TXT In plain English
Company description
DENMAUR INDEPENDENT PAPERS LIMITED is a UK company whose Companies House status is “Active” and whose registered company type is “Private Limited Company”. Incorporated on 17 March 1983; registered for 43 years; registered office reported in SITTINGBOURNE, KENT. Its primary declared activity is 46760 · Wholesale of other intermediate products.
This BritDB profile also contains linked public records: 2 PSC records, 18 trade marks, 1 waste registration. This description is assembled from public data, is not a reliability assessment, and should be checked against the cited sources before a legally significant decision.
Web facts are never added from a name match alone. Internet enrichment requires the exact Companies House ID in Wikidata, and ambiguous results are excluded.
01 Company overview
Identity and registration
- Official name
- DENMAUR INDEPENDENT PAPERS LIMITED
- Company number
- 01707312
- Company type
- Private Limited Company
- Status
- Active
- Country of origin
- United Kingdom
- Dissolution date
- Not supplied
- Accounts category
- FULL
- Mortgage charges
- 16 total · 4 outstanding · 12 satisfied
- Limited partnership members
- 0 general · 0 limited
A registered office is not necessarily a trading location. The address is reproduced from the Companies House bulk record and should be interpreted in that legal context.
02 Filing dates
Accounts and statements
Last accounts made up to
30 April 2025Next accounts due
31 January 2027Last statement made up to
17 June 2026Next statement due
1 July 2027BritDB does not infer overdue status when the source does not state it.
03 Supplier payments
Payment practices and performance
- Reporting period
- 1 November 2025 – 30 April 2026
- Filed
- 1 June 2026
- Shortest standard term
- 0 days
- Longest standard term
- 90 days
- E-invoicing offered
- No
- Supply-chain finance
- Not offered
- Payment codes
- No
- Construction retentions
- No qualifying construction contracts
Complete reported payment fields
- Policy regime
- Regime-3
- Financial period started
- 1 May 2025
- Qualifying contracts
- Yes
- Payments made
- Yes
- Invoice value paid within 30 days
- £38,645,106
- Invoice value paid in 31–60 days
- £6,689,978
- Invoice value paid after 60 days
- £10,218,889
- Invoice value paid outside agreed terms
- £17,518,205
- Invoices paid in 31–60 days
- 24.0%
- Invoices unpaid due to dispute
- 1.0%
- Maximum contractual payment period
- 120 days
- Supplier-list charging policy
- No
- Supplier-list charges made
- No
Reported terms and dispute process
- Standard payment terms
Payment terms vary depending on the type of supplier. The most frequently used terms with our large suppliers are that invoices are due 2 months from the end of the month of supply,
- Dispute resolution process
The company will notify a supplier of any dispute. Disputed invoices will remain unpaid until the query is resolved. Once resolved payment will be made in accordance with agreed terms.
Earlier payment reports (11 shown)
- 31.0 average days to pay31.0% outside terms
- 39.0 average days to pay48.0% outside terms
- 35.0 average days to pay41.0% outside terms
- 31.0 average days to pay29.0% outside terms
- 36.0 average days to pay39.0% outside terms
- 35.0 average days to pay38.0% outside terms
- 28.0 average days to pay10.0% outside terms
- 23.0 average days to pay13.0% outside terms
- 26.0 average days to pay15.0% outside terms
- 26.0 average days to pay8.0% outside terms
- 47.0 average days to pay35.0% outside terms
This is a company-submitted statutory disclosure, not a credit rating. BritDB preserves the reporting period and links the report only through the Companies House number supplied by the official service. Percentages describe payments made during that period and may change in later reports.
04 Global legal identity
Legal Entity Identifier
DENMAUR INDEPENDENT PAPERS LIMITED
LEI 549300PHG4O54MQPFU35 · jurisdiction GB
- Legal form
- 8888
- Entity category
- GENERAL
- Entity created
- Not supplied
- Initial LEI registration
- 18 February 2015
- LEI last updated
- 31 July 2023
- Next renewal
- 20 December 2016
- Managing LOU
- 213800WAVVOPS85N2205
- Other legal names
- Denmaur Independent Papers PLC; Denmaur Papers PLC
- Legal address
- PAPER MEWS BOURNCRETE HOUSE, BONHAM DRIVE, SITTINGBOURNE, GB-KEN, ME10 3RY, GB
- Headquarters address
- PAPER MEWS BOURNCRETE HOUSE, BONHAM DRIVE, SITTINGBOURNE, GB-KEN, ME10 3RY, GB
LEI data provides global legal identity and source-reported relationships, not a credit or regulatory approval. BritDB links Level 1 identities only through GLEIF’s Companies House registration-authority identifier and exact company number; Level 2 parent and fund relationships and reporting exceptions are reproduced as supplied by GLEIF.
