Private Limited Company

HAYS TRAVEL LIMITED

ActiveCompany 01990682United Kingdom
Bulk record snapshot1 AUG 2026Source details →

Registered office

GILBRIDGE HOUSE, KEEL SQUARE, SUNDERLAND, ENGLAND, SR1 3HA
Incorporated18 February 1986
Company age40 years

TXT In plain English

Company description

BritDB description

HAYS TRAVEL LIMITED is a UK company whose Companies House status is “Active” and whose registered company type is “Private Limited Company”. Incorporated on 18 February 1986; registered for 40 years; registered office reported in SUNDERLAND, ENGLAND. Its primary declared activity is 79110 · Travel agency activities.

This BritDB profile also contains linked public records: 4 PSC records, 1 procurement record, 1 waste registration. This description is assembled from public data, is not a reliability assessment, and should be checked against the cited sources before a legally significant decision.

Prepared from public dataChecked 1 September 2026 · 12 profile sources connected
How this description is built →
i

Web facts are never added from a name match alone. Internet enrichment requires the exact Companies House ID in Wikidata, and ambiguous results are excluded.

01 Company overview

Identity and registration

Snapshot 1 August 2026
Official name
HAYS TRAVEL LIMITED
Company number
01990682
Company type
Private Limited Company
Status
Active
Country of origin
United Kingdom
Dissolution date
Not supplied
Accounts category
GROUP
Mortgage charges
23 total · 3 outstanding · 20 satisfied
Limited partnership members
0 general · 0 limited
i

A registered office is not necessarily a trading location. The address is reproduced from the Companies House bulk record and should be interpreted in that legal context.

02 Filing dates

Accounts and statements

Companies House
AccountsBulk record

Last accounts made up to

30 April 2025

Next accounts due

31 January 2027
Confirmation statementBulk record

Last statement made up to

31 March 2026

Next statement due

14 April 2027
Filing source and official link

BritDB does not infer overdue status when the source does not state it.

03 Workforce reporting

Gender pay gap

Reporting year 2025–2026
Employer size1000 to 4999
Median hourly gap1.1%
Mean hourly gap9.1%
Submitted30 March 2026
Submission deadline5 April 2026
Submission timingSubmitted by deadline
Median bonus gap
-20.9%
Mean bonus gap
11.3%
Women receiving bonus
87.7%
Men receiving bonus
76.5%
Women in top quartile
81.3%
Women in upper middle quartile
87.8%
Women in lower middle quartile
86.0%
Women in lower quartile
86.5%
Earlier reporting years (8)
  1. 1000 to 49990.6% median hourly gap
  2. 1000 to 49991.0% median hourly gap
  3. 1000 to 49991.5% median hourly gap
  4. 5000 to 19,9990.0% median hourly gap
  5. 1000 to 49999.4% median hourly gap
  6. 1000 to 49998.0% median hourly gap
  7. 1000 to 49994.8% median hourly gap
  8. 1000 to 49994.3% median hourly gap
i

Positive gaps mean men were paid more; negative gaps mean women were paid more. These figures are employer-reported and describe the workforce distribution, not equal pay for the same job. The company link uses the exact Companies House number supplied by the service.

04 Supplier payments

Payment practices and performance

Period to 30 April 2026
Average time to pay8.0 days
Paid within 30 days99.0%
Paid after 60 days0.0%
Not paid within terms1.0%
Reporting period
1 November 2025 – 30 April 2026
Filed
29 May 2026
Shortest standard term
1 days
Longest standard term
38 days
E-invoicing offered
No
Supply-chain finance
Not offered
Payment codes
No
Construction retentions
No qualifying construction contracts
Complete reported payment fields
Policy regime
Regime-3
Financial period started
1 May 2025
Qualifying contracts
Yes
Payments made
Yes
Invoice value paid within 30 days
£1,054,630,288
Invoice value paid in 31–60 days
£6,365,977
Invoice value paid after 60 days
£0
Invoice value paid outside agreed terms
£10,302,757
Invoices paid in 31–60 days
1.0%
Invoices unpaid due to dispute
2.0%
Maximum contractual payment period
38 days
Supplier-list charging policy
No
Supplier-list charges made
No
Reported terms and dispute process
  1. Standard payment terms

    We generally do not have standard payment terms for our holidays supplier. It is the supplier who defines the standard payment terms.

  2. Dispute resolution process

    Our supplier payments team checks internally with both our systems and branches any difference to the statement value sent by the supplier. If the supplier value is verified we pay the amount due. If the supplier value is not correct, the team will get in touch with the supplier to try and resolve the query before the next statement is issued by the supplier.

