Public Limited Company

IG DESIGN GROUP PLC

ActiveCompany 01401155United Kingdom
Bulk record snapshot1 AUG 2026Source details →

Registered office

HOWARD HOUSE HOWARD WAY, INTERCHANGE PARK, NEWPORT PAGNELL, ENGLAND, MK16 9PX
Incorporated22 November 1978
Company age47 years

TXT In plain English

Company description

BritDB description

IG DESIGN GROUP PLC is a UK company whose Companies House status is “Active” and whose registered company type is “Public Limited Company”. Incorporated on 22 November 1978; registered for 47 years; registered office reported in NEWPORT PAGNELL, ENGLAND. Its primary declared activity is 70100 · Activities of head offices.

This BritDB profile also contains linked public records: 1 PSC record. This description is assembled from public data, is not a reliability assessment, and should be checked against the cited sources before a legally significant decision.

Prepared from public dataChecked 2 September 2026 · 9 profile sources connected
How this description is built →
i

Web facts are never added from a name match alone. Internet enrichment requires the exact Companies House ID in Wikidata, and ambiguous results are excluded.

01 Company overview

Identity and registration

Snapshot 1 August 2026
Official name
IG DESIGN GROUP PLC
Company number
01401155
Company type
Public Limited Company
Status
Active
Country of origin
United Kingdom
Dissolution date
Not supplied
Accounts category
GROUP
Mortgage charges
14 total · 2 outstanding · 12 satisfied
Limited partnership members
0 general · 0 limited
i

A registered office is not necessarily a trading location. The address is reproduced from the Companies House bulk record and should be interpreted in that legal context.

02 Filing dates

Accounts and statements

Companies House
AccountsBulk record

Last accounts made up to

31 March 2026

Next accounts due

30 September 2027
Confirmation statementBulk record

Last statement made up to

28 February 2026

Next statement due

14 March 2027
Filing source and official link

BritDB does not infer overdue status when the source does not state it.

03 Global legal identity

Legal Entity Identifier

Snapshot 31 August 2026
ISSUED · ACTIVE

IG DESIGN GROUP PLC

LEI 213800J8I5XDZ3JU8496 · jurisdiction GB

Legal form
B6ES
Entity category
GENERAL
Entity created
22 November 1978
Initial LEI registration
7 February 2014
LEI last updated
16 February 2026
Next renewal
16 February 2027
Managing LOU
213800WAVVOPS85N2205
Other legal names
INTERNATIONAL GREETINGS PLC
Legal address
HOWARD HOUSE HOWARD WAY, INTERCHANGE PARK, NEWPORT PAGNELL, GB-BKM, MK16 9PX, GB
Headquarters address
HOWARD HOUSE HOWARD WAY, INTERCHANGE PARK, NEWPORT PAGNELL, GB-BKM, MK16 9PX, GB

GLEIF parent-reporting exceptions

LEI 213800J8I5XDZ3JU8496

DIRECT ACCOUNTING CONSOLIDATION PARENT

NO_KNOWN_PERSON

LEI 213800J8I5XDZ3JU8496

ULTIMATE ACCOUNTING CONSOLIDATION PARENT

NO_KNOWN_PERSON

i

LEI data provides global legal identity and source-reported relationships, not a credit or regulatory approval. BritDB links Level 1 identities only through GLEIF’s Companies House registration-authority identifier and exact company number; Level 2 parent and fund relationships and reporting exceptions are reproduced as supplied by GLEIF.

04 Supply-chain transparency

Modern slavery statement

Statement year 2025
Organisation
IG DESIGN GROUP PLC
Group submission
Yes
Statement period
1 April 2024 – 31 March 2025
Approved
28 July 2025
Sectors
Durable consumer goods, including electronics and appliances, home furnishings and other accessories Forestry, timber products, paper and containers and packaging

Organisation structure

Covered in the statement

Policies

Covered in the statement

Risk assessment

Covered in the statement

Due diligence

Covered in the statement

Training

Covered in the statement

Goals and KPIs

Not reported as covered

Full statement information supplied to the registry
Reported turnover band
Over £500 million
Years producing statements
1 to 5 years
ILO indicators included
Not answered
Registry record updated
13 August 2025

Policies described

Freedom of workers to terminate employment Freedom of movement Freedom of association Prohibits any threat of violence, harassment and intimidation Prohibits the use of worker-paid recruitment fees Prohibits compulsory overtime Prohibits child labour Prohibits discrimination Prohibits confiscation of workers' original identification documents

Worker engagement and working conditions

Your suppliers Trade unions or worker representative groups Civil society organisations Workers within your organisation Workers within your supply chain

Social audits

Audit conducted by your staff Third party audit arranged by your organisation Audit conducted by your supplier’s staff Third party audit arranged by your supplier Announced audit Unannounced audit

Grievance mechanisms

Using anonymous whistleblowing services, such as a helpline or mobile phone app Through trade unions or other worker representative groups

Demonstrated progress

We refer to the key activities undertaken in the financial year and what plans we have for improvements in the coming financial year.

