Private Limited Company

WESTERN DIGITAL (UK) LIMITED

ActiveCompany 01827612United Kingdom
Bulk record snapshot1 AUG 2026Source details →

Registered office

280 BISHOPSGATE, LONDON, UNITED KINGDOM, EC2M 4AG
Incorporated26 June 1984
Company age42 years

TXT In plain English

Company description

BritDB description

WESTERN DIGITAL (UK) LIMITED is a UK company whose Companies House status is “Active” and whose registered company type is “Private Limited Company”. Incorporated on 26 June 1984; registered for 42 years; registered office reported in LONDON, UNITED KINGDOM. Its primary declared activity is 46510 · Wholesale of computers, computer peripheral equipment and software.

This BritDB profile also contains linked public records: 3 PSC records. This description is assembled from public data, is not a reliability assessment, and should be checked against the cited sources before a legally significant decision.

Prepared from public dataChecked 31 August 2026 · 9 profile sources connected
How this description is built →
i

Web facts are never added from a name match alone. Internet enrichment requires the exact Companies House ID in Wikidata, and ambiguous results are excluded.

01 Company overview

Identity and registration

Snapshot 1 August 2026
Official name
WESTERN DIGITAL (UK) LIMITED
Company number
01827612
Company type
Private Limited Company
Status
Active
Country of origin
United Kingdom
Dissolution date
Not supplied
Accounts category
FULL
Mortgage charges
4 total · 0 outstanding · 4 satisfied
Limited partnership members
0 general · 0 limited
i

A registered office is not necessarily a trading location. The address is reproduced from the Companies House bulk record and should be interpreted in that legal context.

02 Filing dates

Accounts and statements

Companies House
AccountsBulk record

Last accounts made up to

27 June 2025

Next accounts due

31 March 2027
Confirmation statementBulk record

Last statement made up to

1 June 2026

Next statement due

15 June 2027
Filing source and official link

BritDB does not infer overdue status when the source does not state it.

03 Global legal identity

Legal Entity Identifier

Snapshot 31 August 2026
LAPSED · ACTIVE

WESTERN DIGITAL (UK) LIMITED

LEI 549300IZNFG1R4M37007 · jurisdiction GB

Legal form
H0PO
Entity category
GENERAL
Entity created
26 June 1984
Initial LEI registration
3 November 2020
LEI last updated
27 June 2025
Next renewal
26 June 2025
Managing LOU
213800WAVVOPS85N2205
Legal address
280 BISHOPSGATE, LONDON, GB-LND, EC2M 4AG, GB
Headquarters address
280 BISHOPSGATE, LONDON, GB-LND, EC2M 4AG, GB

GLEIF Level 2 relationships

ACTIVE · LAPSED

IS ULTIMATELY CONSOLIDATED BY

From LEI 549300IZNFG1R4M37007 to LEI 549300QQXOOYEF89IC56

Initial registration
3 November 2020
Last updated
27 June 2025
Next renewal
26 June 2025
Validation sources
FULLY_CORROBORATED
Validation documents
ACCOUNTS_FILING
Relationship periods
Start: 2022-07-01T00:00:00Z; End: 2023-06-30T00:00:00Z; Type: ACCOUNTING_PERIOD; Start: 2023-06-26T00:00:00Z; Type: RELATIONSHIP_PERIOD
Qualifiers
Dimension: ACCOUNTING_STANDARD; Category: IFRS
Validation reference
https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/01827612/filing-history/MzQxNzAwNDUyN2FkaXF6a2N4/document?format=pdf&download=0

GLEIF parent-reporting exceptions

LEI 549300IZNFG1R4M37007

DIRECT ACCOUNTING CONSOLIDATION PARENT

NON_PUBLIC

i

LEI data provides global legal identity and source-reported relationships, not a credit or regulatory approval. BritDB links Level 1 identities only through GLEIF’s Companies House registration-authority identifier and exact company number; Level 2 parent and fund relationships and reporting exceptions are reproduced as supplied by GLEIF.

