TXT In plain English
Company description
GEO HOULTON & SONS LIMITED is a UK company whose Companies House status is “Active” and whose registered company type is “Private Limited Company”. Incorporated on 1 May 1982; registered for 44 years; registered office reported in HULL, EAST YORKSHIRE. Its primary declared activity is 41201 · Construction of commercial buildings, with 1 additional SIC activity reported.
In its latest electronically filed accounts for the period ended 29 April 2026, it reported turnover £28,121,824, profit after tax £370,544, net assets £3,663,429, average employees 130. This BritDB profile also contains linked public records: 3 PSC records, 24 procurement records, 1 waste registration, 1 other public-register record. This description is assembled from public data, is not a reliability assessment, and should be checked against the cited sources before a legally significant decision.
Web facts are never added from a name match alone. Internet enrichment requires the exact Companies House ID in Wikidata, and ambiguous results are excluded.
01 Company overview
Identity and registration
- Official name
- GEO HOULTON & SONS LIMITED
- Company number
- 01632717
- Company type
- Private Limited Company
- Status
- Active
- Country of origin
- United Kingdom
- Dissolution date
- Not supplied
- Accounts category
- FULL
- Mortgage charges
- 8 total · 0 outstanding · 8 satisfied
- Limited partnership members
- 0 general · 0 limited
A registered office is not necessarily a trading location. The address is reproduced from the Companies House bulk record and should be interpreted in that legal context.
02 Filing dates
Accounts and statements
Last accounts made up to
29 April 2025Next accounts due
29 January 2027Last statement made up to
2 August 2026Next statement due
16 August 2027BritDB does not infer overdue status when the source does not state it.
03 Filed financials
Latest electronic accounts
- Turnover
- £28,121,824
- Gross profit
- £4,039,067
- Operating profit
- £168,602
- Profit before tax
- £302,189
- Profit after tax
- £370,544
- Fixed assets
- £280,316
- Net assets
- £3,663,429
- Current assets
- £6,977,249
- Current liabilities
- £5,133,438
- Total assets less current liabilities
- £2,124,127
- Cash at bank
- £2,060,025
- Equity
- £3,663,429
Figures are taken from company-filed iXBRL/XBRL. Coverage is limited to electronic filings in the imported Companies House batch. Missing figures do not mean zero, and values have not been audited by BritDB.
Earlier imported periods (1)
- Accounts£3,525,589 net assets
04 Supply-chain transparency
Modern slavery statement
- Organisation
- GEO HOULTON & SONS LIMITED
- Group submission
- Yes
- Parent organisation
- GEO. HOULTON & SONS (HOLDINGS) LIMITED
- Statement period
- 1 May 2023 – 30 April 2024
- Approved
- 8 May 2024
- Sectors
- Construction, civil engineering and building products
Organisation structure
Covered in the statement
Policies
Covered in the statement
Risk assessment
Covered in the statement
Due diligence
Covered in the statement
Training
Covered in the statement
Goals and KPIs
Not reported as covered
Full statement information supplied to the registry
- Reported turnover band
- Under £36 million
- Years producing statements
- More than 5 years
- ILO indicators included
- Not answered
- Registry record updated
- 5 September 2024
Policies described
Freedom of workers to terminate employment Freedom of movement Freedom of association Prohibits any threat of violence, harassment and intimidation Prohibits the use of worker-paid recruitment fees Prohibits compulsory overtime Prohibits child labour Prohibits discrimination Prohibits confiscation of workers' original identification documents Provides access to remedy, compensation and justice for victims of modern slavery
Training described
Other
Worker engagement and working conditions
Trade unions or worker representative groups Professional auditors Workers within your organisation Law enforcement, such as police, GLAA and other local labour market inspectorates
Grievance mechanisms
Using anonymous whistleblowing services, such as a helpline or mobile phone app Through trade unions or other worker representative groups
Demonstrated progress
The Director's review progress with this statement annually to ensure its implementation is effective in ensuring the Geo Houlton Group and its Supply Chain are free of slavery and human trafficking.
A registry entry records what the organisation declared in its statement. It is not an independent audit. Group statements can cover several companies; BritDB preserves each exact source-supplied company-number link and excludes approver names and email addresses.