05 Supply-chain transparency
Modern slavery statement
- Organisation
- DENMAUR INDEPENDENT PAPERS LIMITED
- Group submission
- No
- Statement period
- 1 May 2020 – 30 April 2021
- Approved
- 16 June 2021
- Sectors
- Forestry, timber products, paper and containers and packaging
Organisation structure
Covered in the statement
Policies
Covered in the statement
Risk assessment
Covered in the statement
Due diligence
Covered in the statement
Training
Covered in the statement
Goals and KPIs
Not reported as covered
Full statement information supplied to the registry
- Reported turnover band
- £60 million to £100 million
- Years producing statements
- 1 to 5 years
- ILO indicators included
- Not answered
- Registry record updated
- 12 August 2021
A registry entry records what the organisation declared in its statement. It is not an independent audit. Group statements can cover several companies; BritDB preserves each exact source-supplied company-number link and excludes approver names and email addresses.
06 Data protection
ICO fee-payer registration
DENMAUR INDEPENDENT PAPERS LIMITED
Registration Z9302069
- Registered from
- 6 December 2005
- Current end date
- 5 December 2026
This is a candidate association, not an official Companies House link. The ICO file supplies no company number. The organisation name and postcode uniquely matched this company in the current snapshot. BritDB excludes all DPO contact fields and does not publish unmatched personal entries.
TM UK trade marks
Exact owner-name matches
INNOVATION
Owner Denmaur Independent Papers Limited · classes 16
- Filed / designated
- 17 February 2016
- Valid until / renewal due
- 17 February 2026
AMADEUS PRIMO
Owner Denmaur Independent Papers Limited · classes 16
- Filed / designated
- 11 November 2010
- Valid until / renewal due
- 11 November 2020
DENMAUR INDEPENDENT PAPERS
Owner Denmaur Independent Papers Limited · classes 16
- Filed / designated
- 19 November 2009
- Valid until / renewal due
- 19 November 2019
AMADEUS 50% RECYCLED
Owner Denmaur Independent Papers Limited · classes 16
- Filed / designated
- 19 November 2009
- Valid until / renewal due
- 19 November 2019
AMADEUS 50/50
Owner Denmaur Independent Papers Limited · classes 16
- Filed / designated
- 19 November 2009
- Valid until / renewal due
- 19 November 2019
CHOIRPRINT
Owner Denmaur Independent Papers Limited · classes 16
- Filed / designated
- 9 September 2003
- Valid until / renewal due
- 9 September 2023
Independentpaper
Owner Denmaur Independent Papers Limited · classes 16
- Filed / designated
- 18 October 2002
- Valid until / renewal due
- 18 October 2022
CADENZA
Owner Denmaur Independent Papers Limited · classes 16
- Filed / designated
- 10 August 2001
- Valid until / renewal due
- 10 August 2021
AMADEUS
Owner Denmaur Independent Papers Limited · classes 16
- Filed / designated
- 22 March 2001
- Valid until / renewal due
- 22 March 2021
REVIVE
Owner Denmaur Independent Papers Limited · classes 16
- Filed / designated
- 25 January 2018
- Valid until / renewal due
- Not supplied
JAZZ
Owner Denmaur Independent Papers Limited · classes 16
- Filed / designated
- 7 June 2013
- Valid until / renewal due
- Not supplied
ANGEL
Owner Denmaur Independent Papers Limited · classes 16
- Filed / designated
- 21 August 2001
- Valid until / renewal due
- 21 August 2011
INTERMEZZO
Owner Denmaur Independent Papers Limited · classes 16
- Filed / designated
- 10 August 2001
- Valid until / renewal due
- 10 August 2011
CHOIRPOINT
Owner Denmaur Independent Papers Limited · classes 16
- Filed / designated
- 18 April 2001
- Valid until / renewal due
- 18 April 2011
PURCELL
Owner Denmaur Independent Papers Limited · classes 16
- Filed / designated
- 18 April 2001
- Valid until / renewal due
- 18 April 2011
RONDO
Owner Denmaur Independent Papers Limited · classes 16
- Filed / designated
- 18 April 2001
- Valid until / renewal due
- 18 April 2011
PRELUDE
Owner Denmaur Independent Papers Limited · classes 16
- Filed / designated
- 22 March 2001
- Valid until / renewal due
- 22 March 2011
PASTORAL
Owner Denmaur Independent Papers Limited · classes 16
- Filed / designated
- 22 March 2001
- Valid until / renewal due
- 22 March 2011
This is an exact normalised company-name match, not a registrar-confirmed ownership link. Another legal entity can have the same or a very similar name. UKIPO data is a historical 2018 snapshot; verify the owner and current status before relying on it.
