TXT In plain English
Company description
FOSTER + PARTNERS LIMITED is a UK company whose Companies House status is “Active” and whose registered company type is “Private Limited Company”. Incorporated on 21 June 1982; registered for 44 years; registered office reported in 22 HESTER ROAD, LONDON. Its primary declared activity is 71111 · Architectural activities.
This BritDB profile also contains linked public records: 4 procurement records. This description is assembled from public data, is not a reliability assessment, and should be checked against the cited sources before a legally significant decision.
Web facts are never added from a name match alone. Internet enrichment requires the exact Companies House ID in Wikidata, and ambiguous results are excluded.
01 Company overview
Identity and registration
- Official name
- FOSTER + PARTNERS LIMITED
- Company number
- 01644989
- Company type
- Private Limited Company
- Status
- Active
- Country of origin
- United Kingdom
- Dissolution date
- Not supplied
- Accounts category
- FULL
- Mortgage charges
- 18 total · 2 outstanding · 16 satisfied
- Limited partnership members
- 0 general · 0 limited
A registered office is not necessarily a trading location. The address is reproduced from the Companies House bulk record and should be interpreted in that legal context.
02 Filing dates
Accounts and statements
Last accounts made up to
30 April 2025Next accounts due
31 January 2027Last statement made up to
31 January 2026Next statement due
14 February 2027BritDB does not infer overdue status when the source does not state it.
03 Supplier payments
Payment practices and performance
- Reporting period
- 1 November 2025 – 30 April 2026
- Filed
- 28 May 2026
- Shortest standard term
- 7 days
- Longest standard term
- Not supplied
- E-invoicing offered
- No
- Supply-chain finance
- Not offered
- Payment codes
- No
- Construction retentions
- No qualifying construction contracts
Complete reported payment fields
- Policy regime
- Regime-3
- Financial period started
- 1 May 2025
- Qualifying contracts
- Yes
- Payments made
- Yes
- Invoice value paid within 30 days
- £117,111,326
- Invoice value paid in 31–60 days
- £13,986,575
- Invoice value paid after 60 days
- £1,238,112
- Invoice value paid outside agreed terms
- £27,794,169
- Invoices paid in 31–60 days
- 19.0%
- Invoices unpaid due to dispute
- 0.0%
- Maximum contractual payment period
- 45 days
- Supplier-list charging policy
- No
- Supplier-list charges made
- No
Reported terms and dispute process
- Standard payment terms
Under the company's standard payment terms we commit to paying all undisputed sums properly due to third party suppliers within 30 days of receipt of a valid invoice by the central finance team with the following exceptions: a) some suppliers have 45 days standard terms and b) some have 7 or 15 day terms (the latter typically postal / courier services). The company normally settles invoices on standard terms however variations to these terms do exist based on agreements with certain suppliers.
- Dispute resolution process
Disputes should be directed to the Accounts Payable team (accountspayable@fosterandpartners.com) or to the relevant commercial contact within the company. We aim to resolve disputes quickly and efficiently.
Earlier payment reports (11 shown)
- 29.0 average days to pay34.0% outside terms
- 30.0 average days to pay30.0% outside terms
- 30.0 average days to pay31.0% outside terms
- Average time not suppliedLate-payment rate not supplied
- 33.0 average days to pay44.0% outside terms
- 32.0 average days to pay48.0% outside terms
- 32.0 average days to pay42.0% outside terms
- 31.0 average days to pay33.0% outside terms
- 29.0 average days to pay45.0% outside terms
- 27.0 average days to pay42.0% outside terms
- 44.0 average days to pay41.0% outside terms
This is a company-submitted statutory disclosure, not a credit rating. BritDB preserves the reporting period and links the report only through the Companies House number supplied by the official service. Percentages describe payments made during that period and may change in later reports.
04 Global legal identity
Legal Entity Identifier
FOSTER + PARTNERS LIMITED
LEI 2138004R22STEXL98U11 · jurisdiction GB
- Legal form
- H0PO
- Entity category
- GENERAL
- Entity created
- 21 June 1982
- Initial LEI registration
- 5 September 2025
- LEI last updated
- 17 August 2026
- Next renewal
- 5 September 2027
- Managing LOU
- 213800WAVVOPS85N2205
- Legal address
- RIVERSIDE THREE, ALBERT WHARF, 22 HESTER ROAD, LONDON, GB-LND, SW11 4AN, GB
- Headquarters address
- RIVERSIDE THREE, ALBERT WHARF, 22 HESTER ROAD, LONDON, GB-LND, SW11 4AN, GB
GLEIF parent-reporting exceptions
DIRECT ACCOUNTING CONSOLIDATION PARENT
NON_CONSOLIDATING
ULTIMATE ACCOUNTING CONSOLIDATION PARENT
NON_CONSOLIDATING
LEI data provides global legal identity and source-reported relationships, not a credit or regulatory approval. BritDB links Level 1 identities only through GLEIF’s Companies House registration-authority identifier and exact company number; Level 2 parent and fund relationships and reporting exceptions are reproduced as supplied by GLEIF.