UK Additional public registers
Schools, childcare, care and HSE records
Geo Houlton & Sons Limited
3 December 2021 · Improvement Notice
Identity methods differ by source. DfE links use source-supplied company numbers. Ofsted and Scottish care links are unique exact name-and-postcode candidates. HSE links require one unique exact Companies House organisation name. Verify candidate associations independently.
05 Data protection
ICO fee-payer registration
Geo Houlton & Sons Limited
Registration Z1669257
- Registered from
- 4 March 2009
- Current end date
- 3 March 2027
This is a candidate association, not an official Companies House link. The ICO file supplies no company number. The organisation name and postcode uniquely matched this company in the current snapshot. BritDB excludes all DPO contact fields and does not publish unmatched personal entries.
06 Public procurement
Contracts Finder awards
Development Contractor Framework
BEYOND HOUSING LIMITED · ocds-b5fd17-a511f5b2-7b89-47cd-adbe-d206bbdf9b54
- Supplier named in award
- Geo Houlton & Sons Limited
- Award value
- £110,000,000
- Contract period
- 1 September 2024 – 31 August 2028
- Published
- 6 September 2024
- Procedure
- Open procedure (above threshold)
- Main CPV
- 45211000
- Source release ID
- ocds-b5fd17-a511f5b2-7b89-47cd-adbe-d206bbdf9b54-2024-09-06T14:44:26+01:00
York Hospital- Lantern Project, Community Stadium Refit
YORK AND SCARBOROUGH TEACHING HOSPITALS NHS FOUNDATION TRUST · ocds-b5fd17-ad608910-2322-475f-b2d1-2cca3072359f
- Supplier named in award
- GEO HOULTON & SONS LIMITED
- Award value
- £390,484.57
- Contract period
- 17 April 2023 – 25 July 2023
- Published
- 22 March 2023
- Procedure
- Open procedure (above threshold)
- Main CPV
- 45453100
- Source release ID
- ocds-b5fd17-ad608910-2322-475f-b2d1-2cca3072359f-2023-03-22T12:52:07Z
TD045-21 EDC Clock Tower Improvements
NORTH EAST LINCOLNSHIRE COUNCIL · ocds-b5fd17-b13afae4-4047-461e-b0df-c8309b8215a7
- Supplier named in award
- GEO HOULTON & SONS LIMITED
- Award value
- £735,776
- Contract period
- 5 June 2023 – 9 August 2024
- Published
- 28 April 2023
- Procedure
- Open procedure (below threshold)
- Main CPV
- 45000000
- Source release ID
- ocds-b5fd17-b13afae4-4047-461e-b0df-c8309b8215a7-2023-04-28T13:36:28+01:00
YORbuild3 Minor Works Contractors Framework Agreement East Area
.East Riding Of Yorkshire Council · ocds-b5fd17-9417263f-e060-454b-8ff0-8a31f41c05af
- Supplier named in award
- Geo Houlton & Sons Ltd
- Award value
- £180,000,000
- Contract period
- 9 August 2022 – 8 August 2026
- Published
- 16 August 2022
- Procedure
- Open procedure (above threshold)
- Main CPV
- 45000000
- Source release ID
- ocds-b5fd17-9417263f-e060-454b-8ff0-8a31f41c05af-2022-08-16T08:38:46+01:00
YORbuild3 Minor Works Contractors Framework Agreement North East Area
Scarborough Borough Council · ocds-b5fd17-13c8525a-2208-429c-b74e-9a3cf8f7b928
- Supplier named in award
- GEO HOULTON & SONS LIMITED
- Award value
- £520,000,000
- Contract period
- 1 August 2022 – 31 July 2026
- Published
- 11 August 2022
- Procedure
- Open procedure (above threshold)
- Main CPV
- 45000000
- Source release ID
- ocds-b5fd17-13c8525a-2208-429c-b74e-9a3cf8f7b928-2022-08-11T16:09:25+01:00
YORbuild3 Minor Works Contractors Framework Agreement South Area
Rotherham Metropolitan Borough Council · ocds-b5fd17-069f2050-0c93-41e3-959a-d88d95a1b310
- Supplier named in award
- GEO HOULTON & SONS LIMITED
- Award value
- £120,000,000
- Contract period
- 18 July 2022 – 17 July 2026
- Published
- 4 August 2022
