Private Limited Company

BRIGHTSUN TRAVEL (UK) LIMITED

ActiveCompany 02024271United Kingdom
Bulk record snapshot1 AUG 2026Source details →

Registered office

14 HANWORTH ROAD, HOUNSLOW, MIDDLESEX, TW3 1UA
Incorporated30 May 1986
Company age40 years

TXT In plain English

Company description

BritDB description

BRIGHTSUN TRAVEL (UK) LIMITED is a UK company whose Companies House status is “Active” and whose registered company type is “Private Limited Company”. Incorporated on 30 May 1986; registered for 40 years; registered office reported in MIDDLESEX. Its primary declared activity is 51210 · Freight air transport, with 2 additional SIC activities reported. In its latest electronically filed accounts for the period ended 31 March 2025, it reported turnover £396,869,014, profit after tax £3,478,203, average employees 34.

Among active companies with electronic accounts available to BritDB, it ranks 45 by latest disclosed GBP turnover; this is a dataset comparison, not a credit rating. This BritDB profile also contains linked public records: 2 PSC records. This description is assembled from public data, is not a reliability assessment, and should be checked against the cited sources before a legally significant decision.

Prepared from public dataChecked 2 September 2026 · 12 profile sources connected
Top 1,000 · #45How this description is built →
i

Web facts are never added from a name match alone. Internet enrichment requires the exact Companies House ID in Wikidata, and ambiguous results are excluded.

01 Company overview

Identity and registration

Snapshot 1 August 2026
Official name
BRIGHTSUN TRAVEL (UK) LIMITED
Company number
02024271
Company type
Private Limited Company
Status
Active
Country of origin
United Kingdom
Dissolution date
Not supplied
Accounts category
FULL
Mortgage charges
19 total · 3 outstanding · 16 satisfied
Limited partnership members
0 general · 0 limited
i

A registered office is not necessarily a trading location. The address is reproduced from the Companies House bulk record and should be interpreted in that legal context.

02 Filing dates

Accounts and statements

Companies House
AccountsBulk record

Last accounts made up to

31 March 2025

Next accounts due

31 December 2026
Confirmation statementBulk record

Last statement made up to

28 July 2025

Next statement due

11 August 2026
Filing source and official link

BritDB does not infer overdue status when the source does not state it.

03 Filed financials

Latest electronic accounts

Period to 31 March 2025
Accounts typeFull Accounts
CurrencyGBP
Average employees34
DormantNo
Period start1 April 2024
Audit statusAudited
Accounting standardFull IFRS
Turnover
£396,869,014
Gross profit
£9,372,840
Operating profit
£3,340,292
Profit before tax
£4,616,445
Profit after tax
£3,478,203
Current assets
£31,447,112
Cash at bank
£29,149,982
Equity
£16,146,794
i

Figures are taken from company-filed iXBRL/XBRL. Coverage is limited to electronic filings in the imported Companies House batch. Missing figures do not mean zero, and values have not been audited by BritDB.

04 Supplier payments

Payment practices and performance

Period to 30 September 2024
Average time to pay14.0 days
Paid within 30 days99.0%
Paid after 60 days0.0%
Not paid within terms0.0%
Reporting period
1 April 2024 – 30 September 2024
Filed
20 February 2025
Shortest standard term
1 days
Longest standard term
30 days
E-invoicing offered
No
Supply-chain finance
Not offered
Payment codes
No
Construction retentions
No qualifying construction contracts
Complete reported payment fields
Policy regime
Regime-1
Financial period started
Not supplied
Qualifying contracts
Yes
Payments made
Yes
Invoice value paid outside agreed terms
£0
Invoices paid in 31–60 days
1.0%
Invoices unpaid due to dispute
0.0%
Maximum contractual payment period
60 days
Supplier-list charging policy
No
Supplier-list charges made
No
Reported terms and dispute process
  1. Standard payment terms

    The largest financial settlement,which is with IATA BSP, occursevery fortnight. For othersmaller supplier invoices, weoperate on a 30-day credit term,but we make sure to pay by the25th day of the term

  2. Dispute resolution process

    The resolution process isstraightforward. The Brightsunreconciliation team first reviewsthe contract and its terms. Theback office team then reports toEddie Dsouza who is theFinancial Controller. After this,the supplier is informed of thereason for the dispute. We holdmeetings to explain the disputein detail and attempt to resolveit amicably. If the disputeremains unresolved, it isescalated to our ManagingDirector, Mr. Deepak Nangla, forprompt resolution.

i

This is a company-submitted statutory disclosure, not a credit rating. BritDB preserves the reporting period and links the report only through the Companies House number supplied by the official service. Percentages describe payments made during that period and may change in later reports.

