Private Limited Company

ROBERT WOODHEAD HOLDINGS LIMITED

ActiveCompany 01735075United Kingdom
Bulk record snapshot1 AUG 2026Source details →

Registered office

EDWINSTOWE HOUSE HIGH STREET, EDWINSTOWE, MANSFIELD, NOTTINGHAMSHIRE, NG21 9PR
Incorporated29 June 1983
Company age43 years

TXT In plain English

Company description

BritDB description

ROBERT WOODHEAD HOLDINGS LIMITED is a UK company whose Companies House status is “Active” and whose registered company type is “Private Limited Company”. Incorporated on 29 June 1983; registered for 43 years; registered office reported in MANSFIELD, NOTTINGHAMSHIRE. Its primary declared activity is 64203 · Activities of construction holding companies.

In its latest electronically filed accounts for the period ended 31 October 2025, it reported net assets £1,136,856, average employees 0. This BritDB profile also contains linked public records: 1 PSC record. This description is assembled from public data, is not a reliability assessment, and should be checked against the cited sources before a legally significant decision.

Prepared from public dataChecked 31 August 2026 · 9 profile sources connected
How this description is built →
i

Web facts are never added from a name match alone. Internet enrichment requires the exact Companies House ID in Wikidata, and ambiguous results are excluded.

01 Company overview

Identity and registration

Snapshot 1 August 2026
Official name
ROBERT WOODHEAD HOLDINGS LIMITED
Company number
01735075
Company type
Private Limited Company
Status
Active
Country of origin
United Kingdom
Dissolution date
Not supplied
Accounts category
TOTAL EXEMPTION FULL
Mortgage charges
3 total · 3 outstanding · 0 satisfied
Limited partnership members
0 general · 0 limited
i

A registered office is not necessarily a trading location. The address is reproduced from the Companies House bulk record and should be interpreted in that legal context.

02 Filing dates

Accounts and statements

Companies House
AccountsBulk record

Last accounts made up to

31 October 2025

Next accounts due

31 July 2027
Confirmation statementBulk record

Last statement made up to

21 July 2026

Next statement due

4 August 2027
Filing source and official link

BritDB does not infer overdue status when the source does not state it.

03 Filed financials

Latest electronic accounts

Period to 31 October 2025
Accounts typeNot supplied
CurrencyGBP
Average employees0
DormantNo
Period start1 November 2024
Audit statusNot supplied
Accounting standardNot supplied
Fixed assets
£1,758,379
Net assets
£1,136,856
Current assets
£312,349
Current liabilities
£445,133
Total assets less current liabilities
£1,625,595
Cash at bank
£143,849
Equity
£1,136,856
i

Figures are taken from company-filed iXBRL/XBRL. Coverage is limited to electronic filings in the imported Companies House batch. Missing figures do not mean zero, and values have not been audited by BritDB.

Earlier imported periods (1)
  1. Accounts£1,238,069 net assets

04 Supply-chain transparency

Modern slavery statement

Statement year 2021
Organisation
ROBERT WOODHEAD HOLDINGS LIMITED
Group submission
Yes
Statement period
1 April 2020 – 1 April 2021
Approved
13 April 2021
Sectors
Construction, civil engineering and building products

Organisation structure

Covered in the statement

Policies

Covered in the statement

Risk assessment

Covered in the statement

Due diligence

Covered in the statement

Training

Covered in the statement

Goals and KPIs

Not reported as covered

Full statement information supplied to the registry
Reported turnover band
£36 million to £60 million
Years producing statements
1 to 5 years
ILO indicators included
Not answered
Registry record updated
26 April 2021

Policies described

Freedom of workers to terminate employment Freedom of association Prohibits any threat of violence, harassment and intimidation Prohibits the use of worker-paid recruitment fees Prohibits compulsory overtime Prohibits child labour Prohibits discrimination Prohibits confiscation of workers' original identification documents Provides access to remedy, compensation and justice for victims of modern slavery

Training described

Your whole organisation

Worker engagement and working conditions

Your suppliers Professional auditors Workers within your organisation Law enforcement, such as police, GLAA and other local labour market inspectorates

Social audits

Audit conducted by your staff

Grievance mechanisms

Using anonymous whistleblowing services, such as a helpline or mobile phone app

Other monitoring

Health, Safety and Welfare audits, conducted both by our internal H&S and HR teams, with support by an external H&S consultancy firm.

Demonstrated progress

Our statement has been updated and has shown that we were committed to rolling out training, then we did, we committed to a partnership with GLAA and we were the first company to sign their agreement. We have rolled out training and the Unseen app to all employees on their work devices and added the information to our induction process.

