Private Limited Company

SEVERFIELD NUCLEAR & INFRASTRUCTURE LIMITED

ActiveCompany 01663267United Kingdom
Bulk record snapshot1 AUG 2026Source details →

Registered office

SEVERS HOUSE DALTON AIRFIELD, DALTON, THIRSK, ENGLAND, YO7 3JN
Incorporated10 September 1982
Company age43 years

TXT In plain English

Company description

BritDB description

SEVERFIELD NUCLEAR & INFRASTRUCTURE LIMITED is a UK company whose Companies House status is “Active” and whose registered company type is “Private Limited Company”. Incorporated on 10 September 1982; registered for 43 years; registered office reported in THIRSK, ENGLAND. Its primary declared activity is 43999 · Other specialised construction activities n.e.c..

This BritDB profile also contains linked public records: 2 PSC records. This description is assembled from public data, is not a reliability assessment, and should be checked against the cited sources before a legally significant decision.

Prepared from public dataChecked 2 September 2026 · 9 profile sources connected
How this description is built →
i

Web facts are never added from a name match alone. Internet enrichment requires the exact Companies House ID in Wikidata, and ambiguous results are excluded.

01 Company overview

Identity and registration

Snapshot 1 August 2026
Official name
SEVERFIELD NUCLEAR & INFRASTRUCTURE LIMITED
Company number
01663267
Company type
Private Limited Company
Status
Active
Country of origin
United Kingdom
Dissolution date
Not supplied
Accounts category
FULL
Mortgage charges
3 total · 0 outstanding · 3 satisfied
Limited partnership members
0 general · 0 limited
i

A registered office is not necessarily a trading location. The address is reproduced from the Companies House bulk record and should be interpreted in that legal context.

02 Filing dates

Accounts and statements

Companies House
AccountsBulk record

Last accounts made up to

29 March 2025

Next accounts due

31 December 2026
Confirmation statementBulk record

Last statement made up to

10 December 2025

Next statement due

24 December 2026
Filing source and official link

BritDB does not infer overdue status when the source does not state it.

03 Global legal identity

Legal Entity Identifier

Snapshot 31 August 2026
LAPSED · ACTIVE

HARRY PEERS STEELWORK LIMITED

LEI 213800USA8WXY2VK1P28 · jurisdiction GB

Legal form
H0PO
Entity category
GENERAL
Entity created
Not supplied
Initial LEI registration
27 September 2017
LEI last updated
28 September 2019
Next renewal
27 September 2019
Managing LOU
213800WAVVOPS85N2205
Legal address
ELTON STREET, MILL HILL, BOLTON, GB-BOL, BL2 2BS, GB
Headquarters address
ELTON STREET, MILL HILL, BOLTON, GB-BOL, BL2 2BS, GB

GLEIF parent-reporting exceptions

LEI 213800USA8WXY2VK1P28

DIRECT ACCOUNTING CONSOLIDATION PARENT

NO_LEI

LEI 213800USA8WXY2VK1P28

ULTIMATE ACCOUNTING CONSOLIDATION PARENT

NO_LEI

i

LEI data provides global legal identity and source-reported relationships, not a credit or regulatory approval. BritDB links Level 1 identities only through GLEIF’s Companies House registration-authority identifier and exact company number; Level 2 parent and fund relationships and reporting exceptions are reproduced as supplied by GLEIF.

04 Supply-chain transparency

Modern slavery statement

Statement year 2026
Organisation
SEVERFIELD NUCLEAR & INFRASTRUCTURE LIMITED
Group submission
Yes
Parent organisation
SEVERFIELD PLC
Statement period
29 March 2025 – 28 March 2026
Approved
22 April 2026
Sectors
Construction, civil engineering and building products

Organisation structure

Covered in the statement

Policies

Covered in the statement

Risk assessment

Covered in the statement

Due diligence

Covered in the statement

Training

Covered in the statement

Goals and KPIs

Not reported as covered

Full statement information supplied to the registry
Reported turnover band
£100 million to £500 million
Years producing statements
More than 5 years
ILO indicators included
Not answered
Registry record updated
3 August 2026

Policies described

Freedom of workers to terminate employment Freedom of movement Freedom of association Prohibits any threat of violence, harassment and intimidation Prohibits the use of worker-paid recruitment fees Prohibits compulsory overtime Prohibits child labour Prohibits discrimination Prohibits confiscation of workers' original identification documents Provides access to remedy, compensation and justice for victims of modern slavery

Training described

Your whole organisation Your front line staff Human resources Executive-level staff Procurement staff

Worker engagement and working conditions

Workers within your organisation

Social audits

Audit conducted by your staff

Grievance mechanisms

Using anonymous whistleblowing services, such as a helpline or mobile phone app Through trade unions or other worker representative groups

Other monitoring

We regularly monitor through our onboarding process, helping to assure right working condition prior to the start of our collaboration. Our SHE team checks working conditions on site.

Actions addressing ILO indicators

Other

Demonstrated progress

We report on our progress through our annual accounts. For example, last year we launched an external whistleblowing policy helpline as part of improvements of our internal reporting process.

