Private Limited Company

DAIRY CREST LIMITED

ActiveCompany 02085882United Kingdom
Bulk record snapshot1 AUG 2026Source details →

Registered office

5 THE HEIGHTS, BROOKLANDS, WEYBRIDGE, SURREY, ENGLAND, KT13 0NY
Incorporated23 December 1986
Company age39 years

TXT In plain English

Company description

BritDB description

DAIRY CREST LIMITED is a UK company whose Companies House status is “Active” and whose registered company type is “Private Limited Company”. Incorporated on 23 December 1986; registered for 39 years; registered office reported in WEYBRIDGE, SURREY, ENGLAND. Its primary declared activity is 10410 · Manufacture of oils and fats, with 3 additional SIC activities reported.

This BritDB profile also contains linked public records: 1 PSC record, 30 trade marks. This description is assembled from public data, is not a reliability assessment, and should be checked against the cited sources before a legally significant decision.

Prepared from public dataChecked 3 September 2026 · 11 profile sources connected
How this description is built →
i

Web facts are never added from a name match alone. Internet enrichment requires the exact Companies House ID in Wikidata, and ambiguous results are excluded.

01 Company overview

Identity and registration

Snapshot 1 August 2026
Official name
DAIRY CREST LIMITED
Company number
02085882
Company type
Private Limited Company
Status
Active
Country of origin
United Kingdom
Dissolution date
Not supplied
Accounts category
FULL
Mortgage charges
2 total · 0 outstanding · 2 satisfied
Limited partnership members
0 general · 0 limited
i

A registered office is not necessarily a trading location. The address is reproduced from the Companies House bulk record and should be interpreted in that legal context.

02 Filing dates

Accounts and statements

Companies House
AccountsBulk record

Last accounts made up to

31 March 2025

Next accounts due

31 December 2026
Confirmation statementBulk record

Last statement made up to

30 June 2026

Next statement due

14 July 2027
Filing source and official link

BritDB does not infer overdue status when the source does not state it.

03 Workforce reporting

Gender pay gap

Reporting year 2025–2026
Employer size1000 to 4999
Median hourly gap1.6%
Mean hourly gap2.8%
Submitted31 March 2026
Submission deadline5 April 2026
Submission timingSubmitted by deadline
Median bonus gap
9.1%
Mean bonus gap
29.9%
Women receiving bonus
91.0%
Men receiving bonus
94.0%
Women in top quartile
41.0%
Women in upper middle quartile
36.0%
Women in lower middle quartile
35.0%
Women in lower quartile
39.0%
Earlier reporting years (8)
  1. 1000 to 49993.7% median hourly gap
  2. 1000 to 4999-2.9% median hourly gap
  3. 1000 to 4999-6.6% median hourly gap
  4. 1000 to 49992.0% median hourly gap
  5. 1000 to 49990.3% median hourly gap
  6. 1000 to 4999-2.7% median hourly gap
  7. 1000 to 4999-2.1% median hourly gap
  8. 1000 to 4999-4.3% median hourly gap
i

Positive gaps mean men were paid more; negative gaps mean women were paid more. These figures are employer-reported and describe the workforce distribution, not equal pay for the same job. The company link uses the exact Companies House number supplied by the service.

04 Supplier payments

Payment practices and performance

Period to 31 March 2026
Average time to pay49.0 days
Paid within 30 days25.0%
Paid after 60 days23.0%
Not paid within terms36.0%
Reporting period
1 October 2025 – 31 March 2026
Filed
30 April 2026
Shortest standard term
0 days
Longest standard term
Not supplied
E-invoicing offered
No
Supply-chain finance
Not offered
Payment codes
No
Construction retentions
No qualifying construction contracts
Complete reported payment fields
Policy regime
Regime-3
Financial period started
1 April 2025
Qualifying contracts
Yes
Payments made
Yes
Invoice value paid within 30 days
£181,355,254
Invoice value paid in 31–60 days
£63,206,141
Invoice value paid after 60 days
£33,549,661
Invoice value paid outside agreed terms
£53,779,031
Invoices paid in 31–60 days
52.0%
Invoices unpaid due to dispute
0.0%
Maximum contractual payment period
90 days
Supplier-list charging policy
No
Supplier-list charges made
No
Reported terms and dispute process
  1. Standard payment terms

    In consideration of the supply of Goods and/or Services by the Supplier, the Customer shall pay the invoiced amounts within 60 days from receipt of a valid and undisputed invoice.