Reported risks and mitigations

  • Risk: Use of far east factories for product production
  • Area: Within your supply chains
  • Tier: Tier 1 suppliers Tier 2 suppliers
  • Group: Women Migrants Refugees Children
  • Location: China
  • Mitigation: Identifying and onboarding new suppliers in accordance with our due diligence policies and procedures. Depending on the profile of the supplier this may also include site visits, ethical audits and a review of the suppliers’ policies and procedures to ensure that they align with the high standards of compliance which we expect from our suppliers. These visits and audits continue throughout our trading relationships.
  • Risk: Use of service sector third parties at our sites e.g. cleaners
  • Area: Within your own operations
  • Group: Women Migrants Refugees
  • Location: Australia United Kingdom Netherlands
  • Mitigation: We have issued an Anti-Slavery Policy across the Group to help raise awareness. We are due to roll out online training on this topic in the coming weeks.
i

A registry entry records what the organisation declared in its statement. It is not an independent audit. Group statements can cover several companies; BritDB preserves each exact source-supplied company-number link and excludes approver names and email addresses.

05 Ownership and control

People with significant control

Snapshot 25 August 2026
Current records1
Ceased records0
PSC source and official link →
PSC statementCurrent

No individual or entity with signficant control

Notified
19 December 2018
i

PSC records are company-filed public-register information. When the exact same displayed individual name occurs at multiple companies, BritDB offers a non-indexed cross-reference page. It is a name match only, not proof that the records describe the same person. Service addresses and partial dates of birth are deliberately omitted.

06 Charity register

Charity Commission links

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCEW

No exact company-number link in this snapshot

The Charity Commission extract did not explicitly associate this Companies House number with a charity. BritDB does not use a name-only match to fill the gap.

i

This company-level check covers the Charity Commission for England and Wales. Links are accepted only when the official extract supplies this exact company registration number. Scottish charities now have separate OSCR profiles, but OSCR’s bulk fields do not provide a Companies House number, so BritDB does not infer a company link.

07 Northern Ireland charity register

CCNI exact company links

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCNI

No unambiguous company-number link found

The CCNI source number did not resolve uniquely to this Companies House record. BritDB did not use a name or address match.

i

CCNI publishes company numbers without a jurisdiction prefix. BritDB links only when the plausible padded UK and NI candidates resolve to exactly one Companies House company.

08 Sanctions screening

UK Sanctions List

Report 28 August 2026
UKSL

No exact business-registration-number link found

The imported UK Sanctions List did not supply this Companies House number as a UK-linked business identifier. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.

!

No exact link is not sanctions clearance. UK restrictions can apply through ownership or control even where an entity is not separately named. Always use the current official list and obtain appropriate advice for a legally significant decision.

09 Public procurement

Find a Tender links

Snapshot 22 August 2026
FTS

No exact GB-COH link in this snapshot

Find a Tender did not explicitly identify this Companies House number in a procurement party. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.

i

These links use only the GB-COH identifier supplied in the procurement record. A company may have other public-sector work that is absent, older, below publication thresholds or published without a Companies House identifier.

10 Environmental register

Environment Agency waste registrations

Snapshot 25 August 2026
EA

No exact company-number registration linked

The licensed Environment Agency subset did not contain this exact Companies House number. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.

i

This is a privacy-reduced, exact-company subset. The full official register also includes sole traders and applicants without a matching Companies House number. Check the current Environment Agency register before relying on registration status.

11 Nature of business

Standard Industrial Classification

SIC 2007

12 Connected public record

Checks beyond the company register

Partial coverage
CCEW

Charity Commission

0 exact company-number links.

Checked
CCNI

Northern Ireland charities

0 unambiguous company-number links.

Checked
FTS

Public contracts

0 procurement processes linked by exact GB-COH identifier.

Checked
EA

Waste register

0 exact company-number registrations.

Checked
GZ

Corporate notices

The Gazette is not yet connected.

Not checked
UKSL

UK Sanctions List

No exact business-registration-number link in this report.

Checked
!

A checked source with no exact link is not a clean bill of health. Unchecked sources remain unknown, while sanctions may also apply through ownership or control of a listed person or entity.

13 Record timeline

Dates in the bulk record

4 events
  1. Accounts

    Latest accounts made up to this date

  2. Confirmation statement

    Latest confirmation statement made up to this date

  3. Company name

    Previous name: INTERNATIONAL GREETINGS PLC

  4. Incorporation

    Company incorporated

14 Provenance

Sources for this profile

9 sources

Companies House, Charity Commission, OSCR and UK Sanctions List information is public-register data. BritDB reproduces and organises it with source-specific limits; official external links are kept on the dedicated source pages.