TXT In plain English
Company description
LORNE STEWART PLC is a UK company whose Companies House status is “Active” and whose registered company type is “Public Limited Company”. Incorporated on 16 January 1978; registered for 48 years; registered office reported in HARROW, MIDDLESEX, ENGLAND. Its primary declared activity is 43210 · Electrical installation, with 1 additional SIC activity reported.
This BritDB profile also contains linked public records: 1 trade mark, 11 procurement records, 1 waste registration, 1 other public-register record. This description is assembled from public data, is not a reliability assessment, and should be checked against the cited sources before a legally significant decision.
Web facts are never added from a name match alone. Internet enrichment requires the exact Companies House ID in Wikidata, and ambiguous results are excluded.
01 Company overview
Identity and registration
- Official name
- LORNE STEWART PLC
- Company number
- 01348218
- Company type
- Public Limited Company
- Status
- Active
- Country of origin
- United Kingdom
- Dissolution date
- Not supplied
- Accounts category
- FULL
- Mortgage charges
- 10 total · 0 outstanding · 10 satisfied
- Limited partnership members
- 0 general · 0 limited
A registered office is not necessarily a trading location. The address is reproduced from the Companies House bulk record and should be interpreted in that legal context.
02 Filing dates
Accounts and statements
Last accounts made up to
31 December 2025Next accounts due
30 June 2027Last statement made up to
23 December 2025Next statement due
6 January 2027BritDB does not infer overdue status when the source does not state it.
03 Workforce reporting
Gender pay gap
- Median bonus gap
- 49.8%
- Mean bonus gap
- 76.1%
- Women receiving bonus
- 54.7%
- Men receiving bonus
- 25.9%
- Women in top quartile
- 1.5%
- Women in upper middle quartile
- 7.6%
- Women in lower middle quartile
- 11.4%
- Women in lower quartile
- 36.4%
Earlier reporting years (8)
- 500 to 99942.3% median hourly gap
- 500 to 99933.6% median hourly gap
- 500 to 99936.9% median hourly gap
- 500 to 99941.3% median hourly gap
- 500 to 99942.8% median hourly gap
- 500 to 99943.8% median hourly gap
- 500 to 99940.0% median hourly gap
- 1000 to 499937.5% median hourly gap
Positive gaps mean men were paid more; negative gaps mean women were paid more. These figures are employer-reported and describe the workforce distribution, not equal pay for the same job. The company link uses the exact Companies House number supplied by the service.
04 Supply-chain transparency
Modern slavery statement
- Organisation
- LORNE STEWART PLC
- Group submission
- No
- Statement period
- 1 September 2019 – 1 September 2020
- Approved
- 1 September 2020
- Sectors
- Construction, civil engineering and building products
Organisation structure
Covered in the statement
Policies
Covered in the statement
Risk assessment
Not reported as covered
Due diligence
Covered in the statement
Training
Covered in the statement
Goals and KPIs
Covered in the statement
Full statement information supplied to the registry
- Reported turnover band
- £100 million to £500 million
- Years producing statements
- 1 to 5 years
- ILO indicators included
- Not answered
- Registry record updated
- 18 March 2021
Policies described
Freedom of movement Prohibits any threat of violence, harassment and intimidation Prohibits discrimination
Worker engagement and working conditions
Workers within your organisation Workers within your supply chain
Grievance mechanisms
Using anonymous whistleblowing services, such as a helpline or mobile phone app Through trade unions or other worker representative groups
A registry entry records what the organisation declared in its statement. It is not an independent audit. Group statements can cover several companies; BritDB preserves each exact source-supplied company-number link and excludes approver names and email addresses.
UK Additional public registers
Schools, childcare, care and HSE records
Lorne Stewart Plc
13 June 2017 · Construction
Identity methods differ by source. DfE links use source-supplied company numbers. Ofsted and Scottish care links are unique exact name-and-postcode candidates. HSE links require one unique exact Companies House organisation name. Verify candidate associations independently.
05 Public procurement
Contracts Finder awards
Fusion21 Decarbonisation Framework - CF Award Notice
Fusion21 Members Consortium · ocds-b5fd17-70b118bd-20f5-43d2-9b1b-052075a493cf
- Supplier named in award
- Lorne Stewart PLC
- Award value
- £1,500,000,000
- Contract period
- 28 April 2025 – 27 April 2029
- Published
- 14 May 2025
- Procedure
- Open procedure (above threshold)
- Main CPV
- 45321000
- Source release ID
- ocds-b5fd17-70b118bd-20f5-43d2-9b1b-052075a493cf-2025-05-14T10:54:58+01:00
Fusion21 Workplace & FM Framework Agreement
Fusion21 Members Consortium · ocds-b5fd17-5714a5d3-3429-4a30-81b1-f66d74956ee7
- Supplier named in award
- Lorne Stewart PLC
- Award value
- £700,000,000
- Contract period
- 28 February 2025 – 27 February 2029
- Published
- 17 June 2025
- Procedure
- Open procedure (above threshold)
- Main CPV
- 79993000
- Source release ID
- ocds-b5fd17-5714a5d3-3429-4a30-81b1-f66d74956ee7-2025-06-17T09:11:15+01:00
NHS SBS DECARBONISATION OF ESTATES FRAMEWORK
N H S Shared Business Services · ocds-b5fd17-328434a7-c0aa-46ca-88f3-23b6b6ca0d7c
- Supplier named in award
- Lorne Stewart PLC
- Award value
- £500,000,000
- Contract period
- 13 January 2025 – 12 January 2029
- Published
- 9 September 2025
- Procedure
- Open procedure (above threshold)
- Main CPV
- 45300000
- Source release ID
- ocds-b5fd17-328434a7-c0aa-46ca-88f3-23b6b6ca0d7c-2025-09-09T12:31:34+01:00
Provision of PPM and Reactive Maintenance
DEVON PARTNERSHIP NHS TRUST · ocds-b5fd17-e67e1f88-16d5-4103-9a3f-f3cc9647e743
- Supplier named in award
- LORNE STEWART PLC
- Award value
- £0
- Contract period
- 1 April 2018 – 31 March 2021
- Published
- 6 April 2018
- Procedure
- Restricted procedure (above threshold)
- Main CPV
- 50000000
- Source release ID
- ocds-b5fd17-e67e1f88-16d5-4103-9a3f-f3cc9647e743-2018-04-06T16:04:44+01:00
The supplier link is exact, but the award remains buyer-published procurement data. BritDB requires the GB-COH identifier supplied in the Contracts Finder OCDS release and does not infer suppliers from similar names.
