Private Limited Company

PLANET CONTRACTING LIMITED

ActiveCompany 01878311United Kingdom
Bulk record snapshot1 AUG 2026Source details →

Registered office

PLANET HOUSE, EDWARD WAY, BURGESS HILL, WEST SUSSEX, ENGLAND, RH15 9TZ
Incorporated17 January 1985
Company age41 years

TXT In plain English

Company description

BritDB description

PLANET CONTRACTING LIMITED is a UK company whose Companies House status is “Active” and whose registered company type is “Private Limited Company”. Incorporated on 17 January 1985; registered for 41 years; registered office reported in BURGESS HILL, WEST SUSSEX, ENGLAND. Its primary declared activity is 43390 · Other building completion and finishing.

This BritDB profile also contains linked public records: 1 PSC record, 1 waste registration. This description is assembled from public data, is not a reliability assessment, and should be checked against the cited sources before a legally significant decision.

Prepared from public dataChecked 31 August 2026 · 9 profile sources connected
How this description is built →
i

Web facts are never added from a name match alone. Internet enrichment requires the exact Companies House ID in Wikidata, and ambiguous results are excluded.

01 Company overview

Identity and registration

Snapshot 1 August 2026
Official name
PLANET CONTRACTING LIMITED
Company number
01878311
Company type
Private Limited Company
Status
Active
Country of origin
United Kingdom
Dissolution date
Not supplied
Accounts category
FULL
Mortgage charges
17 total · 1 outstanding · 16 satisfied
Limited partnership members
0 general · 0 limited
i

A registered office is not necessarily a trading location. The address is reproduced from the Companies House bulk record and should be interpreted in that legal context.

02 Filing dates

Accounts and statements

Companies House
AccountsBulk record

Last accounts made up to

31 December 2025

Next accounts due

30 September 2027
Confirmation statementBulk record

Last statement made up to

11 January 2026

Next statement due

25 January 2027
Filing source and official link

BritDB does not infer overdue status when the source does not state it.

03 Supply-chain transparency

Modern slavery statement

Statement year 2026
Organisation
PLANET CONTRACTING LIMITED
Group submission
Yes
Parent organisation
RADII PLANET GROUP LIMITED
Statement period
1 January 2025 – 31 December 2025
Approved
21 May 2026
Sectors
Construction, civil engineering and building products

Organisation structure

Covered in the statement

Policies

Covered in the statement

Risk assessment

Covered in the statement

Due diligence

Covered in the statement

Training

Covered in the statement

Goals and KPIs

Not reported as covered

Full statement information supplied to the registry
Reported turnover band
£60 million to £100 million
Years producing statements
1 to 5 years
ILO indicators included
Not answered
Registry record updated
21 May 2026

Policies described

Freedom of workers to terminate employment Freedom of movement Freedom of association Prohibits any threat of violence, harassment and intimidation Prohibits the use of worker-paid recruitment fees Prohibits compulsory overtime Prohibits child labour Prohibits discrimination Prohibits confiscation of workers' original identification documents Provides access to remedy, compensation and justice for victims of modern slavery

Training described

Your whole organisation

Worker engagement and working conditions

Your suppliers Workers within your organisation Businesses in your industry or sector

Grievance mechanisms

Using anonymous whistleblowing services, such as a helpline or mobile phone app

Other monitoring

Through our training programme we encourage our workforce to be vigilant when it comes to modern slavery and report any concerns through our whistleblowing policy.

Demonstrated progress

We progress through ongoing measurement of risk and raising awareness. We do not currently have any KPIs.

Reported risks and mitigations

  • Risk: Use of labour agencies for subcontract labour. Supplier vetting process in place to ensure agencies align with modern slavery principles. They are also issued with our Supplier Code of Conduct.
  • Area: Within your supply chains
  • Tier: Tier 1 suppliers
  • Group: Migrants
  • Location: United Kingdom
  • Mitigation: Supplier vetting process in place to ensure agencies align with modern slavery principles. They are also issued with our Supplier Code of Conduct which sets out our requirements to align with modern slavery principles.
  • Risk: Use of subcontract labour. Thorough subcontractor vetting process in place to ensure subcontractors align with modern slavery principles. They are also issued with our Subcontractor Code of Conduct.
  • Area: Within your own operations
  • Mitigation: Thorough subcontractor vetting process in place to ensure subcontractors have the right to work in the UK . They are also issued with our Subcontractor Code of Conduct which sets out our requirement that they align with modern slavery principles.
  • Risk: Procurement of construction materials. We ensure all products procured are from ethical sources, e.g. we only use FSC registered companies when sourcing timber.
  • Group: Other vulnerable groups
  • Location: Brazil Congo (Democratic Republic) Cameroon India Mexico
  • Mitigation: We ensure that we only procure products from ethical sources. When it comes to timber products, we procure only from FSC certified suppliers.
i

A registry entry records what the organisation declared in its statement. It is not an independent audit. Group statements can cover several companies; BritDB preserves each exact source-supplied company-number link and excludes approver names and email addresses.