05 Global legal identity

Legal Entity Identifier

Snapshot 31 August 2026
ISSUED · ACTIVE

BRIGHTSUN TRAVEL (UK) LIMITED

LEI 98450036Y08I4B57A784 · jurisdiction GB

Legal form
H0PO
Entity category
GENERAL
Entity created
30 May 1986
Initial LEI registration
8 June 2023
LEI last updated
25 June 2026
Next renewal
14 August 2027
Managing LOU
529900T8BM49AURSDO55
Other legal names
SKYLORD TRAVEL (U.K.) LIMITED
Legal address
14 Hanworth Road, Hounslow, Middlesex, GB-LND, TW3 1UA, GB
Headquarters address
14 Hanworth Road, Hounslow, Middlesex, GB-LND, TW3 1UA, GB

GLEIF parent-reporting exceptions

LEI 98450036Y08I4B57A784

DIRECT ACCOUNTING CONSOLIDATION PARENT

NO_KNOWN_PERSON

LEI 98450036Y08I4B57A784

ULTIMATE ACCOUNTING CONSOLIDATION PARENT

NO_KNOWN_PERSON

i

LEI data provides global legal identity and source-reported relationships, not a credit or regulatory approval. BritDB links Level 1 identities only through GLEIF’s Companies House registration-authority identifier and exact company number; Level 2 parent and fund relationships and reporting exceptions are reproduced as supplied by GLEIF.

06 Supply-chain transparency

Modern slavery statement

Statement year 2026
Organisation
BRIGHTSUN TRAVEL (UK) LIMITED
Group submission
No
Statement period
1 April 2025 – 31 March 2026
Approved
4 August 2026
Sectors
Other

Organisation structure

Covered in the statement

Policies

Covered in the statement

Risk assessment

Covered in the statement

Due diligence

Covered in the statement

Training

Covered in the statement

Goals and KPIs

Not reported as covered

Full statement information supplied to the registry
Reported turnover band
£100 million to £500 million
Years producing statements
More than 5 years
ILO indicators included
Not answered
Registry record updated
24 August 2026
i

A registry entry records what the organisation declared in its statement. It is not an independent audit. Group statements can cover several companies; BritDB preserves each exact source-supplied company-number link and excludes approver names and email addresses.

07 Data protection

ICO fee-payer registration

Candidate match
Tier 2

Brightsun Travel (Uk) Limited

Registration ZA386588

Registered from
22 May 2018
Current end date
21 May 2027
!

This is a candidate association, not an official Companies House link. The ICO file supplies no company number. The organisation name and postcode uniquely matched this company in the current snapshot. BritDB excludes all DPO contact fields and does not publish unmatched personal entries.

08 Ownership and control

People with significant control

Snapshot 25 August 2026
Current records2
Ceased records0
PSC source and official link →
IndividualCurrent

Mrs Payal NanglaSee 2 companies with this PSC name →

  • Owns 25% to 50% of shares
Nationality
British
Country of residence
England
Notified
15 March 2022
Identity verification details
  • Appointment Verification Statement Date: 2026-07-29T00:00:00Z
  • Appointment Verification Statement Due On: 2026-08-11T00:00:00Z
IndividualCurrent

Mr Deepak NanglaSee 5 companies with this PSC name →

  • Owns 75% or more of shares
Nationality
British
Country of residence
United Kingdom
Notified
11 April 2016
Identity verification details
  • Appointment Verification Statement Date: 2026-07-29T00:00:00Z
  • Appointment Verification Statement Due On: 2026-08-11T00:00:00Z
i

PSC records are company-filed public-register information. When the exact same displayed individual name occurs at multiple companies, BritDB offers a non-indexed cross-reference page. It is a name match only, not proof that the records describe the same person. Service addresses and partial dates of birth are deliberately omitted.

09 Charity register

Charity Commission links

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCEW

No exact company-number link in this snapshot

The Charity Commission extract did not explicitly associate this Companies House number with a charity. BritDB does not use a name-only match to fill the gap.

i

This company-level check covers the Charity Commission for England and Wales. Links are accepted only when the official extract supplies this exact company registration number. Scottish charities now have separate OSCR profiles, but OSCR’s bulk fields do not provide a Companies House number, so BritDB does not infer a company link.