Earlier payment reports (11 shown)
  1. 8.0 average days to pay1.0% outside terms
  2. 8.0 average days to pay1.0% outside terms
  3. 10.0 average days to pay1.0% outside terms
  4. 7.0 average days to pay1.0% outside terms
  5. 8.0 average days to pay1.0% outside terms
  6. 7.0 average days to pay0.0% outside terms
  7. 25.0 average days to pay3.0% outside terms
  8. 38.0 average days to pay2.0% outside terms
  9. 27.0 average days to pay1.0% outside terms
  10. 15.0 average days to pay0.0% outside terms
  11. 12.0 average days to pay1.0% outside terms
i

This is a company-submitted statutory disclosure, not a credit rating. BritDB preserves the reporting period and links the report only through the Companies House number supplied by the official service. Percentages describe payments made during that period and may change in later reports.

05 Global legal identity

Legal Entity Identifier

Snapshot 31 August 2026
ISSUED · ACTIVE

HAYS TRAVEL LIMITED

LEI 984500J901BB8960BF29 · jurisdiction GB

Legal form
H0PO
Entity category
GENERAL
Entity created
18 February 1986
Initial LEI registration
12 February 2024
LEI last updated
14 December 2025
Next renewal
12 February 2027
Managing LOU
529900T8BM49AURSDO55
Legal address
Gilbridge House, Keel Square, Sunderland, GB-DUR, SR1 3HA, GB
Headquarters address
Gilbridge House, Keel Square, Sunderland, GB-DUR, SR1 3HA, GB

GLEIF parent-reporting exceptions

LEI 984500J901BB8960BF29

DIRECT ACCOUNTING CONSOLIDATION PARENT

NO_KNOWN_PERSON

LEI 984500J901BB8960BF29

ULTIMATE ACCOUNTING CONSOLIDATION PARENT

NO_KNOWN_PERSON

i

LEI data provides global legal identity and source-reported relationships, not a credit or regulatory approval. BritDB links Level 1 identities only through GLEIF’s Companies House registration-authority identifier and exact company number; Level 2 parent and fund relationships and reporting exceptions are reproduced as supplied by GLEIF.

06 Supply-chain transparency

Modern slavery statement

Statement year 2025
Organisation
HAYS TRAVEL LIMITED
Group submission
Yes
Statement period
1 May 2024 – 30 April 2025
Approved
7 July 2025
Sectors
Consumer services, including accommodation, hospitality, tourism and leisure

Organisation structure

Covered in the statement

Policies

Covered in the statement

Risk assessment

Covered in the statement

Due diligence

Covered in the statement

Training

Covered in the statement

Goals and KPIs

Not reported as covered

Full statement information supplied to the registry
Reported turnover band
Over £500 million
Years producing statements
1 to 5 years
ILO indicators included
Not answered
Registry record updated
30 June 2026
i

A registry entry records what the organisation declared in its statement. It is not an independent audit. Group statements can cover several companies; BritDB preserves each exact source-supplied company-number link and excludes approver names and email addresses.

07 Data protection

ICO fee-payer registration

Candidate match
Tier 3

Hays Travel Limited

Registration ZA837420

Registered from
23 December 2020
Current end date
22 December 2026
!

This is a candidate association, not an official Companies House link. The ICO file supplies no company number. The organisation name and postcode uniquely matched this company in the current snapshot. BritDB excludes all DPO contact fields and does not publish unmatched personal entries.

08 Ownership and control

People with significant control

Snapshot 25 August 2026
Current records1
Ceased records3
PSC source and official link →
Corporate entityCurrent

Hays Travel Group Limited

  • Owns 75% or more of shares
  • Controls 75% or more of voting rights
  • Can appoint or remove directors
Legal authority
Companies Act 2006
Legal form
Private Limited Company
Notified
20 November 2025
IndividualCeased

Mr Philip ClareSee 3 companies with this PSC name →

  • Controls 25% to 50% of voting rights (as a trust)
Nationality
British
Country of residence
England
Notified
27 September 2021
Ceased
20 November 2025
Identity verification details
  • Appointment Verification Statement Date: 2026-05-01T00:00:00Z
  • Appointment Verification Statement Due On: 2026-05-14T00:00:00Z
IndividualCeased

Irene Hays

  • Owns 50% to 75% of shares
  • Controls 50% to 75% of voting rights
  • Controls 25% to 50% of voting rights (as a trust)
  • Can appoint or remove directors
Nationality
British
Country of residence
United Kingdom
Notified
6 April 2016
Ceased
20 November 2025
Identity verification details
  • Appointment Verification Statement Date: 2026-04-01T00:00:00Z
  • Appointment Verification Statement Due On: 2026-04-14T00:00:00Z
i

PSC records are company-filed public-register information. When the exact same displayed individual name occurs at multiple companies, BritDB offers a non-indexed cross-reference page. It is a name match only, not proof that the records describe the same person. Service addresses and partial dates of birth are deliberately omitted.

