Private Limited Company

SPS AEROSTRUCTURES LIMITED

ActiveCompany 01945689United Kingdom
Bulk record snapshot1 AUG 2026Source details →

Registered office

WILLOW DRIVE, SHERWOOD BUSINESS PARK, ANNESLEY, NOTTINGHAMSHIRE, NG15 0DP
Incorporated9 September 1985
Company age40 years

TXT In plain English

Company description

BritDB description

SPS AEROSTRUCTURES LIMITED is a UK company whose Companies House status is “Active” and whose registered company type is “Private Limited Company”. Incorporated on 9 September 1985; registered for 40 years; registered office reported in ANNESLEY, NOTTINGHAMSHIRE. Its primary declared activity is 25110 · Manufacture of metal structures and parts of structures.

This BritDB profile also contains linked public records: 2 PSC records. This description is assembled from public data, is not a reliability assessment, and should be checked against the cited sources before a legally significant decision.

Prepared from public dataChecked 1 September 2026 · 12 profile sources connected
How this description is built →
i

Web facts are never added from a name match alone. Internet enrichment requires the exact Companies House ID in Wikidata, and ambiguous results are excluded.

01 Company overview

Identity and registration

Snapshot 1 August 2026
Official name
SPS AEROSTRUCTURES LIMITED
Company number
01945689
Company type
Private Limited Company
Status
Active
Country of origin
United Kingdom
Dissolution date
Not supplied
Accounts category
FULL
Mortgage charges
4 total · 0 outstanding · 4 satisfied
Limited partnership members
0 general · 0 limited
i

A registered office is not necessarily a trading location. The address is reproduced from the Companies House bulk record and should be interpreted in that legal context.

02 Filing dates

Accounts and statements

Companies House
AccountsBulk record

Last accounts made up to

29 December 2024

Next accounts due

29 September 2026
Confirmation statementBulk record

Last statement made up to

29 November 2025

Next statement due

13 December 2026
Filing source and official link

BritDB does not infer overdue status when the source does not state it.

03 Workforce reporting

Gender pay gap

Reporting year 2025–2026
Employer size250 to 499
Median hourly gap3.8%
Mean hourly gap-1.0%
Submitted30 March 2026
Submission deadline5 April 2026
Submission timingSubmitted by deadline
Median bonus gap
3.8%
Mean bonus gap
-7.0%
Women receiving bonus
97.0%
Men receiving bonus
96.0%
Women in top quartile
9.4%
Women in upper middle quartile
7.0%
Women in lower middle quartile
7.0%
Women in lower quartile
13.0%
Earlier reporting years (7)
  1. 250 to 49910.5% median hourly gap
  2. 250 to 4999.0% median hourly gap
  3. 250 to 4995.5% median hourly gap
  4. 250 to 499-23.6% median hourly gap
  5. 250 to 49931.2% median hourly gap
  6. 500 to 99917.2% median hourly gap
  7. 500 to 99910.1% median hourly gap
i

Positive gaps mean men were paid more; negative gaps mean women were paid more. These figures are employer-reported and describe the workforce distribution, not equal pay for the same job. The company link uses the exact Companies House number supplied by the service.

04 Supplier payments

Payment practices and performance

Period to 30 June 2018
Average time to pay66.0 days
Paid within 30 days16.0%
Paid after 60 days13.0%
Not paid within terms49.0%
Reporting period
1 January 2018 – 30 June 2018
Filed
29 July 2018
Shortest standard term
1 days
Longest standard term
Not supplied
E-invoicing offered
No
Supply-chain finance
Not offered
Payment codes
No
Construction retentions
No qualifying construction contracts
Complete reported payment fields
Policy regime
Regime-1
Financial period started
Not supplied
Qualifying contracts
Yes
Payments made
No
Invoice value paid outside agreed terms
£0
Invoices paid in 31–60 days
71.0%
Invoices unpaid due to dispute
0.0%
Maximum contractual payment period
90 days
Supplier-list charging policy
No
Supplier-list charges made
No
Reported terms and dispute process
  1. Standard payment terms

    Standard payment terms sought with suppliers are 90 days end of fiscal month

  2. Dispute resolution process

    Suppliers contact either their direct Buyer, or the Accounts Payable Department to record a dispute and to resolve issues with any invoicing. We internally review the list of invoices which have fallen into query on a weekly basis to resolve any quantity, price or receipting errors.

i

This is a company-submitted statutory disclosure, not a credit rating. BritDB preserves the reporting period and links the report only through the Companies House number supplied by the official service. Percentages describe payments made during that period and may change in later reports.

