PRI/LTD BY GUAR/NSC (Private, limited by guarantee, no share capital)

THE FOSTERING NETWORK

ActiveCompany 01507277United Kingdom
Bulk record snapshot1 AUG 2026Source details →

Registered office

87 BLACKFRIARS ROAD, LONDON, SE1 8HA
Incorporated11 July 1980
Company age46 years

TXT In plain English

Company description

BritDB description

THE FOSTERING NETWORK is a UK company whose Companies House status is “Active” and whose registered company type is “PRI/LTD BY GUAR/NSC (Private, limited by guarantee, no share capital)”. Incorporated on 11 July 1980; registered for 46 years; registered office reported in LONDON. Its primary declared activity is 88990 · Other social work activities without accommodation n.e.c., with 1 additional SIC activity reported.

This BritDB profile also contains linked public records: 1 PSC record, 3 trade marks, 1 charity record, 8 procurement records. This description is assembled from public data, is not a reliability assessment, and should be checked against the cited sources before a legally significant decision.

Prepared from public dataChecked 1 September 2026 · 8 profile sources connected
How this description is built →
i

Web facts are never added from a name match alone. Internet enrichment requires the exact Companies House ID in Wikidata, and ambiguous results are excluded.

01 Company overview

Identity and registration

Snapshot 1 August 2026
Official name
THE FOSTERING NETWORK
Company number
01507277
Company type
PRI/LTD BY GUAR/NSC (Private, limited by guarantee, no share capital)
Status
Active
Country of origin
United Kingdom
Dissolution date
Not supplied
Accounts category
FULL
Mortgage charges
2 total · 0 outstanding · 2 satisfied
Limited partnership members
0 general · 0 limited
i

A registered office is not necessarily a trading location. The address is reproduced from the Companies House bulk record and should be interpreted in that legal context.

02 Filing dates

Accounts and statements

Companies House
AccountsBulk record

Last accounts made up to

31 March 2025

Next accounts due

31 December 2026
Confirmation statementBulk record

Last statement made up to

20 July 2026

Next statement due

3 August 2027
Filing source and official link

BritDB does not infer overdue status when the source does not state it.

03 Public procurement

Contracts Finder awards

Exact GB-COH links
active · 2 August 2024

Fostering Advice and Mediation Service

Nottingham City Council · ocds-b5fd17-fa449f2e-3d7c-41f7-ae90-61f7ee954ed7

Supplier named in award
THE FOSTERING NETWORK
Award value
£237,048
Contract period
1 October 2024 – 30 September 2028
Published
25 September 2024
Procedure
Open procedure (below threshold)
Main CPV
85000000
Source release ID
ocds-b5fd17-fa449f2e-3d7c-41f7-ae90-61f7ee954ed7-2024-09-25T11:17:15+01:00
active · 11 July 2023

The Fosterline Service Contract Award - CFN

Department for Education · ocds-b5fd17-acaa2587-2dd8-475b-8a11-b7155da8baf4

Supplier named in award
The Fostering Network
Award value
£704,026
Contract period
1 October 2023 – 30 September 2025
Published
12 July 2023
Procedure
Open procedure (below threshold)
Main CPV
71356300
Source release ID
ocds-b5fd17-acaa2587-2dd8-475b-8a11-b7155da8baf4-2023-07-12T13:43:30+01:00
active · 27 February 2023

CSW - Fostering Advice and Mediation Service for Local Authority Foster Carers for Warwickshire CC, Solihull MBC and Coventry CC

Warwickshire County Council · ocds-b5fd17-fb37a996-58b2-4de7-95f7-d74579abf565

Supplier named in award
THE FOSTERING NETWORK
Award value
£188,061
Contract period
1 April 2023 – 31 March 2027
Published
15 March 2023
Procedure
Open procedure (below threshold)
Main CPV
80570000
Source release ID
ocds-b5fd17-fb37a996-58b2-4de7-95f7-d74579abf565-2023-03-15T18:08:32Z
active · 10 January 2023

IA2880 Children & Young People's Advocacy Independent Visitors, Mediation & Advice Service

Staffordshire County Council · ocds-b5fd17-fbb07612-0b03-41e4-8a07-e21e96266524

Supplier named in award
THE FOSTERING NETWORK
Award value
£0
Contract period
1 April 2023 – 31 March 2028
Published
10 January 2023
Procedure
Not specified
Main CPV
85000000
Source release ID
ocds-b5fd17-fbb07612-0b03-41e4-8a07-e21e96266524-2023-01-10T14:36:58Z
active · 12 December 2022

IA2880 Children & Young People's Advocacy Independent Visitors, Mediation & Advice Service

Staffordshire County Council · ocds-b5fd17-fbb07612-0b03-41e4-8a07-e21e96266524

Supplier named in award
THE FOSTERING NETWORK
Award value
£1,391,000
Contract period
1 April 2023 – 31 March 2028
Published
10 January 2023
Procedure
Not specified
Main CPV
85000000
Source release ID
ocds-b5fd17-fbb07612-0b03-41e4-8a07-e21e96266524-2023-01-10T14:36:58Z
active · 17 August 2020