- Procedure
- Open procedure (above threshold)
- Main CPV
- 45000000
- Source release ID
- ocds-b5fd17-069f2050-0c93-41e3-959a-d88d95a1b310-2022-08-04T13:25:41+01:00
YORbuild3 Minor Works Contractors Framework Agreement South Area
Rotherham Metropolitan Borough Council · ocds-b5fd17-069f2050-0c93-41e3-959a-d88d95a1b310
- Supplier named in award
- GEO HOULTON & SONS LIMITED
- Award value
- £120,000,000
- Contract period
- 18 July 2022 – 17 July 2026
- Published
- 4 August 2022
- Procedure
- Open procedure (above threshold)
- Main CPV
- 45000000
- Source release ID
- ocds-b5fd17-069f2050-0c93-41e3-959a-d88d95a1b310-2022-08-04T13:25:41+01:00
YORbuild3 Minor Works Contractors Framework Agreement West Area
Leeds City Council - PACS · ocds-b5fd17-dc7a2b7b-68da-4348-af0b-c647fad30496
- Supplier named in award
- Geo Houlton & Sons Ltd
- Award value
- £180,000,000
- Contract period
- 12 July 2022 – 11 July 2026
- Published
- 5 August 2022
- Procedure
- Open procedure (above threshold)
- Main CPV
- 45000000
- Source release ID
- ocds-b5fd17-dc7a2b7b-68da-4348-af0b-c647fad30496-2022-08-05T10:48:53+01:00
Grimsby PS Phase 2 Works
South Yorkshire Police Headquarters · ocds-b5fd17-1528c31b-61c8-4ee0-b5d0-ddcd270c132d
- Supplier named in award
- GEO HOULTON & SONS LIMITED
- Award value
- £550,000
- Contract period
- 16 April 2021 – 12 October 2021
- Published
- 11 October 2021
- Procedure
- Call-off from a framework agreement
- Main CPV
- 45210000
- Source release ID
- ocds-b5fd17-1528c31b-61c8-4ee0-b5d0-ddcd270c132d-2021-10-11T11:26:57+01:00
Grovehill Enterprise Park
.East Riding Of Yorkshire Council · ocds-b5fd17-c67a6d9a-b6bd-42ba-bbab-1c11a135fc08
- Supplier named in award
- GEO HOULTON & SONS LIMITED
- Award value
- £3,958,865
- Contract period
- 23 November 2020 – 13 August 2021
- Published
- 6 November 2020
- Procedure
- Call-off from a framework agreement
- Main CPV
- 45000000
- Source release ID
- ocds-b5fd17-c67a6d9a-b6bd-42ba-bbab-1c11a135fc08-2020-11-06T14:03:42Z
Scunthorpe Fire Station Refurbishment
South Yorkshire Police Headquarters · ocds-b5fd17-b169e030-583f-4379-8848-71c7c69b0f21
- Supplier named in award
- GEO HOULTON & SONS LIMITED
- Award value
- £484,584
- Contract period
- 12 October 2020 – 29 January 2021
- Published
- 8 February 2021
- Procedure
- Call-off from a framework agreement
- Main CPV
- 45453100
- Source release ID
- ocds-b5fd17-b169e030-583f-4379-8848-71c7c69b0f21-2021-02-08T09:59:05Z
Bridlington Fire Station Refurbishment
South Yorkshire Police Headquarters · ocds-b5fd17-6811990b-542c-4e94-a029-ebb77221f25d
- Supplier named in award
- GEO HOULTON & SONS LIMITED
- Award value
- £364,866.93
- Contract period
- 12 October 2020 – 29 January 2021
- Published
- 8 February 2021
- Procedure
- Call-off from a framework agreement
- Main CPV
- 45453100
- Source release ID
- ocds-b5fd17-6811990b-542c-4e94-a029-ebb77221f25d-2021-02-08T09:57:22Z
Lot 5 - Kelford SEND
Rotherham Metropolitan Borough Council · ocds-b5fd17-1002df48-50cc-447a-bb54-8177df370f47
- Supplier named in award
- GEO HOULTON & SONS LIMITED
- Award value
- £44,759.38
- Contract period
- 17 February 2020 – 21 February 2020
- Published
- 21 May 2020
- Procedure
- Other - Further competition via RMBC RCP4 Framework
- Main CPV
- 45000000
- Source release ID
- ocds-b5fd17-1002df48-50cc-447a-bb54-8177df370f47-2020-05-21T08:29:22+01:00
Dignity Works Refurbishment Works to Barton, Calvert Lane and Market Weighton Fire Stations
South Yorkshire Police Headquarters · ocds-b5fd17-4e545f7b-50d0-4ee7-992d-3c5acd11f41e