  2. Dispute resolution process

    For any invoice disputes or queries, suppliers can contact our accounts payable department on email accountspayable@saputo.com or call 01372 475601. The accounts payable team will investigate any delays or issues in payment in order to resolve any queries as soon as possible

Earlier payment reports (11 shown)
  1. 48.0 average days to pay34.0% outside terms
  2. 49.0 average days to pay38.0% outside terms
  3. 49.0 average days to pay37.0% outside terms
  4. 49.0 average days to pay40.0% outside terms
  5. 51.0 average days to pay40.0% outside terms
  6. 50.0 average days to pay32.0% outside terms
  7. 50.0 average days to pay30.0% outside terms
  8. 47.0 average days to pay28.0% outside terms
  9. 43.0 average days to pay23.0% outside terms
  10. 49.0 average days to pay28.0% outside terms
  11. 48.0 average days to pay26.0% outside terms
i

This is a company-submitted statutory disclosure, not a credit rating. BritDB preserves the reporting period and links the report only through the Companies House number supplied by the official service. Percentages describe payments made during that period and may change in later reports.

05 Global legal identity

Legal Entity Identifier

Snapshot 31 August 2026
LAPSED · ACTIVE

DAIRY CREST LIMITED

LEI 213800OXEQTLS3NA1641 · jurisdiction GB

Legal form
H0PO
Entity category
GENERAL
Entity created
Not supplied
Initial LEI registration
16 January 2014
LEI last updated
16 March 2020
Next renewal
15 March 2020
Managing LOU
213800WAVVOPS85N2205
Legal address
CLAYGATE HOUSE, LITTLEWORTH ROAD, ESHER, GB-SRY, KT10 9PN, GB
Headquarters address
CLAYGATE HOUSE, LITTLEWORTH ROAD, ESHER, GB-SRY, KT10 9PN, GB

GLEIF Level 2 relationships

ACTIVE · LAPSED

IS ULTIMATELY CONSOLIDATED BY

From LEI 213800OXEQTLS3NA1641 to LEI 213800NPR9YDSBO86U08

Related legal entity
DAIRY CREST GROUP LIMITED →
Initial registration
16 January 2014
Last updated
16 March 2020
Next renewal
15 March 2020
Validation sources
ENTITY_SUPPLIED_ONLY
Validation documents
ACCOUNTS_FILING
Relationship periods
Start: 2014-01-16T00:00:00Z; Type: ACCOUNTING_PERIOD; Type: RELATIONSHIP_PERIOD
Qualifiers
Dimension: ACCOUNTING_STANDARD; Category: IFRS
Validation reference
URL not publicly available, validated from document provided by client

GLEIF parent-reporting exceptions

LEI 213800OXEQTLS3NA1641

DIRECT ACCOUNTING CONSOLIDATION PARENT

NO_LEI

i

LEI data provides global legal identity and source-reported relationships, not a credit or regulatory approval. BritDB links Level 1 identities only through GLEIF’s Companies House registration-authority identifier and exact company number; Level 2 parent and fund relationships and reporting exceptions are reproduced as supplied by GLEIF.

06 Supply-chain transparency

Modern slavery statement

Statement year 2022
Organisation
DAIRY CREST LIMITED
Group submission
Yes
Parent organisation
SAPUTO DAIRY UK LTD
Statement period
1 April 2021 – 31 March 2022
Approved
21 September 2022
Sectors
Food and beverages, agriculture and fishing

Organisation structure

Covered in the statement

Policies

Covered in the statement

Risk assessment

Covered in the statement

Due diligence

Covered in the statement

Training

Covered in the statement

Goals and KPIs

Not reported as covered

Full statement information supplied to the registry
Reported turnover band
Over £500 million
Years producing statements
More than 5 years
ILO indicators included
Not answered
Registry record updated
25 October 2022
i

A registry entry records what the organisation declared in its statement. It is not an independent audit. Group statements can cover several companies; BritDB preserves each exact source-supplied company-number link and excludes approver names and email addresses.