Provision of an Advice & Mediation Service

Staffordshire County Council · ocds-b5fd17-97293217-371f-4911-847e-6bc6052c8b5d

Supplier named in award
THE FOSTERING NETWORK
Award value
£135,000
Contract period
1 October 2020 – 30 September 2023
Published
18 August 2020
Procedure
Open procedure (below threshold)
Main CPV
85312300
Source release ID
ocds-b5fd17-97293217-371f-4911-847e-6bc6052c8b5d-2020-08-18T08:09:42+01:00
i

The supplier link is exact, but the award remains buyer-published procurement data. BritDB requires the GB-COH identifier supplied in the Contracts Finder OCDS release and does not infer suppliers from similar names.

TM UK trade marks

Exact owner-name matches

3 records
!

This is an exact normalised company-name match, not a registrar-confirmed ownership link. Another legal entity can have the same or a very similar name. UKIPO data is a historical 2018 snapshot; verify the owner and current status before relying on it.

04 Ownership and control

People with significant control

Snapshot 25 August 2026
Current records1
Ceased records0
PSC source and official link →
PSC statementCurrent

No individual or entity with signficant control

Notified
1 August 2016
i

PSC records are company-filed public-register information. When the exact same displayed individual name occurs at multiple companies, BritDB offers a non-indexed cross-reference page. It is a name match only, not proof that the records describe the same person. Service addresses and partial dates of birth are deliberately omitted.

05 Charity register

Charity Commission links

Snapshot 25 August 2026
Registered charity 280852

THE FOSTERING NETWORK

Registered
Charity type
Charitable company
Registered
11 July 1980
Latest income
£9,359,081
Latest expenditure
£7,968,070
  • Acts As An Umbrella Or Resource Body
  • General Charitable Purposes
  • Education/training
  • Children/young People
  • Provides Advocacy/advice/information

These are membership services, policy and practice, publishing and training, advice & mediation work, information services and consultancy and projects.

Source details and official record →
i

This company-level check covers the Charity Commission for England and Wales. Links are accepted only when the official extract supplies this exact company registration number. Scottish charities now have separate OSCR profiles, but OSCR’s bulk fields do not provide a Companies House number, so BritDB does not infer a company link.

06 Northern Ireland charity register

CCNI exact company links

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCNI

No unambiguous company-number link found

The CCNI source number did not resolve uniquely to this Companies House record. BritDB did not use a name or address match.

i

CCNI publishes company numbers without a jurisdiction prefix. BritDB links only when the plausible padded UK and NI candidates resolve to exactly one Companies House company.

07 Sanctions screening

UK Sanctions List

Report 28 August 2026
UKSL

No exact business-registration-number link found

The imported UK Sanctions List did not supply this Companies House number as a UK-linked business identifier. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.

!

No exact link is not sanctions clearance. UK restrictions can apply through ownership or control even where an entity is not separately named. Always use the current official list and obtain appropriate advice for a legally significant decision.

08 Public procurement

Find a Tender links

Snapshot 22 August 2026
i

These links use only the GB-COH identifier supplied in the procurement record. A company may have other public-sector work that is absent, older, below publication thresholds or published without a Companies House identifier.

09 Environmental register

Environment Agency waste registrations

Snapshot 25 August 2026
EA

No exact company-number registration linked

The licensed Environment Agency subset did not contain this exact Companies House number. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.

i

This is a privacy-reduced, exact-company subset. The full official register also includes sole traders and applicants without a matching Companies House number. Check the current Environment Agency register before relying on registration status.

10 Nature of business

Standard Industrial Classification

SIC 2007
94990

Activities of other membership organizations n.e.c.

11 Connected public record

Checks beyond the company register

Partial coverage
CCEW

Charity Commission

1 exact company-number link.

Checked
CCNI

Northern Ireland charities

0 unambiguous company-number links.

Checked
FTS

Public contracts

2 procurement processes linked by exact GB-COH identifier.

Checked
EA

Waste register

0 exact company-number registrations.

Checked
GZ

Corporate notices

The Gazette is not yet connected.

Not checked
UKSL

UK Sanctions List

No exact business-registration-number link in this report.

Checked
!

A checked source with no exact link is not a clean bill of health. Unchecked sources remain unknown, while sanctions may also apply through ownership or control of a listed person or entity.

12 Record timeline

Dates in the bulk record

4 events
  1. Confirmation statement

    Latest confirmation statement made up to this date

  2. Accounts

    Latest accounts made up to this date

  3. Company name

    Previous name: FOSTERING NETWORK

  4. Incorporation

    Company incorporated

13 Provenance

Sources for this profile

8 sources

Companies House, Charity Commission, OSCR and UK Sanctions List information is public-register data. BritDB reproduces and organises it with source-specific limits; official external links are kept on the dedicated source pages.