TXT In plain English
Company description
DFS TRADING LIMITED is a UK company whose Companies House status is “Active” and whose registered company type is “Private Limited Company”. Incorporated on 1 July 1983; registered for 43 years; registered office reported in ADWICK LE STREET DONCASTER, SOUTH YORKSHIRE. Its primary declared activity is 47599 · Retail of furniture, lighting, and similar (not musical instruments or scores) in specialised store.
This BritDB profile also contains linked public records: 1 PSC record, 1 other public-register record. This description is assembled from public data, is not a reliability assessment, and should be checked against the cited sources before a legally significant decision.
Web facts are never added from a name match alone. Internet enrichment requires the exact Companies House ID in Wikidata, and ambiguous results are excluded.
01 Company overview
Identity and registration
- Official name
- DFS TRADING LIMITED
- Company number
- 01735950
- Company type
- Private Limited Company
- Status
- Active
- Country of origin
- United Kingdom
- Dissolution date
- Not supplied
- Accounts category
- FULL
- Mortgage charges
- 11 total · 0 outstanding · 11 satisfied
- Limited partnership members
- 0 general · 0 limited
A registered office is not necessarily a trading location. The address is reproduced from the Companies House bulk record and should be interpreted in that legal context.
02 Filing dates
Accounts and statements
Last accounts made up to
29 June 2025Next accounts due
31 March 2027Last statement made up to
16 December 2025Next statement due
30 December 2026BritDB does not infer overdue status when the source does not state it.
03 Workforce reporting
Gender pay gap
- Median bonus gap
- 52.0%
- Mean bonus gap
- 45.0%
- Women receiving bonus
- 98.0%
- Men receiving bonus
- 97.0%
- Women in top quartile
- 39.0%
- Women in upper middle quartile
- 38.0%
- Women in lower middle quartile
- 45.0%
- Women in lower quartile
- 51.0%
Earlier reporting years (8)
- 1000 to 49999.0% median hourly gap
- 1000 to 499910.0% median hourly gap
- 1000 to 499914.8% median hourly gap
- 1000 to 49998.9% median hourly gap
- 1000 to 499912.6% median hourly gap
- 1000 to 499912.4% median hourly gap
- 1000 to 499916.1% median hourly gap
- 1000 to 499914.3% median hourly gap
Positive gaps mean men were paid more; negative gaps mean women were paid more. These figures are employer-reported and describe the workforce distribution, not equal pay for the same job. The company link uses the exact Companies House number supplied by the service.
04 Supplier payments
Payment practices and performance
- Reporting period
- 29 December 2025 – 28 June 2026
- Filed
- 30 July 2026
- Shortest standard term
- 60 days
- Longest standard term
- 150 days
- E-invoicing offered
- No
- Supply-chain finance
- Not offered
- Payment codes
- No
- Construction retentions
- No retention clauses reported
Complete reported payment fields
- Policy regime
- Regime-3
- Financial period started
- 30 June 2025
- Qualifying contracts
- Yes
- Payments made
- Yes
- Invoice value paid within 30 days
- £122,752,356
- Invoice value paid in 31–60 days
- £88,576,031
- Invoice value paid after 60 days
- £85,800,455
- Invoice value paid outside agreed terms
- £44,276,329
- Invoices paid in 31–60 days
- 17.0%
- Invoices unpaid due to dispute
- 0.0%
- Maximum contractual payment period
- 150 days
- Supplier-list charging policy
- No
- Supplier-list charges made
- No
- Retention in all contracts
- No
- Retention in standard terms
- No
- Retention threshold
- Not supplied
- Standard retention rate
- Not supplied
- Retention compared with client
- Not supplied
- Retention compared with payments
- Not supplied
Reported terms and dispute process
- Standard payment terms
Payment terms are agreed with key suppliers individually and may vary depending on the nature of the goods or services being provided. Standard payment terms for other suppliers are typically 60 days from invoice date.
- Dispute resolution process
Where discrepancies arise on either the price or volume of items received, these are referred to the business area receiving the goods or services for agreement with the supplier, supported by the accounts payable team. Where necessary, additional documentation (e.g. proof of delivery) is sought.
Earlier payment reports (11 shown)
- 41.0 average days to pay4.0% outside terms
- 44.0 average days to pay7.0% outside terms
- 47.0 average days to pay9.0% outside terms
- 44.0 average days to pay22.0% outside terms
- 46.0 average days to pay21.0% outside terms
- Average time not suppliedLate-payment rate not supplied
- 36.0 average days to pay28.0% outside terms
- 30.0 average days to pay22.0% outside terms
- 31.0 average days to pay30.0% outside terms
- 29.0 average days to pay52.0% outside terms
- 31.0 average days to pay24.0% outside terms
This is a company-submitted statutory disclosure, not a credit rating. BritDB preserves the reporting period and links the report only through the Companies House number supplied by the official service. Percentages describe payments made during that period and may change in later reports.