TM UK trade marks

Exact owner-name matches

30 records
Registered · UK00003251539

PROMOVITA

Owner Dairy Crest Limited · classes 1,5,29,30,32

Filed / designated
21 August 2017
Valid until / renewal due
21 August 2027
Open BritTM →
Registered · UK00003202927

CLOVER

Owner Dairy Crest Limited · classes 29

Filed / designated
19 December 2016
Valid until / renewal due
19 December 2026
Open BritTM →
Registered · UK00003202928

CLOVER

Owner Dairy Crest Limited · classes 29

Filed / designated
19 December 2016
Valid until / renewal due
19 December 2026
Open BritTM →
Registered · UK00003202932

CLOVER SIMPLY MADE WITH BUTTERMILK

Owner Dairy Crest Limited · classes 29

Filed / designated
19 December 2016
Valid until / renewal due
19 December 2026
Open BritTM →
Registered · UK00003202934

CLOVER LIGHT MADE WITH BUTTERMILK

Owner Dairy Crest Limited · classes 29

Filed / designated
19 December 2016
Valid until / renewal due
19 December 2026
Open BritTM →
Registered · UK00003202935

CLOVER

Owner Dairy Crest Limited · classes 29

Filed / designated
19 December 2016
Valid until / renewal due
19 December 2026
Open BritTM →
Registered · UK00003181850

CHEESE & TOASTIES

Owner Dairy Crest Limited · classes 29,30

Filed / designated
23 August 2016
Valid until / renewal due
23 August 2026
Open BritTM →
Registered · UK00003181854

TOWERS

Owner Dairy Crest Limited · classes 29

Filed / designated
23 August 2016
Valid until / renewal due
23 August 2026
Open BritTM →
Registered · UK00003176755

LOVE CHEESE? WELCOME TO THE CLUB

Owner Dairy Crest Limited · classes 29

Filed / designated
26 July 2016
Valid until / renewal due
26 July 2026
Open BritTM →
Registered · UK00003176757

LOVE CHEESE? WELCOME TO THE CLUB

Owner Dairy Crest Limited · classes 29

Filed / designated
26 July 2016
Valid until / renewal due
26 July 2026
Open BritTM →
Registered · UK00003176758

LOVE CHEESE? WELCOME TO THE CLUB

Owner Dairy Crest Limited · classes 29

Filed / designated
26 July 2016
Valid until / renewal due
26 July 2026
Open BritTM →
Registered · UK00003166780

LOVE CHEESE? WELCOME TO THE CLUB

Owner Dairy Crest Limited · classes 29

Filed / designated
27 May 2016
Valid until / renewal due
27 May 2026
Open BritTM →
Registered · UK00003166782

LOVE CHEESE? WELCOME TO THE CLUB

Owner Dairy Crest Limited · classes 29

Filed / designated
27 May 2016
Valid until / renewal due
27 May 2026
Open BritTM →
Registered · UK00003166784

LOVE CHEESE? WELCOME TO THE CLUB

Owner Dairy Crest Limited · classes 29

Filed / designated
27 May 2016
Valid until / renewal due
27 May 2026
Open BritTM →
Registered · UK00003155815

CATHEDRAL CITY

Owner Dairy Crest Limited · classes 29

Filed / designated
21 March 2016
Valid until / renewal due
21 March 2026
Open BritTM →
Registered · UK00003155816

CATHEDRAL CITY

Owner Dairy Crest Limited · classes 29

Filed / designated
21 March 2016
Valid until / renewal due
21 March 2026
Open BritTM →
Registered · UK00003155818

CATHEDRAL CITY ESTD 1966

Owner Dairy Crest Limited · classes 29

Filed / designated
21 March 2016
Valid until / renewal due
21 March 2026
Open BritTM →
Registered · UK00003155819