05 Global legal identity

Legal Entity Identifier

Snapshot 31 August 2026
ISSUED · ACTIVE

SPS AEROSTRUCTURES LIMITED

LEI 3P3YMEHQPDZUEV1H7690 · jurisdiction GB

Legal form
H0PO
Entity category
GENERAL
Entity created
9 September 1985
Initial LEI registration
15 November 2012
LEI last updated
6 March 2026
Next renewal
8 March 2027
Managing LOU
5493001KJTIIGC8Y1R12
Other legal names
CHEVRON AEROSPACE ENGINEERING LIMITED
Legal address
Willow Drive, Sherwood Business Park, Annesley, Nottingham, NG15 0DP, GB
Headquarters address
Willow Drive, Sherwood Business Park, Annesley, Nottingham, NG15 0DP, GB

GLEIF Level 2 relationships

ACTIVE · PUBLISHED

IS DIRECTLY CONSOLIDATED BY

From LEI 3P3YMEHQPDZUEV1H7690 to LEI 0XOOAY5P5J7Q734SEC89

Initial registration
19 September 2023
Last updated
6 March 2026
Next renewal
8 March 2027
Validation sources
ENTITY_SUPPLIED_ONLY
Validation documents
OTHER_OFFICIAL_DOCUMENTS
Relationship periods
Start: 2003-12-09T00:00:00.000Z; Type: RELATIONSHIP_PERIOD; Start: 2019-12-31T00:00:00.000Z; End: 2020-12-30T00:00:00.000Z; Type: ACCOUNTING_PERIOD
Validation reference
Not supplied
ACTIVE · PUBLISHED

IS ULTIMATELY CONSOLIDATED BY

From LEI 3P3YMEHQPDZUEV1H7690 to LEI 5493000C01ZX7D35SD85

Initial registration
19 September 2023
Last updated
6 March 2026
Next renewal
8 March 2027
Validation sources
ENTITY_SUPPLIED_ONLY
Validation documents
OTHER_OFFICIAL_DOCUMENTS
Relationship periods
Start: 2019-12-31T00:00:00.000Z; End: 2020-12-30T00:00:00.000Z; Type: ACCOUNTING_PERIOD; Start: 2017-11-09T00:00:00.000Z; Type: RELATIONSHIP_PERIOD; Type: DOCUMENT_FILING_PERIOD
Validation reference
Not supplied
i

LEI data provides global legal identity and source-reported relationships, not a credit or regulatory approval. BritDB links Level 1 identities only through GLEIF’s Companies House registration-authority identifier and exact company number; Level 2 parent and fund relationships and reporting exceptions are reproduced as supplied by GLEIF.

06 Supply-chain transparency

Modern slavery statement

Statement year 2021
Organisation
SPS AEROSTRUCTURES LIMITED
Group submission
No
Statement period
1 January 2020 – 31 December 2020
Approved
24 May 2021
Sectors
Defence and aerospace

Organisation structure

Covered in the statement

Policies

Covered in the statement

Risk assessment

Not reported as covered

Due diligence

Not reported as covered

Training

Covered in the statement

Goals and KPIs

Not reported as covered

Full statement information supplied to the registry
Reported turnover band
£36 million to £60 million
Years producing statements
1 to 5 years
ILO indicators included
Not answered
Registry record updated
27 July 2021
i

A registry entry records what the organisation declared in its statement. It is not an independent audit. Group statements can cover several companies; BritDB preserves each exact source-supplied company-number link and excludes approver names and email addresses.

07 Data protection

ICO fee-payer registration

Candidate match
Tier 3

SPS Aerostructures Limited

Registration Z2344802

Registered from
31 August 2010
Current end date
30 August 2027
!

This is a candidate association, not an official Companies House link. The ICO file supplies no company number. The organisation name and postcode uniquely matched this company in the current snapshot. BritDB excludes all DPO contact fields and does not publish unmatched personal entries.

08 Ownership and control

People with significant control

Snapshot 25 August 2026
Current records1
Ceased records1
PSC source and official link →
Corporate entityCurrent

Sps Technologies Limited

  • Owns 75% or more of shares
  • Controls 75% or more of voting rights
  • Can appoint or remove directors
Country registered
England
Legal authority
England & Wales
Legal form
Private Limited Company
Place registered
Companies House
Registration number
00303951
Notified
14 December 2022
Corporate entityCeased

Sps Chevron Limited

  • Owns 75% or more of shares
Country registered
England And Wales
Legal authority
Incorporated Under The Laws Of England And Wales
Legal form
Private Limited Company
Place registered
England And Wales
Registration number
03645978
Notified
6 April 2016
Ceased
14 December 2022
i

PSC records are company-filed public-register information. When the exact same displayed individual name occurs at multiple companies, BritDB offers a non-indexed cross-reference page. It is a name match only, not proof that the records describe the same person. Service addresses and partial dates of birth are deliberately omitted.