05 Supply-chain transparency
Modern slavery statement
- Organisation
- DFS TRADING LIMITED
- Group submission
- Yes
- Parent organisation
- DFS FURNITURE PLC
- Statement period
- 30 June 2024 – 29 June 2025
- Approved
- 15 January 2026
- Sectors
- Durable consumer goods, including electronics and appliances, home furnishings and other accessories Transportation, logistics, and storage
Organisation structure
Covered in the statement
Policies
Covered in the statement
Risk assessment
Covered in the statement
Due diligence
Covered in the statement
Training
Covered in the statement
Goals and KPIs
Not reported as covered
Full statement information supplied to the registry
- Reported turnover band
- Over £500 million
- Years producing statements
- More than 5 years
- ILO indicators included
- Not answered
- Registry record updated
- 20 January 2026
Earlier linked statements (1)
- DFS TRADING LIMITED30 June 2020
A registry entry records what the organisation declared in its statement. It is not an independent audit. Group statements can cover several companies; BritDB preserves each exact source-supplied company-number link and excludes approver names and email addresses.
UK Additional public registers
Schools, childcare, care and HSE records
DFS Trading Limited
2 July 2015 · Manufacturing
Identity methods differ by source. DfE links use source-supplied company numbers. Ofsted and Scottish care links are unique exact name-and-postcode candidates. HSE links require one unique exact Companies House organisation name. Verify candidate associations independently.
06 Data protection
ICO fee-payer registration
DFS Trading Limited
Registration Z5995717
- Registered from
- 11 December 2001
- Current end date
- 10 December 2026
This is a candidate association, not an official Companies House link. The ICO file supplies no company number. The organisation name and postcode uniquely matched this company in the current snapshot. BritDB excludes all DPO contact fields and does not publish unmatched personal entries.
07 Ownership and control
People with significant control
Dfs Furniture Company Ltd
- Owns 75% or more of shares
- Controls 75% or more of voting rights
- Can appoint or remove directors
- Country registered
- Uk
- Legal authority
- Uk Companies Act
- Legal form
- Company Registered In Uk
- Place registered
- Uk Companies House
- Registration number
- 00972107
- Notified
- 6 April 2016
PSC records are company-filed public-register information. When the exact same displayed individual name occurs at multiple companies, BritDB offers a non-indexed cross-reference page. It is a name match only, not proof that the records describe the same person. Service addresses and partial dates of birth are deliberately omitted.
08 Charity register
Charity Commission links
No exact company-number link in this snapshot
The Charity Commission extract did not explicitly associate this Companies House number with a charity. BritDB does not use a name-only match to fill the gap.
This company-level check covers the Charity Commission for England and Wales. Links are accepted only when the official extract supplies this exact company registration number. Scottish charities now have separate OSCR profiles, but OSCR’s bulk fields do not provide a Companies House number, so BritDB does not infer a company link.
09 Northern Ireland charity register
CCNI exact company links
No unambiguous company-number link found
The CCNI source number did not resolve uniquely to this Companies House record. BritDB did not use a name or address match.
CCNI publishes company numbers without a jurisdiction prefix. BritDB links only when the plausible padded UK and NI candidates resolve to exactly one Companies House company.
10 Sanctions screening
UK Sanctions List
No exact business-registration-number link found
The imported UK Sanctions List did not supply this Companies House number as a UK-linked business identifier. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.
No exact link is not sanctions clearance. UK restrictions can apply through ownership or control even where an entity is not separately named. Always use the current official list and obtain appropriate advice for a legally significant decision.
11 Public procurement
Find a Tender links
No exact GB-COH link in this snapshot
Find a Tender did not explicitly identify this Companies House number in a procurement party. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.
These links use only the GB-COH identifier supplied in the procurement record. A company may have other public-sector work that is absent, older, below publication thresholds or published without a Companies House identifier.
12 Environmental register
Environment Agency waste registrations
No exact company-number registration linked
The licensed Environment Agency subset did not contain this exact Companies House number. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.
This is a privacy-reduced, exact-company subset. The full official register also includes sole traders and applicants without a matching Companies House number. Check the current Environment Agency register before relying on registration status.
13 Nature of business
Standard Industrial Classification
14 Connected public record
Checks beyond the company register
Charity Commission
0 exact company-number links.
Northern Ireland charities
0 unambiguous company-number links.
Public contracts
0 procurement processes linked by exact GB-COH identifier.
Waste register
0 exact company-number registrations.
Corporate notices
The Gazette is not yet connected.
UK Sanctions List
No exact business-registration-number link in this report.
A checked source with no exact link is not a clean bill of health. Unchecked sources remain unknown, while sanctions may also apply through ownership or control of a listed person or entity.
15 Record timeline
Dates in the bulk record
- Confirmation statement
Latest confirmation statement made up to this date
- Accounts
Latest accounts made up to this date
- Incorporation
Company incorporated
16 Provenance
Sources for this profile
Identity, address, status, dates, SIC, previous names and mortgage totals.
Annual employer reports linked by the exact source-supplied Companies House number.
Statutory supplier-payment reports linked by the exact source-supplied Companies House number.
Annual statement summaries linked by exact source company number.
Organisation enforcement records linked by one unique exact company name.
Privacy-reduced candidate associations based on a unique exact name-and-postcode match.
Current and ceased significant-control records joined by exact company number.
Daily England and Wales extract matched only by the official company registration number.
Daily CCNI export with company links only where the source number resolves unambiguously.
Complete FCDO list checked by exact UK-linked business registration number.
Procurement parties checked only through exact GB-COH identifiers.
Licensed subset linked only by exact Companies House number.
Financial regulation and licences.
Companies House, Charity Commission, OSCR and UK Sanctions List information is public-register data. BritDB reproduces and organises it with source-specific limits; official external links are kept on the dedicated source pages.