CATHEDRAL CITY

Owner Dairy Crest Limited · classes 29

Filed / designated
21 March 2016
Valid until / renewal due
21 March 2026
Open BritTM →
Registered · UK00003155884

CATHEDRAL CITY ESTD 1966

Owner Dairy Crest Limited · classes 29

Filed / designated
21 March 2016
Valid until / renewal due
21 March 2026
Open BritTM →
Registered · UK00003155647

Figurative mark

Owner Dairy Crest Limited · classes 29,30

Filed / designated
18 March 2016
Valid until / renewal due
18 March 2026
Open BritTM →
Registered · UK00003155649

Figurative mark

Owner Dairy Crest Limited · classes 29

Filed / designated
18 March 2016
Valid until / renewal due
18 March 2026
Open BritTM →
Registered · UK00003155654

Figurative mark

Owner Dairy Crest Limited · classes 29

Filed / designated
18 March 2016
Valid until / renewal due
18 March 2026
Open BritTM →
Registered · UK00003155655

Figurative mark

Owner Dairy Crest Limited · classes 29

Filed / designated
18 March 2016
Valid until / renewal due
18 March 2026
Open BritTM →
Registered · UK00003155660

Figurative mark

Owner Dairy Crest Limited · classes 29

Filed / designated
18 March 2016
Valid until / renewal due
18 March 2026
Open BritTM →
Registered · UK00003155666

CATHEDRAL CITY ESTD 1966

Owner Dairy Crest Limited · classes 29,30

Filed / designated
18 March 2016
Valid until / renewal due
18 March 2026
Open BritTM →
Registered · UK00003155670

CATHDERAL CITY ESTD 1966

Owner Dairy Crest Limited · classes 29,30

Filed / designated
18 March 2016
Valid until / renewal due
18 March 2026
Open BritTM →
Registered · UK00003155674

CATHEDRAL CITY ESTD 1966

Owner Dairy Crest Limited · classes 29

Filed / designated
18 March 2016
Valid until / renewal due
18 March 2026
Open BritTM →
Registered · UK00003155681

CATHEDRAL CITY ESTD 1966

Owner Dairy Crest Limited · classes 29,30

Filed / designated
18 March 2016
Valid until / renewal due
18 March 2026
Open BritTM →
Registered · UK00003155685

CATHEDRAL CITY ESTD 1966

Owner Dairy Crest Limited · classes 29

Filed / designated
18 March 2016
Valid until / renewal due
18 March 2026
Open BritTM →
Registered · UK00003155689

CATHEDRAL CITY ESTD 1966 MATURE CHEDDAR

Owner Dairy Crest Limited · classes 29

Filed / designated
18 March 2016
Valid until / renewal due
18 March 2026
Open BritTM →
!

This is an exact normalised company-name match, not a registrar-confirmed ownership link. Another legal entity can have the same or a very similar name. UKIPO data is a historical 2018 snapshot; verify the owner and current status before relying on it.

07 Ownership and control

People with significant control

Snapshot 25 August 2026
Current records1
Ceased records0
PSC source and official link →
Corporate entityCurrent

Dairy Crest Uk Limited

  • Owns 75% or more of shares
Country registered
United Kingdom
Legal authority
Companies Act 2006
Legal form
Limited Company
Place registered
Register Of Companies For England And Wales
Registration number
6679840
Notified
6 April 2016
i

PSC records are company-filed public-register information. When the exact same displayed individual name occurs at multiple companies, BritDB offers a non-indexed cross-reference page. It is a name match only, not proof that the records describe the same person. Service addresses and partial dates of birth are deliberately omitted.

08 Charity register

Charity Commission links

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCEW

No exact company-number link in this snapshot

The Charity Commission extract did not explicitly associate this Companies House number with a charity. BritDB does not use a name-only match to fill the gap.

i

This company-level check covers the Charity Commission for England and Wales. Links are accepted only when the official extract supplies this exact company registration number. Scottish charities now have separate OSCR profiles, but OSCR’s bulk fields do not provide a Companies House number, so BritDB does not infer a company link.

