste register

Licensed subset linked only by exact Companies House number.

0 exact registrations
+
Other registers

Financial regulation and licences.

Not checked yet

Companies House, Charity Commission, OSCR and UK Sanctions List information is public-register data. BritDB reproduces and organises it with source-specific limits; official external links are kept on the dedicated source pages.