Reported risks and mitigations

  • Risk: Oversees workers working at our factories in the UK
  • Area: Within your own operations
  • Group: Migrants
  • Location: Philippines South Africa Zimbabwe
  • Mitigation: Extensive checks for local agencies, modern slavery risks included in the interview process
  • Risk: Subcontractors in our supply chain
  • Area: Within your supply chains
  • Tier: Tier 1 suppliers
  • Location: United Kingdom
  • Mitigation: Our onboarding is due diligently build around accessing the risk of modern slavery in the supply chain. We also rely on our campaigns and awareness training to support colleagues to spot signs of moder slavery.
  • Risk: Other tradesmen on the same site
  • Area: We would have a duty to inform if we note anything suspicious regarding the circumstances.
  • Group: Migrants Refugees
  • Mitigation: We utilise our campaigns and awareness training to support colleagues to spot signs of modern slavery when working on site with other tradesmen
i

A registry entry records what the organisation declared in its statement. It is not an independent audit. Group statements can cover several companies; BritDB preserves each exact source-supplied company-number link and excludes approver names and email addresses.

05 Ownership and control

People with significant control

Snapshot 25 August 2026
Current records1
Ceased records1
PSC source and official link →
Corporate entityCurrent

Severfield Plc

  • Owns 75% or more of shares
Legal authority
Companies Act
Legal form
Plc
Notified
19 March 2022
Corporate entityCeased

Harry Peers & Co Limited

  • Owns 75% or more of shares
Country registered
England
Legal authority
Companies Act 2006
Legal form
Limited Company
Place registered
England And Wales
Registration number
287506
Notified
6 April 2016
Ceased
19 March 2022
i

PSC records are company-filed public-register information. When the exact same displayed individual name occurs at multiple companies, BritDB offers a non-indexed cross-reference page. It is a name match only, not proof that the records describe the same person. Service addresses and partial dates of birth are deliberately omitted.

06 Charity register

Charity Commission links

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCEW

No exact company-number link in this snapshot

The Charity Commission extract did not explicitly associate this Companies House number with a charity. BritDB does not use a name-only match to fill the gap.

i

This company-level check covers the Charity Commission for England and Wales. Links are accepted only when the official extract supplies this exact company registration number. Scottish charities now have separate OSCR profiles, but OSCR’s bulk fields do not provide a Companies House number, so BritDB does not infer a company link.

07 Northern Ireland charity register

CCNI exact company links

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCNI

No unambiguous company-number link found

The CCNI source number did not resolve uniquely to this Companies House record. BritDB did not use a name or address match.

i

CCNI publishes company numbers without a jurisdiction prefix. BritDB links only when the plausible padded UK and NI candidates resolve to exactly one Companies House company.

08 Sanctions screening

UK Sanctions List

Report 2 September 2026
UKSL

No exact business-registration-number link found

The imported UK Sanctions List did not supply this Companies House number as a UK-linked business identifier. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.

!

No exact link is not sanctions clearance. UK restrictions can apply through ownership or control even where an entity is not separately named. Always use the current official list and obtain appropriate advice for a legally significant decision.

09 Public procurement

Find a Tender links

Snapshot 22 August 2026
FTS

No exact GB-COH link in this snapshot

Find a Tender did not explicitly identify this Companies House number in a procurement party. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.

i

These links use only the GB-COH identifier supplied in the procurement record. A company may have other public-sector work that is absent, older, below publication thresholds or published without a Companies House identifier.

10 Environmental register

Environment Agency waste registrations

Snapshot 25 August 2026
EA

No exact company-number registration linked

The licensed Environment Agency subset did not contain this exact Companies House number. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.

i

This is a privacy-reduced, exact-company subset. The full official register also includes sole traders and applicants without a matching Companies House number. Check the current Environment Agency register before relying on registration status.

11 Nature of business

Standard Industrial Classification

SIC 2007

12 Connected public record

Checks beyond the company register

Partial coverage
CCEW

Charity Commission

0 exact company-number links.

Checked
CCNI

Northern Ireland charities

0 unambiguous company-number links.

Checked
FTS

Public contracts

0 procurement processes linked by exact GB-COH identifier.

Checked
EA

Waste register

0 exact company-number registrations.

Checked
GZ

Corporate notices

The Gazette is not yet connected.

Not checked
UKSL

UK Sanctions List

No exact business-registration-number link in this report.

Checked
!

A checked source with no exact link is not a clean bill of health. Unchecked sources remain unknown, while sanctions may also apply through ownership or control of a listed person or entity.

13 Record timeline

Dates in the bulk record

4 events
  1. Confirmation statement

    Latest confirmation statement made up to this date

  2. Accounts

    Latest accounts made up to this date

  3. Company name

    Previous name: HARRY PEERS STEELWORK LIMITED

  4. Incorporation

    Company incorporated

14 Provenance

Sources for this profile

9 sources

Companies House, Charity Commission, OSCR and UK Sanctions List information is public-register data. BritDB reproduces and organises it with source-specific limits; official external links are kept on the dedicated source pages.