09 Northern Ireland charity register

CCNI exact company links

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCNI

No unambiguous company-number link found

The CCNI source number did not resolve uniquely to this Companies House record. BritDB did not use a name or address match.

i

CCNI publishes company numbers without a jurisdiction prefix. BritDB links only when the plausible padded UK and NI candidates resolve to exactly one Companies House company.

10 Sanctions screening

UK Sanctions List

Report 3 September 2026
UKSL

No exact business-registration-number link found

The imported UK Sanctions List did not supply this Companies House number as a UK-linked business identifier. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.

!

No exact link is not sanctions clearance. UK restrictions can apply through ownership or control even where an entity is not separately named. Always use the current official list and obtain appropriate advice for a legally significant decision.

11 Public procurement

Find a Tender links

Snapshot 22 August 2026
FTS

No exact GB-COH link in this snapshot

Find a Tender did not explicitly identify this Companies House number in a procurement party. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.

i

These links use only the GB-COH identifier supplied in the procurement record. A company may have other public-sector work that is absent, older, below publication thresholds or published without a Companies House identifier.

12 Environmental register

Environment Agency waste registrations

Snapshot 25 August 2026
EA

No exact company-number registration linked

The licensed Environment Agency subset did not contain this exact Companies House number. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.

i

This is a privacy-reduced, exact-company subset. The full official register also includes sole traders and applicants without a matching Companies House number. Check the current Environment Agency register before relying on registration status.

13 Nature of business

Standard Industrial Classification

SIC 2007
10420

Manufacture of margarine and similar edible fats

10512

Butter and cheese production

10519

Manufacture of other milk products

14 Connected public record

Checks beyond the company register

Partial coverage
CCEW

Charity Commission

0 exact company-number links.

Checked
CCNI

Northern Ireland charities

0 unambiguous company-number links.

Checked
FTS

Public contracts

0 procurement processes linked by exact GB-COH identifier.

Checked
EA

Waste register

0 exact company-number registrations.

Checked
GZ

Corporate notices

The Gazette is not yet connected.

Not checked
UKSL

UK Sanctions List

No exact business-registration-number link in this report.

Checked
!

A checked source with no exact link is not a clean bill of health. Unchecked sources remain unknown, while sanctions may also apply through ownership or control of a listed person or entity.

15 Record timeline

Dates in the bulk record

3 events
  1. Confirmation statement

    Latest confirmation statement made up to this date

  2. Accounts

    Latest accounts made up to this date

  3. Incorporation

    Company incorporated

16 Provenance

Sources for this profile

11 sources
CH
Companies House Free Company Data Product

Identity, address, status, dates, SIC, previous names and mortgage totals.

Snapshot 1 August 2026
GPG
UK Gender Pay Gap Service

Annual employer reports linked by the exact source-supplied Companies House number.

9 reporting years
PPR
UK Payment Practices Reporting

Statutory supplier-payment reports linked by the exact source-supplied Companies House number.

12 reports shown
LEI
GLEIF LEI Golden Copy

Global legal identities linked through Companies House registration authority RA000585.

1 exact LEI
MSS
Modern Slavery Statement Registry

Annual statement summaries linked by exact source company number.

1 linked statement
PSC
Companies House PSC snapshot

Current and ceased significant-control records joined by exact company number.

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCEW
Charity Commission Register of Charities

Daily England and Wales extract matched only by the official company registration number.

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCNI
Northern Ireland Register of Charities

Daily CCNI export with company links only where the source number resolves unambiguously.

0 exact links
UKSL
UK Sanctions List

Complete FCDO list checked by exact UK-linked business registration number.

Checked 3 September 2026
FTS
Find a Tender OCDS data

Procurement parties checked only through exact GB-COH identifiers.

0 exact processes
EA
Environment Agency waste register

Licensed subset linked only by exact Companies House number.

0 exact registrations
+
Other registers

Financial regulation and licences.

Not checked yet

Companies House, Charity Commission, OSCR and UK Sanctions List information is public-register data. BritDB reproduces and organises it with source-specific limits; official external links are kept on the dedicated source pages.