10 Northern Ireland charity register

CCNI exact company links

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCNI

No unambiguous company-number link found

The CCNI source number did not resolve uniquely to this Companies House record. BritDB did not use a name or address match.

i

CCNI publishes company numbers without a jurisdiction prefix. BritDB links only when the plausible padded UK and NI candidates resolve to exactly one Companies House company.

11 Sanctions screening

UK Sanctions List

Report 2 September 2026
UKSL

No exact business-registration-number link found

The imported UK Sanctions List did not supply this Companies House number as a UK-linked business identifier. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.

!

No exact link is not sanctions clearance. UK restrictions can apply through ownership or control even where an entity is not separately named. Always use the current official list and obtain appropriate advice for a legally significant decision.

12 Public procurement

Find a Tender links

Snapshot 22 August 2026
FTS

No exact GB-COH link in this snapshot

Find a Tender did not explicitly identify this Companies House number in a procurement party. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.

i

These links use only the GB-COH identifier supplied in the procurement record. A company may have other public-sector work that is absent, older, below publication thresholds or published without a Companies House identifier.

13 Environmental register

Environment Agency waste registrations

Snapshot 25 August 2026
EA

No exact company-number registration linked

The licensed Environment Agency subset did not contain this exact Companies House number. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.

i

This is a privacy-reduced, exact-company subset. The full official register also includes sole traders and applicants without a matching Companies House number. Check the current Environment Agency register before relying on registration status.

14 Nature of business

Standard Industrial Classification

SIC 2007
52242

Cargo handling for air transport activities

79110

Travel agency activities

15 Connected public record

Checks beyond the company register

Partial coverage
CCEW

Charity Commission

0 exact company-number links.

Checked
CCNI

Northern Ireland charities

0 unambiguous company-number links.

Checked
FTS

Public contracts

0 procurement processes linked by exact GB-COH identifier.

Checked
EA

Waste register

0 exact company-number registrations.

Checked
GZ

Corporate notices

The Gazette is not yet connected.

Not checked
UKSL

UK Sanctions List

No exact business-registration-number link in this report.

Checked
!

A checked source with no exact link is not a clean bill of health. Unchecked sources remain unknown, while sanctions may also apply through ownership or control of a listed person or entity.

16 Record timeline

Dates in the bulk record

3 events
  1. Confirmation statement

    Latest confirmation statement made up to this date

  2. Accounts

    Latest accounts made up to this date

  3. Incorporation

    Company incorporated

17 Provenance

Sources for this profile

12 sources
CH
Companies House Free Company Data Product

Identity, address, status, dates, SIC, previous names and mortgage totals.

Snapshot 1 August 2026
£
Companies House Free Accounts Data Product

Company-filed electronic accounts and extracted headline financial facts.

Batch 31 December 2025
PPR
UK Payment Practices Reporting

Statutory supplier-payment reports linked by the exact source-supplied Companies House number.

1 report shown
LEI
GLEIF LEI Golden Copy

Global legal identities linked through Companies House registration authority RA000585.

1 exact LEI
MSS
Modern Slavery Statement Registry

Annual statement summaries linked by exact source company number.

1 linked statement
ICO
ICO Register of Fee Payers

Privacy-reduced candidate associations based on a unique exact name-and-postcode match.

1 candidate record
PSC
Companies House PSC snapshot

Current and ceased significant-control records joined by exact company number.

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCEW
Charity Commission Register of Charities

Daily England and Wales extract matched only by the official company registration number.

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCNI
Northern Ireland Register of Charities

Daily CCNI export with company links only where the source number resolves unambiguously.

0 exact links
UKSL
UK Sanctions List

Complete FCDO list checked by exact UK-linked business registration number.

Checked 2 September 2026
FTS
Find a Tender OCDS data

Procurement parties checked only through exact GB-COH identifiers.

0 exact processes
EA
Environment Agency waste register

Licensed subset linked only by exact Companies House number.

0 exact registrations
+
Other registers

Financial regulation and licences.

Not checked yet

Companies House, Charity Commission, OSCR and UK Sanctions List information is public-register data. BritDB reproduces and organises it with source-specific limits; official external links are kept on the dedicated source pages.