- Supplier named in award
- GEO HOULTON & SONS LIMITED
- Award value
- £521,026.29
- Contract period
- 27 January 2020 – 3 April 2020
- Published
- 20 March 2020
- Procedure
- Call-off from a framework agreement
- Main CPV
- 45453100
- Source release ID
- ocds-b5fd17-4e545f7b-50d0-4ee7-992d-3c5acd11f41e-2020-03-20T12:46:05Z
Emergency Fire Safety Improvements
.East Riding Of Yorkshire Council · ocds-b5fd17-142405a8-c041-4163-9b4d-e99a4d33158a
- Supplier named in award
- GEO HOULTON & SONS LIMITED
- Award value
- £30,000
- Contract period
- 18 November 2019 – 1 June 2020
- Published
- 9 December 2019
- Procedure
- Call-off from a framework agreement
- Main CPV
- 45000000
- Source release ID
- ocds-b5fd17-142405a8-c041-4163-9b4d-e99a4d33158a-2019-12-09T14:17:42Z
Grimsby Fire Safety Works
South Yorkshire Police Headquarters · ocds-b5fd17-5ee1e3f6-1973-4e6a-ae88-972145cdd084
- Supplier named in award
- GEO HOULTON & SONS LIMITED
- Award value
- £392,354.86
- Contract period
- 1 October 2019 – 30 September 2020
- Published
- 18 October 2019
- Procedure
- Open procedure (below threshold)
- Main CPV
- 45453100
- Source release ID
- ocds-b5fd17-5ee1e3f6-1973-4e6a-ae88-972145cdd084-2019-10-18T10:37:15+01:00
Waverley Academy - New 2 Form Entry School
Rotherham Metropolitan Borough Council · ocds-b5fd17-07528bbc-f3e9-483c-a96d-a333813ca49e
- Supplier named in award
- GEO HOULTON & SONS LIMITED
- Award value
- £0
- Contract period
- 8 July 2019 – 3 July 2020
- Published
- 19 June 2019
- Procedure
- Other - Further Competition Via Framework
- Main CPV
- 45000000
- Source release ID
- ocds-b5fd17-07528bbc-f3e9-483c-a96d-a333813ca49e-2019-06-19T11:49:57+01:00
Refurbishment Works to The Knoll Cleethorpes
South Yorkshire Police Headquarters · ocds-b5fd17-226accbe-f2c7-4244-a590-614f1618bfe3
- Supplier named in award
- Geo Houltons & Sons Ltd
- Award value
- £62,419.96
- Contract period
- 30 April 2019 – 25 June 2019
- Published
- 21 May 2019
- Procedure
- Single tender action (below threshold)
- Main CPV
- 45453100
- Source release ID
- ocds-b5fd17-226accbe-f2c7-4244-a590-614f1618bfe3-2019-05-21T14:43:42+01:00
The supplier link is exact, but the award remains buyer-published procurement data. BritDB requires the GB-COH identifier supplied in the Contracts Finder OCDS release and does not infer suppliers from similar names.
07 Ownership and control
People with significant control
Geo Houlton & Sons (Holdings) Limited
- Owns 75% or more of shares
- Country registered
- Uk
- Legal authority
- Companies Act (2006)
- Legal form
- Limited Company
- Place registered
- Companies House
- Registration number
- 00300842
- Notified
- 19 October 2018
Richard Gregory HoultonSee 5 companies with this PSC name →
- Has significant influence or control
- Has significant influence or control (as a firm)
- Nationality
- British
- Country of residence
- England
- Notified
- 19 October 2018
- Appointment Verification End On: 9999-12-31T00:00:00Z
- Appointment Verification Start On: 2026-08-21T00:00:00Z
Mr Richard Gregory HoultonSee 2 companies with this PSC name →
- Has significant influence or control
- Nationality
- British
- Country of residence
- England
- Notified
- 6 April 2016
- Ceased
- 19 October 2018
PSC records are company-filed public-register information. When the exact same displayed individual name occurs at multiple companies, BritDB offers a non-indexed cross-reference page. It is a name match only, not proof that the records describe the same person. Service addresses and partial dates of birth are deliberately omitted.