04 Data protection

ICO fee-payer registration

Candidate match
Tier 2

Planet Contracting Limited

Registration ZA399296

Registered from
24 May 2018
Current end date
23 May 2027
Trading names
Planet Partitioning
!

This is a candidate association, not an official Companies House link. The ICO file supplies no company number. The organisation name and postcode uniquely matched this company in the current snapshot. BritDB excludes all DPO contact fields and does not publish unmatched personal entries.

05 Ownership and control

People with significant control

Snapshot 25 August 2026
Current records1
Ceased records0
PSC source and official link →
Corporate entityCurrent

Linkspan Holdings Limited

  • Owns 75% or more of shares
  • Controls 75% or more of voting rights
Legal authority
Companies Act 2006
Legal form
Limited Company
Notified
5 June 2016
i

PSC records are company-filed public-register information. When the exact same displayed individual name occurs at multiple companies, BritDB offers a non-indexed cross-reference page. It is a name match only, not proof that the records describe the same person. Service addresses and partial dates of birth are deliberately omitted.

06 Charity register

Charity Commission links

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCEW

No exact company-number link in this snapshot

The Charity Commission extract did not explicitly associate this Companies House number with a charity. BritDB does not use a name-only match to fill the gap.

i

This company-level check covers the Charity Commission for England and Wales. Links are accepted only when the official extract supplies this exact company registration number. Scottish charities now have separate OSCR profiles, but OSCR’s bulk fields do not provide a Companies House number, so BritDB does not infer a company link.

07 Northern Ireland charity register

CCNI exact company links

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCNI

No unambiguous company-number link found

The CCNI source number did not resolve uniquely to this Companies House record. BritDB did not use a name or address match.

i

CCNI publishes company numbers without a jurisdiction prefix. BritDB links only when the plausible padded UK and NI candidates resolve to exactly one Companies House company.

08 Sanctions screening

UK Sanctions List

Report 28 August 2026
UKSL

No exact business-registration-number link found

The imported UK Sanctions List did not supply this Companies House number as a UK-linked business identifier. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.

!

No exact link is not sanctions clearance. UK restrictions can apply through ownership or control even where an entity is not separately named. Always use the current official list and obtain appropriate advice for a legally significant decision.

09 Public procurement

Find a Tender links

Snapshot 22 August 2026
FTS

No exact GB-COH link in this snapshot

Find a Tender did not explicitly identify this Companies House number in a procurement party. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.

i

These links use only the GB-COH identifier supplied in the procurement record. A company may have other public-sector work that is absent, older, below publication thresholds or published without a Companies House identifier.

10 Environmental register

Environment Agency waste registrations

Snapshot 25 August 2026
i

This is a privacy-reduced, exact-company subset. The full official register also includes sole traders and applicants without a matching Companies House number. Check the current Environment Agency register before relying on registration status.

11 Nature of business

Standard Industrial Classification

SIC 2007

12 Connected public record

Checks beyond the company register

Partial coverage
CCEW

Charity Commission

0 exact company-number links.

Checked
CCNI

Northern Ireland charities

0 unambiguous company-number links.

Checked
FTS

Public contracts

0 procurement processes linked by exact GB-COH identifier.

Checked
EA

Waste register

1 exact company-number registration.

Checked
GZ

Corporate notices

The Gazette is not yet connected.

Not checked
UKSL

UK Sanctions List

No exact business-registration-number link in this report.

Checked
!

A checked source with no exact link is not a clean bill of health. Unchecked sources remain unknown, while sanctions may also apply through ownership or control of a listed person or entity.

13 Record timeline

Dates in the bulk record

4 events
  1. Confirmation statement

    Latest confirmation statement made up to this date

  2. Accounts

    Latest accounts made up to this date

  3. Company name

    Previous name: LINKSPAN INTERIORS LIMITED

  4. Incorporation

    Company incorporated

14 Provenance

Sources for this profile

9 sources

Companies House, Charity Commission, OSCR and UK Sanctions List information is public-register data. BritDB reproduces and organises it with source-specific limits; official external links are kept on the dedicated source pages.