TXT In plain English
Company description
S&P GLOBAL FINANCIAL LIMITED is a UK company whose Companies House status is “Active” and whose registered company type is “Private Limited Company”. Incorporated on 23 May 1985; registered for 41 years; registered office reported in LONDON, UNITED KINGDOM. Its primary declared activity is 63990 · Other information service activities n.e.c..
This BritDB profile also contains linked public records: 2 PSC records. This description is assembled from public data, is not a reliability assessment, and should be checked against the cited sources before a legally significant decision.
Web facts are never added from a name match alone. Internet enrichment requires the exact Companies House ID in Wikidata, and ambiguous results are excluded.
01 Company overview
Identity and registration
- Official name
- S&P GLOBAL FINANCIAL LIMITED
- Company number
- 01916239
- Company type
- Private Limited Company
- Status
- Active
- Country of origin
- United Kingdom
- Dissolution date
- Not supplied
- Accounts category
- FULL
- Mortgage charges
- 1 total · 0 outstanding · 1 satisfied
- Limited partnership members
- 0 general · 0 limited
A registered office is not necessarily a trading location. The address is reproduced from the Companies House bulk record and should be interpreted in that legal context.
02 Filing dates
Accounts and statements
Last accounts made up to
31 December 2025Next accounts due
30 September 2027Last statement made up to
31 December 2025Next statement due
14 January 2027BritDB does not infer overdue status when the source does not state it.
03 Supply-chain transparency
Modern slavery statement
- Organisation
- S&P GLOBAL FINANCIAL LIMITED
- Group submission
- Yes
- Parent organisation
- S&P Global Inc.
- Statement period
- 1 January 2020 – 31 December 2020
- Approved
- 11 June 2021
- Sectors
- Other
Organisation structure
Covered in the statement
Policies
Covered in the statement
Risk assessment
Covered in the statement
Due diligence
Covered in the statement
Training
Covered in the statement
Goals and KPIs
Not reported as covered
Full statement information supplied to the registry
- Reported turnover band
- Over £500 million
- Years producing statements
- 1 to 5 years
- ILO indicators included
- Not answered
- Registry record updated
- 19 August 2021
Policies described
Freedom of workers to terminate employment Prohibits any threat of violence, harassment and intimidation Prohibits the use of worker-paid recruitment fees Prohibits compulsory overtime Prohibits child labour Prohibits discrimination Prohibits confiscation of workers' original identification documents
Training described
Your whole organisation
Worker engagement and working conditions
Your suppliers
Grievance mechanisms
Using anonymous whistleblowing services, such as a helpline or mobile phone app
Demonstrated progress
No, we consider our organisation to be generally a low risk given that the procedures and policies that we have in place that help mitigate such risks have been in place for some time. However, we continue to monitor the situation over time.
Reported risks and mitigations
- Risk: Our main focus is on those areas of the supply chain which could be considered as higher risk, such as office cleaning, maintenance and catering in developing countries.
- Area: Within your supply chains
- Tier: Don't know
A registry entry records what the organisation declared in its statement. It is not an independent audit. Group statements can cover several companies; BritDB preserves each exact source-supplied company-number link and excludes approver names and email addresses.
04 Ownership and control
People with significant control
S&P Global Inc.
- Owns 75% or more of shares
- Legal authority
- Laws Of The State Of New York
- Legal form
- Corporation
- Notified
- 11 January 2019
S&P Global Europe Limited
- Owns 75% or more of shares
- Country registered
- England
- Legal authority
- Companies Act 1985
- Legal form
- Private Company Limited Bt Shares
- Place registered
- England And Wales Register Of Companies
- Registration number
- 1553367
- Notified
- 6 April 2016
- Ceased
- 11 January 2019
PSC records are company-filed public-register information. When the exact same displayed individual name occurs at multiple companies, BritDB offers a non-indexed cross-reference page. It is a name match only, not proof that the records describe the same person. Service addresses and partial dates of birth are deliberately omitted.
05 Charity register
Charity Commission links
No exact company-number link in this snapshot
The Charity Commission extract did not explicitly associate this Companies House number with a charity. BritDB does not use a name-only match to fill the gap.
This company-level check covers the Charity Commission for England and Wales. Links are accepted only when the official extract supplies this exact company registration number. Scottish charities now have separate OSCR profiles, but OSCR’s bulk fields do not provide a Companies House number, so BritDB does not infer a company link.
06 Northern Ireland charity register
CCNI exact company links
No unambiguous company-number link found
The CCNI source number did not resolve uniquely to this Companies House record. BritDB did not use a name or address match.
CCNI publishes company numbers without a jurisdiction prefix. BritDB links only when the plausible padded UK and NI candidates resolve to exactly one Companies House company.
07 Sanctions screening
UK Sanctions List
No exact business-registration-number link found
The imported UK Sanctions List did not supply this Companies House number as a UK-linked business identifier. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.
No exact link is not sanctions clearance. UK restrictions can apply through ownership or control even where an entity is not separately named. Always use the current official list and obtain appropriate advice for a legally significant decision.
08 Public procurement
Find a Tender links
No exact GB-COH link in this snapshot
Find a Tender did not explicitly identify this Companies House number in a procurement party. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.
These links use only the GB-COH identifier supplied in the procurement record. A company may have other public-sector work that is absent, older, below publication thresholds or published without a Companies House identifier.
09 Environmental register
Environment Agency waste registrations
No exact company-number registration linked
The licensed Environment Agency subset did not contain this exact Companies House number. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.
This is a privacy-reduced, exact-company subset. The full official register also includes sole traders and applicants without a matching Companies House number. Check the current Environment Agency register before relying on registration status.
10 Nature of business
Standard Industrial Classification
11 Connected public record
Checks beyond the company register
Charity Commission
0 exact company-number links.
Northern Ireland charities
0 unambiguous company-number links.
Public contracts
0 procurement processes linked by exact GB-COH identifier.
Waste register
0 exact company-number registrations.
Corporate notices
The Gazette is not yet connected.
UK Sanctions List
No exact business-registration-number link in this report.
A checked source with no exact link is not a clean bill of health. Unchecked sources remain unknown, while sanctions may also apply through ownership or control of a listed person or entity.
12 Record timeline
Dates in the bulk record
- Accounts
Latest accounts made up to this date
- Confirmation statement
Latest confirmation statement made up to this date
- Company name
Previous name: S&P GLOBAL LIMITED
- Company name
Previous name: THE MCGRAW-HILL COMPANIES, LIMITED
- Incorporation
Company incorporated
13 Provenance
Sources for this profile
Identity, address, status, dates, SIC, previous names and mortgage totals.
Annual statement summaries linked by exact source company number.
Current and ceased significant-control records joined by exact company number.
Daily England and Wales extract matched only by the official company registration number.
Daily CCNI export with company links only where the source number resolves unambiguously.
Complete FCDO list checked by exact UK-linked business registration number.
Procurement parties checked only through exact GB-COH identifiers.
Licensed subset linked only by exact Companies House number.
Financial regulation and licences.
Companies House, Charity Commission, OSCR and UK Sanctions List information is public-register data. BritDB reproduces and organises it with source-specific limits; official external links are kept on the dedicated source pages.