09 Charity register

Charity Commission links

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCEW

No exact company-number link in this snapshot

The Charity Commission extract did not explicitly associate this Companies House number with a charity. BritDB does not use a name-only match to fill the gap.

i

This company-level check covers the Charity Commission for England and Wales. Links are accepted only when the official extract supplies this exact company registration number. Scottish charities now have separate OSCR profiles, but OSCR’s bulk fields do not provide a Companies House number, so BritDB does not infer a company link.

10 Northern Ireland charity register

CCNI exact company links

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCNI

No unambiguous company-number link found

The CCNI source number did not resolve uniquely to this Companies House record. BritDB did not use a name or address match.

i

CCNI publishes company numbers without a jurisdiction prefix. BritDB links only when the plausible padded UK and NI candidates resolve to exactly one Companies House company.

11 Sanctions screening

UK Sanctions List

Report 28 August 2026
UKSL

No exact business-registration-number link found

The imported UK Sanctions List did not supply this Companies House number as a UK-linked business identifier. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.

!

No exact link is not sanctions clearance. UK restrictions can apply through ownership or control even where an entity is not separately named. Always use the current official list and obtain appropriate advice for a legally significant decision.

12 Public procurement

Find a Tender links

Snapshot 22 August 2026
i

These links use only the GB-COH identifier supplied in the procurement record. A company may have other public-sector work that is absent, older, below publication thresholds or published without a Companies House identifier.

13 Environmental register

Environment Agency waste registrations

Snapshot 25 August 2026
i

This is a privacy-reduced, exact-company subset. The full official register also includes sole traders and applicants without a matching Companies House number. Check the current Environment Agency register before relying on registration status.

14 Nature of business

Standard Industrial Classification

SIC 2007

15 Connected public record

Checks beyond the company register

Partial coverage
CCEW

Charity Commission

0 exact company-number links.

Checked
CCNI

Northern Ireland charities

0 unambiguous company-number links.

Checked
FTS

Public contracts

1 procurement process linked by exact GB-COH identifier.

Checked
EA

Waste register

1 exact company-number registration.

Checked
GZ

Corporate notices

The Gazette is not yet connected.

Not checked
UKSL

UK Sanctions List

No exact business-registration-number link in this report.

Checked
!

A checked source with no exact link is not a clean bill of health. Unchecked sources remain unknown, while sanctions may also apply through ownership or control of a listed person or entity.

16 Record timeline

Dates in the bulk record

3 events
  1. Confirmation statement

    Latest confirmation statement made up to this date

  2. Accounts

    Latest accounts made up to this date

  3. Incorporation

    Company incorporated

17 Provenance

Sources for this profile

12 sources
CH
Companies House Free Company Data Product

Identity, address, status, dates, SIC, previous names and mortgage totals.

Snapshot 1 August 2026
GPG
UK Gender Pay Gap Service

Annual employer reports linked by the exact source-supplied Companies House number.

9 reporting years
PPR
UK Payment Practices Reporting

Statutory supplier-payment reports linked by the exact source-supplied Companies House number.

12 reports shown
LEI
GLEIF LEI Golden Copy

Global legal identities linked through Companies House registration authority RA000585.

1 exact LEI
MSS
Modern Slavery Statement Registry

Annual statement summaries linked by exact source company number.

1 linked statement
ICO
ICO Register of Fee Payers

Privacy-reduced candidate associations based on a unique exact name-and-postcode match.

1 candidate record
PSC
Companies House PSC snapshot

Current and ceased significant-control records joined by exact company number.

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCEW
Charity Commission Register of Charities

Daily England and Wales extract matched only by the official company registration number.

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCNI
Northern Ireland Register of Charities

Daily CCNI export with company links only where the source number resolves unambiguously.

0 exact links
UKSL
UK Sanctions List

Complete FCDO list checked by exact UK-linked business registration number.

Checked 28 August 2026
FTS
Find a Tender OCDS data

Procurement parties checked only through exact GB-COH identifiers.

1 exact process
EA
Environment Agency waste register

Licensed subset linked only by exact Companies House number.

1 exact registration
+
Other registers

Financial regulation and licences.

Not checked yet

Companies House, Charity Commission, OSCR and UK Sanctions List information is public-register data. BritDB reproduces and organises it with source-specific limits; official external links are kept on the dedicated source pages.