07 Ownership and control
People with significant control
Universal Acquisition Corporation Limited
- Owns 50% to 75% of shares
- Controls 50% to 75% of voting rights
- Can appoint or remove directors
- Country registered
- United Kingdom
- Legal authority
- England And Wales
- Legal form
- Limited Company
- Place registered
- England And Wales
- Registration number
- 11887433
- Notified
- 2 May 2019
Mr Michael Noble GeeSee 2 companies with this PSC name →
- Owns 25% to 50% of shares
- Nationality
- British
- Country of residence
- England
- Notified
- 6 April 2016
- Ceased
- 2 May 2019
PSC records are company-filed public-register information. When the exact same displayed individual name occurs at multiple companies, BritDB offers a non-indexed cross-reference page. It is a name match only, not proof that the records describe the same person. Service addresses and partial dates of birth are deliberately omitted.
08 Charity register
Charity Commission links
No exact company-number link in this snapshot
The Charity Commission extract did not explicitly associate this Companies House number with a charity. BritDB does not use a name-only match to fill the gap.
This company-level check covers the Charity Commission for England and Wales. Links are accepted only when the official extract supplies this exact company registration number. Scottish charities now have separate OSCR profiles, but OSCR’s bulk fields do not provide a Companies House number, so BritDB does not infer a company link.
09 Northern Ireland charity register
CCNI exact company links
No unambiguous company-number link found
The CCNI source number did not resolve uniquely to this Companies House record. BritDB did not use a name or address match.
CCNI publishes company numbers without a jurisdiction prefix. BritDB links only when the plausible padded UK and NI candidates resolve to exactly one Companies House company.
10 Sanctions screening
UK Sanctions List
No exact business-registration-number link found
The imported UK Sanctions List did not supply this Companies House number as a UK-linked business identifier. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.
No exact link is not sanctions clearance. UK restrictions can apply through ownership or control even where an entity is not separately named. Always use the current official list and obtain appropriate advice for a legally significant decision.
11 Public procurement
Find a Tender links
No exact GB-COH link in this snapshot
Find a Tender did not explicitly identify this Companies House number in a procurement party. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.
These links use only the GB-COH identifier supplied in the procurement record. A company may have other public-sector work that is absent, older, below publication thresholds or published without a Companies House identifier.
12 Environmental register
Environment Agency waste registrations
This is a privacy-reduced, exact-company subset. The full official register also includes sole traders and applicants without a matching Companies House number. Check the current Environment Agency register before relying on registration status.
13 Nature of business
Standard Industrial Classification
14 Connected public record
Checks beyond the company register
Charity Commission
0 exact company-number links.
Northern Ireland charities
0 unambiguous company-number links.
Public contracts
0 procurement processes linked by exact GB-COH identifier.
Waste register
1 exact company-number registration.
Corporate notices
The Gazette is not yet connected.
UK Sanctions List
No exact business-registration-number link in this report.
A checked source with no exact link is not a clean bill of health. Unchecked sources remain unknown, while sanctions may also apply through ownership or control of a listed person or entity.
15 Record timeline
Dates in the bulk record
- Confirmation statement
Latest confirmation statement made up to this date
- Accounts
Latest accounts made up to this date
- Incorporation
Company incorporated
16 Provenance
Sources for this profile
Identity, address, status, dates, SIC, previous names and mortgage totals.
Statutory supplier-payment reports linked by the exact source-supplied Companies House number.
Global legal identities linked through Companies House registration authority RA000585.
Annual statement summaries linked by exact source company number.
Privacy-reduced candidate associations based on a unique exact name-and-postcode match.
Current and ceased significant-control records joined by exact company number.
Daily England and Wales extract matched only by the official company registration number.
Daily CCNI export with company links only where the source number resolves unambiguously.
Complete FCDO list checked by exact UK-linked business registration number.
Procurement parties checked only through exact GB-COH identifiers.
Licensed subset linked only by exact Companies House number.
Financial regulation and licences.
Companies House, Charity Commission, OSCR and UK Sanctions List information is public-register data. BritDB reproduces and organises it with source-specific limits; official external links are kept on the dedicated source pages.