Reported risks and mitigations

  • Risk: Sub contractors using temporary construction workers to build housing in the East Midlands
  • Area: Within your supply chains
  • Tier: Tier 1 suppliers
  • Group: Migrants
  • Location: United Kingdom
  • Mitigation: We work with our supply chain, ensuring their workforce carrying out works on our behalf are fully trained, competent, experienced, have the right to work in the UK, are PAYE employees or a part of CIS, and communicate regularly at site through Toolbox Talks, posters and promote the 'Unseen' app.
  • Risk: Supply of materials, most materials used in our construction projects are sourced in the UK - our new Buyer and Supply Chain Manager will be reviewing and monitoring this.
  • Tier: Tier 3 suppliers and below
  • Group: Women Migrants Refugees Children
  • Location: China
  • Mitigation: We have recruited and Buyer and created the new role of Supply Chain Manager to look into this.
i

A registry entry records what the organisation declared in its statement. It is not an independent audit. Group statements can cover several companies; BritDB preserves each exact source-supplied company-number link and excludes approver names and email addresses.

05 Ownership and control

People with significant control

Snapshot 25 August 2026
Current records1
Ceased records0
PSC source and official link →
IndividualCurrent

Mr David Paul Woodhead

  • Owns 50% to 75% of shares
  • Controls 50% to 75% of voting rights
  • Can appoint or remove directors
Nationality
British
Country of residence
England
Notified
6 April 2016
Identity verification details
  • Appointment Verification End On: 9999-12-31T00:00:00Z
  • Appointment Verification Start On: 2026-08-12T00:00:00Z
i

PSC records are company-filed public-register information. When the exact same displayed individual name occurs at multiple companies, BritDB offers a non-indexed cross-reference page. It is a name match only, not proof that the records describe the same person. Service addresses and partial dates of birth are deliberately omitted.

06 Charity register

Charity Commission links

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCEW

No exact company-number link in this snapshot

The Charity Commission extract did not explicitly associate this Companies House number with a charity. BritDB does not use a name-only match to fill the gap.

i

This company-level check covers the Charity Commission for England and Wales. Links are accepted only when the official extract supplies this exact company registration number. Scottish charities now have separate OSCR profiles, but OSCR’s bulk fields do not provide a Companies House number, so BritDB does not infer a company link.

07 Northern Ireland charity register

CCNI exact company links

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCNI

No unambiguous company-number link found

The CCNI source number did not resolve uniquely to this Companies House record. BritDB did not use a name or address match.

i

CCNI publishes company numbers without a jurisdiction prefix. BritDB links only when the plausible padded UK and NI candidates resolve to exactly one Companies House company.

08 Sanctions screening

UK Sanctions List

Report 28 August 2026
UKSL

No exact business-registration-number link found

The imported UK Sanctions List did not supply this Companies House number as a UK-linked business identifier. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.

!

No exact link is not sanctions clearance. UK restrictions can apply through ownership or control even where an entity is not separately named. Always use the current official list and obtain appropriate advice for a legally significant decision.

09 Public procurement

Find a Tender links

Snapshot 22 August 2026
FTS

No exact GB-COH link in this snapshot

Find a Tender did not explicitly identify this Companies House number in a procurement party. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.

i

These links use only the GB-COH identifier supplied in the procurement record. A company may have other public-sector work that is absent, older, below publication thresholds or published without a Companies House identifier.

10 Environmental register

Environment Agency waste registrations

Snapshot 25 August 2026
EA

No exact company-number registration linked

The licensed Environment Agency subset did not contain this exact Companies House number. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.

i

This is a privacy-reduced, exact-company subset. The full official register also includes sole traders and applicants without a matching Companies House number. Check the current Environment Agency register before relying on registration status.

11 Nature of business

Standard Industrial Classification

SIC 2007

12 Connected public record

Checks beyond the company register

Partial coverage
CCEW

Charity Commission

0 exact company-number links.

Checked
CCNI

Northern Ireland charities

0 unambiguous company-number links.

Checked
FTS

Public contracts

0 procurement processes linked by exact GB-COH identifier.

Checked
EA

Waste register

0 exact company-number registrations.

Checked
GZ

Corporate notices

The Gazette is not yet connected.

Not checked
UKSL

UK Sanctions List

No exact business-registration-number link in this report.

Checked
!

A checked source with no exact link is not a clean bill of health. Unchecked sources remain unknown, while sanctions may also apply through ownership or control of a listed person or entity.

13 Record timeline

Dates in the bulk record

3 events
  1. Confirmation statement

    Latest confirmation statement made up to this date

  2. Accounts

    Latest accounts made up to this date

  3. Incorporation

    Company incorporated

14 Provenance

Sources for this profile

9 sources

Companies House, Charity Commission, OSCR and UK Sanctions List information is public-register data. BritDB reproduces and organises it with source-specific limits; official external links are kept on the dedicated source pages.