05 Supply-chain transparency
Modern slavery statement
- Organisation
- FOSTER + PARTNERS LIMITED
- Group submission
- Yes
- Parent organisation
- FOSTER + PARTNERS GROUP LIMITED
- Statement period
- 1 May 2025 – 30 May 2026
- Approved
- 11 September 2026
- Sectors
- Other
Organisation structure
Covered in the statement
Policies
Covered in the statement
Risk assessment
Covered in the statement
Due diligence
Covered in the statement
Training
Covered in the statement
Goals and KPIs
Not reported as covered
Full statement information supplied to the registry
- Reported turnover band
- Over £500 million
- Years producing statements
- More than 5 years
- ILO indicators included
- Not answered
- Registry record updated
- 23 September 2026
Policies described
Freedom of workers to terminate employment Freedom of movement Freedom of association Prohibits any threat of violence, harassment and intimidation Prohibits child labour Prohibits discrimination Provides access to remedy, compensation and justice for victims of modern slavery
Training described
Your whole organisation
Earlier linked statements (1)
- FOSTER + PARTNERS LIMITED30 April 2020
A registry entry records what the organisation declared in its statement. It is not an independent audit. Group statements can cover several companies; BritDB preserves each exact source-supplied company-number link and excludes approver names and email addresses.
06 Data protection
ICO fee-payer registration
Foster + Partners Limited
Registration ZA195839
- Registered from
- 16 August 2016
- Current end date
- 15 August 2027
This is a candidate association, not an official Companies House link. The ICO file supplies no company number. The organisation name and postcode uniquely matched this company in the current snapshot. BritDB excludes all DPO contact fields and does not publish unmatched personal entries.
07 Public procurement
Contracts Finder awards
Architect appointment for feasibility study
UNIVERSITY OF EAST ANGLIA · ocds-b5fd17-0c1d278c-9dc0-48dc-9b70-c1a8ca616833
- Supplier named in award
- FOSTER + PARTNERS LIMITED
- Award value
- £0
- Contract period
- 1 April 2024 – 31 July 2024
- Published
- 29 May 2024
- Procedure
- Single tender action (below threshold)
- Main CPV
- 71210000
- Source release ID
- ocds-b5fd17-0c1d278c-9dc0-48dc-9b70-c1a8ca616833-2024-05-29T11:35:48+01:00
The supplier link is exact, but the award remains buyer-published procurement data. BritDB requires the GB-COH identifier supplied in the Contracts Finder OCDS release and does not infer suppliers from similar names.
08 Charity register
Charity Commission links
No exact company-number link in this snapshot
The Charity Commission extract did not explicitly associate this Companies House number with a charity. BritDB does not use a name-only match to fill the gap.
This company-level check covers the Charity Commission for England and Wales. Links are accepted only when the official extract supplies this exact company registration number. Scottish charities now have separate OSCR profiles, but OSCR’s bulk fields do not provide a Companies House number, so BritDB does not infer a company link.
09 Northern Ireland charity register
CCNI exact company links
No unambiguous company-number link found
The CCNI source number did not resolve uniquely to this Companies House record. BritDB did not use a name or address match.
CCNI publishes company numbers without a jurisdiction prefix. BritDB links only when the plausible padded UK and NI candidates resolve to exactly one Companies House company.
10 Sanctions screening
UK Sanctions List
No exact business-registration-number link found
The imported UK Sanctions List did not supply this Companies House number as a UK-linked business identifier. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.
No exact link is not sanctions clearance. UK restrictions can apply through ownership or control even where an entity is not separately named. Always use the current official list and obtain appropriate advice for a legally significant decision.
11 Public procurement
Find a Tender links
IWM London Masterplan Refresh
Imperial War Museum · updated 17 December 2025
- Tender value
- Not supplied
- Awards
- 1
Architectural Design Services
BANK OF ENGLAND · updated 6 May 2026
- Tender value
- £6,416,600
- Awards
- 2
Design Architect for a New Wing at the National Gallery
National Gallery · updated 7 April 2026
- Tender value
- £15,000,000
- Awards
- 1
These links use only the GB-COH identifier supplied in the procurement record. A company may have other public-sector work that is absent, older, below publication thresholds or published without a Companies House identifier.
12 Environmental register
Environment Agency waste registrations
No exact company-number registration linked
The licensed Environment Agency subset did not contain this exact Companies House number. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.
This is a privacy-reduced, exact-company subset. The full official register also includes sole traders and applicants without a matching Companies House number. Check the current Environment Agency register before relying on registration status.
13 Nature of business
Standard Industrial Classification
14 Connected public record
Checks beyond the company register
Charity Commission
0 exact company-number links.
Northern Ireland charities
0 unambiguous company-number links.
Public contracts
3 procurement processes linked by exact GB-COH identifier.
Waste register
0 exact company-number registrations.
Corporate notices
The Gazette is not yet connected.
UK Sanctions List
No exact business-registration-number link in this report.
A checked source with no exact link is not a clean bill of health. Unchecked sources remain unknown, while sanctions may also apply through ownership or control of a listed person or entity.
15 Record timeline
Dates in the bulk record
- Confirmation statement
Latest confirmation statement made up to this date
- Accounts
Latest accounts made up to this date
- Company name
Previous name: FOSTER & PARTNERS LIMITED
- Incorporation
Company incorporated
16 Provenance
Sources for this profile
Identity, address, status, dates, SIC, previous names and mortgage totals.
Statutory supplier-payment reports linked by the exact source-supplied Companies House number.
Global legal identities linked through Companies House registration authority RA000585.
Annual statement summaries linked by exact source company number.
Privacy-reduced candidate associations based on a unique exact name-and-postcode match.
Historic awards linked by exact source-supplied GB-COH company identifier.
Daily England and Wales extract matched only by the official company registration number.
Daily CCNI export with company links only where the source number resolves unambiguously.
Complete FCDO list checked by exact UK-linked business registration number.
Procurement parties checked only through exact GB-COH identifiers.
Licensed subset linked only by exact Companies House number.
Financial regulation and licences.
Companies House, Charity Commission, OSCR and UK Sanctions List information is public-register data. BritDB reproduces and organises it with source-specific limits; official external links are kept on the dedicated source pages.