04 Supply-chain transparency

Modern slavery statement

Statement year 2024
Organisation
WESTERN DIGITAL (UK) LIMITED
Group submission
Yes
Statement period
1 July 2023 – 30 June 2024
Approved
19 November 2024
Sectors
Information technology and telecommunication

Organisation structure

Covered in the statement

Policies

Covered in the statement

Risk assessment

Covered in the statement

Due diligence

Covered in the statement

Training

Covered in the statement

Goals and KPIs

Not reported as covered

Full statement information supplied to the registry
Reported turnover band
Over £500 million
Years producing statements
1 to 5 years
ILO indicators included
Not answered
Registry record updated
13 January 2025

Policies described

Freedom of workers to terminate employment Freedom of movement Freedom of association Prohibits any threat of violence, harassment and intimidation Prohibits the use of worker-paid recruitment fees Prohibits compulsory overtime Prohibits child labour Prohibits discrimination Prohibits confiscation of workers' original identification documents Other

Training described

Your whole organisation Your front line staff Human resources Executive-level staff Procurement staff Your suppliers

Worker engagement and working conditions

Your suppliers Civil society organisations Professional auditors Workers within your organisation Businesses in your industry or sector

Social audits

Audit conducted by your staff Third party audit arranged by your organisation

Grievance mechanisms

Using anonymous whistleblowing services, such as a helpline or mobile phone app

Other monitoring

We regularly audit our supply chain through our partnership with the RBA. We conduct audits of labor brokers and providers of on-site services such as cafeteria, janitorial cleaning and security.

Demonstrated progress

The key performance indicator used is the RBA audit scores for our own operations and our suppliers. We regularly audit our supply chain through our partnership with the RBA, and in some instances we use our own staff. Suppliers are required to perform periodic self-assessments, and many are required to undergo independent RBA audits. Suppliers must give Western Digital access to their completed self-assessment questionnaires (SAQs) and any completed RBA audit reports.

Reported risks and mitigations

  • Risk: Labor issues in certain manufacturing locations – Malaysia, Thailand and China.
  • Area: Within your supply chains
  • Tier: Don't know
  • Group: Migrants
  • Location: China Malaysia Thailand
  • Mitigation: The assessment conducted by the BSR and our periodic enterprise-wide risk assessment considered the risk associated with the types of operations we have and identified Malaysia, Thailand and China as more susceptible to labor issues such as forced and child labor, so we closely monitor those location. We have worked with our supply chain to map their labor sources and give suppliers in these countries enhanced attention and scrutiny based on the common use of foreign workers in those countries.
  • Risk: Recruitment fees
  • Mitigation: We engage in dialogue with employees and suppliers while also working with third parties to audit ours and our suppliers’ practices. When we found issues regarding recruitment fees, we worked quickly to remediate them. We ensure suppliers are following appropriate recruiting practices and that reimbursements are provided to impacted employees. In 2024 we worked with RBA and other member companies to see that over $88,000 USD was reimbursed to affected employees within the supply chain.
  • Risk: Human right issues
  • Mitigation: We regularly remind employees and suppliers about the availability of our global ethics helpline, an anonymous service managed by an independent third party, for reporting misconduct or other problems. The helpline is available 24 hours a day in all of the major languages spoken by our employees and is available to suppliers’ workers and their legitimate representatives. When we receive reports of misconduct, we promptly investigate and correct any confirmed problems.
i

A registry entry records what the organisation declared in its statement. It is not an independent audit. Group statements can cover several companies; BritDB preserves each exact source-supplied company-number link and excludes approver names and email addresses.

05 Ownership and control

People with significant control

Snapshot 25 August 2026
Current records1
Ceased records2
PSC source and official link →
Corporate entityCurrent

Western Digital Corporation

  • Owns 75% or more of shares
  • Controls 75% or more of voting rights
  • Can appoint or remove directors
Country registered
United States
Legal authority
State Of Delaware, Usa
Legal form
Corporation
Place registered
State Of Delaware, Usa
Registration number
3308006
Notified
4 January 2022
Corporate entityCeased

Hgst Europe, Ltd.