TM UK trade marks
Exact owner-name matches
This is an exact normalised company-name match, not a registrar-confirmed ownership link. Another legal entity can have the same or a very similar name. UKIPO data is a historical 2018 snapshot; verify the owner and current status before relying on it.
06 Charity register
Charity Commission links
No exact company-number link in this snapshot
The Charity Commission extract did not explicitly associate this Companies House number with a charity. BritDB does not use a name-only match to fill the gap.
This company-level check covers the Charity Commission for England and Wales. Links are accepted only when the official extract supplies this exact company registration number. Scottish charities now have separate OSCR profiles, but OSCR’s bulk fields do not provide a Companies House number, so BritDB does not infer a company link.
07 Northern Ireland charity register
CCNI exact company links
No unambiguous company-number link found
The CCNI source number did not resolve uniquely to this Companies House record. BritDB did not use a name or address match.
CCNI publishes company numbers without a jurisdiction prefix. BritDB links only when the plausible padded UK and NI candidates resolve to exactly one Companies House company.
08 Sanctions screening
UK Sanctions List
No exact business-registration-number link found
The imported UK Sanctions List did not supply this Companies House number as a UK-linked business identifier. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.
No exact link is not sanctions clearance. UK restrictions can apply through ownership or control even where an entity is not separately named. Always use the current official list and obtain appropriate advice for a legally significant decision.
09 Public procurement
Find a Tender links
Minor Works Framework Agreement for Building Maintenance
Pembrokeshire County Council · updated 24 September 2026
- Tender value
- £110,000,000
- Awards
- 30
Hard FM Services
SOUTH CENTRAL AMBULANCE SERVICE NHS FOUNDATION TRUST · updated 17 September 2026
- Tender value
- £10,000,000
- Awards
- 1
Hard Facilities Management 3
NHS Shared Business Services Limited · updated 1 September 2026
- Tender value
- £400,000,000
- Awards
- 28
Plymouth CAST Provision of Statutory Testing, Servicing and Reactive Repair Services
PLYMOUTH CAST · updated 5 January 2026
- Tender value
- £16,500,000
- Awards
- 1
Reactive & Planned Maintenance
SOUTH WESTERN AMBULANCE SERVICE NHS FOUNDATION TRUST · updated 29 October 2025
- Tender value
- £10,983,750
- Awards
- 13
NHS SBS DECARBONISATION OF ESTATES FRAMEWORK
NHS Shared Business Services Limited · updated 9 September 2025
- Tender value
- £500,000,000
- Awards
- 48
UKRI-4620 Asbestos Removal Services
UK Research & Innovation · updated 16 June 2025
- Tender value
- £135,000,000
- Awards
- 14
These links use only the GB-COH identifier supplied in the procurement record. A company may have other public-sector work that is absent, older, below publication thresholds or published without a Companies House identifier.
10 Environmental register
Environment Agency waste registrations
This is a privacy-reduced, exact-company subset. The full official register also includes sole traders and applicants without a matching Companies House number. Check the current Environment Agency register before relying on registration status.
11 Nature of business
Standard Industrial Classification
Plumbing, heat and air-conditioning installation
12 Connected public record
Checks beyond the company register
Charity Commission
0 exact company-number links.
Northern Ireland charities
0 unambiguous company-number links.
Public contracts
7 procurement processes linked by exact GB-COH identifier.
Waste register
1 exact company-number registration.
Corporate notices
The Gazette is not yet connected.
UK Sanctions List
No exact business-registration-number link in this report.
A checked source with no exact link is not a clean bill of health. Unchecked sources remain unknown, while sanctions may also apply through ownership or control of a listed person or entity.
13 Record timeline
Dates in the bulk record
- Accounts
Latest accounts made up to this date
- Confirmation statement
Latest confirmation statement made up to this date
- Incorporation
Company incorporated
14 Provenance
Sources for this profile
Identity, address, status, dates, SIC, previous names and mortgage totals.
Annual employer reports linked by the exact source-supplied Companies House number.
Annual statement summaries linked by exact source company number.
Organisation enforcement records linked by one unique exact company name.
Historic awards linked by exact source-supplied GB-COH company identifier.
Daily England and Wales extract matched only by the official company registration number.
Daily CCNI export with company links only where the source number resolves unambiguously.
Complete FCDO list checked by exact UK-linked business registration number.
Procurement parties checked only through exact GB-COH identifiers.
Licensed subset linked only by exact Companies House number.
Financial regulation and licences.
Companies House, Charity Commission, OSCR and UK Sanctions List information is public-register data. BritDB reproduces and organises it with source-specific limits; official external links are kept on the dedicated source pages.