09 Charity register

Charity Commission links

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCEW

No exact company-number link in this snapshot

The Charity Commission extract did not explicitly associate this Companies House number with a charity. BritDB does not use a name-only match to fill the gap.

i

This company-level check covers the Charity Commission for England and Wales. Links are accepted only when the official extract supplies this exact company registration number. Scottish charities now have separate OSCR profiles, but OSCR’s bulk fields do not provide a Companies House number, so BritDB does not infer a company link.

10 Northern Ireland charity register

CCNI exact company links

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCNI

No unambiguous company-number link found

The CCNI source number did not resolve uniquely to this Companies House record. BritDB did not use a name or address match.

i

CCNI publishes company numbers without a jurisdiction prefix. BritDB links only when the plausible padded UK and NI candidates resolve to exactly one Companies House company.

11 Sanctions screening

UK Sanctions List

Report 28 August 2026
UKSL

No exact business-registration-number link found

The imported UK Sanctions List did not supply this Companies House number as a UK-linked business identifier. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.

!

No exact link is not sanctions clearance. UK restrictions can apply through ownership or control even where an entity is not separately named. Always use the current official list and obtain appropriate advice for a legally significant decision.

12 Public procurement

Find a Tender links

Snapshot 22 August 2026
FTS

No exact GB-COH link in this snapshot

Find a Tender did not explicitly identify this Companies House number in a procurement party. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.

i

These links use only the GB-COH identifier supplied in the procurement record. A company may have other public-sector work that is absent, older, below publication thresholds or published without a Companies House identifier.

13 Environmental register

Environment Agency waste registrations

Snapshot 25 August 2026
EA

No exact company-number registration linked

The licensed Environment Agency subset did not contain this exact Companies House number. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.

i

This is a privacy-reduced, exact-company subset. The full official register also includes sole traders and applicants without a matching Companies House number. Check the current Environment Agency register before relying on registration status.

14 Nature of business

Standard Industrial Classification

SIC 2007

15 Connected public record

Checks beyond the company register

Partial coverage
CCEW

Charity Commission

0 exact company-number links.

Checked
CCNI

Northern Ireland charities

0 unambiguous company-number links.

Checked
FTS

Public contracts

0 procurement processes linked by exact GB-COH identifier.

Checked
EA

Waste register

0 exact company-number registrations.

Checked
GZ

Corporate notices

The Gazette is not yet connected.

Not checked
UKSL

UK Sanctions List

No exact business-registration-number link in this report.

Checked
!

A checked source with no exact link is not a clean bill of health. Unchecked sources remain unknown, while sanctions may also apply through ownership or control of a listed person or entity.

16 Record timeline

Dates in the bulk record

3 events
  1. Confirmation statement

    Latest confirmation statement made up to this date

  2. Accounts

    Latest accounts made up to this date

  3. Incorporation

    Company incorporated

17 Provenance

Sources for this profile

12 sources
CH
Companies House Free Company Data Product

Identity, address, status, dates, SIC, previous names and mortgage totals.

Snapshot 1 August 2026
GPG
UK Gender Pay Gap Service

Annual employer reports linked by the exact source-supplied Companies House number.

8 reporting years
PPR
UK Payment Practices Reporting

Statutory supplier-payment reports linked by the exact source-supplied Companies House number.

1 report shown
LEI
GLEIF LEI Golden Copy

Global legal identities linked through Companies House registration authority RA000585.

1 exact LEI
MSS
Modern Slavery Statement Registry

Annual statement summaries linked by exact source company number.

1 linked statement
ICO
ICO Register of Fee Payers

Privacy-reduced candidate associations based on a unique exact name-and-postcode match.

1 candidate record
PSC
Companies House PSC snapshot

Current and ceased significant-control records joined by exact company number.

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCEW
Charity Commission Register of Charities

Daily England and Wales extract matched only by the official company registration number.

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCNI
Northern Ireland Register of Charities

Daily CCNI export with company links only where the source number resolves unambiguously.

0 exact links
UKSL
UK Sanctions List

Complete FCDO list checked by exact UK-linked business registration number.

Checked 28 August 2026
FTS
Find a Tender OCDS data

Procurement parties checked only through exact GB-COH identifiers.

0 exact processes
EA
Environment Agency waste register

Licensed subset linked only by exact Companies House number.

0 exact registrations
+
Other registers

Financial regulation and licences.

Not checked yet

Companies House, Charity Commission, OSCR and UK Sanctions List information is public-register data. BritDB reproduces and organises it with source-specific limits; official external links are kept on the dedicated source pages.