  • Owns 75% or more of shares
  • Controls 75% or more of voting rights
  • Can appoint or remove directors
Country registered
England
Legal authority
Companies Act 2006
Legal form
Private Limited Company
Place registered
Companies House
Registration number
4567486
Notified
31 May 2021
Ceased
4 January 2022
Corporate entityCeased

Western Digital Corporation

  • Owns 75% or more of shares
  • Controls 75% or more of voting rights
  • Can appoint or remove directors
Country registered
United States
Legal authority
Us:United States
Legal form
Corporate
Place registered
California Secretary Of State
Registration number
C2338280
Notified
6 April 2016
Ceased
31 May 2021
i

PSC records are company-filed public-register information. When the exact same displayed individual name occurs at multiple companies, BritDB offers a non-indexed cross-reference page. It is a name match only, not proof that the records describe the same person. Service addresses and partial dates of birth are deliberately omitted.

06 Charity register

Charity Commission links

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCEW

No exact company-number link in this snapshot

The Charity Commission extract did not explicitly associate this Companies House number with a charity. BritDB does not use a name-only match to fill the gap.

i

This company-level check covers the Charity Commission for England and Wales. Links are accepted only when the official extract supplies this exact company registration number. Scottish charities now have separate OSCR profiles, but OSCR’s bulk fields do not provide a Companies House number, so BritDB does not infer a company link.

07 Northern Ireland charity register

CCNI exact company links

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCNI

No unambiguous company-number link found

The CCNI source number did not resolve uniquely to this Companies House record. BritDB did not use a name or address match.

i

CCNI publishes company numbers without a jurisdiction prefix. BritDB links only when the plausible padded UK and NI candidates resolve to exactly one Companies House company.

08 Sanctions screening

UK Sanctions List

Report 28 August 2026
UKSL

No exact business-registration-number link found

The imported UK Sanctions List did not supply this Companies House number as a UK-linked business identifier. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.

!

No exact link is not sanctions clearance. UK restrictions can apply through ownership or control even where an entity is not separately named. Always use the current official list and obtain appropriate advice for a legally significant decision.

09 Public procurement

Find a Tender links

Snapshot 22 August 2026
FTS

No exact GB-COH link in this snapshot

Find a Tender did not explicitly identify this Companies House number in a procurement party. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.

i

These links use only the GB-COH identifier supplied in the procurement record. A company may have other public-sector work that is absent, older, below publication thresholds or published without a Companies House identifier.

10 Environmental register

Environment Agency waste registrations

Snapshot 25 August 2026
EA

No exact company-number registration linked

The licensed Environment Agency subset did not contain this exact Companies House number. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.

i

This is a privacy-reduced, exact-company subset. The full official register also includes sole traders and applicants without a matching Companies House number. Check the current Environment Agency register before relying on registration status.

11 Nature of business

Standard Industrial Classification

SIC 2007

12 Connected public record

Checks beyond the company register

Partial coverage
CCEW

Charity Commission

0 exact company-number links.

Checked
CCNI

Northern Ireland charities

0 unambiguous company-number links.

Checked
FTS

Public contracts

0 procurement processes linked by exact GB-COH identifier.

Checked
EA

Waste register

0 exact company-number registrations.

Checked
GZ

Corporate notices

The Gazette is not yet connected.

Not checked
UKSL

UK Sanctions List

No exact business-registration-number link in this report.

Checked
!

A checked source with no exact link is not a clean bill of health. Unchecked sources remain unknown, while sanctions may also apply through ownership or control of a listed person or entity.

13 Record timeline

Dates in the bulk record

3 events
  1. Confirmation statement

    Latest confirmation statement made up to this date

  2. Accounts

    Latest accounts made up to this date

  3. Incorporation

    Company incorporated

14 Provenance

Sources for this profile

9 sources

Companies House, Charity Commission, OSCR and UK Sanctions List information is public-register data. BritDB reproduces and organises it with source-specific limits; official external links are kept on the dedicated source pages.