08 Charity register
Charity Commission links
No exact company-number link in this snapshot
The Charity Commission extract did not explicitly associate this Companies House number with a charity. BritDB does not use a name-only match to fill the gap.
This company-level check covers the Charity Commission for England and Wales. Links are accepted only when the official extract supplies this exact company registration number. Scottish charities now have separate OSCR profiles, but OSCR’s bulk fields do not provide a Companies House number, so BritDB does not infer a company link.
09 Northern Ireland charity register
CCNI exact company links
No unambiguous company-number link found
The CCNI source number did not resolve uniquely to this Companies House record. BritDB did not use a name or address match.
CCNI publishes company numbers without a jurisdiction prefix. BritDB links only when the plausible padded UK and NI candidates resolve to exactly one Companies House company.
10 Sanctions screening
UK Sanctions List
No exact business-registration-number link found
The imported UK Sanctions List did not supply this Companies House number as a UK-linked business identifier. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.
No exact link is not sanctions clearance. UK restrictions can apply through ownership or control even where an entity is not separately named. Always use the current official list and obtain appropriate advice for a legally significant decision.
11 Public procurement
Find a Tender links
Re-roofing Works at Northcott School
Hull City Council · updated 9 July 2026
- Tender value
- £180,000,000
- Awards
- 3
Measured Term Maintenance (MTM) Testing and Repairs
The Police and Crime Commissioner for Humberside · updated 5 January 2026
- Tender value
- £14,500,000
- Awards
- 7
Term Service Contract for Reactive Repairs to Occupied Council Housing
East Riding of Yorkshire Council · updated 27 November 2025
- Tender value
- £21,000,000
- Awards
- 1
YORbuild3 Minor Works Contractors Framework Agreement North East Area
Scarborough Borough Council · updated 11 August 2022
- Tender value
- £52,000,000
- Awards
- 1
YORbuild3 Minor Works Contractors Framework Agreement West Area
Leeds City Council - PACS · updated 5 August 2022
- Tender value
- £180,000,000
- Awards
- 1
YORbuild3 Minor Works Contractors Framework Agreement South Area
Rotherham Metropolitan Borough Council · updated 4 August 2022
- Tender value
- £120,000,000
- Awards
- 1
These links use only the GB-COH identifier supplied in the procurement record. A company may have other public-sector work that is absent, older, below publication thresholds or published without a Companies House identifier.
12 Environmental register
Environment Agency waste registrations
This is a privacy-reduced, exact-company subset. The full official register also includes sole traders and applicants without a matching Companies House number. Check the current Environment Agency register before relying on registration status.
13 Nature of business
Standard Industrial Classification
Construction of domestic buildings
14 Connected public record
Checks beyond the company register
Charity Commission
0 exact company-number links.
Northern Ireland charities
0 unambiguous company-number links.
Public contracts
6 procurement processes linked by exact GB-COH identifier.
Waste register
1 exact company-number registration.
Corporate notices
The Gazette is not yet connected.
UK Sanctions List
No exact business-registration-number link in this report.
A checked source with no exact link is not a clean bill of health. Unchecked sources remain unknown, while sanctions may also apply through ownership or control of a listed person or entity.
15 Record timeline
Dates in the bulk record
- Detected change
Confirmation statement due date: 2026-08-16 → 2027-08-16
- Confirmation statement
Latest confirmation statement made up to this date
- Accounts
Latest accounts made up to this date
- Incorporation
Company incorporated
16 Provenance
Sources for this profile
Identity, address, status, dates, SIC, previous names and mortgage totals.
Company-filed electronic accounts and extracted headline financial facts.
Annual statement summaries linked by exact source company number.
Organisation enforcement records linked by one unique exact company name.
Privacy-reduced candidate associations based on a unique exact name-and-postcode match.
Historic awards linked by exact source-supplied GB-COH company identifier.
Current and ceased significant-control records joined by exact company number.
Daily England and Wales extract matched only by the official company registration number.
Daily CCNI export with company links only where the source number resolves unambiguously.
Complete FCDO list checked by exact UK-linked business registration number.
Procurement parties checked only through exact GB-COH identifiers.
Licensed subset linked only by exact Companies House number.
Financial regulation and licences.
Companies House, Charity Commission, OSCR and UK Sanctions List information is public-register data. BritDB reproduces and organises it with source-specific limits; official external links are kept on the dedicated source pages.